• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! I recently spent 2 nights in this great hotel! I couldn't possibly list everything that was special, but for starters- STAFF, LOCATION, SUPERB CLEANLINESS, EASY TO FIND, GREAT BREAKFAST AND INTERNET, BEAUTIFUL POOL AREA, CLOSE TO BEACH and on and on! I just by chance got Jo-Jean when I called to ask questions about the hotel. She never mentioned to me that she was the general manager, but did every thing in her power to assure me that it was very easy to find and a safe place to stay. Also, she immediately knew that it was approx. 4 miles away from my relative and about 4 miles away from the beach. She assured me that I would be able to drive myself to most places and this was definitely so. I WILL definitely return in the future, and I hope that Jo-Jean and her current staff are still there! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal and comfortable hotel close to Ft Lauderdale airport and beach This is a good location for Holiday Inn Express & Suites and closer to the beach without spending tons of money. Stayed at this hotel twice in 8 days. The manager recommended a shuttle service that picked us up at the airport and brought us to Holiday Inn. Thanks to Jo Jean, Joseph and Amanda for excellent service in our 2 visits in Ft Lauderdale. The beach is 5 miles away. Miami is another 40 minutes away. You feel relaxed in the hotel after a 3 hour flight. This hotel does not have a restaurant but food is delivered to the guests from other restaurants in the area. Joseph even printed boarding passes for our trip back to Trenton, NJ. The staff is wonderful at this location and the limo driver that Amanda referred us was absolutely a great guy. I have already recommended a few relatives and friends to Holiday Inn Express & Suites location at 1500 W, Commercial Blvd. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough As a frequent Business traveler and sometime leisure traveler this Holiday Inn Express surpasses all expectations. The rooms are oversized, the staff is professional and friendly. Great place to stay April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash! The staff was very friendly, very comfortable beds. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and great staff Excellent management, staff, and property! Beautiful property and clean room! April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room. Had ants in my room. When I told the manager, she just wrote it down in her book and said sorry. I couldn't sleep at night and the manager was not able to give me any credit. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint & accommodating Very clean hotel, from the lobby to the room. Friendly & helpful staff. Will stay again if needed. Thank you! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and great shower This was our second time staying at the holiday inn express but first time in ft lauderdale. Great location close to I95 but far enough u don't hear the noise of the expressway. Rooms were clean, guest services was quick to assist with any needs or concerns. Nice hot showers oh how I love my showers!!! We eat breakfast on our last day and it was everything you needed to get your day started. My husband said as we left "I believe we've found our hotel of choice for future travel" and I have to agree. King suite with pull out sofa was clean and made me feel ok to sit on. Some hotels with sofas you don't even want to touch. One request is to update the alarm clock it was a little dated but everything else was fine. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 4nights ever As a platinum priority club member I stay at holiday inn properties a minimum of 180 nights a year. Upon checking in I asked for a room with double beds as my parents were traveling with me. Although the parking lot was virtually empty the entire stay I was enformed that they were booked solid and could not accommodate my needs. So I slept on the floor. To make matters even worse the breaker on the air conditioner tripped daily during the evening leaving the room warm. They would send someone to go turn the breaker on after calling but made no attempt to fix the problem. I would strongly suggest staying elsewhere and I will never stay there again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great suite the housekeeping crew does a great job..i didnt find the front desk people to helpful though...there was a small incident when somebody was trying to walk in our suite @ 2 am ...lucky i always latch the door..it seems that at desk they couldnt see in their system the room was booked already. then got the phone call few mins later from desk that was still clueless...the next morning our room keys wouldnt not work...two days later keys wouldnt work again... other than that we had nice stay the suite that i highly recommend was wide and clean... March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value, Ease After arriving in the very early morning after a red eye from San Francisco, I drove to this HIE to see if an early check in might be possible. The very pleasant manager told me that the hotel was full but that she would do her best to accommodate a check in around 1 pm. She encouraged me to help myself to the complimentary breakfast and make myself comfortable, and true to her word, I was able to check in a couple of hours early, into a very clean, comfortable King. Everyone on staff was pleasant, helpful, and friendly - from reception to housekeeping to a lovely woman who helped me via phone a few days after check out to clarify a question about my bill. As I need to travel to Fort Lauderdale to visit my elderly mother, this HIE is now my preferred hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Stayed for 5 nights with our children and grandchildren Rooms were very comfortable and clean. We only regretted the absence of door separating the sink from the bedroom and the bleak lights in thebathroom. Property and pool were nice and the beaches a 15 mn drive away. Calm surroundings Front desk staff very friendly The manager gave drawing books and pens to our kids and took them to her office to present her collection of drawings from all over the world serving as wallpaper ! We do recommend this hotel and would definitely come again March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is starting to slip Normally, this hotel offers exemplary service and a quality experience. On my most recent trip, it was off. I had reserved a room with a king-size bed. When I arrived, the only king room available was next to a noisy elevator (sounded like a loud running toilet). I was moved to a double queen room on the fifth floor. Even though the A/C was on, it felt damp. There was a stray scrap of toilet tissue behind the toilet and the tub drained slowly (drawing attention to the yellow-ish water). It is this yellowish water that always gives the impression the toilet has not been flushed. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, front desk is one of the best, friendly. It is nice to walk in, to get our room and be greeting with a smile. The front desk greeted us, like we have been there before. It is nice to be recognize as a rewards member. We stay 2 nights and will stay there again when we are in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again! This hotel was a delightful experience! From the friendly, helpful staff, QUIET room (very rare in our experience), and delicious breakfast, we enjoyed a peaceful weekend vacation. The room and public areas were spotless. Although we didn't use the pool or exercise room due to a busy weekend schedule, full amenities were available. The room had a microwave and refrigerator - again spotless - and we could have been comfortable with a much longer stay than we had planned. The breakfast room was comfortably filled with diverse customers, several from Europe, and the food was varied, hot and delicious. We highly recommend this hotel!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Place to Stay! I can't say enough about how pleasant my stay was at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very competent, concerned about providing a quality service and product, and did so with an amazing level of customer service and friendly attitude. This property is clean and well maintained from top to bottom and provides a very secure and attractive environment. To the staff at this property: Congratulations on a job well done! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle , take-out menue suggestions I would like to suggest that you provide in writing the cost of transportation to airport and pier from the company you are contracted with to provide this service. From airport to hotel my friend and I were given the cost of $35 for 2 people which would be less if we had more people. The next day my friend and I were taken to the pier to join our cruise. We were charged $35, The other 5 people were charged more for the same destination. It came to over $100 plus tips for a 1 way trip to the pier. The take out menu for Chinese food was exceptional! and , they delivered right to our room. The receptionists at the front desk were very courteous and helpful. With food service like this you don't need a restaurant on site. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff The hotel was located within 10-15 minutes of anywhere we wanted to go in the area. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and helped us get oriented to the area immediately. We'd go back! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay What a great experience. Great location, great staff, room was neat and cleaned in a timely manner. Breakfast was amazing. Not one complaint. No need to ever stay anywhere else. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience overall I am glad I chose the hotel. Staff were very courteous. Great rooms. Breakfast, great choices. Keep up the good work. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!!! I just want to start off by saying the customer service at this Holiday Inn Express is just wonderful. From the moment I walked in I was greeted by Alex and John at the front desk who are just amazing! The atmosphere was great and just the whole staff was top notch. The breakfast was great as well and always fresh. I travel 93% of the time for work and always stay at IHG properties, and once again they didn't let me down! Thank you!!!! I can't wait to return! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs Studio very roomy. Two large screen TVs. Very comfortable king bed. Kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffe pot, refridge and table for two. Housekeeping daily if wanted. Very clean. Would absolutely stay again. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming service and comfortable mattress We have returned each year n Jan. for several years now and it is wonderful and so appreciated to be greeted by name and have the same staff there behind the desk and in the hospitality dept. We felt like arriving family and felt so at home. Thanks to all at the hotel. Bed and bedding is great. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine staff I found the staff to be extremely accommodating. I had to leave the motel prior to the start of their breakfast service but they assisted in filling a thermos of coffee each morning which was very helpful. I had a couple pages of a .PDF file that I needed printed from a CD and they had computers set up and connected to a printer that allowed me to make short work of it. I really appreciate those types of things as I usually work hours when on the road that precludes the chance of going to a typical retail store to do those things. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO GLAD WE STAYED HERE,TOP NOTCH Amanda at check in was really nice and helpful, after a bad stay at another Hotel, our faith was restored in HGI by staying here. Beds and pillows were excellent. Room was exceptional,clean,really nice bathroom. Everyone there and management seemed intent on making guests stay memorable. Will stay here again for sure if we are in same area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Holiday Inn Express is ALWAYS my first choice of travel accomodations due to consistency of cleanliness and comfort of modern rooms, very friendly and helpful staff on all levels and variety and quality of breakfast food. The front counter staff was exceptionally outstanding in assisting our group by answering our many questions, calling a taxi for us, etc. Yup, first choice every time! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service second to none! The staff is great, they understand that service is priority one. The rooms are as clean and as well kept as the high end hotels/resorts for a fraction of the cost. Enjoy your stay! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home the rooms are spacious and very up to date. nice big bathrooms and showers. every last one of the staff has a great attitude. And after 4 stays I can say they are consistent with this. If you want to spend time at the beach, it's not far by car and the directions are effortless. from my research, rooms by the beach are often very small if not old and run down. I took an educated guess the first time. Ive been more and more pleased with every stay there after. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car show, and the tattoo con. Great stay, would do it again. love Holiday inn hotels January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Alex is the Man! He always makes things happen!!!!! January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading