• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are very hard mattress 2 drawbacks....uncomfortable hard mattress & lack of An inroom safe....plus is proximity to cruise port & an efficient hotel Management....all star transfer service is very good to cruise port & airport.... December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk clerk. Tatyana greeted us with a smile and competent demeanor. She was effeciant, told us our room would be ready in a few hours and it was. She had our bags held for us as we toured Ft. Lauderdale. I can see her promoted to Holel Management. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We went to Ft Lauderdale to take a cruise. We stayed the night before we sailed and then planned to stay one night when we arrived back to Ft Lauderdale. My husband began feeling ill during our cruise-nothing related to cruising. When we returned from our cruise, my husband was so ill that we had to call an ambulance. The hotel staff were very responsive and acted with a sense of urgency. My husband's illness required him to be hospitalized for 5 days requiring me to stay in the hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating during our stay. They asked every day about my husband's condition. The hotel accommodations were very nice. I can't say how much we appreciated everyone's kindness during this unexpected turn of events. We got home safely and are trying to get back to normal. If we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The conference needed a good back drop to make it more successful. This property added that element and provided excellent service. The staff did not only provide the service to make the stay excellent, they talked and provided information about the hotel as well as the area we were staying. When they did not have the info.. they made an attempt to find and provide the necessary info. I not only will recommend base on these facts but also the convenient of the location. I enjoyed my learning experience and the comfortable surroundings November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed just one night Nov. 10, 2013, but very convenient to Ft. Lauderdale airport and local area of Los Olas for shopping and dining. Clean hotel and rooms, very pleasant desk staff and good value in dining room for breakfast. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Very simply, one of the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff could not have been better. The room was great. The restaurant was good. No complaints here at all!!--Thanks for a great visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Marx November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to Cruise Port with Long Term Parking and Transportation. We had only one night to enjoy this hotel but it satisfied our every need. We booked a rate that included full breakfast for two. The had a transportation service that went directly to our ship from the hotel. We were also able to arrange return transportation on the same service at the end of the cruise back to the hotel. We were also able to leave our car in covered parking while we were cruising. I would definitely use this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great resturant My family was completely satisfied with everything with your property. The convenience to the port and the airport as well as the shuttle service was first class. I have already recommended you to all of my friends that are going cruising in the near future. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This hotel was perfect for me. I was visiting family close by the hotel and it was very convenient. The fitness room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel also provided the airport shuttle and was very prompt. The front desk also helped me with getting to my destinations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a Cruise Spent a night here before a cruise that left out of Miami. The hotel shuttle took us back to the airport so we could catch the cruise line shuttle to Miami. Got to enjoy the pool and relax for the morning until heading to the ship. Very low stress way to cruise. The Ft. Lauderdale port is pretty close to this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience! We checked into the Crowne Plaza Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise after disembarking on a weeklong cruise. We got to the hotel around noon. The lobby was full of people on their way out to the cruise port- it was very busy. Nevertheless, Carl the front desk clerk adn the general manager ( I don't remember his name) were able to handle all the requests efficiently and courteously. He informed me that I still had quite a bit of time before my room would be ready for check in but invited me to go upstairs to the restaurant for lunch while I waited. Kiki's restaurant was wonderful, the food was great and the staff was awesome. After a little while, Carl called me to let me know I could check in when I was ready, which I appreciated because my husband and I were very tired. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean. It even smelled good! In fact everywhere I went in this hotel was amazingly well kept. Every hallway, the pool deck, the business center, the vending area- eveything was sparkling. All the staff I encountered- the executive housekeeper, the bellmen, the front office staff and everyone in the restaurant- was friendly, smiling and very helpfull. I cannot tell you where and when I had an experience at a hotel that came close to this one, including ones where I spent a lot more money than I did. The location was so convenient to the airport and the cruise port. All of the amenities were great- the bed was sooooo comfortable it felt like my bed at home. I even liked the bathroom - so beautiful, loved the shower! And again, the bath was SO clean. Everything about my night's stay was fabulous. I will make sure that my next trip to Ft. Lauderdale, whether for a cruise or to visit the area, will include accomodations at this hotel. Please give the staff my heartfelt and sincere thanks for a great end to our vacation. Hope to see them all again soon! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service When your flight arrives early in the AM and you are exhausted from getting up at 4 AM, you should be able to get an early check in if requested. They said our room wasn't ready. About 3 hrs later we checked and it still wasn't ready. Then a couple came in and he was upset about the wait time for the van, so they immediately gave him a room. At that point, we asked why we couldn't check in. We were told that our type of room wasn't available (king bed). So we asked what was available. We were told a room with 2 queens. We said that's fine we'll take it. Why didn't they ask us that questions hours before? Also, hot water was coming in the sink, not the shower. Finally, on the last day, we moved the handle in the opposite direction - which should have been for the cold water and it worked. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, nice and clean hotel When I checked in to this hotel, I originally booked one night. While I was there I became very ill ( no fault of the hotel) and I needed to stay and extra two nights. The staff was extremely helpful to me, left me keep my room. Room service food was very good, ( a little pricey for what it was) but the cleanliness and the staff made my stay there very good. I would say the only bad side of my stay there is the view from my room........ When you looked out the window you basically looked down on some pretty miserable looking houses oh and the air conditioning didn't work very well....very touchy and loud. I will definitely stay there again when I come to town. Great Customer Service !! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay for pre-cruise We stayed here one night prior to a cruise. If you call as you are getting your luggage the hotel will send a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport. The staff was very welcoming, recognized us as platinum members and offered an upgraded room (excellent!). There was a company in the lobby selling shuttle rides to the port, which was only a few blocks away (but not really walkable as once inside the port area one had a ways to go to get to the ship). This was very convenient. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was good. There are not a lot of options available for dinner near the hotel as far as we could see. We felt this was an excellent hotel for anyone who wishes to stay close to the airport or port. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, slow wifi The van service to/from airport was slow. I had to wait over 30 minutes for a van. That was disappointing when I got in after a long day and just wanted to get to my hotel room. The room was a king bed and very spacious. It included a table, refrigerator, and microwave. All very nice amenities that I look for when booking rooms. There was a pool but no hot tub. Glanced at the fitness room. Typcial hotel fitness center. Not the best equipment. Didn't see if they had free weights or not. Wifi was also typical of hotels. It was rather slow. At least the signal was rather strong. Overall it wasn't a bad stay. I'd probably stay there again next time I'm in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very pleasant and helpful One night stay on September 20th. Picked us up from airport - took us to cuiseport - was able to sign up for a service to take us back to the airport from cruise ship. All very pleasant and easy to work with. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay again. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable close to airport The hotel staff was very welcoming, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. All expectations were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Thanks so much for another great stay! The food and customer service was excellent as always! Great job Fagnon (sp) and it was only your second day. Look forward to staying again soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our 3rd stay at this property and the service has always been extraordinary! Prompt shuttle service, friendly reception, clean rooms and common areas. I have nothing but good things to say regarding all the the people at this property. Excellent food and beverage service at Kiki's. Nice pool area. I spend over 60 nights/year in hotels and this is one of my favorites for truly making me feel comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gave away my room This is a nice hotel and is convenient to Fort Lauderdale Airport. I had a late flight and therefore a late arrival. I had booked a room with a King Size Bed but when I got to the room it was 2 Queens. The desk clerk said nothing when I was checking in about this. I called down and was told that there were no King Rooms left and that my room had been given to someone else due to late arrival. I travel every week of the year and most always use Holiday INN Hotel chain. Not happy that the room I booked was not available when I arrived! Desk clerk basically told me tough luck and was a bit rude. Crown Plaza is supposed to be among the best, but very disappointed in this one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! Always my favorite Hotel where ever I go in my travels! This Hotel knows how to wow there customers! comfortable beds, good food in restaurant, good customer service, free Wi-Fi, clean!, good atmosphere, good security, and can't say enough about this hotel and its employees always will to please. You wont be disappointed if you stay there! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good night sleep and then some :) :) September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at this hotel often for business. By name, Melinda at the front desk and Ricardo at the breakfast restaurant are great people that go out of your way to make your experience better. From having your room ready for you at arrival to remembering and caring for your special interests, both of these individuals are above the rest. It would be great to have a business center stocked with a few more essentials so that you don't need to bother the front desk for basic office items. Also, it would be nice to have a free breakfast or a drink when you achieve a certain status in the IHG program. All together, a great place to stay for your business or vacation. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value Good value hotel, near airport, good service, good rooms, beautifull place September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great starting point for our cruise! A great place to stay for the price we paid. Fantastic dinning for both dinner and breakfast right there at the hotel. Room was nice and service was excellent from airport to hotel and then off to the cruise ship. A very positive experience to get our cruise off to a great start. If we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will stay here again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay* The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff very nice. Would highly recommend this location. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caters to Priority Club Members! The front desk was so nice to me, a Platinum Elite member. The parking fees (which were considerably cheaper than the Crowne Plaza down the road in Hollywood Beach), were waived automatically. They offered a nice goody-bag as well! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pre-Cruise hotel, but no breakfast Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Gym and outside pool deck. No free breakfast was a big surprise since the other cheaper hotels had at least a continental breakfast. There are some fast food places (Burger King, Taco Bell, McDonalds, Polo Tropical and Denny's) within walking distance, but plan on walking 2 miles round trip in the heat and humidity. There's also a CVS and a Walgreens to pickup last minute items. Free Shuttle from airport. There was an extra cost for All Star shuttle to cruise dock and post cruise pickup from dock to airport but it was convenient and competitively priced. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The accommodations were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were helpful when I arrived early by letting me into my room and when I needed a late checkout they were able to fulfill that request as well. A hotel & staff that actually work with their customers is the place I want to stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pre vacation stay My husband and I picked this hotel for the location and for the fact that they provided under cover parking for our vehicle. We were leaving out of the country for a few days and wanted someplace safe for our car; Crown Plaza provided that service for us for a small reasonable daily fee. We were greeted promptly and from friendly staff and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The only snafu we encountered was the "free drink" card we were presented with from the concierge desk. The young gal had told us we were to receive a "2 free drinks" in the bar area but upon arrival to the bar Bill let us know that we had to purchase meals for those 2 free drinks. He was kind enough to credit us on 1 of the drinks but not without complaining of the staff at the front desk. Perhaps keeping opinions to ones self and taking it up with his manager would have been better than to express loudly in front of patrons? All in all a nice experience; shuttle to the airport and shuttle back to the airport to retrieve our car once returned from out trip. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great and the staff were all excellant. I would definetly stay here again. I loved the location. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading