Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Started poorly with shuttle. A simple task that should not have taken hours. (and required the family to split up.) Room air was louder then anything I have heard before. The room was in poor condition but there were no other options as they were sold out and it was late. This was not your usual HI Express. Felt more like a dated Holiday Inn. There are much better properties for your money by the airport. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Clean Location for Cruise Ship Port Thank You Holiday Inn Express for the clean, quiet and comfortable night before our cruise vacation. Conveniently located near the cruise ship port, with a variety of shopping and eating venues nearby. The room price seemed a little high, but considering there were 7 ships with over 17,000 people on them leaving the next day, I guess the demand warranted the price. I would definitely like to stay here again, hopefully at a better rate. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended. Noisy - both street and upper floor hall. WiFi signal - weak. May disappear for a few second and come back; welcome to 90s. Is that so expensive to have normal WiFi? No safe in the room, huh? Tiny-tiny gym. Airport shuttle - only big advantage. Also the slim girl who worked one day at breakfast and other ar reception was very friendly to all guests. Otherwise, worst HI I ever seen. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good place, But the towels are old and need to be replace, April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before cruise We stayed for 1 night pre-cruise (have stayed here before) and it's ideal. Great location. Shuttle available from Fort Lauderdale airport. A number of places nearby to eat. Just round the corner from the cruise port - can get a shuttle from the hotel at $8 per person, Excellent staff on reception - very helpful. Great value. Would definitely recommend for a pre or post cruise stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Highly recommend :) I have just come back from a 8 day business trip and stayed here. The bed is incredibly comfy and the room is spacious with plenty of space for clothing/personal items. My room was always cleaned well and the air con worked well! Breakfast was served til a later time than you normally see and there was a good range of things (taking into account its included in the price) I requested late check out and the receptionist was more than happy to help! Staff were all so lovely and the housekeepers were very nice and friendly! Would definitely stay at another one of these hotels should I go on holiday/business travel! March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wheel chair room. The bathroom accommodated the wheel chair pretty well. The room did not. You could not even turn around. I could only wheel in, past the bed, or barely between the beds. Not sure how they can sell this as a wheel chair accessible room. Especially at $300 per night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice 2 day stay First I must say that a few of the reviews I read prior to booking regarding this Hotel and Location must have been written by the few 5 percent of the population that you will never make happy. My experience was very good to excellent from the moment I walked into this hotel at 1 pm where I expected to wait a couple of hours for my room but the customer service and I must apologize for not noting their names found me a room immediately and this what I call good service. Now I do acknowledge that this an older hotel but it has been remodeled and my room was completely up to date, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was basic, good and made a nice start to the day. The location is great for walking to many very good restaurants, Pubix and Win Dixie, Walgreen's, Wine/Liquor Stores, Dollar Store and numerous little outlet stores. Over my 2 day stay the customer service staff were very pleasant and helpful in giving me directions around the area. I had to request and extra hour to the check out time and this was no problem. I definitely would recommend this hotel and location to others and thank you to all the hotel staff for a great stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable The hotel has close proximity to the airport and port which is convenient for late night arrivals. I was not able to use a shuttle bus to get to the hotel (not sure if there was one). The staff were friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The beach is a good distance away and there is no pool but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed room Except for poor tv reception the room was great. Receptacles on the night stand and led reading lights were nice. Side chair looks nice but not really a comfortable place to sit. March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good value This hotel appeared to present fair value when I read the reviews. Unfortunatley That was not the case. We chose this site due to cruise terminal proximity and the free airport shuttle. We waited 1.5 hours for the shuttle the driver David was not helpful or pleasant. The desk staff were very pleasant but when I phoned to get the RV repaired I never heard back from them. The free breakfast was very sparse and not worth the effort of attending, again the person in charge of the dinning room seemed to be having a bad day. Lastly for the cost I think we should have had a much better experience. Thank goodness we were only staying 1 night and moved onto much better things like our cruise. I cannot recommend this hotel March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Port This is a great hotel location if you are going on a cruise out of the Port. Very convenient to the airport as well. It was very clean and comfortable. Private shuttle service to the port at a reasonable cost was available with a reservation made at the front desk at the time of our arrival. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Convention Center Although the Tony Robbins event was horrible and a waste of money the hotel was very nice, clean, convenient, walking distant to dining & convention center. Breakfast incl & free parking was a plus! I would stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not wanting to use travellers cheques to pay acount I was dispointed that you are not interested to taking travellers cheques to pay our account. I have used travellers cheques for years and all over the world. I was able to use them at all other places I visited in Fort Lauderdale including restaurants, sight seeing , drug stores etc. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff service! Extremely comfortable room - slept like a top even though I usually don't sleep well in hotels. What really impressed me, though, was the staff. The front desk clerks were ALWAYS courteous, helpful, truly caring, quick in checking guests in and out so there were no long lines (while still making sure all the details were all correct), and eager to be of genuine service (especially when I lost my purse!) And the help staff were also very courteous and helpful. I don't often stay in hotels, but this was a wonderful experience! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were looking for a nice hotel close to the cruise port that we could stay at without any need for a car. This hotel was perfect. Convenient free transportation from the airport (note: you need to call the hotel when you have your luggage to arrange pick up) and reasonably-priced hourly shuttle service to the port. There were several places to eat within a short walk of the hotel (we recommend the sushi place directly across the street). Tamara at the front desk was very friendly and went out of her way to really make us feel at home. I feel good about our choice to stay here. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here before after our cruise. The front counter staff and especially Tamara were extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating to make our stay a perfect experience. We had arrived back from our cruise early in the day and Tamara went out of her way to allow us to check in early and get us a room. It was very much appreciated! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waste treatment center as your neighbor The hotel itself is fine. Typical Holiday Inn Express. The down side to this property is that it is right next door to a waste treatment facility. I stayed there three nights and the smell never got better. Maybe the wind was blowing in the wrong direction... Regardless, there were multiple people walking around the lobby holding a scarf or something else over their nose and mouth to filter some of the smell. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television Service and comfortable seating This hotel has the worst chair of any hotel I have ever seen. Those chairs are god-awful and are hard to sit in and get out of. The television service is the worst I have ever had in any hotel. We were watching a show and the picture suddenly became scrambled and we could not finish watching it. This happened both the first and the second time we stayed there. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff The staff was exceptional! The group traveling with us was not very cordial to the staff; however, the staff was very patient and attentive and did not deserve the harsh words! Kudos to the staff!!!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a cruise! Great place to stay the night before our cruise left from Port Everglades! We especially appreciated the shuttle service provided to the hotel from the airport. The hotel has contracted for transportation from the hotel to the cruise port for a very reasonable fee. This same company met us at the pier at the end of our cruise and took us to the airport, again for a very reasonable fee. Such a good idea! We would stay here again the next time we take a cruise that leaves from Port Everglades February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk personnel everyone was welcoming and went beyond the norm in taking care of us in general and in some rather specific requests we asked about. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by multiple problems Staff polite tried to meet needs. First evening WiFi would not work until contact was made with hotel technical support. After several hours of being disconnected with my cell phone service, getting the correct password from the front desk, and having the hotel tecnical support calling me in my room. Use of hotel computer/printer...one of two computers not always working. "out of order, printer" sign missing at the time of printing boarding pass. Second evening TV would not work ...Front Desk was notified at 6:30 AM, scrambled all day and in the evening the technican was not able to repair the TV and was moved to two rooms before I was able to view the opening ceremony. Second evening left a message for a wake up call...no call was made on third day...at 5:00AM to my room. Upon departure the management reported to me that my inconvience would be compensated on email. If I received this thank you for my review...my email is still avaiable. To date I have not heard from management. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most overpriced Holiday Inn Express that I have experienced, will not return. Price was more than doubled from my stay at the same facility, same time period last year with no additional amentities or apparent value added. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise couple GREAT STAFF, shuttle driver, desk clerk, breakfast and cleaning staff. Clean rooms and excellent location. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Good customer service and conveniently located close to cruise port. Desk clerks, Tamara and Sherise friendly. Sherise especially who is able to answer incoming phone calls and questions from passengers checking in and departing the hotel with a smile considering how busy the hotel lobby is. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before Cruising We stayed here the night before our cruise departed. It is very convenient to the terminal. Actually walked down the street and could see the ships at their docks. Everything was in order with my reservation and was acknowledged as a priority club member. Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was constantly refilled and kept clean. Which was kinda impressive because apparently almost everyone staying was cruising on one line or another. I would highly recommend the hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent staff & great rooms Always a pleasure at this hotel. Pleasent front desk staff & clean well kept comfortable rooms. Always my place of choice when in Ft. Lauderdale. 7 minutes from/to airport! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff above and beyond Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale for one night each before and after a one week cruise. This is a popular hotel for this purpose and very busy. The staff were great having arrangements lined up, shuttles arranged and they go above and beyond with storing bags before check in and after checkout. All were cheerful and helpful. Why I always choose Holiday Inn Express when I travel. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Great location My experience at this hotel was very positive. The staff was friendly and professional. Tamara did a fantastic job at the front desk juggling check ins, phone calls, arranging shuttle buses to local attractions and answering guests questions. This hotel is conveniently near the beach, shops, grocery stores and restaurants. Amenities were minimal, but that's what you get for "express". Although the rate was much cheaper than other hotels that had more amenities...you get what you pay for. To my surprise, the complementary hot breakfast was very good. My only quibble is that there was not any fruit, other than that the variety was excellent. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>