• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility & Rooms, but Dial Up Speed for Wireless Great rooms and facility decor, feels new. Lots of food options in walking distance of the hotel Everett at the front desk was great It would be 5 stars across the board if the Internet speed was reasonable and parking was better. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed Stayed at a disappointing inexpensive motel on our flight in, but the savings wasn't worth it. This place was excellent and worth the extra $ a night. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Hotel experience in years!!! My wife and I are VERY picky but we were AMAZED, SIMPLY AMAZED at the incredibly excellent job this hotel staff did and how wonderful the physical plant is. The STAFF was SO FRIENDLY it really made us feel great and welcome. They were also VERY knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. The ROOM was WONDERFULLY large, clean, well appointed, and comfortable The BREAKFAST was extremely well done, clean, well stocked, very well staffed, tasty, and complete The LOCATION is PERFECT The lobby, sundries area, parking lot, business center were all PERFECT and made our stay incredibly pleasurable. AND THE RATE WAS GREAT. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are raving about your property to everyone we know. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! This was a very clean, comfortable hotel that is very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn properties, and the staff manning the breakfast area did a wonderful job. I will definitely stay in this location again when I am in the area for business. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant/bar area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing!!! I love this hotel! The staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Wonderful experience!!! The only negative thing I have to say is I wasn't thrilled about paying to use the washing machine and dryer. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Comfort This was my first time at this particular property, but it lived up to my expectations from the outset. From a complimentary upgrade to a very spacious and accommodating suite, to fully acknowledging my IHG membership, I could not have asked for a more welcoming hotel after driving over seven hours to get there. Virtually any type of restaurant or store is within minutes of the hotel. I will definitely stay there again when business next takes me to Fort Lauderdale. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is one of my favorite hotels, and I stay here on business frequently. The staff is always great, and rooms are very comfortable. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable bed and great service... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room I was upgraded to a Suite and could not beleive how large the room was. Great recognition for Priorty Club Members. overall a great stay. Thank you! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here often and always get great service, friendly staff and clean rooms October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water Quality The water was yellow, very dissatisfied. How do you expect people to shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep Very nice room and a quiet environment. Great place to sleep and relax but not much more. Adequate breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I stay at this hotel frequently and am always very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff and services are always excellent! October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oil smell, yellow water in the faucet In the past few months I have stayed in this hotel few times. Every time in different room. Every time the water in the faucet is yellow and has Oil smell to it. Won't stay there anymore. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,quiet,clean, I stay in Holiday Inn Express motels frequently. This was probably the best motel for the price that I have stayed in. No reflection on the staff at this hotel, but the phone in automated reservation system is horrible. The automated voice would ask what city? I would reply,it wasn't even close to what I said. I finally just made up crazy answers so I would be switched to a live person. From now on that is what I'm going to do, to save time. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Wonderful Staff I only stayed one night for business but the room was impeccable, everything I needed. The hotel staff was perfect and precise, kind and accommodating. If the need arises for me to return I will definitely stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel! I stay at this property frequently and have never been disappointed. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. All of the staff is very accommodating, and Aaron is especially helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Friendly staff, easy check in, great service, clean rooms September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable even in a pet friendly room. I was comfortable with the room but there was a slight cigarette smoke odor in one area of the room. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I stay at this property on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The staff is exceptional, and the accommodations are a good value. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I have always loved staying at holiday express, and it seems Every time I stay there I'm always happy. Please go there experience. The plush pillows comfortable beds, awesome rooms. thanks!!!!!!! ............ September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for a Great Room We needed a hotel for our large family of 6, 2 adults and 4 teen children. We were celebrating a sweet sixteen birthday for one of our daughters. Our room was more that suitable for such a large group. It was roomy and allowed for some separation of parents and children with the two t.v.'s and slightly divided room set up. The check in was quick, easy, and friendly. I was recognized as a Rewards Club member immediately. My whole family was treated respectfully and we felt like the hotel provided a safe family friendly environment. So much so, that our other daughter wants to repeat the weekend next month for her birthday. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from beginning to end. If there is a rating above excellent & A+ well it's here. We always feel like part of your family. We have been staying here since Hurricane Andrew back in the 90's. Cannot not praise it any higher then the Best of the Best. Regards The Cartwrights Bahamas August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast selction...did I mention friendly staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice to know this team Keep up the GREAT work as I travel all over Florida every week and this place is consistent in friendly, clean and pricing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable, would stay here again This property is directly across from the EXECUTIVE airport (not FLL) which is where we needed to be early the following morning. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to Amanda who upgraded the room to a suite. She also gave us menus for restaurants in the area which delivered meals & arranged for a taxi to take us to a drug store. Her partner at the desk called & arranged for transportation for us the next morning during check-in. The room was large & well appointed with a living room, kitchenette, separate, large sleeping area with two queen beds, & a large bathroom with Bath & Body Works products. It was very clean & quiet despite being on the first floor just down the hall from the front desk/dining area where a large party was taking place. Both the living room & sleeping areas had a television & their own climate control in addition to wifi. The beds were comfortable, had just the right amount of bedclothes with a variety of pillows from which to choose. The next morning, I realized I needed toothpaste for the rest of my trip & the woman at the front desk gave me a travel sized tube (thank you!). Just a few caveats: The closest restaurants are at least a mile away, hence the restaurant delivery (good food!); the property is close to the Executive Airport but nothing else. Overall, our stay was very pleasant & I would stay here again. The price was excellent! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect! Clean rooms, friendly staff within a well maintained property! You can tell from the moment you enter the parking lot, management and staff are passionate about how this property is operated, well done! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel about 150 days per year for work and by far this hotel is the best. Fast and friendly at the front desk, neat and clean rooms, good choices for breakfast, The entire staff tries to make a great place to visit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The sales staff and the front desk clerks are one off the best group I've seen and let me tell you I live in the IHG hotel chains Monday thru Friday all over the nation. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you towed our vehicle without being asked to do so. UNFAIR PRACTICE ON THEIR PART! Charging us to have my van towed because they were paving the parking lots. We were NOT informed in advance about any of this! They just took it upon themselves to do so and charged us $45.00 for towing my van to the back lot and $35.00 for parking. This is an unfair practice and I want my money refunded. They had no right doing this to me without informing me in advance. The manager of the Holiday Inn was very nasty about this when I called her. I received a bill for the charges in the mail. I have always stayed at a Holiday Inn each time I travel and I have been a priority member for YEARS. I do NOT appreciate being treated this way. I will have to think twice before I use Holiday Inn again on all my trips. I hope you can resolve this with a refund. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading