• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FLL crowne plaza pretty good but computers in business center and lobby did not work, and did not receive requested wake up call. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern Very clean, very nice hotel. Second time staying here. Very modern accomadations. Nice bar/restaurant on premise. One problem... made a reservation for shuttle to airport and the shuttle arrived from another hotel to full to accomadate all waiting to board. Delayed us 25 minutes. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice clean rooms and good transportation to the cruise ship November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel primarily because of GREAT staff Overall the experience at this hotel was good. I especially appreciate the staff that without exception were pleasant and competent. I am not as happy with the IHG rewards program. I booked the room through a independent travel site and because of that I received no IHG points. I could understand keeping the points to less than full amount but giving zero points is not right. I was unaware of the policy and in the future I will be on the lookout for such unfriendly policies and avoid booking at those establishments. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed good, staff poor Hotel is far over priced, but they know they have a good location for those that want to go on a cruise. Check In staff, all had different answers about the cruise shuttle and they ended up, all being wrong. Bed was above average. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near cruise port so easy to relax the night before and arrive quickly. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful - professional Business traveler that stays 2 - 3 nights per week --- first time at this HI Crown location -- Front desk staff extremely friendly / professional at checkin -- self parking was easy and elevator from the garage to rooms / dining was very easy. Drove this time but obviously this location is close to the Ft Lauderdale airport. Room was clean and comfortable - breakfast was very good. Didn't take advantage of the pool area but looked awesome off the 5th floor - pool / patio area has a great view of the area. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff were brilliant We only stayed one night in between cruised. We were very pleased with the warm and helpful check in, the room was bigger and better than we expected. Also enjoyed the pool area. Check out was also very helpful. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient to the port and airport Love how close this is to the airport and to the cruise port. A bit far from restaurants, but we were able to walk to some. Our only complaint was the room smelled that urine (gross). The staff was extremely friendly, and the beds are comfortable. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay again at this property. Used it as it was close to the cruise terminal. Would stay there again. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good atmosphere My plane didn't leave until 6:30 pm the next day so I was in the hotel common areas for a long time after check out. I was out on the terrace, in the restaurant and the lobby. Everywhere I was impressed by the cleanliness and freshness. The room was furnished comfortably and was very quiet. The bed and pillows were so restful. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Everywhere in the hotel and restaurant the staff was friendly and courteous. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel especially for pre/post cruise nights We thoroughly enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Airport property for it's convenient location to both the airport and the cruise port. It is also probably one of the only 4/5 star properties that offers a COMPLIMENTARY airport shuttle!!! Staff is always pleasant and issues are addressed immediately. The hotel restaurant (Kiki's) is fabulous and has one of the best breakfast menu's of any hotel we've stayed at in the Ft Lauderdale area. Rooms are fabulous - beds are fabulous - bathroom amenities are fabulous - and the property smells wonderful (not musty like most of the other hotels we've stayed at in the area)! Highly recommend this property. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover from flight to cruise Choice of hotel was mainly for convenience at the end of a very long flight from Australia prior to boarding a cruise. Short taxi ride from airport. Appreciated that the restaurant stayed open late so we could have dinner on arrival. Room was quiet so easy to catch up on sleep and adjust to new time zone. There is not a lot in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but there are quite a few restaurants and shops a bit further afield. Facilities at hotel not that extensive, but adequate. Breakfast was OK but not outstanding. Big plus was car hire office in same building, so we could tour around local area prior to starting cruise. Staff were very helpful in arranging transfer to cruise. Would definitely stay again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "PERFECT IN EVERYWAY" I cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale two to three times a year. From the day this hotel has opened it has been my hotel of choice! The staff, location and cleanses of the hotel is "PERFECT". I retired from Chevron after 31 years of service and in the 31 years I've stayed at many fine hotels. This hotel is one at the top of my list. "PERFECT IN EVERYWAY" November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Manager at check in was very friendly and helpful. Early check in and more. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Attention to Detail During my 5-day stay at this location, the hotel failed to provide me with a copy of USA Today at my room door each morning. Other guests on my floor DID receive their copies but I did not. The hotel was located in a area of lower class apartment complexes with teens coming and going until the wee hours of each morning. I would be uncomfortable in walking through this area by myself. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean convenient friendly Great place to stay for the night before your cruise! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We stayed in this hotel for 1 night before a cruise. We arrived early evening and the staff was very helpful. We had a quick complimentary pickup from the airport shuttle. We were given nice, cold bottles of water, which was a nice touch on a hot evening! Front desk staff quickly checked us in, gave us the low-down on the amenities and got us a bellman to help with our luggage. We headed over to the small shop outside the restaurant to grab some snacks, but decided to order a few small plates from there instead. In the morning we quickly got a cab and headed to the nearby Publix market for some breakfast goods and last minute cruise supplies. Ate and checked out quickly and easily. We had a handicapped accessible room, and it was a great size and had the features we needed. When back in the area I will gladly stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 business stay great location for where i needed to be the next day for a meeting November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Management and employees are top-notch! They were very accommodating for my husband's wheelchair, and they have a very nice smoking area for me. They really took care of all of our transitioning from the hotel to our destination the next morning, setting sail for the "Panama Canal". Thank you so much. We will stay there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place to Stay For Business The Crowne Plaza at Ft. Lauderdale is a comfortable place to stay when traveling on business. The room was clean and provided adequate space to work and relax. What make this hotel my choice in the area is the bar and restaurant. The friendly service is excellent without being overbearing. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectaations I picked this hotel because it was near the airport. I was VERY pleased: excellent beds, quiet, large shower, updated bathroom. Would recommend to anyone needing a stay in Ft. Lauderdale near the airport. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Loved our stay here! Friendly staff, ease of check-in and parking was amazing. will come back. Being able to safely leave our vehicle while we cruised was an awesome perk November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, free shuttle from airport but not to cruise terminal. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay before heading out on a cruise November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF MEMBERS AFTER STAYING AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE IT IS A CROWNE PLAZA. IT ISN'T THE OLDER, STATELY GLAMOROUS POSH LOOKING CROWNE PLAZA LIKE IN PRAGUE CZECHLOSLOVAKIA OR SOME OF THE OTHER ORNATE OLDER VENUES. THE LOBBY ISN'T A CARPETED VAST BALLROOM TYPE ROOM, BUT ONCE YOU GIVE RECEPTION YOUR NAME ALL THE BLANDNEST OF THE DECOR DISAPPEARS AND THE BEST SERVICE YOU CAN ASK FOR BEGINS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE POOL IS NOT HEATED. I KNOW IT'S FLORIDA AND IT IS USUALLY HOT IN LAUDERDALE BUT IT IS STILL A SHOCK WHEN YOU JUMP IN. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room over all Having my kids sharing this room was very comfortable but not really a kid friendly hotel will recommend for a future business stay thanks J. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by before a cruise... an excellent choice! we nstayed here before a cruise. Have breakfast at Lester's down the street. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The overall stay was excellent. I was especially impressed with the room service for dinner. Room service exceeded my expectations. Restaurant stated to allow 20 mins fr dinner to arrive. It was delivered in less than 15 mins. The best room service I have experienced in 20 years of travel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restuarant Great service by all the staff. Front desk was very helpful. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading