Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel good service a very good budget hotel well located in a quiet cul de sac, beds were comfy, food was ok, staff were very attentive, the only downside was the bar area seatting is a bit shabby but having said all this I will stay again at this hotel handy for where I need to be and the right Price June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable hotel to stay in overall the stay was good as was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only negative comment would be the location of the TV in the dining room, lots of rowdy football fans watching World cup - not best place to have your evening meal. There are TV's in the bedrooms so why not watch it in your room? Not everyone is interested in football. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folkestone - Holiday Inn Express We've stayed here a number of times. Good short -stay hotel. Well placed for channel tunnel. Staff are friendly. Rooms clean, and food adequate. Only downside to this visit was the condition of the sofas and chairs in the reception/lounge - many were ripped and torn and spoilt the look and first impression of rhe hotel lobby June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient but food substandard for a Holiday Inn When we first stayed several years ago at this Holiday inn the menu was much more varied and the food was excellent. The Chef used to come out to ask if everything is all right, but the last 2 stays have been so disappointing that we will not be staying here in future - back to the hotel we had used for years previously. The breakfast,is so very basic, and we have usually been most impressed at other Holiday Inns by both the evening meals and the breakfasts. Perhaps because the clients book this hotel as a convenience for the Tunnel, it is assumed that people will use it even though the food is not up to standard. Please note that the room was up to the usual standard and cleanliness of other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and value for money Going by previous reviews was a bit concerned but found the hotel to be comfortable,clean and value for money. We received a warm welcome from Steve. Breakfast was good and a good place to stay if you are using the channel tunnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Booked family room online, got there given a disabled room, which was not in the condition usually expected here. All items in bathroom at low level, which made it difficult, and also lack of hot water (water later rectified Turned tele on to watch England match, tele no working, then offered change of room at 23.30 .. Breakfast was good though June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REally great - just what we needed Great little hotel and perfectly located for the Chunnel. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great little breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar and menu their was no scotch whiskey or canada dry on offer in the bar the new menu was limited the complimentary newspaper, daily telegraph , was not available June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but poor breakfast Hotel appears to have been very well used and is in need of refurbishment, but we would be prepared to recommend it to others for whom it would be convenient subject to the above comment. Breakfast really quite poor June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the Tunnel The hotel is very well placed to access the Channel Tunnel both going and coming back. It is the standard you expect form HI Express but expect traffic noise. Bathroom getting a little bit worn but simple to fix. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Near Euro Tunnel Good clean hotel near euro tunnel . big car park and dog friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal situation for Channel Tunnel This hotel is greatly situated for the Channel Tunnel. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and the breakfast is great value.... I will be using this hotel again when travelling to the South of France from Scotland... Keep up the good work! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed pity about the Lack of dinner!! Great hotel excellent location but lack of capCity for dinner and below average choice for breakfast let it down June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Folkestone Stop Over This is an excellent location for a stopover near the Channel Tunnel, very comfortable bed, good that breakfast is included, started our holiday refreshed and ready for the road. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for channel tunnel Very friendly and welcoming staff who booked us in with no trouble at all. The room was what we had asked for and was lovely and clean.We were given info on the meals with their restaurant and also directions to others on a printed list that was offered to guests. There are a couple of areas to sit including outside, should you wish in clement weather, and a bar which we did not try due to an early start. Check out was easy after a very acceptable breakfast which was included in the rate. I saw sausage, beans,, scrambled egg, toast. In the back area were croissant,cakes, yoghurt ,fruit, cereal, milk, orange and a coffee machine. I may well have missed other things as I just had a quick glance around, but more than enough choice even for a vegetarian like me. Coffee and tea was provided in the room, but a small negative was the amount of milk to go with the drinks sachets. I never find them enough and end up having to use two per cup which leaves nothing for later. In fairness I could have had more I expect, had I gone and asked, but didn't want to have to go back down to reception after a very long drive that day. So, not a complaint, just an observation. A last bit of info...there were lovely products in the dispensers in the bathroom. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stopover - did what it said on the tin! Just needed somewhere quick, easy and comfie for an early start on our journey to France. This ticks all of the boxes! What makes it better, is a leading supermarket at the bottom of the road, allowing one final budget priced fuel up before hitting France (cost of petrol a lot higher there!). Service, quality of room, breakfast options all excellent. Even though the hotel was at capacity we did not experience excessive noise, or any other issues. If I needed to raise a negative, be aware that a family room is 2 double beds, unlike a competitor which offers 1 double and 2 singles. So getting an 11y/15y into one bed did offer us some unnecessary stress!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Sadly this Holiday Inn lets the chain down, it was more like a budget hotel than what I have come to expect. Yes the location is idea for Euro Tunnel Crossings, but the rooms are smaller than I've come to expect from a family room and the sofa bed was awful - not only comfortable but knackered - it squeaked and crushed at every move on it - our daughter could not sleep at all - we ended up having to move her into the main double as her sleep is more vital than ours - needless to say we did not sleep a wink either! Disappointing and less than acceptable for the Holiday Inn name! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, no complaints. Evening meal choice poor but the food available was nicely and freshly cooked. The free breakfast was adequate but would liked to have bacon available.Choice of drinks very good. Do not understand why drawer space was not available in the bedroom. Stayed three night but could not unpack our clothes. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for Channel Tunnel A simple hotel, ideal for the Channel Tunnel. Reasonable cheap and not fancy. The evening menu was fairly basic and they had ran out of all my first choices! Just needed a convenient hotel with a clean bed and bathroom June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and modern shower room we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the lift was well used.. on the negative side, there was no traditional cooked English breakfast, just sausages and scrambled egg, that needs improving. there were a range of other foods which were in keeping with other hotels. the car park was large and we had no trouble finding a space. If you need anything you've forgotten the hotel was happy to oblige and there was also a large Tesco 50 yards away. the hotel was very handy for the cross Channel services. it would have been nice to have a couple of easy chairs in the large bedroom which had air conditioning. the furniture in the lounge area was shabby and had ripped covers June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food did not look appetising Food looked awful when I went into restaurant and I was not enticed to eat. Takeaway breakfast a big disappointment. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pit stop for Euro Tunnel We stayed the night before an early Euro Tunnel crossing on 22 May 2014. Upon arrived we were checked in by the most informative and friendly staff member he made sure we were aware of options available to us, had a great personality and gave us the 'personal' treatment not always found in chain hotels. We chose not to eat in the restaurant but instead drove the 10 minutes to Sandgate and ate at Conchita's Mexican which was fantastic and would recommend to anyone! We had an early start the next day so the option to pick up a 'continental' breakfast and take it with us was greatly appreciated! We have stayed in a different chain hotel a little further away when using Euro Tunnel previously but will now only choose the HIE due to the very positive experience we received. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Eurotunnel We stayed here the night before going to the continent on Eurotunnel and found it was a great location just 5 minutes away with a superstore just down the road as well. Only complaint about the room was that the toilet was rather smelly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to recharge our batteries!! This was our last stop on our trip from Spain to Scotland and it was great good room and good food - the staff were so friendly and helpful a great wee stop over at a great price - our only issue was that we were keen to watch a movie from their movie selection and this would not work and no-one seemed to be able to assist us with that - if the movie worked it would have been a perfect stay . May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Wonderful experience from making the booking to the moment we had to leave.Would recommend and would definitely stay again, could be next month! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good start to a holiday If like us you are booked on an early morning shuttle to France then I can whole heartedly recommend you spend the night before at the Holiday Inn express. The staff were warm and welcoming, the room was clean and tidy and the selection at breakfast was very good. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer Premier for the same price The Hotel is nicely situated. Plenty of parking Reception, clean and spacious Friendly and helpful staff Downsides .......................... Small lift. Small bathrooms and only a shower. Beds could be more comfortable And the Restaurant menu was limited and expensive May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 France Trip Firstclass location for the Tunnel, only a few minutes away. Friendly, helpful staff, small but comfortable room. Food was average, got to give full marks for giving all the details of nearby eateries, cannot comment on breakfast as we left early and was given a packed meal. This hotel was quite different to the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at last year at Heathrow which was superb. . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for Eurotunnel departure Hotel convenient for the Eurotunnel - hence the higher room rate than many other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Room 314 was spacious and clean (good to be able to take our small dog) with shower in small bathroom but no bath. Breakfast was OK in terms of availability of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast but choice of hot food was limited to scrambled egg, sausages and beans. Considering the size of the hotel and the number of cars in the car park, we felt that the breakfast area was somewhat small and could get very conjested at busy times. Overall, an OK hotel for a one night stay - if somewhat pricey. Although the hotel is situated in a "quiet area" a considerable amount of traffic noise from nearby roads was evident throughout the night. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Really friendly and helpful staff. Did not comment on breakfast as we decided to forego the pleasure and take an earlier train. This is an ideal location if you are taking an early train. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>