• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice exterior appearance and the interior is just as nice. Staff was helpful with recommendations on local food. Room was clean A/C worked. No surprises. Reasonable price December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel realmente recomendable Viajamos en grupo y pasamos una noche en este hotel. Excelente servicio, la habitación y las áreas públicas limpias. Dormimos excelentemente. El desayuno es algo pobre, pero esto no se debe al hotel sino a que es un típico desayuno en hoteles americanos. November 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning product The cleaning product used at this hotel was overwhelming throughout the hotel and guest rooms. I have never smelled such a strong cleaning product smell in any other hotel where I have spent the night. It even permmiated the room and could smell it in my sleep! If I ever walk into a hotel and can smell this odor again, I would cancel my reservation immediately. Otherwise, the hotel was a good place to stay before embarking on a cruise. They also did not recognize IHG Reward Club Members and had to ask if we could have a bottle of water. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed Before Very conveniently located and friendly staff - easy to access shuttles to and from airport and help with shuttle to cruise docks November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay before a cruise We booked a room here since it was close to the port in Ft. Lauderdale, and I'm very glad we did. The front office manager who checked us in was very helpful and efficient. After spending a week in crowds, it was nice to have a quiet place to relax before leaving on our cruise the next day, where of course we'd face more crowds. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for short stays in Fort Lauderdale. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It was good value for the price as we needed an overnight before a cruise. The staff were kind and courteous. The breakfast room was neat and clean and breakfast was plentiful and complimentary. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and I have already recommended it to a friend when they arrive for their cruise in 2015. The shuttle was large enough for the guests waiting and set up for all of our luggage. It made a few stops but it was quick and efficient. I would recommend this hotel! November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN SERVICIO EN GENERAL BUENA GRACIAS, CERCANO AL MUELLE DE CRUCEROS Y AEROPUERTO November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff Very clean!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out. Great shuttle service to and from airport. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room good location The staff was friendly, the location was great for my work while in the area. Breakfast was very good, surprised how fresh everything was and the room was large enough for everyone to have a place to sit. The parking lot is well lit and there are plenty of places to eat and things to do nearby. enjoyed the stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to cruise terminal This hotel is located close to the cruise terminals at Fort Lauderdale. It is well located opposite a shopping centre, with a variety of food outlets nearby. The Hotel is modern, with well equipped rooms, which are roomy and comfortable. Sleep quality was good. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel Customer Service is outstanding; absolutely all personnel should be acknowledged - everyone smiling and very helpful. Would like to especially comment about a lady at the Front Desk when we checked in on Nov 9; her name is Angie. We stay loyal to the Holiday Inn!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pre-cruise hotel Very clean facility, conveniently located just a couple of miles from both FLL and Port Everglades. Asked for and received a room on an upper floor facing away from the road; very quiet. Shopping center directly across the street for any last-minute needs, and various restaurants all within walking distance. Did not utilize hotel shuttles, but they are available for both the airport and the port. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness was an issue Found long black hairs in the bathtub and neither my wife nor I have long or black hair. Front desk indicated that someone would come to clean the tub but no-one ever came. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom had issues with the shower which should have been attended to prior to anyone renting the room, we shouldn't have had to call November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and vey comfortable hotel! The guest room was extremely clean and well decorated. Everything worked in the room and we had no problems whatsoever. We found a great restaurant/pub (Slackers) just across the street and had a great meal there. I am a light sleeper and was worried about being on the first floor near the fitness room, business center, and lobby, butt the room was very quiet and we were able to sleep. I would stay at this hotel again anytime and highly recommend it to anyone who is in the Fort Lauderdale area or wanting a hotel near the airport. You will not be disappointed.! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel We stayed at this motel on two separate occasions in a week and both stays were very nice. The rooms are well decorated, clean and very comfortable The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room but NO Welcome Bonus Points ever get added Staff at this Hotel and the adjacent Candlewood never added the Welcome Bonus Points to my account. I will never stay at these again as their word is no good. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room My stay was normal nothing happen that was great or was a problem, November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice cruise package. Hotel was very nice. Employees were very nice as well. Located walking distance from the port. Excellent stay and cruise package. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless internet service. Unable to use wireless internet to complete my business tasks. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay I highly recommend the hotel! It was quiet, rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. A great place for a pre or post cruise stay and close to the airport. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Convenient We were treated with great politeness and the the entire facility was very well kept up and clean. The staff was very helpful, though it took some time to get the TV remote repaired and we were allowed to stay an extra hour in the room until it was time for us to leave. We were just in for one night and flew in for the night before our cruise the following day. The proximity to both the airport and cruise is great! It was also close to shops and resraurants which all in all made this a very Pleasantly Convienent motel! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Great Service. Great Room and Bed. Excellent value!!! Stayed for one night before flying home the next day. Location close to airport is the reason we choose this hotel. Great Room! Excellent Bed! Continental breakfast was very good! Great value!!! Would definitely stay her again! October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and do not depend on their shuttle service Will never stay at this hotel again. This hotel is responsible for 5 people missing a flight to Costa Rica, costing everyone a total of approximately $2000.00, for shuttle to Miami Airport to make a flight to get to Costa Rica the same day. Completely disgusted. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAYOVER AFTER CRUISE WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AFTER OUR CRUISE. SERVICE WAS EXELLENT. BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE GREAT. ROOM WAS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE STAYED IN. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. COULD GO ON AND ON, BUT NO NEED. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS H.I.E. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay This was my first stay at this hotel passing through to Key West. I was very pleased I choose it. Easy to get too from I-95 and plenty of night life close and within walking distance. The staff was awesome and helpful. I was on my Harley Davidson and was allowed to park it in front by the doors for the night. I plan a return trip in March and will be staying several nights at this hotel. I highly recommend anyone to stay here. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot Hotel was nice and comfortable. Located across the way was a supermarket, gas station, some fast food restaurants. Hospital is within 5 minutes. E. Las Olas Blvd, was a mere 10 minutes away. Spent more time away from the room than I did in the room. Will use this location next time I'm in the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Accountability I am a regular at Holiday Inn Express. After staying at this hotel, I was charged twice for the same time period. after contacting location and unable to reach a manager, although the clerk admitted the error, I was brushed off with a simple and careless explanation. All my accounts associated with my payment card had to be cancelled while the bank review charges. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort plus great staff Good location near everything we needed. Great value. VERY CLEAN. Comfortable premium beds and pillows. FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE (nice drivers) VERY NICE STAFF. Totally enjoyable stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay before cruise excellent service, clean room, nice helpful staff.. will stay there again. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading