Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great breakfast Hotel is located right off of I-95, great for traveling. Lots of options on the breakfast bar, hot July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise this is an older HI or HIX and I wasn't sure but we were pleasantly surprised. Brent (Brett?) at the desk was so personable and had great ideas about dinner. Gritt's downtown was a diamond-5 stars. Location of hotel was good (close to I-75) but trickier than usual to navigate. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop going or coming from Fla vacation This is a a great HI Express, professionally managed by caring and attentive employees. Breakfast is kept fresh and eating area is always clean. Have stayed here once or twice each year for the last several years and it has always been most pleasant. Beds are comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great staff,great breakfast , very clean! Great location! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Stayed 1 night while traveling. We arrived about an hour prior to check-in time. Our room was already ready. Room was pretty small but very clean, and I am super picky about that! Had free continental breakfast with room. I would call it a full breakfast though. They had scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, bagels etc. eatting area was very clean. Pool area was nice as well. Would recommend this location and would stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay This hotel is our usual stop between KY and FL. Quiet and clean, good staff, HIE through and through. My *only* issue is local dinner choices are a bit slim. Be prepared for a bit of a drive to have dinner. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable No complaints. Nice, new, modern location. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean and comfortable hotel Passing through the area on the way to Orlando and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express with 3 family members. We had a pleasant stay with easy check in and very friendly customer service. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast the next morning before traveling on our way. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express when in the area again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 for 1 Our stay on June 6th 2014 was very good. The employees at the Forsyth location are the best. They make every effort to make sure your stay the best that it can be. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept through a major thunderstorm The room was quite enough and the bed comfortable enough that I was surprised the next morning to find there had been a severe thunderstorm overnight and I had slept through it. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast bar Clean rooms easy check in and great breakfast bar was just what we wanted on our way to Florida. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quiet location;nice rooms;pool-very friendly staff I usually stay here as i travel N or S to from FLA...i get room & floor i request;& easy in lite parking;;;;;i enjoy my stay June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Traveler This facility was a delightful surprise as we were traveling a great distance for a relocation. The location and cleanliness of the facility were perfect for us and allowed our dog. Holiday Inn Express does review for status and this property deserves to fly the flag-Forsyth. This stay allowed us to pass through Atlanta and be prepared for our early morning jaunt without the city traffic. If visiting Atlanta, I would recommend staying just south in Forsyth! Clean, secure and personable staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Kind and knowledgable staff. Clean and quite room. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Old Hotel Updated by HIE This is a very old hotel that has been updated by HIE but it misses the mark for your normal HIE! Our room was small and crowded. There were very few electrical outlets compared to the newer HIEs. The lighting in the room was insufficient. We could hear our neighbors. The TV had very few channels and the TV listing card was totally inaccurate. This hotel is not what we have come to expect from HIE. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why do I have to enter a title? It was an okay place to stay, but forcing me to type a review June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Convenient hatel off I 75 with great staff and comfortable room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillow tops for comfort great place to stay, wish they had a lounge. Like to see a comfort padding on bed (pillow top) for more comfort. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unknowledgeable Staff The hotel was okay; kinda set back off the road a bit. The overall value wasn't bad if you're looking for a place to stay while traveling. I was in Macon for a triathlon. The one negative thing I will say is that the staff was not the friendliest and less than knowledgeable. I'm a Platinum member and had asked for a late check out. The latest I was told was noon. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip101 Great front desk, clean room, great breakfast, We will stop by next time in the area, May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff Stayed one night. Was welcomed from the start. Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was filling and the staff was so friendly. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Would stay here again on our travels. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure We had stayed here on our way to Florida and stayed here on the way back only because we knew where it was and was close to the highway. The place is older and ,as I was told from a previous review, it is in the works for up dating. The beds were average, but we got a good rest. My granddaughter was disappointed that the pancake machine was broken (it was broken on our first visit). There was not as much variety in fresh fruit as some other Holiday Inns. There was only bananas. The staff were pleasant and service was good. Disappointed the pool wasn't ready yet. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service While on our trip to Florida, we made a stopover here. The service was excellent. Although the place was older and needs updating, it was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable but need to be updated in the future. Close to highway for a quick on and off. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bargain and Close Proximity During my hotel booking, I had some reservation about the age of the facilities. To my surprise, the hotel was relatively new and well -renovated. Staff was courteous and bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, GA Brett was on the front desk and although I did not have a reservation, was extremely professional and personable finding a great room for me. The room was updated, clean and well lit. Breakfast was a typical style one would expect from a continental breakfast, but was very well stocked and the food was temperature hot which is always a concern. Check out was as easy as the check-in with the front desk person being very pleasant. The only negative if you really want to look at it that way, was the desk was placed in front of the a/c which made it a little difficult to adjust the temperature control. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop on way home from FL We have stayed at this motel for the last six years on our way to and from FL. Everything is fine except we never know what the rate will be. Sometimes our discount coupon is honored, other times there is some promotion (Cherry Blossom Festival) or a holiday and we are not able to use the coupon. We do not believe the traveler should have to pay a higher rate during these times. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Traveling This is the perfect hotel for the traveling professional. Location is right next to I-75, check in/out is a breeze, and the breakfast is always hot! I stay here 8-10 nights a year and every one of them has been great! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall very good. Would highly recd. will use next time March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is right along the interstate and plenty of places to eat are nearby. Everything worked, it was very comfortable and clean. We will stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room size the room size was small. There were too many things in the room for it size. One small lane in the room to walk, only one person could walk across the room at a time. This should have been a high end room. March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>