Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent start to our holiday. Ideal location for the tunnel crossing. We were welcomed by fantastic and attentive staff who could not have been more friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and great for children as we could even use the restaurant are to bring our own food in. Rooms were spotless with no issues. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. We booked a family room which was adequate but not a lot of ro which doesn't help with 2 small children. The bed was very uncomfortable and both my husband and I had a very poor nights sleep. Light from the hallway filled the room all night. So was very light in room. There was also an electrical drone sound all night. The hair dryer wasn't working which was very annoying to discover after taking a shower. When telling reception there was no apology or even thanks for telling them, just a "we hadn't been told". No one on reception asked for feedback and just took our money. No manners at all. Not impressed. Breakfast was good and was the only aspect we were happy with. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Car parking a problem considering this hotel is centred around the Eurotunnel? Poor selection of food provided for the hot breakfast? Bar/lounge/restaurant congested into limited space. Sky News channel would be a advantage. The room was comfortable and the hotel was clean and well presented. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Sleepover We were only at the hotel because of a wedding and it did not really matter what the hotel was all about. Price was the only concern. Having said that the rooms need to be a little larger as with the sofa bed down there was very little floor space available. You had to move sideways everywhere ! Also a mirror on the dressing table is better than sitting on the floor doing make up at the stand up mirror. The hotel is good for what it appeared to be made for and that is an overnight stay - certainly not for leisure and relaxing ! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the Tunnel We have stayed here numerous times here while travelling between the UK and France. The service is excellent, haven't eaten an evening meal but breakfasts are very good. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay very uncomfortable Staff polite and pleasant and hotel clean.Bedroom 221 nightmare far too hot and even though we were able to get control of air conditioning unit after phoning staff and dropping temperature down from 25-19 degrees unit only recirculating air and not cooling it down making it far to hot to sleep August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stopover for the tunnel I love this place.After a long drive its exactly whats needed.Easy to find,friendly staff,calm and comfortable.I'm always well rested after a stay here.If you're using the tunnel there's no where more convenient . August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights' sleep Arrived on Tuesday evening, the lady and gentleman on Reception were wonderful, helpful, friendly, and - while we were having a drink in the bar area - they, along with the manager, bent over backwards to cater for some pretty awkward customers. Sadly the receptionist on duty the following morning must have been on a different training course. She was surly and unhelpful. The breakfast was pretty dire too - the scrambled egg was cold and dried out - inedible! If we hadn't been in a hurry I would have complained but we had a train to catch! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in a Holiday Inn Express Excellent experience and one that we will likely repeat. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIX let down by food I like HIX with its breakfast, and visit by choice. This was an exception [ I also stayed at HIX Ransgate and HIX Crawley this trip] and sausages were just not cooked enough--apply knife to cut and the meat moved away leaving knife to endeavour to cut through two layers of skin. Housekeeping should see that toilet seat is secure, and should dust the chair--10 mm line of dust between seat and backrest. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location for a connection to Eurotunnel. Comfortable and clean. Right next door to Tesco. Early check out meant take away breakfasts which wasnt available. Staff had cooked breakfasts early to compensate however we were not aware of this until leaving and didnt have time to eat a breakfast. Complaint dealt with satisfactorily. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Hotel in general up to Express standard. Service was not great. Not happy with having to wait two hours for a table in the restaurant, only to have others pushed in restaurant before us. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Great place to launch your getaway on the Eurotunnel. Good they now have free wifi. Breakfast was just right. Price seems to be creeping up year on year a bit too much but fairly typical of equivalent Holiday Inn Express sites. Be nice to have more american style two double beds in the room rather than a sofa bed but guess we will get it eventually. Staff very nice to deal with and clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Great location for Channel Tunnel. High quality hotel with good service. Availability of breakfast from 6am was very useful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We booked this as a 'faceless' hotel to get us to the channel tunnel early next day. We didn't expect any staff to greet us, let alone such enthusiastic staff! Arriving just before 9pm we were allowed to order an evening meal #finish at 9pm# and were really impressed with the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff in general. The breakfast was good and varied. We would definitely stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before with no problems. On arrival my account was said to be £30 more than the rate I had booked at last November. This was quickly amended when I queried it. The restaurant only had a reduced menu as a result of "supplier problems", the bar had no gin presumably for the same reason. Most importantly the bed was incredibly hard and led to a pretty sleepless night. My son and family were In a second room and also felt the same about the bed. The staff were very pleasant and apologetic but the management clearly need shaking up! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff were very good and we were very comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by En route to France Good location for Channel Tunnel and check-in staff very helpful. Left too early for breakfast but a basic packed breakfast was provided instead. Parking was ample and easy to find a space. Only issue was the hardness of the bed. I prefer a firm mattress but the bed in our room was absolutely rock hard. We could not sleep much so eventually after a very restless night we decided to get up early and head for the Channel Tunnel so that we could buy a warm drink and have some hot food prior to departure. A great shame as this spoilt what would otherwise have been a great stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrading on arrival room key card not working had to go to another room on entering found room very poor, bed poor, stains on carpet and poor sofa bed . also found out any dirty towels left on rail will not get changed for next guest . also items left in room with a failed safety test sticker on. lift unsuitable for anyone with allot of luggage , the cooked breakfast in the morning did not have any bacon or tomatoes only beans,scrambled egg and sausages,only one type of milk available which was heavy and greasy . August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for channel tunnel stayed one night; absolutely perfect for our needs. Kids, dog and I all had a fab night's sleep and a delicious breakfast! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great breakfast Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, very comfortable sofa bed, sufficient space in room for 2 adults and 2 young children, tea making facilities in room, very impressed with the breakfast staff and choice of food. Good coffee machine at breakfast! Overall a very pleasant stay after a long day travelling from France. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience we were welcomed from the minute we arrived with the dog.they gave us all the necessary info we required for our stay.we stayed overnight on both occasions travelling to and from the continent.different staff but same quality.well done.will use the hotel again.thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Have stayed before and very convenient for tunnel, friendly staff and clean hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cycle trip We were a group of 6 women cycling to Paris.The hotel was great for us apart from the food variety. One go our group is gluten and dairy intolerant and could find nothing at breakfast. She had her own food via our back up team but it did impact on her cycling in the first 2 hours in France. These allergies are v common these days so the kitchen needs to up it's game. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely overnight stay Bed was very comfortable and the choice of soft or firm pillows was a nice touch. Everything had been thought of in the room and it was perfect for our one night stay . We could easily have spent a few days here as the room was large and had everything we could have wanted. Staff were very friendly and polite, we were well greeted by reception staff and made to feel very welcome. There was actually a very good choice of food, both cooked breakfast and cereals etc. but I cannot possibly give 5 stars as there was no bacon despite us getting there fairly early. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would certainly book with you again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very efficient staff This is the third time we have stayed here overnight on our way to Italy. Great staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice and marvellous breakfast. Attending a wedding in Folkestone, we chose the Holiday Inn and found it to be a very good choice. The complimentary breakfast was ample - actually very generous indeed! The reception and restaurant areas were warm and welcoming, well laid out and spotless. Our room was quiet in spite of being so close to motorway and the bonus of air conditioning was most welcome! Although on this occasion we didn't forget anything essential, the fact that HI willingly provide things like toothbrushes etc without charge is just SO thoughtful! Highly recommend!! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff We arrived before our check n time , I asked the lady of we could have the room early she said no even though I had two children under the age of 6. We had to wait 2 hours until we got our room , the staff behind the counter were very rude always whispering and looking at us, wasn't bothered at all that we were sitting down with two children for so long. The room itself was lovely and clean although we were only given 2 towels for 4 of us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean Booked this fairly last minute over the internet. Reviews suggested it was perfect for the eurotunnel, which is why we chose it. Plus the fantastic value! Very pleasantly suprised. Large, clean, comfortable room, large enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children. Nice, modern bathroom, with shower gel and shampoo provided. Couldn't believe the quality and choice at breakfast. Plus right opposite a large supermarket, so filled up on fuel and snacks for the onward journey! Will be stopping here again when travelling to France. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy Hotel is a great location for overnight before getting the ferry at Dover, which we did and even better for the Channel Tunnel as it is right beside the tunnel. Room was large and comfortable with enough space for 2 adults and kids. As we were leaving before 6 in the am we had the great option of a takeaway breakfast which we enjoyed on the boat. Will stay again and have already recommended to family. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>