• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You May LIke it Its an Awesome hotel, but staff attitude need adjusting November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Nice hotel, but the hot breakfast was less than appetizing. Other than that, fine. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Wonderful hotel, with a home like feel. Great for business or family vacation. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable This hotel allows dogs. They barked all night. Bed was very uncomfortable so was pullout couch. Floor was better. Staff was good but had ants in room on 4th floor. Overall good but not for the price and definitely not a 4.5 star. Gotta be reaching for that one 3 maybe. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Extremely friendly workers from the time I was greeted at the front desk to and including my check-out. Even the housekeepers working in the hallways were very friendly. The breakfast was very busy but I never seen anyone waiting for food. At the breakfast bar that girl should be complemented, so many guests and never a shortage of food she did a outstanding job. I would never hesitate to stay that Staybridge Location in fact I would and will highly recommend family and friends to stay there. A JOB WELL DONE BY ALL! Thank You for making our stay "VERY PLEASURABLE! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Treat Rooms are OK. However, the onsite meals, which are above average for a hotel style buffet, were a time saver. I would stay hear again without hesitation. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise prestay I was thrilled when we stayed here before our Grand Cayman cruise on Royal. I liked it so much we will book again on New Years day when we take our 9 day to St Thomas. It feels more like your own apartment than a hotel . Love the layout for privacy. Customer service was top notch we checked in late form a delayed flight and the gentleman on duty was so attentive. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Offers a lot more than other hotels in the area. Full hot breakfast is a great start to the day. The socials with wine are a nice touch. Love the family atmosphere and the outdoor garden space and sitting areas. My only suggestions would be to place anti-skid mats in the showers since the tubs can be a bit slippery especially for elderly guests, and to wipe down the patio cushions in the morning so that they are clean for guests who may want to enjoy the outdoor space. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff; clean, comfortable suites We enjoyed our two day stay at the Staybridge Suites. We found our suite to be spacious, clean and well equipped. The grounds were lovely, the staff accommodating and the overall facility itself was very nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniente, cerca de todo. Hotel confortable, cerca de centros comerciales, iglesias, centros médicos y a 15 minutos de las lindas playas de FLL. Desayuno completo y bueno, instalaciones conservadas, suite hogareña de 2 dormitorio y sala comedor con cocina, linda piscina rodeada de palmeras. En mi caso particular no adecuada limpieza de mi habitación e inadecuada llamada de atención de una empleada de la cocina a mis niñas que tomaban snacks poco antes de la hora de inicio del compartir del miércoles. En general aceptable estancia fuera de estos detalles, que sin duda los corregirán y volveré.. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked the suite, but I was pleasently surprised when I walked into the lobby. The receptionist was very accommodating to the three of us upon check-in. The three bed, two bath suite was just what the doctor ordered. The common area included a table where we could get a laptop and maps out so we could plan and schedule the rest of our trip. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with nice rooms! I stayed at this location for a few nights on business. It was a great stay. The room was inviting, comfortable and clean. The room was quiet and comfortable to work in. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Devin. I had to stay an additional night and he took care of the situation so I would not have to check out and back in or move rooms. Outstanding service from Devin. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and there were several items to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay, the service is great, very relaxing October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and great service I enjoyed my stay at the Staybridge Suite. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and associates. My overall stay was great, the service was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The food was hot and fresh. Our rooms were clean and in excellent condition. I felt as if I was at home away from home. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home sweet staybridge Great hotel Great Service Great Location Great Room; Quiet Clean Comfortable Affordable October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Hotel Hotel hat uns sehr angenehm überraschend, setzt im Service, der Kundenbetreuung Maßstäbe October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, and clean and comfortable hotel Very nice staff who were genuinely concerned about me. I imagine that same concern is extended to all of the guests. Very clean and comfortable hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at great price We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was very nice. Much nicer than an ordinary hotel room. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing and Wonderful My stay was amazing. The suite was great and the customer service was second to none. My family enjoyed the stay and gave to us a place to call home during a very tough loss in our family. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a cruise The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room was modern and clean. Location was good for shopping and local restaurants. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a suite type hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Perfect for business travel. Clean hotel. Staff was very polite and check in was reasonable quick. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay My stay was very uncomfortable in August, 2014. I stayed for 9 nights in a deluxe suite. My May, 2014 stay the water pressure pushed the tub forcet off and the water gushed out with full force. I did not complaint, I did mentioned on departure, so the next guest will not experience the same thing. Due to this horrible experience, I requested and upgrade on my August, 2014 stay from the deluxe suite to the next category because I was staying for 9 nights. I was told there were no rooms available along with an apology. I will still recommend the resort. Although I was disappointed. Thank you for asking. Regards, Uncomfortable 9 nights. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly staff We found the staff to be extremely friendly at all times. So many hotels charge additional fees for internet, it was refreshing to find that there was no additional cost involved. We travel to USA every year 3/4 times so would certainly use your hotel group again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julio C Great place to stay. I would stay there again. Excellent service and employees. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PÉSIMA ACTITUD DEL PERSONAL NOCTURNO DEL FRONT DESK UNO ESPERA LLEGAR AL HOTEL Y SER RECIBIDO CON AMABILIDAD. LA PERSONA DEL FRONT DESK NO SIRVE PARA ESTAR AHÍ. CERO ACTITUD DE SERVICIO Y NUNCA QUISO HACER ALGO POR NOSOTROS COMO HUÉSPEDES. DECÍA QUE LO HARÍA POR LA NOCHE Y A LA MAÑANA SIGUIENTE UNO PREGUNTABA SI HABÍAN BUSCADO SUS PAQUETES Y SIEMPRE OBTENÍAMOS UN NO COMO RESPUESTA. DIJERON QUE NO HABÍAN RECIBIDO UN PAQUETE CUANDO SÍ LO RECIBIERON, OCASIONÁNDOME COSTOS ADICIONALES. Y ENCIMA DE TODO TIENEN EL DESCARO DE COBRAR 5 DLLS POR PAQUETE RECIBIDO CUANDO EN NINGUNA PARTE DE LA RESERVACIÓN HABLA AL RESPECTO, SEGURO SE LO QUEDARON PARA ELLOS. UNA LÁSTIMA. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place clean and fresh would stay there in a heartbeat!!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly staff room was in excellent condition upon check-in. staff was very helpful when it came to restaurants,entertainment and social life. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and clean facilities Surprised by the fresh lemonade in the lobby! From then on, everyone and everything nice. Only one dark cloud: broken and dirty pull out. Staff eager to offer alternatives. Even promised next time we stayed at hotel, pull out already changed. Looking forward to returning and checking on pull out! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean accomadations / bed was great As we entered the building to check in we noticed how clean and neat everything was. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Should we visit this area again this will be the place we stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good stay, with great front desk service who was very friendly. Hot breakfast served was good, however scrambled eggs were overcooked so a little rubbery. overall would stay here again. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading