Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money We initially stopped here because of it's proximity to the tunnel but was surprised to find what excellent value it was for the money. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable,with complimentary tea and coffee. The evening meals were again, great value and well presented and most welcome after a long drive. I noted that some people complained about the lack of choice at breakfast but considering it is free and has a great choice of hot and cold food I think these complaints (although very few in fairness) are most unjustified. A big bonus is the friendly staff who go the extra mile to please. Thanks ,and keep up the good work. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful service For a hotel which is probably serving as a one-night stop for the Tunnel, it was surprisingly clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff both at reception and in the restaurant were very, very friendly and helpful - in the latter surprisingly so since they were so few to cope with the number of guests. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a short stop over We used prior to our Eurotunnel trip. Upon arrival at 9.20pm we we're told the chef would be finishing at 10pm prompt. Quick dash to our rooms and back down to the bar area we were handed a list of remaining menu items for us to pick from - luckily the 5x pie, chips and peas split between 8 adults and 3 children worked! The chef made an appearance & if I'd have seen him earlier we would have eaten elsewhere - take a shower, clean your clothes and look presentable! The room was a fine size and we slept well. The shower area was very clean and functional. The breakfast area was cramped but the seating area was plentiful. I'd pop down early in order for elbow room and peace. All in all, it worked ok for us and we would use a again - we only stayed for a total of 10 hrs! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This is a basic hotel, in a very convenient location for the Channel Tunnel. We have stayed here many times, and will stay again whenever we travel to France. We have always been particularly pleased with the attitude of the staff members. They are friendly, helpful and obliging. We cannot praise them too highly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Booked hotel for return stop over from chunnel as outward hotel in Folkestone was very bad. What a delightful hotel. Welcoming staff. Excellent rooms. Was staying with pet dog and hotel was accommodating many other travelling pet owners. Ideal stop over location wish I had known off it on outward journey. Highly recommend. Good breakfast options. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Everything good. Loved the bathroom door which was also the toilet door, so allowed one person to use the toilet while other used washing facilities. Staff extremely helpful over dinner arrangements. Choices limited but nice. Only downside was very limited breakfast choices. But given the price we paid, no complaints July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, basic breakfast Nice hotel on the outskirts of Folkestone, looks good, clean, excellent service. High price compared to other Holiday Inn's apparently due to demand. Breakfast was basic, and limited choice but tasty and plentiful. Parking was mediocre, second night couldn't park due to other guests parking badly across two or more spaces (one car managed to park across five spaces), but reception staff were very helpful and checked this then allowed me to park in a non-parking space. Kettle in room didn't work, but again staff were very helpful and brought cups of hot water as and when needed. We were visiting friends so did not try out any of the facilities or amenities. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN COMFY AND FRIENDLY WE STAYED ON OUR WAY TO FRANCE AND ON OUR RETURN WITH OUR DOG. ROOM EXCELLENT SPACIOUS CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE. ONLY IMPROVEMENT FOR US WOULD BE BETTER FACILITIES FOR EXERCISING THE DOG BUT OTHER THAN THAT WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suitable for purpose Good standard for this type of hotel very clean good Courteous staff and a fairly good choice for breakfast some confusion over room choice but did not spoil our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-over when using tunnel Had a double bed plus sofa bed room for two adults and two small children. There was space for a cot which had already been made up along with the sofa bed. The sofa bed was wider than the double bed though less comfy. The room was clean and modern. If you want the window open (rather than listen to the air conditioning) you do get some motorway noise though that didn't bother us. Friendly staff. Given this is a budget hotel the breakfast was great: cereals, yoghurt, toast, pastries, fruit as well as sausages, beans and scrambled egg. There is a restaurant serving evening meals. Nothing amazing and a bit overpriced, but very convenient. They seemed to want us to book (and claimed to be fully booked) but were able to fit us in anyway, and the place barely reached half-full which was rather odd. Overall a great place to stay en route to mainland Europe if you just want something cheap and simple that is nonetheless clean and friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through This Holiday Inn Express is excellent for travellers waiting to hop onto an early morning Shuttle across the Channel. We've stayed more than half a dozen times now and every time is very good, though this time we had a room with a door to an adjoining room which was a bit noisy. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Overall this is a good hotel to stay en route to France ,clean rooms great staff and we have stayed here over several years. But the breakfast choice is quite poor. Where in Britain would bacon not be on the breakfast menu. On our recent stay the evening menu had been updated for the better, but I wish they would do the same to the morning fare. Staff are excellent, so friendly and remember us from past stays. Free wifi is a bonus. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, room very clean and well appointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep before an early Tunnel crossing. Ticks all the boxes, clean, helpful staff, rooms not too warm or too cold and a good night's sleep had by all. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, air-conditioned room For the price this hotel is excellent. The staff are very helpful and the rooms really comfortable. The breakfast is not the greatest, but it's OK and there's enough to eat unless you want a massive full English. As a frequent traveler through the tunnel I'd say this is the best place to stay the night before. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed overall The extractor fan in the WC did not work. No mention on the web page that trailers weren't allowed. (we had a trailer and found the hard way that the parking facilities were not suited) Car park barrier offering some degree of security was never lowered. Because we were told that there were no local restaurants nearby, we decided to dine within the hotel. The food offered, in the breakfast/dining area, while acceptable, was overpriced The server had a patronising attitude and implied that he was doing us a great service by finding us a table as they were about to be busy with people who had BOOKED a table. During our meal, at no time could it be classed as busy or crowded. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr R Very good service provision and good welcome - quite location close to Europ tunnel, good jumping off point July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax before embarkation This hotel is ideal for the break between driving through UK and connecting to Europe through the Channel Tunnel if you have an early morning train. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Easy check in and check out. The breakfast was just ok but a bonus to be included anyway. Rooms a bit tired. General attitude and attentiveness of staff was excellent July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, practical, food disappointing. As much as the politeness and professional attitude of your staff, I can only say that the price of your food was far too expensive for what we got in quantity and choice. Matt was professional, polite and very helpful. Thank you. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable as ever. You know what you are going to get with Holiday Inn, no nasty surprises but no pleasant ones either. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rubbish service - will not use this chain again What sort of hotel chain can this be as they had NO Butter and NO eggs for breakfast...when I asked about this lack of BASIC food for breakfast the staff stated they were busy at the weekend (this is now Wednesday!!) they also stated it's free so you can't complain - No ITS NOT FREE ITS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM ALBIET HIDDEN ........I book a room with breakfast....not a room with breakfast only if they've not been busy the weekend before. I write a blog of my travels on the web....this sort of attitude and BAD service will be for everyone to read. No apology for not having breakfast was given as breakfast was provided free.........I will only use a hotel chain that will serve me breakfast whether the charge is hidden or not ..that actually guarantees to serves me breakfast June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Room fine, but only sausages egg and beans for english breakfast no bacon!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed after long trip A good location for a rest / break when traveling to or from mainland Europe. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel good service a very good budget hotel well located in a quiet cul de sac, beds were comfy, food was ok, staff were very attentive, the only downside was the bar area seatting is a bit shabby but having said all this I will stay again at this hotel handy for where I need to be and the right Price June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable hotel to stay in overall the stay was good as was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only negative comment would be the location of the TV in the dining room, lots of rowdy football fans watching World cup - not best place to have your evening meal. There are TV's in the bedrooms so why not watch it in your room? Not everyone is interested in football. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folkestone - Holiday Inn Express We've stayed here a number of times. Good short -stay hotel. Well placed for channel tunnel. Staff are friendly. Rooms clean, and food adequate. Only downside to this visit was the condition of the sofas and chairs in the reception/lounge - many were ripped and torn and spoilt the look and first impression of rhe hotel lobby June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient but food substandard for a Holiday Inn When we first stayed several years ago at this Holiday inn the menu was much more varied and the food was excellent. The Chef used to come out to ask if everything is all right, but the last 2 stays have been so disappointing that we will not be staying here in future - back to the hotel we had used for years previously. The breakfast,is so very basic, and we have usually been most impressed at other Holiday Inns by both the evening meals and the breakfasts. Perhaps because the clients book this hotel as a convenience for the Tunnel, it is assumed that people will use it even though the food is not up to standard. Please note that the room was up to the usual standard and cleanliness of other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and value for money Going by previous reviews was a bit concerned but found the hotel to be comfortable,clean and value for money. We received a warm welcome from Steve. Breakfast was good and a good place to stay if you are using the channel tunnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Booked family room online, got there given a disabled room, which was not in the condition usually expected here. All items in bathroom at low level, which made it difficult, and also lack of hot water (water later rectified Turned tele on to watch England match, tele no working, then offered change of room at 23.30 .. Breakfast was good though June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>