Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, room very clean and well appointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep before an early Tunnel crossing. Ticks all the boxes, clean, helpful staff, rooms not too warm or too cold and a good night's sleep had by all. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, air-conditioned room For the price this hotel is excellent. The staff are very helpful and the rooms really comfortable. The breakfast is not the greatest, but it's OK and there's enough to eat unless you want a massive full English. As a frequent traveler through the tunnel I'd say this is the best place to stay the night before. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed overall The extractor fan in the WC did not work. No mention on the web page that trailers weren't allowed. (we had a trailer and found the hard way that the parking facilities were not suited) Car park barrier offering some degree of security was never lowered. Because we were told that there were no local restaurants nearby, we decided to dine within the hotel. The food offered, in the breakfast/dining area, while acceptable, was overpriced The server had a patronising attitude and implied that he was doing us a great service by finding us a table as they were about to be busy with people who had BOOKED a table. During our meal, at no time could it be classed as busy or crowded. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr R Very good service provision and good welcome - quite location close to Europ tunnel, good jumping off point July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax before embarkation This hotel is ideal for the break between driving through UK and connecting to Europe through the Channel Tunnel if you have an early morning train. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Easy check in and check out. The breakfast was just ok but a bonus to be included anyway. Rooms a bit tired. General attitude and attentiveness of staff was excellent July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, practical, food disappointing. As much as the politeness and professional attitude of your staff, I can only say that the price of your food was far too expensive for what we got in quantity and choice. Matt was professional, polite and very helpful. Thank you. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable as ever. You know what you are going to get with Holiday Inn, no nasty surprises but no pleasant ones either. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rubbish service - will not use this chain again What sort of hotel chain can this be as they had NO Butter and NO eggs for breakfast...when I asked about this lack of BASIC food for breakfast the staff stated they were busy at the weekend (this is now Wednesday!!) they also stated it's free so you can't complain - No ITS NOT FREE ITS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM ALBIET HIDDEN ........I book a room with breakfast....not a room with breakfast only if they've not been busy the weekend before. I write a blog of my travels on the web....this sort of attitude and BAD service will be for everyone to read. No apology for not having breakfast was given as breakfast was provided free.........I will only use a hotel chain that will serve me breakfast whether the charge is hidden or not ..that actually guarantees to serves me breakfast June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Room fine, but only sausages egg and beans for english breakfast no bacon!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed after long trip A good location for a rest / break when traveling to or from mainland Europe. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel good service a very good budget hotel well located in a quiet cul de sac, beds were comfy, food was ok, staff were very attentive, the only downside was the bar area seatting is a bit shabby but having said all this I will stay again at this hotel handy for where I need to be and the right Price June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable hotel to stay in overall the stay was good as was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only negative comment would be the location of the TV in the dining room, lots of rowdy football fans watching World cup - not best place to have your evening meal. There are TV's in the bedrooms so why not watch it in your room? Not everyone is interested in football. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folkestone - Holiday Inn Express We've stayed here a number of times. Good short -stay hotel. Well placed for channel tunnel. Staff are friendly. Rooms clean, and food adequate. Only downside to this visit was the condition of the sofas and chairs in the reception/lounge - many were ripped and torn and spoilt the look and first impression of rhe hotel lobby June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient but food substandard for a Holiday Inn When we first stayed several years ago at this Holiday inn the menu was much more varied and the food was excellent. The Chef used to come out to ask if everything is all right, but the last 2 stays have been so disappointing that we will not be staying here in future - back to the hotel we had used for years previously. The breakfast,is so very basic, and we have usually been most impressed at other Holiday Inns by both the evening meals and the breakfasts. Perhaps because the clients book this hotel as a convenience for the Tunnel, it is assumed that people will use it even though the food is not up to standard. Please note that the room was up to the usual standard and cleanliness of other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and value for money Going by previous reviews was a bit concerned but found the hotel to be comfortable,clean and value for money. We received a warm welcome from Steve. Breakfast was good and a good place to stay if you are using the channel tunnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Booked family room online, got there given a disabled room, which was not in the condition usually expected here. All items in bathroom at low level, which made it difficult, and also lack of hot water (water later rectified Turned tele on to watch England match, tele no working, then offered change of room at 23.30 .. Breakfast was good though June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REally great - just what we needed Great little hotel and perfectly located for the Chunnel. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great little breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar and menu their was no scotch whiskey or canada dry on offer in the bar the new menu was limited the complimentary newspaper, daily telegraph , was not available June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but poor breakfast Hotel appears to have been very well used and is in need of refurbishment, but we would be prepared to recommend it to others for whom it would be convenient subject to the above comment. Breakfast really quite poor June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the Tunnel The hotel is very well placed to access the Channel Tunnel both going and coming back. It is the standard you expect form HI Express but expect traffic noise. Bathroom getting a little bit worn but simple to fix. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Near Euro Tunnel Good clean hotel near euro tunnel . big car park and dog friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal situation for Channel Tunnel This hotel is greatly situated for the Channel Tunnel. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and the breakfast is great value.... I will be using this hotel again when travelling to the South of France from Scotland... Keep up the good work! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed pity about the Lack of dinner!! Great hotel excellent location but lack of capCity for dinner and below average choice for breakfast let it down June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folkestone Stop Over This is an excellent location for a stopover near the Channel Tunnel, very comfortable bed, good that breakfast is included, started our holiday refreshed and ready for the road. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for channel tunnel Very friendly and welcoming staff who booked us in with no trouble at all. The room was what we had asked for and was lovely and clean.We were given info on the meals with their restaurant and also directions to others on a printed list that was offered to guests. There are a couple of areas to sit including outside, should you wish in clement weather, and a bar which we did not try due to an early start. Check out was easy after a very acceptable breakfast which was included in the rate. I saw sausage, beans,, scrambled egg, toast. In the back area were croissant,cakes, yoghurt ,fruit, cereal, milk, orange and a coffee machine. I may well have missed other things as I just had a quick glance around, but more than enough choice even for a vegetarian like me. Coffee and tea was provided in the room, but a small negative was the amount of milk to go with the drinks sachets. I never find them enough and end up having to use two per cup which leaves nothing for later. In fairness I could have had more I expect, had I gone and asked, but didn't want to have to go back down to reception after a very long drive that day. So, not a complaint, just an observation. A last bit of info...there were lovely products in the dispensers in the bathroom. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stopover - did what it said on the tin! Just needed somewhere quick, easy and comfie for an early start on our journey to France. This ticks all of the boxes! What makes it better, is a leading supermarket at the bottom of the road, allowing one final budget priced fuel up before hitting France (cost of petrol a lot higher there!). Service, quality of room, breakfast options all excellent. Even though the hotel was at capacity we did not experience excessive noise, or any other issues. If I needed to raise a negative, be aware that a family room is 2 double beds, unlike a competitor which offers 1 double and 2 singles. So getting an 11y/15y into one bed did offer us some unnecessary stress!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Sadly this Holiday Inn lets the chain down, it was more like a budget hotel than what I have come to expect. Yes the location is idea for Euro Tunnel Crossings, but the rooms are smaller than I've come to expect from a family room and the sofa bed was awful - not only comfortable but knackered - it squeaked and crushed at every move on it - our daughter could not sleep at all - we ended up having to move her into the main double as her sleep is more vital than ours - needless to say we did not sleep a wink either! Disappointing and less than acceptable for the Holiday Inn name! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, no complaints. Evening meal choice poor but the food available was nicely and freshly cooked. The free breakfast was adequate but would liked to have bacon available.Choice of drinks very good. Do not understand why drawer space was not available in the bedroom. Stayed three night but could not unpack our clothes. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>