Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before with no problems. On arrival my account was said to be £30 more than the rate I had booked at last November. This was quickly amended when I queried it. The restaurant only had a reduced menu as a result of "supplier problems", the bar had no gin presumably for the same reason. Most importantly the bed was incredibly hard and led to a pretty sleepless night. My son and family were In a second room and also felt the same about the bed. The staff were very pleasant and apologetic but the management clearly need shaking up! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff were very good and we were very comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by En route to France Good location for Channel Tunnel and check-in staff very helpful. Left too early for breakfast but a basic packed breakfast was provided instead. Parking was ample and easy to find a space. Only issue was the hardness of the bed. I prefer a firm mattress but the bed in our room was absolutely rock hard. We could not sleep much so eventually after a very restless night we decided to get up early and head for the Channel Tunnel so that we could buy a warm drink and have some hot food prior to departure. A great shame as this spoilt what would otherwise have been a great stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrading on arrival room key card not working had to go to another room on entering found room very poor, bed poor, stains on carpet and poor sofa bed . also found out any dirty towels left on rail will not get changed for next guest . also items left in room with a failed safety test sticker on. lift unsuitable for anyone with allot of luggage , the cooked breakfast in the morning did not have any bacon or tomatoes only beans,scrambled egg and sausages,only one type of milk available which was heavy and greasy . August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for channel tunnel stayed one night; absolutely perfect for our needs. Kids, dog and I all had a fab night's sleep and a delicious breakfast! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great breakfast Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, very comfortable sofa bed, sufficient space in room for 2 adults and 2 young children, tea making facilities in room, very impressed with the breakfast staff and choice of food. Good coffee machine at breakfast! Overall a very pleasant stay after a long day travelling from France. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience we were welcomed from the minute we arrived with the dog.they gave us all the necessary info we required for our stay.we stayed overnight on both occasions travelling to and from the continent.different staff but same quality.well done.will use the hotel again.thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Have stayed before and very convenient for tunnel, friendly staff and clean hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cycle trip We were a group of 6 women cycling to Paris.The hotel was great for us apart from the food variety. One go our group is gluten and dairy intolerant and could find nothing at breakfast. She had her own food via our back up team but it did impact on her cycling in the first 2 hours in France. These allergies are v common these days so the kitchen needs to up it's game. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely overnight stay Bed was very comfortable and the choice of soft or firm pillows was a nice touch. Everything had been thought of in the room and it was perfect for our one night stay . We could easily have spent a few days here as the room was large and had everything we could have wanted. Staff were very friendly and polite, we were well greeted by reception staff and made to feel very welcome. There was actually a very good choice of food, both cooked breakfast and cereals etc. but I cannot possibly give 5 stars as there was no bacon despite us getting there fairly early. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would certainly book with you again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very efficient staff This is the third time we have stayed here overnight on our way to Italy. Great staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice and marvellous breakfast. Attending a wedding in Folkestone, we chose the Holiday Inn and found it to be a very good choice. The complimentary breakfast was ample - actually very generous indeed! The reception and restaurant areas were warm and welcoming, well laid out and spotless. Our room was quiet in spite of being so close to motorway and the bonus of air conditioning was most welcome! Although on this occasion we didn't forget anything essential, the fact that HI willingly provide things like toothbrushes etc without charge is just SO thoughtful! Highly recommend!! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff We arrived before our check n time , I asked the lady of we could have the room early she said no even though I had two children under the age of 6. We had to wait 2 hours until we got our room , the staff behind the counter were very rude always whispering and looking at us, wasn't bothered at all that we were sitting down with two children for so long. The room itself was lovely and clean although we were only given 2 towels for 4 of us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean Booked this fairly last minute over the internet. Reviews suggested it was perfect for the eurotunnel, which is why we chose it. Plus the fantastic value! Very pleasantly suprised. Large, clean, comfortable room, large enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children. Nice, modern bathroom, with shower gel and shampoo provided. Couldn't believe the quality and choice at breakfast. Plus right opposite a large supermarket, so filled up on fuel and snacks for the onward journey! Will be stopping here again when travelling to France. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy Hotel is a great location for overnight before getting the ferry at Dover, which we did and even better for the Channel Tunnel as it is right beside the tunnel. Room was large and comfortable with enough space for 2 adults and kids. As we were leaving before 6 in the am we had the great option of a takeaway breakfast which we enjoyed on the boat. Will stay again and have already recommended to family. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job It's a friendly hotel, but I suspect most people would be spending one night there before using the tunnel or catching a boat. For those reasons it's very convenient and good value. My tip for a better nights sleep is book a twin, the double beds just are too small! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money We initially stopped here because of it's proximity to the tunnel but was surprised to find what excellent value it was for the money. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable,with complimentary tea and coffee. The evening meals were again, great value and well presented and most welcome after a long drive. I noted that some people complained about the lack of choice at breakfast but considering it is free and has a great choice of hot and cold food I think these complaints (although very few in fairness) are most unjustified. A big bonus is the friendly staff who go the extra mile to please. Thanks ,and keep up the good work. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful service For a hotel which is probably serving as a one-night stop for the Tunnel, it was surprisingly clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff both at reception and in the restaurant were very, very friendly and helpful - in the latter surprisingly so since they were so few to cope with the number of guests. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a short stop over We used prior to our Eurotunnel trip. Upon arrival at 9.20pm we we're told the chef would be finishing at 10pm prompt. Quick dash to our rooms and back down to the bar area we were handed a list of remaining menu items for us to pick from - luckily the 5x pie, chips and peas split between 8 adults and 3 children worked! The chef made an appearance & if I'd have seen him earlier we would have eaten elsewhere - take a shower, clean your clothes and look presentable! The room was a fine size and we slept well. The shower area was very clean and functional. The breakfast area was cramped but the seating area was plentiful. I'd pop down early in order for elbow room and peace. All in all, it worked ok for us and we would use a again - we only stayed for a total of 10 hrs! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This is a basic hotel, in a very convenient location for the Channel Tunnel. We have stayed here many times, and will stay again whenever we travel to France. We have always been particularly pleased with the attitude of the staff members. They are friendly, helpful and obliging. We cannot praise them too highly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Booked hotel for return stop over from chunnel as outward hotel in Folkestone was very bad. What a delightful hotel. Welcoming staff. Excellent rooms. Was staying with pet dog and hotel was accommodating many other travelling pet owners. Ideal stop over location wish I had known off it on outward journey. Highly recommend. Good breakfast options. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Everything good. Loved the bathroom door which was also the toilet door, so allowed one person to use the toilet while other used washing facilities. Staff extremely helpful over dinner arrangements. Choices limited but nice. Only downside was very limited breakfast choices. But given the price we paid, no complaints July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, basic breakfast Nice hotel on the outskirts of Folkestone, looks good, clean, excellent service. High price compared to other Holiday Inn's apparently due to demand. Breakfast was basic, and limited choice but tasty and plentiful. Parking was mediocre, second night couldn't park due to other guests parking badly across two or more spaces (one car managed to park across five spaces), but reception staff were very helpful and checked this then allowed me to park in a non-parking space. Kettle in room didn't work, but again staff were very helpful and brought cups of hot water as and when needed. We were visiting friends so did not try out any of the facilities or amenities. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN COMFY AND FRIENDLY WE STAYED ON OUR WAY TO FRANCE AND ON OUR RETURN WITH OUR DOG. ROOM EXCELLENT SPACIOUS CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE. ONLY IMPROVEMENT FOR US WOULD BE BETTER FACILITIES FOR EXERCISING THE DOG BUT OTHER THAN THAT WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suitable for purpose Good standard for this type of hotel very clean good Courteous staff and a fairly good choice for breakfast some confusion over room choice but did not spoil our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-over when using tunnel Had a double bed plus sofa bed room for two adults and two small children. There was space for a cot which had already been made up along with the sofa bed. The sofa bed was wider than the double bed though less comfy. The room was clean and modern. If you want the window open (rather than listen to the air conditioning) you do get some motorway noise though that didn't bother us. Friendly staff. Given this is a budget hotel the breakfast was great: cereals, yoghurt, toast, pastries, fruit as well as sausages, beans and scrambled egg. There is a restaurant serving evening meals. Nothing amazing and a bit overpriced, but very convenient. They seemed to want us to book (and claimed to be fully booked) but were able to fit us in anyway, and the place barely reached half-full which was rather odd. Overall a great place to stay en route to mainland Europe if you just want something cheap and simple that is nonetheless clean and friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through This Holiday Inn Express is excellent for travellers waiting to hop onto an early morning Shuttle across the Channel. We've stayed more than half a dozen times now and every time is very good, though this time we had a room with a door to an adjoining room which was a bit noisy. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Overall this is a good hotel to stay en route to France ,clean rooms great staff and we have stayed here over several years. But the breakfast choice is quite poor. Where in Britain would bacon not be on the breakfast menu. On our recent stay the evening menu had been updated for the better, but I wish they would do the same to the morning fare. Staff are excellent, so friendly and remember us from past stays. Free wifi is a bonus. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, room very clean and well appointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep before an early Tunnel crossing. Ticks all the boxes, clean, helpful staff, rooms not too warm or too cold and a good night's sleep had by all. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>