• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Discovery & Science & Blockbuster IMAX
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. 2 night stay at this hotel. No complaints. Great staff, clean rooms, excellent valet service. The hotel was clean, though my wife felt an additional trash can would have been nice also the bathroom tissues were next to empty. The hotel tries to accommodate the guests as best they can. My wife and I decided to head out for a few drinks one night and decided a cab would be the better option, the valet called the cab for us while we waited inside the lobby. Prime location, easy access to the highways, and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to family members and friends. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kick back and chill Overall hotel and surrounding area nice. Great pool area and tiki bar, nice beach access, good intercoastal view. SWEET !!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!! Our stay was nothing short of perfect. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will definitely be back!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place for a good nights sleep Rooms very nice and clean, and the staff was helpful when needed. Only problem is the doors to the rooms seem to be paper thin. The hotel seemed to attract a large amount of guests that were interested in partying. This resulted in loud, intoxicated, people with no regard for other guests roaming the hallways at 2:30 in the morning, when us "normal" people were sleeping. The food at the hotel while good, was still clearly overpriced for what it was. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, breakfast and swimming pool Completed room with microwave, frigobar and even a balcony was perfect. Breakfast is very good and until 11:30am (great ending time !). Kids loved the big swimming pool. Fitness center, wi-fi even in the room and proximity from the beach are features that make the hotel a great place to expend vacation. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by valet guys and maintenance man was great the valet service had excelent customer service skills. Friendly and helpful answering questions about the area. The Miantenance man who came to look at my broken A/C found the problem immediately and determined that I needed to change rooms and he reported it immediately. He was professionaly, quick, and friendly, and apologized for the inconvenience. the front desk never called to ask me about my NEW accomodations or to apologize for the inconveninece or anything. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good Value / family friendly We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located on the intercoastal waterway, the beach is across the street. They have a great pool and beach access is easy to get to. The staff was nice but several didn't know English. would stay again. Walmart is about a five minute walk across the bridge. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Excellent stay. Staff very accomadating, room very clean. Hotel has a very good ambiance, in a very good location. Out side of the busy Hollywood crowd if you care for a more upcale enviroment! July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall "Good" Experience This was my four year in a row at this resort. Everything was fine, the staff was great with exception of John in the restaurant. He didn't really know what was going on, reaches over you and brought my lemon for my water to me in his hand rather than on a plate. Very unprofessional. Everyone else in the restaurant was professional and very friendly and attentive. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 'Wonderful Hotel' My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. We were there on our 20th anniversary.The rooms were nice and clean! The pictures on the website were on point, everything looked just like it. The staff were very nice to us I would recommend this hotel to my friends! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Vacation! This really truly was great hotel experience. The one thing I need to say is that the advertising regarding the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk was very misleading. Your website made it sound like it was directly across the street, when it was actually 1.5 miles away. Not that it was a terrible thing, but definitely misleading. A little disappointing that the outside pool and Tiki bar closed at 10pm. Too early when one is on vacation! The only other little bother was that housekeeping refilled my in-room coffee with decaf not regular. A little disappointing! Overall, though, we had an awesome time!!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax I loved this hotel. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and quiet. The tiki bar has good food & drink selection along with a friendly, outgoing staff. The pool was wonderful. I did not need a car which was a huge plus. Walmart just over the bridge, water taxi comes right to the hotel & the trolly stops in front of the hotel. I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, amazing service, very good value. We had a very good overall experience. We had buffet breakfast included in our rate. We found that the buffet food quality and choice could be improved. One of the waiter, seeing we were just having yogurt offered us freshly made omelets. That was great! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place across from the ocean This was a good stay. Many foreign travelers from all over the world! The rooms are very nice. The intracoastal isn't exactly easy to see from many rooms. For the money, it was worth it! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience You won't regret staying here. Excellent location, service, rooms, food, and beverages. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Second visit in 10 days. As usual great welcome great staff June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in the room The room was average, but there are a lot of other options in the area for the intangibles. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service in whole hotel this was my 6th stay at this crowne plaza over the last several years and it has been very convenient to my work and leisure as well as an enjoyable stay, with the staff being very responsive and friendly. I will stay here again as I will be coming back several times in the coming year. R.W. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Hotel This is my second stay at this hotel and I was pleased with both stays because of the hotel's location (across from beach),and pool amenities (on water channel). June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richard gibbons Front reception desk on check in was excellent , a special thank you to Elizabeth who always manages to remember me . This visit I used the Elements restarant , great staff and good food . June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Rooms were comfortable and clean- pool is fantastic and the atmosphere was amazing! I really enjoyed my stay! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I booked a corner room for additional solitude and the mission was accomplished! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CP Hollywood, FL Good hotel. Clean, big but average rooms. Attentive staff. Hotel appears to be dated and not modern. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel in Hollywood Beach Overall a good experience but a little less than what I have experienced at other Crown Plaza hotels. Nice to have a kitchenette but no cutlery or plates makes it less usable. Overall cleanliness left a bit to be desired and the air conditioner in the room was quite loud kicking on and off through the night. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and grounds... awful housekeeping and room disgusting We were greeted kindly by the reservation staff and told the rooms were not ready, not a problem, we ate a meal and went to lounge at the pool. Upon checking back in with the desk, our room was ready, up we went... once we entered our room and went outside to check out the lovely view from one of the two balconies, I found a beer bottle with cigarette butts, I promptly brought this down to the front desk and it did not seem to be of great importance to tje staff, only that they wanted to make sure they charged the former guest for the smoking fee. At this point I returned to my room, only to find pistachio shells on the carpet, finger nail clippings on the chaise, broken glass in the ebtry, coffee splatter on the wall and a light bulb out. When the housekeeper came up, she simply brushed the clippings on tje floor with her rag, there was no vacuum... I was livid and asked for her to leave, which she refused. I was promised by management that they would 'make things right' I am still waiting for that. Unfortunately, I will not recommend this property and it actually made me re-consider others for loyalty rewards June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Getaway! Excellent service and atmosphere from the start. My kids loved it. This location has an excellent and affordable breakfast buffet and friendly and patient staff. I will gladly return over and over again. The main highlight was the huge, clean, pool and quick fast courtesy desk service for towels,ketchup and just about anything. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and service! We stay at the Crowne Plaza every year and love it every time. The pool is amazing and it is very family friendly. There is a server at the pool's tiki bar, Daniel, that really makes our stay so comfortable. He always attends to our needs, even the children, and manges to keep track of us where ever we are. He is a terrific! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, super friendly staff The room was very nice, though the carpet was a bit dated. Nice large shower and the corner unit had nice views. The staff was super friendly all the way through including checkin, concierge, dining and maid staff. They were consistently pleasant and concerned with our needs. Only downsides were the 2 block walk to the beach and the dated carpet and hallway wallpaper. Would definitely recommend and visit again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean Great place to stay. Nice, clean and friendly environment. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room experience was excellent. Clean, comfortable, etc. I found it had to believe that check in was not until 4:00 (kind of late), on top of that I asked to see if I could have an early check in and they said I had to come and ask for it. By the time I got there 3:15 (not that much early) there were no rooms available until 4:00. My brother in law was told that it might be later than 4:00 because they were booked???? I forgot one of my bags and even though it was found, no one wanted to look for it in Loss and Found because they were too busy!!! Bar in pool, drinks were terrible and not very friendly the bartender. I did not want to complain because he was not very nice to begin with. $10.00 for a pina colada that tasted like nothing??? And I don't mean the alcohol, there was no flavor of anything in that drink, we passed around surprised of how bad it was. Besides that, pool area was clean and nice and rooms were excellent. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Port Everglades Cruise Port Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Fort Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading