Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television Service and comfortable seating This hotel has the worst chair of any hotel I have ever seen. Those chairs are god-awful and are hard to sit in and get out of. The television service is the worst I have ever had in any hotel. We were watching a show and the picture suddenly became scrambled and we could not finish watching it. This happened both the first and the second time we stayed there. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff The staff was exceptional! The group traveling with us was not very cordial to the staff; however, the staff was very patient and attentive and did not deserve the harsh words! Kudos to the staff!!!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a cruise! Great place to stay the night before our cruise left from Port Everglades! We especially appreciated the shuttle service provided to the hotel from the airport. The hotel has contracted for transportation from the hotel to the cruise port for a very reasonable fee. This same company met us at the pier at the end of our cruise and took us to the airport, again for a very reasonable fee. Such a good idea! We would stay here again the next time we take a cruise that leaves from Port Everglades February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk personnel everyone was welcoming and went beyond the norm in taking care of us in general and in some rather specific requests we asked about. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by multiple problems Staff polite tried to meet needs. First evening WiFi would not work until contact was made with hotel technical support. After several hours of being disconnected with my cell phone service, getting the correct password from the front desk, and having the hotel tecnical support calling me in my room. Use of hotel computer/printer...one of two computers not always working. "out of order, printer" sign missing at the time of printing boarding pass. Second evening TV would not work ...Front Desk was notified at 6:30 AM, scrambled all day and in the evening the technican was not able to repair the TV and was moved to two rooms before I was able to view the opening ceremony. Second evening left a message for a wake up call...no call was made on third day...at 5:00AM to my room. Upon departure the management reported to me that my inconvience would be compensated on email. If I received this thank you for my review...my email is still avaiable. To date I have not heard from management. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most overpriced Holiday Inn Express that I have experienced, will not return. Price was more than doubled from my stay at the same facility, same time period last year with no additional amentities or apparent value added. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise couple GREAT STAFF, shuttle driver, desk clerk, breakfast and cleaning staff. Clean rooms and excellent location. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Good customer service and conveniently located close to cruise port. Desk clerks, Tamara and Sherise friendly. Sherise especially who is able to answer incoming phone calls and questions from passengers checking in and departing the hotel with a smile considering how busy the hotel lobby is. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before Cruising We stayed here the night before our cruise departed. It is very convenient to the terminal. Actually walked down the street and could see the ships at their docks. Everything was in order with my reservation and was acknowledged as a priority club member. Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was constantly refilled and kept clean. Which was kinda impressive because apparently almost everyone staying was cruising on one line or another. I would highly recommend the hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent staff & great rooms Always a pleasure at this hotel. Pleasent front desk staff & clean well kept comfortable rooms. Always my place of choice when in Ft. Lauderdale. 7 minutes from/to airport! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff above and beyond Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale for one night each before and after a one week cruise. This is a popular hotel for this purpose and very busy. The staff were great having arrangements lined up, shuttles arranged and they go above and beyond with storing bags before check in and after checkout. All were cheerful and helpful. Why I always choose Holiday Inn Express when I travel. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Great location My experience at this hotel was very positive. The staff was friendly and professional. Tamara did a fantastic job at the front desk juggling check ins, phone calls, arranging shuttle buses to local attractions and answering guests questions. This hotel is conveniently near the beach, shops, grocery stores and restaurants. Amenities were minimal, but that's what you get for "express". Although the rate was much cheaper than other hotels that had more amenities...you get what you pay for. To my surprise, the complementary hot breakfast was very good. My only quibble is that there was not any fruit, other than that the variety was excellent. February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ugh My air conditioner didnt work, the tub had a steady leak, the night of the super bowl, my tv didn't work. AND, they wouldnt take my IGH points and apply them to my bill. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night post-cruise ... Sherise, the front desk person was VERY GOOD. Multitasked and sometimes overwhelmed, but she handled it very, very well. Room was modern, well done, and clean. Only nit was the faucet on the bowl type sink in the bathroom was very loose, but functioned. AC worked well also (especially in the breakfast area. It was freezing in there. MANY restaurants/bars nearby with a great variety of food. We went to Duffy's to watch the Super Bowl. Fabulous. Best sports bar/restaurant we've ever been to. 15 projection TVs in the bar area alone! And 2 for 1 drinks and beers ALL THE TIME. We also ate lunch at Panaretto's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria. FABULOUS Italian. Plus One: Recognized my Priority Club membership and gave us a goodie bag with 2 bottles of water, some cookies and pretzels. Nice touch. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and good inland location The areas were clean. The room was ready when we arrived and the staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. I would stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue My husband and I were very pleased with this HIE. Tamara and Everett, who staffed the front desk, were absolutely outstanding employees. They represent your organization extremely well. The are extremely professional and made us feel like our care and comfort really mattered to them. An honorable mention to Shenise?? At times, these staff were overwhelming busy with phones ringing, check in & out's, personal inquiries, contacting the driver for transportation services, etc. They could have used more hands, but rather than complain, they took care of it all with smiles and professional attitudes. Kudos to them all February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location Location is great for access to airport, cruise terminal and close by restaurants and stores. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Had a good stay, forgot to let the front desk know the fridge wasn't working in room 508.....didn't like the breakfast. Muffins were old and sausage gravy was nasty tasting. Everything else good... January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Cruise Terminal The hotel is close to the terminal and very handy for those cruising. We enjoyed our stay here, though it was only for about 20 hours. The hotel is older, but kept up very well and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very good, but were extremely busy as many of us were leaving at the same time to cruise. Our luggage did not arrive with us when we flew from the north and the staff made note of this. Even the night shift knew about it and they were watching for our luggage. We took the hotel's shuttle to the cruise terminal ($8 pp) and we learned that you should allow 45 minutes to get there, even though it is less than a couple of miles away. It is probably best to eat breakfast earlier & to take the shuttle to the ships a little earlier to avoid the crowds. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TennesseeGirl The motel was very clean and the staff very accomodating. Our plane arrived very late and the transfer person had went home for the day due to illness. Upon calling the motel, we were told to get a taxi to transport us to the motel and upon arrival motel staff greeted us and paid the taxi fee. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and efficient My check in was midnight and I found it to be very easy. Staff were courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast options were good. Environment was pleasant. Transfer arangements, to and from the cruise ship, were convenient and easy. Thank you. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay before a cruise Stay, sleep well, have a good breakfast and use the shuttle to the ship January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service We were very pleased with our stay. We spent three comfortable days prior to a cruise vacation. There are number of wonderful restaurants within walking distance from hotel. On our return from the cruise we were able to store our bags in a secure area. We were then able to enjoy an afternoon of sun and beach before heading home to snow. You can take a trolley for 50 cents and it stops right outside from the hotel. At the appropriate time for our flight back home, we were able to ride the convenient shuttle to the airport. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We paid for adjoining rooms and that is what we received. Spacious - bright enough to conduct business and the nights are quiet. We spent one night waiting to board a cruise ship - so it was painless getting our family of 6 to the Fort Lauderdale cruise port. We declined the Holiday Inn bus - because a van service was cheaper. Cheers, January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No ocean view but service and accommodations were excellent with shopping close at hand. We only stayed one night at this hotel but left late the next day. We arrived early off a cruise ship and the staff did their best to get us a room by noon. We noted that it was incredibly busy with numerous people coming and going, checking out, phones ringing, people asking questions, transportation being arranged, etc. However, Tamara at the desk did not bat an eye or lose her cool for one second as she attended to every last guest. She was pleasant, gracious, accommodating, and even had time to respond and laugh at funny events that occurred during this incredibly busy time that continued for a number of hours. We truly were impressed and cannot commend Tamara enough for her pleasant demeanor under extraordinary circumstances. She truly was an absolute gem! Our room was very large with a king bed (very comfortable!), couch, desk, fridge and microwave and a roll table that could be pulled out for convenience. Appeared to have a good breakfast but unfortunately we got up to late to partake but lots of good restaurants around to eat at. There was some tell tale signs of age but they have done their best to update it and make it comfortable and clean. Later, we also had some interaction and contact with Everett and Gloria who as well were very friendly, helpful and gracious - asking if everything had been to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great night stay and a good breakfast in the morning - no complaints and plenty of praise. Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly atmosphere and great service We booked a Park and Stay room as we were departing on a cruise. The front desk associates were all so very pleasant and helpful. We would recommend to anyone to stay here and do the same. Very convenient as it right next to the cruise terminals, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms very spacious and clean. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pre-cruise stay, comfortable and close to port, nice walking area and great food December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It is about 15 minutes from the airport and about 10 minutes from the cruise terminal. The shuttle bus is right outside and the water taxi is about 4 blocks away. It is close to stores and nice places to eat. I was very please with the room. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and the bed was very comfortable. One night people in the next room was very loud. They woke me up and would not lower their voices. I called the front desk and the problem was solved very quickly. The staff member that helped was friendly, gave great advice, and did not make me feel like she had to rush answering my questions in order to hurry to help the next waiting guest. I am sorry that I did not ask her for her name. However, she was a tall, nice black lady with shoulder length hair. I would go to this hotel again and I highly recommend it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,great service convience Overall a great experience. Staff extremely helpful. Stayed overnight prior to a cruise, helped arrange transport to and from cruise port, would recommend to anyone needing stop before, clean and friendly. December 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>