Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 190 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Staff

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The staff in this facility has always been very good and continues to be at this last stay.

Read More
Read Less

Location has gone downhill

By

July 13, 2016

club

We have stayed here in prior years with no big problems so came back again. This stay was horrible. Run down room, broken things in room and in disrepair. We paid far too much money to stay in this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience you had while visiting our hotel, we do our best to keep our guest happy and satisfied. I have several employee in training , I hope you'll stay again and give us a chance to show you we are still the best in this area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay en route to the Biltmore Estates

By

July 02, 2016

club

This facility was clean and comfortable. I was able to adjust the room temperature control easily. The variety of television channels exceeded my expectations.

This location does not have a pool, which was not a deciding factor on my booking a stay. Breakfast items need to be expanded.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly nice

By

June 21, 2016

Stayed for one night on a recent trip. Hotel exceeded my expectations, very nice. Slept great! The breakfast is probably the best hotel chain breakfast I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Forest City NC

By

June 18, 2016

club

Was very happy to find a Holiday Inn Express in Forest City NC. I have never had any major issues with this chain and tend to look for them whenever possible when traveling. This is the best place to stay in or around Forest City. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, and everything works as needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the business , and thank you so much more for taking the time to fill out our survey with nothing but great things to say. Please come stay again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed, Best hotel in area.

By

June 17, 2016

club

Positives:
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was quiet and easy to sleep. Food at breakfast was very good. Easily the best hotel in the immediate area.


Complaints:
The internet service was very slow most of the time.

Breakfast only lasted until 930. That is too early to close breakfast as I think it should go until 1030.

Air conditioner was antiquated and struggled to keep up with the hot North Carolina weather.

Speaking of weather, would be nice to have a pool to cool off in.

Also, price was rather high for the area, but I guess given the woeful competition they can charge whatever they want.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are so very thankful for your business and we will work hard to correct your dislikes and issues. Thanks again,
Read More
Read Less

Smell of Smoke in room

By

June 12, 2016

club

At check-in, I was given a room with strong smoking smell. The clerk know of this problemt, but did not say anything about it and still checked me into the room. The hotel was fully booked, but fortunately there was a no-show cancelation, and they were able to move me to antoher room. The hotel should have taken the room out of inventory, or at least ask guests if smoking smell is a problem for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
I apologize for the issue , Im so very glad you were moved and the room was put out of order and cleaned to get the smell out. Unfortunately we didn't know the guest before you smoked in the room. Please except our apology and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 02, 2016

club

there is no drinking water in the room but the staff offerred to provide bottle water and deliver them to the room.
Everything else is good except this little inconvenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience, I thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. Please come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay.

By

June 01, 2016

club

Everything went well except for the fact the hotel only had two luggage carts for the entire hotel so we had to wait around the lobby quite a while before we were able to get a cart. Both my wife and I are on disability and unable to carry our luggage without a cart. I would think a place of this quality would be able to afford more luggage carts.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience, Thank you for making me aware of this issue and i appreciate your feed back. We take pride in our hotel and our guest and their convenience matters the most to us. This is a issue i will look into . I hope you will come back when your in our area. Once again thanks for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean and friendly staff

By

May 30, 2016

Great place to stay if in Forest City / Spindale area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
thank you so much for your kind words.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you so very much
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 26, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay. I like to help out by doing the surveys but they are TOO LONG.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your great feedback , im glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

May 16, 2016

club

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn 3 times in the last 2 months. Once in Charleston, SC. Not a good experience there except for being quiet. But WAY too pricy ! The first time in Forest City was EXCELENT!! Very nice room...large enough for my children and grandchildren to visit with us. Two beds, two t.v's, couch and four or five chairs...big bathroom..worth the price we paid. Our last visit was not nearly as good. We were in a handicapped room...very difficult to shower , spider web of dust from bathroom light to ceiling and who ever was above us on the 2nd floor was VERY noisy..sounded like constant stomping back and forth for hours and I had to finally call the front desk around midnight and tell them so we couldl get some sleep. They must have taken care of it because it finally stopped..but started back up before 6 a.m. Several doors slammed...but that finally stopped too. NO Kleenex any where in the room...unusual. So we've had both great and not so
great there...one more thing....you might consider maybe along with the egg and cheese omlets ( Which I loved , but my husband don't and won't eat ) maybe some just plain scrambles eggs too. The cinnamon rolls were great !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
I just wanted to say thank you so very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your inconvenience you had while you were a guest in forest city . I would like to assure you that we have taking care of all of your concerns. I hope you will allow us to accommodate you in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less