• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient hotel Terrific location and value for work in FLL - the staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and afford a great nights sleep. What else can you ask for? October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over Stayed at the hotel while joining a cruise. The airport and cruise shuttles are convenient. The hotel is clean comfortable and the staff are friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over We usually use this hotel before and after cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. The airport shuttle and thecruise shuttle are a great feature. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent. The on site restaurant is great for a meal and the staff are friendly and efficient. The on site rental car office is great for longer stays. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! Staff were excellent at this Crowne Plaza. Hotel well maintained and perfect for a business traveler. Highly recommend if you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Property is convenient to Downtown Fort Lauderdale. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in town for a funeral and needed extra space to do a picture board for the service. We chose the Presidential suite which was roomy and priced very well. Other than it feeling like the room needed a little updating it was a great experience. The check-in was efficient, bar was welcoming and the house keeping friendly. I would stay again if I needed to be back in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room at Reasonable price The room was clean and comfortable. There was no TV guide other than on the TV itself September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quite Customer Service: The staff was very attended to every need. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom layout was uncomfortable. The door needs to be closed to do anything in the bathroom. Smoking area was very accessible and clean. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new Room was very clean, comfortable and new looking will defiantly stay there again when going on or next cruise holiday. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle pick up was not reliable We arrived at Fort Lauderdale airport and called the hotel to arrange shuttle pick up. We waited for an hour and no one show up. Have to walk back to the airport terminal to make another call. Waited another 20 mins and the shuttle finally arrived. We, and another lady who was waiting for a long time too, realized this shuttle bus did passed by earlier but never stopped to let us on. He drove in the middle lane straight by without slowing down. We asked the driver and he denied (BIG LIER). Crowne Plaza has the responsibility to ensure when contracting shuttle bus service, they are to provide good service to ensure the visitors are picked up and dropped off without delay. When travelling, it is very important everything goes well to start off smoothly and this unpleasant experience left a dirty mark on our trip cruising to Europe. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I have a corporate account with your location and the service is usually very good (Unishippers). During my stay this past week it was exceptionally bad. First, my keys didn't work on several occasions (it was late and I was tired#. After sevral attempts, I simply had to switch to another roon, we couldn't get my door to open. In my new room, the room appeared to be unkept and not fully clean #I didn't compalin because it was already very late#. The next morning, my shower didn't work. I called the front desk and ask for help and they kept saying they would send someone up. Afetr one hour of waiting, i couldn't wait any longer. I took a brief bath and checked out. As i was leaving, someone was coming to look at the shower. He said they hav ethat problem with handicap showers. In any instance, my stay was horrible and I would question staying with you again #I have stayed there many, many times and have sent twice as many to stay with you. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to everything Clean, nice, rooms with great accommodations Staff very friendly especially evening bartender. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed and spacious rooms Although the lobby feels cramped, the room was very spacious, well appointed, modern, and provided a very upscale environment. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I have not stayed in a Crown property before, but this one was great. The neighborhood was safe ( appeared to be a holding area for an ocean of Mercedes Benz autos across the street), and the parking garage easily accessed without a lot of traffic problems. Layout and entry of hotel from parking deck was simple. Staff were all great, smiling, courteous, and went out of their way to be helpful. Upon arrival I noted an exit from some sort of huge fuel holding area with a lot of tanker trucks coming in and out, and I feared it would be noisy and disturb my sleep, but somehow the traffic noise did not come in the room. The beds, linens, pillows were good quality. Everything seemed very new and in top condition. Nice bathrooms, pool, restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding sevice and personnell Your staff, Carl, Monica and the rest made our stay very enjoyable, The room was excellent as was the restaurant where we had both dinner and breakfast. We especially appreciated the late check out as we were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Excelentemente ubicado Cerca del Aeropuerto de Fort Lauderdale, con transporte, camas bien comdas. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay... Ok, so this was just an overnight - a place close to FLL but it's a really nice property. Staff is great, and the little pub on the 5th floor has the coldest draft and nicest bartender you'll ever need. Just down the road you can hit Dania Beach for a quick dip. Anytime I fly into/out of FLL this is always my first choice. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable sleeping My travel agent recommended the Crowne Plaza as it was located in close proximity to the cruise line. It was my first visit to the Crowne Plaza and I was impressed with its cleanliness and comfort. The staff was very friendly and gladly answered questions and gave directions to places of interest during our overnight stay. I will definitely use the Crowne Plaze during future travels and when in the Fort Lauderdale area, the Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise hotel is the one I will choose. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get away This was a last minute trip to relax before the new school year. The 24-hour access to the pool was great, never crowed and peaceful. I felt very secure when we came in from a long day at the beach or returning from dinner. We plan to make our reservation here in November when we take our cruise. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Than We Expected We stayed 1 night pre-cruise and were very pleased. Very comfortable! Generous bedclothes and pillows. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern A very nice stay for north central Miami at a very affordable price. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are modern, an actual shower with glass doors. I keep coming back to this location when i travel in S. Fl even though it may be a little out of my way. Its consistency keeps me going back. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh…ok This place tends to be a place you stay before going on a cruise. It was ok. Nothing to write home about. Don't eat that the hotel restaurant, Kiki. All good dishes start with fresh ingredients. This place did not provide this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was there for one night only, but It was excellent. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beginning to cruise vacation We stayed here before our cruise. Just minutes from the cruiseport, this hotel was well worth the stay. I booked this hotel from a travel site and wasn't too sure how it would be but it blew away our expectations. My only major complaint was that our room was ready (that was ok) and the front desk agent said that she would call us when it was. We never got the call. We went out for lunch and when we came back, I asked at the desk and they checked us in. My only other complaint was the dining area. The selection of meals wasn't that large and the quality of the food wasn't as good as I was hoping it would be. It was tasty but from the ambiance I thought it would be of higher quality. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was an excellent place to stay. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and recommend to all of our friends and family members. Very convenient to Ft Lauderdale Airport. Staff of very courteous and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff at the hotel are very eager and friendly to assist and provide excellent service! The rooms are large and well appointed and make it easy to work in! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Comfortable and Excellent Service I flew in from the Caribbean en-route to western US and needed a place to stay overnight. From shuttle service to and from the airport, excellent customer service to very clean, modern and comfortable rooms - this is the place to stay, especially if you need to be close to the airport or cruise ship port. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Trust the Hotel Transportation The hotel is average at best. There is no executive lounge and little or no recognition of IHG loyalty status. The rooms are average and the restaurant is average. Under normal circumstances I would stay here for a night or two on business, maybe. The real problem is with the shuttle/transportation. In the August heat we had to stand in the Florida heat for over an hour waiting to be picked up, the hotel staff was misleading regarding wait time, the first shuttle arrived without enough room for two passengers, the second shuttle made multiple stops before arriving at the hotel, a thoroughly unpleasant experience. on the way to the cruise port the next day we left the hotel early then had to turn around and go back to pick up additional passengers. I wish I had taken a taxi on both days instead of relying on the hotel to have their act together. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport to Port Hotel Having booked this hotel based on other people's reviews, we were uncertain what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (bathroom a bit tight with the door open), restaurant had something for everyone. Loved that the pool and open deck area is located on the fifth floor so that we were well removed from street level. We wanted to be close to both airport and port and this meets both. Not much around the hotel, so we were more than happy to stay and enjoy the hotel amenities to rest up for our cruise/flight the next day. Stayed at this location for both the outbound and return trip for our holiday. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pre-cruise hotel Always like to travel day before cruising to avoid airline problems. This hotel located adjacent to cruise port, shopping in walking distance, & van taxi cost $7 per person. Taxi even cheaper. Staff very cordial and we were traveling with extended family & several kids so pool was very enjoyable. Restaurant small but food was excellent. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading