Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for one night Stayed here for a night while passing through. The woman at the front desk was wonderful. I wish more places I stayed had people to welcome you like that. She was pleasant, helpful, just wonderful to get such excellent customer service. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again if passing through. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Our room was very nice and clean, modern furniture. We sprung a little extra for the King Suite which means you get a fireplace and a balcony with the ocean view. First day was foggy.....so much for the ocean view. Second day was cloudy but no fog, and any view that you can get from this suite of the ocean is very minimal so the upgrade was a waste. Breakfast was pretty good. The shower was an old school bathtub converted into a shower, no doors, just a curtain. Over all stay was pleasant and I'd go back there since everywhere else in the area for a decent room is pretty expensive. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable I like to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses beause I always know what I am getting and Ft Bragg was no different. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Ft Bragg has a lot to see and do for a relaxing stop up the coast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable indeed If we visit to Fort Bragg next time, We will stay at this place. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We were very comfortable and had a very nice forest view. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillow mix up in general, we love staying at hiexpress. this time was no exception, except the fact that my daughter had brought her pillow in and the maids mistook it for one of the room pillows and put a pillowcase over it. while i understand it is a simple mistake that was not discovered until after we left, i really don't think we should have been responsible for the $20 postal fee to ship it back to us. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The hotel was easy to locate from Highway 1. We had a 3rd floor room with a nice view overlooking the woody area and ocean. The hotel smelled new and fresh. The rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. The hotel had a rustic cabin look on the outside that fit nicely with the area. Several outstanding restaurants were nearby. We enjoyed our stay at HIE and Fort Bragg. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Issue Elevator was broke and not fixed during the days we stayed there. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed our that at this Holiday Inn Express. It is at the edge of town but that wasn't a problem for us. I actually liked the location. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. I am in a wheelchair and found the room I was in to be very accessible. If you stay at this hotel one place you must visit is the Botanical Gardens!! It is just down the street and well worth your time. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone from business professionals to those on a family vacation. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Friendly Service We had a pleasant stopover on our way North to see the redwoods. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired hotel that needs remodeling The staff was very friendly and did the best they could for the property they are managing. No other IHG options near Mendocino. Next time I am in the area I will try another spot unless I see that the hotel has been remodeled. Caution: some of the rooms are old style external entrance which is not listed any where on the hotel description. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced stay The facility appeared to be an older motel that Holiday Inn Express had taken over. We've stayed in better, and the price was way too high, but there weren't many choices in the area. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! WE WERE ON A CALIFORNIA COAST ROAD TRIP AND MADE A RESERVATION OVER THE PHONE FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY AT FORT BRAGG HOLIDAY INN. WE MADE THE RESERVATION BASED ON THE FACT THAT THEY HAD A NONSMOKING ROOM AVAILABLE. WHEN I ASKED FOR THE AAA RATE, THE SALES REP SAID THAT "THEY WERE OUT OF AAA RATE ROOM FOR THE NIGHT". WE MENTIONED THAT WE WOULD ARRIVE LATE TO THE HOTEL. WHEN WE ARRIVE AROUND 9PM, THE RECEPTIONIST SAID THAT THEY HAD OVERBOOKED THE HOTEL FOR THE NIGHT AND THE ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE WAS A SMOKING ROOM. WE WENT TO CHECK OUT THE ROOM AND THE SMELL WAS UNBEARABLE. THERE WE WERE WITHOUT A HOTEL ROOM FOR THE NIGHT IN A SLEEPY TOWN. THANKS HOLIDAY INN! June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room The location is great for exploring the coastal sites in the area. We arrived late so there was not much going on in the towm and we just made dinner at a local resturant. The only problem with the room was a light coming through the window which the widow covering could not block. It was too late and we were too tired to ask for a different room. This made for a poor nights rest. All in all not a bad place May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relax We really enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We drove down the OR & CA coasts and stayed at all HIE's along the way. This was one of the best. Very friendly staff, nice clean & comfortable rooms. Would like to see more fruit at breakfast. Some offered bananas, apples & oranges. Only bananas in Ft Bragg. Otherwise no complaints...... May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service everything about our stay was nice. recommend this hotel for anyone in the area or traveling to. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel for business travel... For Fort Bragg, this is about as good as it gets for business travel. The internet works, the TV works, the room is comfortable and reasonably quiet. Highway 20 noise usually drops off by 10pm but it isn't bad before that. The beds are very good. I wish the top of the bathroom mirror was higher than 5'-4" but you can't have everything. The other major chain in town I have stayed at has internet problems which never seem to get fixed but the location is a little nicer. Hint-have dinner at the Cliff House, 4 to 6pm early bird special, $15 includes dinner and a glass of wine. The New York Steak is very good. The local hamburger stand, Jenny's Giant Burgers is really good too (on the north side of town right on Highway 1). The Mexican place at the RR tracks is good too. After dinner go down to Pomo Bluff's Park for a little coastal walk (near the hotel on a street which almost an extension of Highway 20). They have been a bit slow replenishing the breakfast lately so get in there right at opening time. There is an excellent breakfast place in town near the Skunk Train depot. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I had stayed at the SFO HI Express before coming up to Ft Bragg and those people were not anywhere near as nice. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Ft Bragg. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Wk-End Get Away! Such a nice property, right outside of town so nice & quiet. We opted for a view room & yes, you can see the ocean & a nice wooded area that the property faces...on the 3rd floor, we left the curtains open at night & enjoyed a full moon peeking in, it was lovely. Our room was nicely sized & pleasantly decorated. Love the small touches: shower cap, safety hand rail in shower, comfy chair by the window to read in & good lighting. Breakfast choices were quite varied...I don't know why people complain so much about that. Both mornings we were here, we had biscuits & gravy, an additional meat item & eggs as well as various cereals, breads, yogurt, gosh, even a pancake maker. And it's a lovely room too! Staff was friendly & helpful, especially Joe, the front desk guy. Both nights he was friendly & had restaurant recommendations..we'd go back! March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay Breakfast was not fully stocked for our 4 day stay. Out of 2% milk all the days we were there. Juice machine was out for all the days. Front staff would not supply us with 2 towels instead of 4 on a day that we had used our towels at the pool not realizing they had pool towels. You have to go through the breakfast area to access the workout room and the pool. So people come out of the pool and workout area into the breakfast area. The rooms are not very spacious. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable coastal hotel Recently traveling to Oregon my wife and I made our first scheduled stop in Fort Brag along the coast. We were not looking for a relaxing B&B weekend but rather wanted a clean affordable hotel to just do a comfortable overnight in with an early morning departure. The staff was friendly and fast and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were treated to an incredible coastal thunderstorm outside our window all night and awoke to a bright day and a were even surprised with a nice partial view of the coastline and a pair of Golden Eagles flying outside of our rooms window. Check-out was simple and we were on our way. Great North Coast hotel within viewing distance of coast (not on the coastline) with great staff and rooms. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Nice My husband and I traveled from Michigan to Ford Bragg to spend Christmas holiday with our daughters, son-in-law and granddaughters. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. The staff was so kind to let our daughter in the room we were staying in and decorate for Christmas. What a wonderful surprise!! Perhaps a little more communication with guests on when the room can be cleaned would be very, very nice and helpful.The second day we were there the maid came to clean our room and we weren't ready and ask to have it cleaned later in the day but unfortunately it didn't get cleaned that day and I had to ask for fresh towels when we returned later that evening. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Minor over sight...we were not asked if we were Priority Club Members when we checked in. Not sure if they would have made a difference. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the Holiday Inn & Suites. I also liked the location. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Fort Bragg I have been coming to Fort Bragg on business and pleasure for the past 5 years and have tried several hotels over the years. That being said, none compare to Holiday Inn Express. The entire facility is in immaculate condition and the staff is courteous and professional. My room is cleaned to perfection each day and the morning breakfast is always ready at the posted times with the hot items hot and the cold items cold. I rarely give these reviews but find it a pleasure to give this one and that is why Holiday Inn Express is now the ONLY hotel I stay in while visiting Fort Bragg! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! My travel for work puts me in a hotel almost 100 nights a year. Over the last 4 years I have tried other hotels in Fort Bragg, CA but none of them compare to the Holiday Inn Express for customer service, cleanliness and the overall condition of the property. There is a nice hot breakfast ready at the posted time with a good variety. The rooms are clean and when you arrive, there is a bowl of fresh cookies on the table in the lobby (the manger even encouraged me to take more than one!). I whole heartedly reccomend Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg, CA! November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, great location, awesome amenities Loved our beautiful view, the balcony in the breakfast area, the updated, renovated rooms and lobby, our kids loved the indoor pool, and the cookies in the lobby. The beds were very comfortable, unusually comfortable for a hotel! Staff was kind and helpful and always had a smile. We stayed for two nights and it was perfect for our long weekend on the coast. Wasn't sure we got any special recognition for being Priority Club members, but since everything was great that didn't really matter. Would have loved a slightly lower price but it wasn't outrageous and, like I said, everything was really nice so we got what we paid for. Would definitely recommend and return! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4