Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff are always attentive, friendly and efficient. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great room, good service. Breakfast was a wide variety and room was comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, neat, quiet and comfortable after traveling from early in the morning through different airports and then driving from Charlotte, it was good to have a quiet, clean place to stay and get rested for a business meeting the next morning. The room was comfortable and neatly arranged. I enjoyed my stay even through it was fairly short. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk reception This review is to give thanks to the wonderful help I received from Emily. She greeted me enthusiastically every time I walked through the door. It was nice to have such a warm, friendly greeting after traveling. I look forward to staying here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel!! I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel and it is clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast room and food is excellent. Highly recommend it and will stay there again on future trips!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff After a few days of hurried travels, we were ready for a day off of the road and this location fit the bill. We have never been to Forest City, let alone heard of it, but it was in the right spot for us to stop. We are SO HAPPY that we chose this location! The front desk staff, Elizabeth & Patrick were WONDERFUL! The house keeping staff were so nice and right there when we needed them. Our room was clean and very comfortable! Everything we needed was right there to include a Sonic, Chili's, Staples, Wal-Mart as well as a Bojangles. We have already decided if we go back that way, we will stay at this property again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel In Forest City I travel to a different city and state everyweek and stay at a Multitude of different Hotels. I would say that this Holiday Inn Express was in my top 10. I highly reccommend anyone coming to this area to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Forest City. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express forest City Clean hotel, pricey for area, very comfortable beds breakfast ok as long as you don't have any hot food, its terrible August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel with exception Excellent motel with one exception..... very poor air conditioning. Staff was great, breakfast bar well stocked, room clean, bathroom clean, fridge and microwave worked. Location of motel good with stores and restaurants near by. BUT, do not count on the air conditioning in the entire building obviously intentional it was cooler outside in July than it was in the building and our room. Never got below 75 in the room. It's a shame the air conditioning issue spoiled our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice local hotel Newish hotel that is clean and close to a couple of fast food restaurants, Aldis, and a Chilis. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Big breakfast with hot and cold choices. If you are doing business in the area, this is a good place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken elevator We were with a group of ATA members and some of them were handicapped. The elevator was broken all weekend and we had to carry all luggage up the stairs. Looks like someone could have gotten it repaired for them. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible!!! The day I checked in, I had to wait while the front desk clerk ranted on the phone to someone about the guy who worked nights and something he didn't do. She ranted and raved about dirty rooms and no reg cards. Both doors were open and it was over 80 degrees in the lobby. Then there were no luggage carts. I'm handicapped so this is a must. The clerk acted disgusted she had to go find one for me. When I finally get to the room, It's 80+ degrees in there. The sun blazing in the thermostat set on 75. I set it as low as it would go, but is only to 65. I waited and waited for it to cool down. Finally I called the front desk and was told that the thermostat only went to 65 and I would have to wait until it cooled down outside. Really??!!! I was sweating in the middle of the night and couldn't sleep! I could hear the TV next door and the heard of elephants over my head all night. When I posted review on a travel site, someone called from this hotel, but it was the manager. It was the same female who had checked me who had been ranting and told me to wait until it cooled down outside. IF the hotel was concerned, the manager should have called. They did nothing. The other thing I hated was they cut the lights off in my room every single day after they cleaned. I do not like entering a strange room in the dark. Yes, the light switch was by the door, but had there been some crazy in the room, they would have already been on me before I could have turned on the light. I also killed 3 bugs crawling across the floor! I hate bugs!!! This was the worst stay ever and I will never go back! I will sleep in my car first. How this facility has gotten any decent reviews is beyond me. Sad. Very sad. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forest City HIE I come around here for work every few months, and the place is good. The one thing I could recommend is that they fix the workout equipment, the elliptical and the treadmill near the window are out of commission. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD AND NOISEY,WITH A BROKEN ELEVATOR Getting stuck in a improperly working elevator that was told it was ok to use . NOT FUN. elevator was not working the entire stay and the staff was no where to be found during our stay. always a sign at the check in desk that said we are out and will return soon! should have been given a discount. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee please. 2 out of 3 mornings we had to seek out the DR attendant and ask for coffee. The pots were empty both days. Other than that and the broken elevator it was a typical side of the highway facility. Stains on the guest room carpet had me concerned. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this hotel My visit to this hotel started with the elevator being out and my room being on the 3rd floor. I had a long hard day so I decided this was just another issue for the day. When I got to my room, it was hot. The air conditioner was not running but seemed to be ok when turned on. As the night progressed, I realized the a/c did not function properly. I set the thermostat at 65 degrees and the room never really cooled off. The next morning the shower was very difficult to get working. Seems as though the handle that operates the shower head was broken. It took several minutes of working on the lever to get the shower to operate. The only good part of this hotel was the staff. The young gentleman was courteous. Possibly the worst hotel I have ever visited. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place This hotel is comfortable and close to my work when in the area. The rooms are a bit dated, but the bed is comfortable. The walls are a bit thin as I heard the TV next door until the early hours at a low roar, but it wasn't a major issue for me. The only real complaint is the theromstat only goes to 65 so I never really got the room as cool and comfortable as I like it. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room In the survey I have expressed my review of excellence at this property July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, loved the pillows great place to stay, very freindly and helpfull staff June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff This hotel is in a convenient location, just a few minutes from downtown, and only a couple of miles from Isothermal Community College. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room / Nice Staff I was very impressed with this hotel. I would normally stay at an upscale full service hotel; however this hotel was the closest and most convenient location for visiting my family in the area. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and updated the rooms were. They staff was also very kind. I had to leave very early in the morning before the breakfast was open and the front desk attendant kindly gave me some fruit and yogurt for the road and I didn’t even have to ask. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good business stay I usually do not stay at Holiday Inn Express during my business travel. However, due to the location of the meeting I was attending this was the closet hotel. I really was surprised by how nice it was and enjoyed my short stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD experience The last two weekends we have been in a Holiday Inn Express. Both weekends we have had a mediocre breakfast experience. The One in Rhode Island, had FOZEN hard boiled eggs that were off color (obviously been there a while). The second day (Sunday morning) there was some kind of an omelet that had an indescribable filling. Again at this Holiday Inn Express we had the same indescribable filling in the omelet (would have been better with just cheese) and no hard boiled eggs and at both of them there was no hot water and no REGULAR tea, only decaf. There was also no meat on the bar. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms stink Should have expected what I got when I made the reservation on line and the only rate available was to buy an additional 1000 points. No option for not buying points. I made the reservation anyway since I had business to conduct in the area. At check-in, I was advised that I was stuck in a "smoking" room. THIS ROOM HAD AN OBNOXIOUS ODOR. I was supposed to stay 2 nights but cancelled the second night due to the room odor. I do not understand why, in this day and age, a hotel of any sort would subject their customers to this repulsive second hand smoke and odor. I will definitely never return to this location. When I do business in the Forest City area in the future, I will definitely be looking for alternate accommodations. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Breakfast Slept like a baby and breakfast was good. Clean hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at HIE Forest city NC I travel regularly for work. I tend to stay at your brand hotels. However, I always look forward to the times when my work takes me to Forest City. For some reason, the staff there has figured out how to be the absolute best in what they do! I am happy to stay there, and have never had anything less than a very wonderful stay at your hotel. It is always in tip top shape, the breakfast is always perfect, and it is a very warm and comfortable place to visit while on the road. Thanks for being so awesome!! ---Chris I. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad front desk staff, poor customer service Staff at check-in (one male, one female) requested copy of my AAA card....do not carry 'card" but showed them AAA app on phone with picture of my card...said that was not acceptable...lady asked me if I could email card...I have stayed at this location many times over the years...never have been ask for AAA card.. the lady said that it has always been their policy....at that point I left desk to go outside and get AAA card from car.....extremely poor customer service, bad attitudes, etc........will avoid this location in the future... May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in area This is by far the best place to stay in this area. I lived in this area for 8 years, so I'm very familiar with most of the places offering accommodations and none can really compare. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and anxious to provide anything extra you might need. The amenities are very good. Centrally located with many businesses (restaurants, stores, etc.) nearby. I stayed here when I was house hunting 8 years ago, and now stay here whenever I have to come back to town for business. It can be slightly more costly (on average), but you do get what you pay for in this area. I would recommend this place highly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel for a small town. The staff at this hotel is totally first class in every respect. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff every visit Miss Elizabeth is always professional and very welcoming at every chech-in and Miss Jennifer on first shift is always helpful when I need to change my reservation dates as my schedule sometimes changes, as I'm sure we all know. Each and every interaction with any staff member has always yielded a positive outcome - they are all great and make stays away from home much more bearable. Thanks to you all. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>