Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Kind and knowledgable staff. Clean and quite room. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Old Hotel Updated by HIE This is a very old hotel that has been updated by HIE but it misses the mark for your normal HIE! Our room was small and crowded. There were very few electrical outlets compared to the newer HIEs. The lighting in the room was insufficient. We could hear our neighbors. The TV had very few channels and the TV listing card was totally inaccurate. This hotel is not what we have come to expect from HIE. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why do I have to enter a title? It was an okay place to stay, but forcing me to type a review June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Convenient hatel off I 75 with great staff and comfortable room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillow tops for comfort great place to stay, wish they had a lounge. Like to see a comfort padding on bed (pillow top) for more comfort. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unknowledgeable Staff The hotel was okay; kinda set back off the road a bit. The overall value wasn't bad if you're looking for a place to stay while traveling. I was in Macon for a triathlon. The one negative thing I will say is that the staff was not the friendliest and less than knowledgeable. I'm a Platinum member and had asked for a late check out. The latest I was told was noon. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff Stayed one night. Was welcomed from the start. Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was filling and the staff was so friendly. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Would stay here again on our travels. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure We had stayed here on our way to Florida and stayed here on the way back only because we knew where it was and was close to the highway. The place is older and ,as I was told from a previous review, it is in the works for up dating. The beds were average, but we got a good rest. My granddaughter was disappointed that the pancake machine was broken (it was broken on our first visit). There was not as much variety in fresh fruit as some other Holiday Inns. There was only bananas. The staff were pleasant and service was good. Disappointed the pool wasn't ready yet. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service While on our trip to Florida, we made a stopover here. The service was excellent. Although the place was older and needs updating, it was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable but need to be updated in the future. Close to highway for a quick on and off. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bargain and Close Proximity During my hotel booking, I had some reservation about the age of the facilities. To my surprise, the hotel was relatively new and well -renovated. Staff was courteous and bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, GA Brett was on the front desk and although I did not have a reservation, was extremely professional and personable finding a great room for me. The room was updated, clean and well lit. Breakfast was a typical style one would expect from a continental breakfast, but was very well stocked and the food was temperature hot which is always a concern. Check out was as easy as the check-in with the front desk person being very pleasant. The only negative if you really want to look at it that way, was the desk was placed in front of the a/c which made it a little difficult to adjust the temperature control. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop on way home from FL We have stayed at this motel for the last six years on our way to and from FL. Everything is fine except we never know what the rate will be. Sometimes our discount coupon is honored, other times there is some promotion (Cherry Blossom Festival) or a holiday and we are not able to use the coupon. We do not believe the traveler should have to pay a higher rate during these times. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Traveling This is the perfect hotel for the traveling professional. Location is right next to I-75, check in/out is a breeze, and the breakfast is always hot! I stay here 8-10 nights a year and every one of them has been great! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall very good. Would highly recd. will use next time March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is right along the interstate and plenty of places to eat are nearby. Everything worked, it was very comfortable and clean. We will stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room size the room size was small. There were too many things in the room for it size. One small lane in the room to walk, only one person could walk across the room at a time. This should have been a high end room. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable stay. No complaints with the motel. Great value compared to some others in this area, March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not upgrade asked for an upgrade and was given a standard room March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Room Excellent stay......beautiful well appointed room.....great breakfast with plenty of room not crowded at all. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Housekeeping I enjoyed my stay. I haven't been to the GPSTC in 15 years. I would like to commend Regina that took care of my room during my stay, she took really good care of me. I would like for her to know that I appreciate it, and maybe get a note of thanks from management. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL ROOM! Great hotel! Every thing was so great, from the room to the staff! We liked the hotel so much when we stayed the 15th of January, we stayed again January 30th on our return trip! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard to sleep nice staff but sleep was hard because of the trains behind building. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room would recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express as it was clean, comfortable and well maintained. However there are not many restaurants in the area. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and sincere greeting I dragged in after a tough day of driving and was met with a smile. After a quick check-in I slept for 8 hours quietly, and was off on the road. Perfect stay, thank you Forsyth Holiday Inn! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Stay here often before/after cruise, etc. Stayed four nights this time. Very personable, helpful staff, especially front office manager Cassandra. Very clean, beautiful spacious rooms. Breakfast is excellent. Good location. Pool area and gym are very nice. Absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room with comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast could use a little improvement though but what do you expect for a complimentary breakfast. Prefer waffles over the pancakes they offer. But all in all a good value for the amenities and room you receive. We stay here when in the area, which is primarily to eat at the Grits Cafe. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes everything was great and very comfortable. traveling to visit relative. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An old facility needs a couple updates The air conditioning/heating system needs to be updated to a wall mounted digital control. And the fitness center DEFINITELY needs to be updted. Eliptical treadmills did not work appropriately. As a plus, the staff at the desk and at breakfast handled the crowd very well! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel and Convenience with comfort While travelling along 75 we needed lodging..The Holiday Inn came up we accepted and were pleased with hot breakfast and comfort January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay on the way to Florida The hotel was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, the parking lot is well lit, the staff were friendly and the free WiFi worked well. It was an overall great experience for our night's rest on the way to Florida. The only negative was it is a bit tricky to find heading southbound on 75. You exit and take an almost immediate left into the Ramada and cross the lot to the HI. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>