Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and cruise ships SHUTTLE a big plus We had flight cancellation at FLL and needed a place with a shuttle and with a good reputation since ti was late at night and in an unfamiliar city. It was a no brainer for us when we saw that Holiday Inn Express had a shuttle. Worked out great! Location is on the trolley route so we could go downtown enjoy some nice restaurants and shopping and beach. Hotel staff was very accomodating, Marie greeted us with a friendly smile and attitude!! Shuttle driver both ways were friendly too! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Courteous staff, clean, spacious room, fast wifi, and away from all the beach crowd. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager was great I believe her name is Gloria. Very nice and very helpful. The driver that picked us up at the airport and worked breakfast was very nice as well. Location is fantastic for shopping and a cruise. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE !!!! I would "DEFINATELY" stay there again !!!! Friendly staff and "VERY" professional ! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service - Outstanding When we checked in, the clerk, Lakiesha, was not able to check us in as we were there to early. She gave us information about taking a water taxi over to Hollywood Beach and drew us a map. Several hours later when we went to check in, she remembered my name befoe I could tell her and checked us in. The following am, I went to the front desk to talk about a parking package I had paid for and Lakiesha was there again and greeted me by name as I approached. Her attitude towards customer service was terrific and made our stay very nice. We were using this hotel as we were taking a cruise from Ft. Lauderdale and we were impressed. If I return to Ft. Lauderdale, I will definitely stay here again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very solid and reasonably priced Extremely satisfied with overall experience. Staff was great and hotel was clean. Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Fitness area is tiny, but good equipment. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jazzy design We liked the design of the room. Modern and jazzy. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at this hotel 1 night prior and 1 night after our cruise. This hotel is very clean, beds and pillows are confortable and the water pressure and temperature in the shower was great. It never lost pressure even with a full capacity at hotel. Great area with restaurants within walking distance, The trolley is in front of the hotel which will take you to the beach and shops just a couple of miles away. Its 2.00 to ride all day or .50 one way. You do not need a car. The hotel does not have a pool but their shuttle will take you to their sister hotel down the street and you can utilize that pool. The shuttle service that was offered to and from the airport was great. You just call the hotel and they will come to the airport and pick you up. The persons at the front desk were very friendly. We did not utilize the breakfast that was offered complimentry, but there was a varity of foods. I usually do not bother to write reviews but I myself picked this hotel based on the reviews I read when planning my trip. I will stay here again on my next trip to Fort lauderdale. One suggestion. Our cruise was out of Miami. It was cheaper to take a cab than to use a shuttle. For four people the shuttle service wanted 100.00 and the cab was 76.00. Hope this helps someone. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never better We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels even as far away as London, but never have we had such a wonderful experience as we did with Gloria and her crew. They are the most gracious hosts ever. They are always cheerful and go way beyond what is necessary to help their clients. From restaurant recommendations to shuttle services to points of interest, no question was ignored or incompletely answered. For pre and post cruising, it was amazing! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were warmly greeted when we registered at the Hotel. The day Manager , Gloria, greeted us with her lovely smile and welcoming personality. The room was in excellent condition, and kept that way throughout our stay. The breakfast were quite delicious. This is an excellent place to stay if one is going on a cruise. The shuttle service takes you directly to the ship's pier, saving time. The area has many restaurants within walking distance for an lunch or evening meal. Location was excellent. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room Staff were very friendly Breakfast was good Very clean and presentable hotel March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here for a couple nights I stayed for a couple nights and I find out that it was very dirty old and very short rooms. I had different rates in the same week . March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Used the hotel as it was close to the cruise port for my trip. I stay in hotels 140+ nights a year for business, and have to say the front desk experience, even at midnight when i arrived, was outstanding! Greeted with a cheerful and positive attitude... oh how i miss that in many hotels. Hotel is pricy when compared to typical Holiday Inn Express; however you are paying for location and convenience. Room was modern and maintained. Only negative I have is the elevator, only one for all the floors they have. You are better off taking the stairs for the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms, unless you have luggage. Early morning can be a long wait on weekends with the cruise guests scrambling to check out. If using hotel for cruise stay, you may want to look at taking a taxi to the pier. Might be cheaper than the shuttle service provided out of the lobby by an outside company. Shuttle was good but not for the price of $32 for four people one way. Pier is only 2 miles away. Again, the service is not provided by the hotel however they will add you to the shuttle for the next day, which was nice. Plan on staying again this summer for my next trip to the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cell Phone & Van A quick Thank You to the Van Driver who picked us up at FLL on 2/9/13. For what ever reason I left my brand new cell phone in the last row on the seat. I did not realize it until about 15minutes later but new I was talking on it when we pulled into the lot. As lucky as a person can get I went to the front desk and we called the van driver who was still on property. I explained the situation and he opened the van and my phone was buried in the back seat thus I was able to retrieve it. Thank you for everyone involved. You know I will stay at your property again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pre-cruise Location This was an excellent location for a pre-cruise stay. We called the hotel for free transportation from the airport as we waited for our luggage. (Allow atleast 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.) The front desk and housekeeping were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed relaxing at the Starbucks across from the hotel and had a delicious dinner at Carrabba’s located next door. A large drug store was within a short walk and perfect for last minute forgotten items. If the ship had been docked at terminal 2 as scheduled, we could have walked to the pier; however, it was at pier 22 so we took the taxi for less than $10 for both of us, including tip. A shuttle is available from the hotel for about $8 each and might be the best choice because all the taxi drivers are very busy on cruise days. The hotel shuttle company also provides tours of the area that we would have taken if we were not already book with another company to go to the everglades for an air boat ride. (The everglade tour was interesting and different from other parts of the United States.) I would certainly stay at this hotel again. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Except for Airport Shuttle We stayed at the hotel for a pre-cruise stay. The experience did not start off well, as it took four phone calls before someone would pick up to request a shuttle and then it took 40 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. By then a lot of us were waiting and packed into the van so no one would have to wait even more. Once we got to the hotel, we were checked in quickly and had a nice room. The hotel is close to shops and food for your pre-cruise pickups. We took a taxi to the cruise which costs us $10 for 3 people and was a lot cheaper than the $8/pp shuttle that was offered. The day we were there the shuttles were running really late. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Welcoming Front Desk Service The Front Desk Service Personnel was excellent, friendly and always had a smile and greeting for you whenever we would enter or exit the building. Our room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. But, the orange juice was very "watery." The breakfast room was very clean. The hallways, stairwell, and hotel lobby and bathrooms were also very clean. We felt very comfortable and welcomed. Thanks! February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and run down My shoes stuck to the bathroom floor. The toilet was loose. Although this hotel was recently remodeled it was poorly maintained. It was damp and musty smelling even. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I don't understand why when its raining cats and dogs and you ask the shuttle to take you one block away and they laugh at you,tell you NO. We can take you to the airport only. Airport is miles away. The staff was not helpful, almost insulting. We asked for the shuttle for the next morning for 5:15, they said only at 5:00 or 5:30. Fine we take 5:30 . Come down next morning, 5:25, front dest says it won't be long then they disappear. It's now 5:45 we are still waiting. Driver arrives but has no key to the fan and front desk clerk nowhere to be found........great service. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Night Check In Had a problem with property making a mistake on my reservation thus making me stand in the hotel lobby for 45 minutes while the RUDE desk person tried to get me checked in. I didn't get to my room until 12:30AM. I reserved a king non-smoking and was put in a double bed handicap accessible room which was very uncomfortable. Desk person told me to find another hotel if I didn't like the accommodations. Manager the next day took care of problem and gave me a different room for my last night stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Handicap Accessible Room The room was clean,neat and totally live able. The only draw back was that it was a little tight for me in a wheelchair. The shower was a roll in, however the faucet needs to be reconfigured to accommodate the person showering on the bench. The bench is on one wall and the faucet on the opposite. I could not reach it on my own and had to wait for my husband to return to the room for assistance. This is not the only hotel I have encountered this though. I would welcome the opportunity to be a consultant for these rooms. Overall though I would stay again as the staff were wonderful and the place homey and clean. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by drains everything was wonderful, except that the drains in the sink and tub backed up February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff but a bit dated The car parking is great, the check in staff very friendly and helpful, as a gold card holder we were ungraded and given a bag at check in which contained a newspaper, 2 bottles of water some snacks and a variety of restaurant and cafe fliers. The room was roomy and clean with a nice flat screen tv. There's free wifi throughout the hotel but it is very slow and unpredictable. The room above appeared to have had a leak as water was dripping through the ceiling - this was reported to reception but we didn't see any maintenance people. Thr proximity to both FLL airport and Port Everglades makes this a convenient hotel to choose, but the front desk does get swamped on Fridays and Saturday's with thr volume of cruise passengers February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by N.Pierre Helou MD The receptionist at night upon arrival was very helpful and organized. Even-though the breakfast was rather meager, it was adequate and healthy. The early morning receptionist was able to get us a good ride to the Everglades. I would return to the hotel any day. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to cruise ship... Worn hard and put away wet. Nice view of wall a few feet away from window. Ceiling stains.. from previous plumbing /water problems. Noisy wall A/C unit. One elevator. Too small breakfast area... Good news, there was a bagel place across the street. Travel friends were locked out of their room.... Had to wait a long time for technician to arrive and crack the lock on the door. They were told this door and lock always problematic. There are better choices in the neighborhood. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF and comfortable room The Staff at this Holiday Inn Express bend over backwards to make my stay as pleasant as possible! The room is clean, and it is really nice to have a microwave and small fridge there as I usually stay between 4 and 6 nights and can stock up on snacks that need refrigerating or warm leftovers from lunch or dinner. The breakfast is good as well - especially the Cinnamon Rolls! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Room This hotel was easy to find, convenient to the airport and the beach area as well. Excellent restaurants within walking distance (check out Carols & Pepe's - wow - double wow for the flan!). The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel appeared very well cared for. We were there at the end of January and found the traffic to be light, especially compared to the Miami region!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly but overpriced Nice hotel at top location. Clean rooms but without swimmming pool. Friendly service and extremely efficient served and good breakfast. Problem is the pricing; quite overpriced for a HI Express. Good business center with brandnew computers. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location if you are getting ready to cruise. The breakfast was excellent and convenient. There are shuttle buses to take you to the port. The room was very clean and comfortable and spacious. Will come here again! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice! Hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Walgreens is a 3 minute walk if you forget any items before a cruise. Beware though that many piers are not within walking distance but are only a short cab ride ($8). Enjoy! January 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>