• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel especially for pre/post cruise nights We thoroughly enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Airport property for it's convenient location to both the airport and the cruise port. It is also probably one of the only 4/5 star properties that offers a COMPLIMENTARY airport shuttle!!! Staff is always pleasant and issues are addressed immediately. The hotel restaurant (Kiki's) is fabulous and has one of the best breakfast menu's of any hotel we've stayed at in the Ft Lauderdale area. Rooms are fabulous - beds are fabulous - bathroom amenities are fabulous - and the property smells wonderful (not musty like most of the other hotels we've stayed at in the area)! Highly recommend this property. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover from flight to cruise Choice of hotel was mainly for convenience at the end of a very long flight from Australia prior to boarding a cruise. Short taxi ride from airport. Appreciated that the restaurant stayed open late so we could have dinner on arrival. Room was quiet so easy to catch up on sleep and adjust to new time zone. There is not a lot in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but there are quite a few restaurants and shops a bit further afield. Facilities at hotel not that extensive, but adequate. Breakfast was OK but not outstanding. Big plus was car hire office in same building, so we could tour around local area prior to starting cruise. Staff were very helpful in arranging transfer to cruise. Would definitely stay again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "PERFECT IN EVERYWAY" I cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale two to three times a year. From the day this hotel has opened it has been my hotel of choice! The staff, location and cleanses of the hotel is "PERFECT". I retired from Chevron after 31 years of service and in the 31 years I've stayed at many fine hotels. This hotel is one at the top of my list. "PERFECT IN EVERYWAY" November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Manager at check in was very friendly and helpful. Early check in and more. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Attention to Detail During my 5-day stay at this location, the hotel failed to provide me with a copy of USA Today at my room door each morning. Other guests on my floor DID receive their copies but I did not. The hotel was located in a area of lower class apartment complexes with teens coming and going until the wee hours of each morning. I would be uncomfortable in walking through this area by myself. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean convenient friendly Great place to stay for the night before your cruise! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We stayed in this hotel for 1 night before a cruise. We arrived early evening and the staff was very helpful. We had a quick complimentary pickup from the airport shuttle. We were given nice, cold bottles of water, which was a nice touch on a hot evening! Front desk staff quickly checked us in, gave us the low-down on the amenities and got us a bellman to help with our luggage. We headed over to the small shop outside the restaurant to grab some snacks, but decided to order a few small plates from there instead. In the morning we quickly got a cab and headed to the nearby Publix market for some breakfast goods and last minute cruise supplies. Ate and checked out quickly and easily. We had a handicapped accessible room, and it was a great size and had the features we needed. When back in the area I will gladly stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 business stay great location for where i needed to be the next day for a meeting November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Management and employees are top-notch! They were very accommodating for my husband's wheelchair, and they have a very nice smoking area for me. They really took care of all of our transitioning from the hotel to our destination the next morning, setting sail for the "Panama Canal". Thank you so much. We will stay there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place to Stay For Business The Crowne Plaza at Ft. Lauderdale is a comfortable place to stay when traveling on business. The room was clean and provided adequate space to work and relax. What make this hotel my choice in the area is the bar and restaurant. The friendly service is excellent without being overbearing. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectaations I picked this hotel because it was near the airport. I was VERY pleased: excellent beds, quiet, large shower, updated bathroom. Would recommend to anyone needing a stay in Ft. Lauderdale near the airport. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Loved our stay here! Friendly staff, ease of check-in and parking was amazing. will come back. Being able to safely leave our vehicle while we cruised was an awesome perk November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, free shuttle from airport but not to cruise terminal. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay before heading out on a cruise November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF MEMBERS AFTER STAYING AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE IT IS A CROWNE PLAZA. IT ISN'T THE OLDER, STATELY GLAMOROUS POSH LOOKING CROWNE PLAZA LIKE IN PRAGUE CZECHLOSLOVAKIA OR SOME OF THE OTHER ORNATE OLDER VENUES. THE LOBBY ISN'T A CARPETED VAST BALLROOM TYPE ROOM, BUT ONCE YOU GIVE RECEPTION YOUR NAME ALL THE BLANDNEST OF THE DECOR DISAPPEARS AND THE BEST SERVICE YOU CAN ASK FOR BEGINS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE POOL IS NOT HEATED. I KNOW IT'S FLORIDA AND IT IS USUALLY HOT IN LAUDERDALE BUT IT IS STILL A SHOCK WHEN YOU JUMP IN. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room over all Having my kids sharing this room was very comfortable but not really a kid friendly hotel will recommend for a future business stay thanks J. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by before a cruise... an excellent choice! we nstayed here before a cruise. Have breakfast at Lester's down the street. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The overall stay was excellent. I was especially impressed with the room service for dinner. Room service exceeded my expectations. Restaurant stated to allow 20 mins fr dinner to arrive. It was delivered in less than 15 mins. The best room service I have experienced in 20 years of travel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restuarant Great service by all the staff. Front desk was very helpful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and helpful staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale Airport. Near the Cruise Port and just minutes from the airport. Spotless rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant. A lovely pool terrace and a fitness room. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Enjoyed our last few days of our holidays relaxing in the Crowne Plaza before we flew home. It was perfect. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quiet and Newish Needed to spend the weekend in Ft Lauderdale to prepare for meetings on Monday morning. Arriving later on Saturday I was quickly registered and still able to get a reasonable, customized dinner with drinks just before 10 PM. Hotel room looked brand new and the bed and bathroom facilities were excellent. Room was very quiet. Cleaning staff looked after the room quickly which allow work to be done throughout the Sunday. Sunday evening meal in hotel with colleagues was okay. The service was attentive. Check out experience was very quick and friendly. Parking garage was safe and well lit. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXECELLENT HOTEL FOR CRUISE PEOPLE NICE HOTEL I LOVE IT. THIS IS MY 2ND TIME I STAY IN THIS HOTEL I GAVE 10 POINTS WITH THIS HOTEL October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good place, though well overpriced like all Crowne Plazas are. On top of the high price, they charge $7 per day for parking.....not cool. But the room is comfortable, the location is good, and the staff is the usual very friendly bunch. Room service was prompt and the food was good. Check in/out was a breeze. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good start to my trip Made a decision to stay here based on access to cruise port. Upon entering parking garage was greeted by a staff member who guided me to temporary parking while checking in. Then was greeted by staff in lobby for the check in process. Received my room number and went up to room. There was staff in this room repairing the bathroom and was assigned an upgraded room across the hall on the spot. The king room was great and really enjoyed the good night sleep on the very comfortable king bed that provided me a good start to my trip. I requested a wake up call at 5am and was on time. I had to be at the port at 6am for the Balearia to GBI. I arranged for a taxi the night before and it was on time. I would have liked to get the shuttle service provided but apparently they were going to the airport. Then on my return I had to hunt a taxi as the shuttle service was not available at 10pm. This improvement and better signing to the entrance of the hotel parking garage off 24th would help. Making a left off Federal Highway I missed it and had to turn around. Beyond that all went well and when I take the Balearia again or other opportunities arise I will stay at Crowne Plaza. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! From Shuttle pick up to shuttle drop off, a very smooth experience - well done to all. Keys were ready on arrival, all last minute requests handled with ease, even with a 1am arrival. Gentlemen at the Front Desk was fantastic. Room clean, with all amenities one could need. This is really a step up from your average airport hotel, and with incredible prices!! Great job. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thanks crowne plaza you gave my family a wonderful experience during our stay at your hotel for our cruise your staff was excellent, we appreciated it very much thank you. Yours truly Al. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient hotel Terrific location and value for work in FLL - the staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and afford a great nights sleep. What else can you ask for? October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over Stayed at the hotel while joining a cruise. The airport and cruise shuttles are convenient. The hotel is clean comfortable and the staff are friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over We usually use this hotel before and after cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. The airport shuttle and thecruise shuttle are a great feature. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent. The on site restaurant is great for a meal and the staff are friendly and efficient. The on site rental car office is great for longer stays. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! Staff were excellent at this Crowne Plaza. Hotel well maintained and perfect for a business traveler. Highly recommend if you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading