Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Serivice This hotel was centrally located everything. Cruise Terminal, Airport and Budget Car Rental all nearby. Hotel Room was clean, breakfast was good (hot November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay I use this hotel often when staying in the area for business. It is always a good experience, has a ton of restaurants and shopping near and close to the beaches. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel for Pre-cruise stay. My wife loved the soft, plush pillows. The food was good and plentiful. The staff were to a person friendly and really helpful. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Go Here - I want this place for myself Very nice place to stay before or after your cruise - or even between cruises. But if too many people like this place, there would be no room for me - and then what would I do? November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay many visits to this hotel. Staff is excellent and attentive. Location to cruiseport is great with many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. See my previous reviews for additional comments. Enjoy. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh, quiet room and delicious breakfast. Our room was very quiet and comfortable, conducive to good sleeping. No musty or dirty/perfumed carpet odor. The air conditioning and fan provided just the right amount of "white noise." Internet service was easy to access, and fast. The bathroom was clean and everything worked well and was adequately stocked. We were pleased with the front desk staff, who worked very efficiently and were knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. Our breakfast was delicious and filling. My colleague has many food sensitivities, and the person overseeing the breakfast area knew what foods were safe for her to eat. She kept the food bar and room neat, and graciously closed down the food bar, saying we could stay as at the tables as long as we liked. Our over-all experience was very positive, and we would stay here again if we are in the Ft. Lauderdale area. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very nice hotel and closed to to airport and cruise terminal I will go back again anytime November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience We had a great time while in Florida and one of the most enjoyable experiences was staying at the Holiday Inn hotel. Staff was exceptional and very helpful. GREAT job and many. many thanks. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained Property Great Staff I would not stay here - the rates are way overpriced and there is no pool November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, nice clean room! The room is very nice and clean....bathroom good! Breakfast has varieties and very good! Workers are friendly and very accomodating. The location is great, too. Close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport and the shuttle came right away to pick us up. We'll definitly come back and stay here next year. Thank you. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and convenient to the airport and seaport This is an older property that has been remodeled. It was neat and clean. The AC in our room was loud all night long. the pillows were quite large. They were labeled hard and soft, but neither was really soft. The front desk was friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE Our (my family and I) experience at the Holiday Inn Express was an awesome one. I will definitely recommend it to my friend and to colleagues at work whenever the need arises. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well placed. This hotel has a host of good eating places within 2 minutes walk, and a sports bar and pub inside the same distance. Short drive to beaches and beach front cafes (pay your parking... very zealous parking attendants, so buy a bag of quarters.) beaches are great sea is safe, all in all a great place to stay. We were there 4 days and had a great time. The breakfast could be improved never once got any bacon, no matter how I tried. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Trip Our stay was perfect. Having breakfast was a plus with the staff being professional and polite. The breakfast area as well as the rest of the hotel was clean. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again. It was near the airport and cruise lines and beaches. Free shuttle service was also a plus. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff We stayed at the Ft. Laud. cruise hotel awaiting a cruise with our family. The staff was very welcoming, and the reception and breakfast room was in a great location to access. The choices for breakfast were good and fresh and everyone in our group seemed pleased. The staff suggested an Everglades tour for us and we did decide to go and enjoyed it fully. Lots of alligators and birds to see in their own habitat. Our room was comfortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. Everything was updated and worked. The one suggestion I would make is to update the beds to be Queen sized rather than double. Most people can sleep on a queen sized bed, but double is a bit small width wise for two. The location for this hotel is great for accessing food and just walking down to the causeway. We would definitely stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transfer The location for flying into Fort Lauderdale was very good and the ability to use the shuttle was a bonus. Very close so it did not take that long to wait - perhaps advance notice would make the shuttle even better October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Had never stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, but will certainly choose it when visiting Ft. Lauderdale in future. Front desk clerk was very welcoming on arrival, room was comfortable and clean, shuttle service to and from airport was efficient. Because we had no car, being able to walk to an excellent restaurant was a bonus! October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO ALCANZO EL DESAYUNO !! Hola sea esta la oportunidad para comentar que en cuanto a habitaciones todo super pero fallaron en el desayuno no hubo desayuno para nosotros !! TOMAMOS 2 HABITACIONES 4 PERSONAS no debe ser asi !!! pues si esta incluido con el pago se debe cumplir.... !!!! FALLARON Y MAS SI ERAN PERSONAS DE EDAD ADULTA 89 Y 82 AÑOS !!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed Shuttle service needs work, more luggage carts. The staff was very nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good people donig a good job. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Just right for my needs. No complaints. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff made me uncomfortable I've started to travel to Ft. Lauderdale a few times a month for work and enjoy staying in Holiday Inn Express. I will probably continue to stay at my usual HIE after the fiasco at this one. I hate to be a downer, but I thought I'd try this hotel because of the location and I didn't want to be alone in a less desirable neighborhood. I was on business and the company card I prepaid for the room with days was for some odd reason declined. I had been out for dinner and exploring the area so was not made aware of this. While sleeping at 11:00 PM, I was awoken by someone banging on my door, giggling the door handle and yelling for me to call the front desk. I called the front desk where the manager told me if I did not present a credit card I would have to leave, despite being on company time and not having anywhere else to go at that hour. I did not have the card so I gave my debit card where they tied up my account with holds. My employer contacted the staff the next day and they said they'd send an authorization to take the hold off of my card and charge the company. It's been several days and no attempt by HIE to contact the company. My boss left messages for the manager to discuss what had happened and the manager has never responded. I also asked to speak with management and have not been contacted. The negligence of the staff is appalling and how this was handled is disgusting and embarrassing. I will never stay in this hotel again. Such a shame October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay before cruise excellent overall stay and service, will ,always be my choice for stay in ft. lauderdale October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the BEST H.I.E. Clean. ..comfortable...great staff...great price. The best Holiday Inn Express we ever stayed at. Already booked again for 12/9!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean - Excellent Service I travel for business and pleasure approx. 6 to 8 weeks per year, and stay in a variety of hotel chains. This was my first experience in a Holiday Inn Express and I was satisfied with hotel and amenities. The service staff was friendly, professional, and caring. It was possibly one of the best overall experiences in friendliness and professional courtesy of staff. Everything was very clean. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very accessable to the port Stayed for business as I was joining a cruise ship the next morning. Cab ride to port short which was nice. Hotel was clean and staff was efficient. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! The location of the hotel is very convenient. Close to the airport and cruise pier. There is a mall right across the street with a few restaurants. Front desk staff were friendly. Special Thank You to our shuttle bus driver Denise for the excellent services you provided and all the help! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service The shuttle service was very nice. I arrived at 11:30 pm and when I called the hotel they provided a shuttle that took about 15 minutes to arrive. My reservation was originally for 2 nights but I learned late morning that my business would end that day so I went back to the hotel to cancel the 2nd day. Even though it was a few minutes after noon they canceled the second day. Then in mid afternoon when I returned to the hotel to pick up my luggage they provided a shuttle to the airport. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Surprise Stayed at hotel the night prior to a cruise. Arrived late, but greeted so professionally by the night desk staff (sorry, no name). Room was better than expected. Close to cruise ship departure/pier. Hotels shuttles from airport and to ship were very comfortable and convenient. Morning desk staff directed me to a local wine store with perfect helpfulness. Will be back here next Spring. VERY HAPPY with this visit/stay. Thanks so much! October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad staff was awesome. shuttle from airport was confusing due to the number of holiday inns un the area October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I went for rest and relaxation and that is just what I got My needs were met and the staff went out of their way to make sure I have everything I needed. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>