• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel We stayed at this motel on two separate occasions in a week and both stays were very nice. The rooms are well decorated, clean and very comfortable The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room but NO Welcome Bonus Points ever get added Staff at this Hotel and the adjacent Candlewood never added the Welcome Bonus Points to my account. I will never stay at these again as their word is no good. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room My stay was normal nothing happen that was great or was a problem, November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice cruise package. Hotel was very nice. Employees were very nice as well. Located walking distance from the port. Excellent stay and cruise package. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless internet service. Unable to use wireless internet to complete my business tasks. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay I highly recommend the hotel! It was quiet, rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. A great place for a pre or post cruise stay and close to the airport. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Convenient We were treated with great politeness and the the entire facility was very well kept up and clean. The staff was very helpful, though it took some time to get the TV remote repaired and we were allowed to stay an extra hour in the room until it was time for us to leave. We were just in for one night and flew in for the night before our cruise the following day. The proximity to both the airport and cruise is great! It was also close to shops and resraurants which all in all made this a very Pleasantly Convienent motel! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Great Service. Great Room and Bed. Excellent value!!! Stayed for one night before flying home the next day. Location close to airport is the reason we choose this hotel. Great Room! Excellent Bed! Continental breakfast was very good! Great value!!! Would definitely stay her again! October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and do not depend on their shuttle service Will never stay at this hotel again. This hotel is responsible for 5 people missing a flight to Costa Rica, costing everyone a total of approximately $2000.00, for shuttle to Miami Airport to make a flight to get to Costa Rica the same day. Completely disgusted. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAYOVER AFTER CRUISE WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AFTER OUR CRUISE. SERVICE WAS EXELLENT. BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE GREAT. ROOM WAS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE STAYED IN. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. COULD GO ON AND ON, BUT NO NEED. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS H.I.E. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay This was my first stay at this hotel passing through to Key West. I was very pleased I choose it. Easy to get too from I-95 and plenty of night life close and within walking distance. The staff was awesome and helpful. I was on my Harley Davidson and was allowed to park it in front by the doors for the night. I plan a return trip in March and will be staying several nights at this hotel. I highly recommend anyone to stay here. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot Hotel was nice and comfortable. Located across the way was a supermarket, gas station, some fast food restaurants. Hospital is within 5 minutes. E. Las Olas Blvd, was a mere 10 minutes away. Spent more time away from the room than I did in the room. Will use this location next time I'm in the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Accountability I am a regular at Holiday Inn Express. After staying at this hotel, I was charged twice for the same time period. after contacting location and unable to reach a manager, although the clerk admitted the error, I was brushed off with a simple and careless explanation. All my accounts associated with my payment card had to be cancelled while the bank review charges. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort plus great staff Good location near everything we needed. Great value. VERY CLEAN. Comfortable premium beds and pillows. FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE (nice drivers) VERY NICE STAFF. Totally enjoyable stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay before cruise excellent service, clean room, nice helpful staff.. will stay there again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding pre-cruise stay We were using this hotel for pre- and post- cruise support to include parking lot for our vehicle while at sea. Upon arrival, the 'front desk' team greeted us and provided all requested information in a friendly and professional manner. Parking was just outside the main door in a lighted lot, well within security camera range. Check-out and transportation to the docks was flawless. If needed, transportation to/from the ship can be secured at the front desk. There is a small charge for this service. The room was a great place to relax with a 'frig and a microwave. Post-cruise mainly consisted of using the facilities, getting a 'travel coffee' from the breakfast area, and driving out of the parking lot. This Holiday Inn Express met and exceeded all of our needs. Well done!! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel provided a more than comfortable room and amenities for our visit, conveniently located to airport and other activities in which we were involved. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great if taking a cruise. shuttle to port 8 bucks per person. cab is about the same after tip if you don't like time of departure from hotel to port. shopping center across the street has just about everything you need if you forgot something at home. slackers sports bar is great for lunch or dinner while watching just about any sports thats on tv. highly recommended for one nite cruise stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room the room was nice and the bed was comfy we stayed there as stay over September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everyone were great to us! The food, was plentiful the Lady who worked there was so friendly and kept the food full. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient Very nice property , close to the airport, but no airplane noise. Modern and updated. Clean. Friendly and Helpful staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ,conveinient hotel Clean, quiet, convenient place to call home away from home Plan to bring my wife down on pleasure trip. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. average stay experience. Great Guest service. However, not much choice in breakfast dining. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and professionally run. My wife and I have stayed at these Holiday Inn Express before and it was as good this stay as the last.If in the Fort Lauderdale, Florida area in the future will, we will most definitely stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms quiet had a very good stay, clean quiet rooms location excellent continental breakfast well prepared and various choices September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay My wife and I stayed for two nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. It's close to the airport and approximately a 10 minute drive by car. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay The night shift front desk personnal was friendly. But the carpet in our room was wet and it smell bad. To tired to change rooms. We lost our Ipad at this stay, informed front desk her answer was no I don't have anything without even going to check at all. This was our worst stay at a Holiday Inn September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cruise and hotel Always a fun time when you stay here. Everyone is ready to help you any way they can. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I stayed two times during the last week of August 2014 in two different rooms. Both were large and clean suite style rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. This hotel was a great value because I was able to have my family of 6 all stay in one room. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. There was a large selection of food, everything from cereal, bagels and muffins to pre-made omelettes , doughnuts and pancake making machine. The staff was also friendly and helpful. They assisted with shuttles to and from the airport and cruise port as well and providing menus for local eateries. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. Excellent hotel and staff. Recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. Safe, easy access, clean, comfortable, and an awesome breakfast buffet............. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading