• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean accommodation Stayed for two nights after a cruise. The hotel was clean. We were allowed to leave our luggage in a secured room on arrival, as we were early and our room was not yet available. We had a late flight on the day we checked out and our luggage was secured until we were ready to be shuttled to the airport. The breakfast was ok but lacked variety, vegetarian options were lacking. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay Staff was very accommodating and helpful; rooms were clean; had great sleep; continental breakfast was great and staff kept area clean. Would highly recommend hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly staff Everything about this motel represented a great value! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service Hotel was ok but shuttles only ran once an hour. I stayed there for convenience to the airport and their shuttle schedule would have made me get to my flight 2 1/2 hours early. Not what I expected from the hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel is what you would expect from Holiday Inn; affordable quality. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I booked this room on short notice and it was great. Clean room, Staff was a big help, Just a word of caution get down to eat breakfast early lots of people and not much food. A great value for the price and I would stay here again if I need to stay in this area. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wrong Hotel and AC Broken Please refer to my comments in survey. I have explained that I was booked at the wrong Holiday Inn and the given only 1 King size bed for 4 people. And the AC was broken and it was freezing in the room! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises Room was clean and a nice size. Airport shuttle showed up on time and took us directly to our gate. Everything was as expected. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Fort Lauderdale Thank you soooo much for a perfect ending to our Florida trip. Awesome accomodations so convenient to airport restaurants local. Bedding linens ac everything was perfect Absolutely and highly recommend this hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location prior to cruise Close to port. A very good German restaurant a block away. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was a nightmare of an experience From the lobby being filthy to the nasty representative behind the desk, I felt like I was in the twilight zone. What happened to the customer centric economy we should be in given the fact that business is down, you would think the customer service level has increased instead of decreasing!! My experience was so horrible that I had to let someone know. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Prior to Cruise This Holiday Inn Express proved to be an excellent choice as we flew in a day early for our cruise. The hotel was very quiet, our guest room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and we were able to get a great night's sleep before heading to Port of Miami for the cruise. The cost was very reasonable and it was a quick trip from the Fort Lauderdale airport to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this property to others who are traveling a day early for cruises. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety for being a continental breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience before our vacation The Attentiveness and Friendliness showed by the front desk staff as well as the Breakfast staff was Unbelievable...We stayed here the night before our cruise and believe me had it not been sold out upon our return I would have stayed here. We used the shuttle service to get us to the Port and it went off without a hitch. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting Great service. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to park and cruise. Very close to Port Everglades and all the cruise lines. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the service was excellent.everyone was really friendly and fast. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is in a great location and is good value. Have only one minor gripe and that is if you insist on providing plastic utensils at Breakfast please source ones of DECENT quality ...the knives are so flimsy they are useless. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff NIce comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff. Close to the airport. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Holiday Inn Express has developed a bench mark for their facilities, and you are guaranteed that level of quality in every location - though some are better than others, presumably because of the age of the facility or date of the last refurbishment. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitzsimmons NIce hotel, clean. Nice pool, relaxing. Friendlt staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thanks to Angie, front desk receptionist for the upgrade of room. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with A Terrific Staff We were picked promptly at FLL Airport. We were checked-in early by "Angie" (Front Desk Receptionist) and was invited to have the free breakfast as we had travelled all night from the State of Nevada. Our stay was outstanding provided by a Terrific Staff. Many Many Thanks to HIE. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Our stay was one night prior to a cruise. The A/C worked great, the bed was very comfortable, TV was clear and got a lot of channels, we didn't use the pool but it was clean as well as the area around it. The room was clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful and arranged a shuttle bus to the pier for us. The cinnamon buns are awesome. We will definitely stay here again. Their is a shopping plaza across the street, not sure how that would be trying to cross. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful staff We stayed at this hotel after a few days of vacation in the Florida Keys in order to stay near the airport for our early flight the next morning. We are IHG reward members and have always had good/great experiences at Holiday Inn Expresses across the country. Unfortunately, our stay at this location was awful... We are both pretty laid back people, but certainly can recognize poor customer service and lack of hospitality when needed. 1. During check-in, the staff were having side conversations instead of moving along in our check-in process. 2. We needed to return our rental car the night before our flight. The man who had checked us in promised that the shuttle would be able to retrieve us within 15 minutes of calling them once we were at the airport. So, we returned our rental car and called. And, then waited about 30 minutes, even though the individual on the phone said it would arrive within 15 minutes. After seeing other hotel chains' shuttles go by 2-3 times, we called again. The man said he'd called the shuttle. We called back and he told us "things were running slowly." No apologies or explanation. So, we waited another 15 minutes and called back. Then, the man said it would be there in "10 minutes top." So... we waited. After another 15 minutes, we took a cab - even though we had waited for the shuttle for nearly an hour and had been promised 3 times that it was on its way. This was a $20 expense we had not intended to endure. It would have been fine if a free shuttle had not been a guaranteed part of the hotel amenities. 3. When we arrived back at the hotel, the man whom we had spoken to on the phone would not even acknowledge us. So, we went up to him and told him that the shuttle never arrived after an hour, that we had to take a cab. He didn't even look up from what he was doing, wouldn't make eye contact, or didn't apologize. Nothing was ameliorated and so we went upstairs. 4. We took the shuttle to the airport the next morning for our flight (an hour earlier than needed, in the case that there would be more shuttle issues). The man took our luggage and we got in the shuttle. An older woman asked when the shuttle would arrive at the airport because she was worried about making her flight (reasonable question provided our experience...) Well, he got SO upset at her question, yelled at her for asking it, and started mocking her. It made everyone on the shuttle uncomfortable. We're loyal to the IHG brands and have called their corporate office. This stay certainly won't prevent us from staying at any of their other locations ever again - our experience has been fixed on the corporate level. However, I wouldn't recommend staying there if you're looking for helpful, friendly staff and don't want to be treated incredibly rudely. They need to learn some customer service and hospitality... It is their business after all! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle Was surprised to hear we had to pay $. 25 for the shuttle for four people. I thought that was free, it usually is. Otherwise a pleasant stay May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with staff Thank you to Jason and Danny for being so pleasant and helpful. The staff you have now is much nicer than the last time I was there. Your airport shuttle service did not show up after an hour wait, so we took a cab and your staff reimbursed us the cab fee. My last stay was in 2012 and I swore I would never stay there again because of the grumpy staff and a bad experience with the group shuttle service to the port. We appreciated the shuttle to the Crowne Hotel restaurant. Nice staff and decent food. Group Shuttle to port: I should have known better than to use this again. We took the shuttle from the hotel to the port, no problem this time going to the port. But we purchased a transport for after our cruise from the port to the airport, based on how the sales rep said it would work. It was not as the sales rep promised. She said there would be a transport waiting after our cruise that would take us to the airport. Said they had lots of shuttles operating at the port. Yes, we eventually got to the airport, an hour after we walked out of the port terminal, and after stopping at another port location to pick up more passengers. The fee per person sounded reasonable, but there were added charges, I have no idea what they were for. The cost turned out to be more than what we paid for the cab ride from the airport to the hotel. A bad deal all around, please consider hosting a different group port shuttle service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We arrived in the Ft Lauderdale airport a little after 11:00 PM. As instructed, we called the hotel to send a shuttle over and were very happy to see them less than 15 minutes from when we picked up our luggage. Breakfast in the in morning was the standard of excellence we have come to expect from all Holiday Inns we have stayed at: juices, toast, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, cereals, fruit, and coffee. We forgot to pack a few things for our trip and found the Win Dixie (Albertson's type of store) a very convenient walking distance away. For anyone looking for a place to stay before heading off to a cruise, this would be the ideal place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Appreciation Want to say a special thanks for the service provided by "Angie" and especially "Jason" who was working most of the 5 nights we stayed at the hotel. He was very helpful, pleasant and we felt comfortable coming to the desk to ask re: directions, recommendations for tours, etc. There was also a male supervisor or manager around, but can't remember his name...he was wonderful as well. The room was comfortable, breakfast delicious and convenient. We appreciated that there were shuttles that could take us back and forth to places or the airport or cruise port. It was lovely having the business centre that was easily accessible so we could e-mail back home and keep in contact with our young children. Thank you, HIE! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two visits and well satisified This a nice hotel that is conveniently located and competitively priced for the area. The rooms are large, quiet, and very clean, and the staff is efficient and friendly. We recommend the hotel without hesitation. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels and stinky room I always stay on a Holiday Inn property. I generally know what to expect by their locations and age of Hotel. With this one seeming fairly new I expected more. The room smelt like the Stetson Cologne guy died in it. No other rooms to move too either from what I was told. The bath tub filled up with water during the shower and 2 our of 4 towels had brown stuff (which looked like poo) on them. Wont be staying here again! April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading