Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2015)
(e.g. Sep-01-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UPGRADES NEEDED THE TV NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED TO HD. THE MORNING NEWSPAPER NEEDS TO BE THE USA TODAY RATHER THAN THE LOCAL PAPER!!! August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast staff Clean, comfortable and nice staff. We were offered the handicap room so it was larger and we like that. It is obviously a new hotel hence very clean. Would have liked a swimming pool, but only stayed one night. August 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting smoke saturated room Guests should not be allowed to smoke in hotel rooms. August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay good service clean, comfortable stay Hotel was clean the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.Breakfast choices in the morning were out earlier than expected which was nice as I was headed out at 5:45 am. I would recommend a stay at this location. overall impression of facility was excellent . August 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky room, filthy carpet We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Forest City NC last weekend. The front desk person was very friendly and the price was right as I did cash & points. The bed was very comfortable. I had to initial the check-in document that there would be a $200 charge for "cleaning" if I smoked in the room. Immediately upon entering the room, the smell of old smoke was very very evident. I called the front desk and asked her to note that the room smelled massively of cigarette smoke so I would not be charged. This was not one or two cigarettes, this was many many cigarettes. I was not offered another room and did not ask for one as it was late and my wife did not want to move. The carpet had at least fifty-five (yes, I counted) stains on it. My wife did not feel comfortable taking off her shoes & socks. These were very noticeable stains, some of large size. I almost took pictures because I was so surprised. Two points-If you are going to charge someone $200 to clean the room of smoke, DO IT! -The carpet was not at all what I would expect from an IHG property. This should have been professionally steam cleaned, which would have most likely removed most of the stains. It seems like maybe someone had a big party in that room and it should not have been rented out until properly cared for. I am not one to write bad reviews or complain about 1 or 2 things not quite right, but these were big problems in my mind. I wanted to contact management rather than put up such a negative review, but every link I clicked on at IHG & Holiday Inn Express for "email management" and "customer care" turned up no actual chance to contact anyone. August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room nice room, clean and comfortable bed. well maintained breakfast bar. great staff. August 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last Time at Holiday Inn Express The property is very nice. The rooms are look great. Melissa at the front desk is very helpful and I feel she went out of her way to help with our stay. Now for the bad..... After a long and hot day on the road we had reserved a Jacuzzi room. The air conditioner barely worked and the Jacuzzi did not. We were able to move to another room next door. Again the air conditioner barely worked. Melissa gave us a fan and called for maintenance to look at the unit. I do not feel it is very professional to have maintenance in a customer's room at 10 pm. It took another 2 hours for the room to cool off enough to sleep. This was 2 rooms with air conditioner problems. I asked for a member of management to call me, to discuss my stay, I have not heard from a member of management. I feel like if management cared about the customers then I would have at least heard from someone also there would not have been any problems with the rooms. I paid top dollar for a room that was unsatisfactory and not even offer an apology . August 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, beautiful building We booked 2 rooms at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. Our son was looking at the Asheville area for future employment opportunities. Upon arriving, I was impressed by the cleanliness of the building. This is very important to me. I feel that if the building is not as clean as it should be, then the beds probably are not either. Anyway, the rooms and beds were excellent. Slept really well. The breakfast bar was well stocked and really good. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. July 30, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:47:53.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_FRCNC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>