• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Discovery & Science & Blockbuster IMAX
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
The Museum of Discovery and Science is just a few miles from our hotel's location. In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, you won't find a better kid-friendly attraction. Here children can explore more than 200 interactive exhibits or watch a movie in the IMAX theater.

Water Taxi- Tour of Fort Lauderdale's Intracoastal Waterway

The cost of the Sun-Trolley has changed to .50

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room We Stayed here before and after our cruise. It is a great location. The staff are great are there is lots of space in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is very so so but certainly acceptable. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and comfortable requested upgrade to a suite as a platnum priority club member but didn't get it, was very disapointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed The entire staff went out of their way to be friendly, everyone says hello. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here for Cruise or Airport access The hotel was fine in cleanliness but it was so far from the airport and cruise port that we had to pay an extra $70 just to get back and forth. We were in Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. Every other hotel I have stayed at had complimentary shuttle to the port. This one was a min. charge of $35. That is the same amount we were charged to get from the airport to the hotel...while we watched the other complimentary buses drive by. We thought maybe our hotel was going to be really nice to justify all of the extra costs......we were wrong. It was not worth it at all. Not only did we pay more to be at this hotel for the evening..we ended up with $70 extra just to be transported back and forth. I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly...so I hate to leave a harsh review out of sensitivity to them...but I wish someone would have given me this information before I wasted my money. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect When I checked in, the customer service was impeccable. From the moment that I walked in, I was greeted with warm gestures. The checking in process was quick, and very informational. The guy at the desk was friendly and approachable. He called transportation, and gave great recommendations for food. He also took messages, and communicated very well. The first night in the room was clean, and comfortable. The next day, room service cleaned and made my bed. I was more than grateful. My last night, when I arrived from a long day of work, at about 930pm I noticed that there were sounds of a baby crying next door. I called the front desk and spoke to a female who expressed to me that the people had been guests for about a week, and that the baby would be going to sleep soon. She also informed me that there was nothing that she could do. She also informed me that no other guest has had a problem with them and that "HE's usually pretty quiet". The baby was also at the door that conjoined the rooms, twisting the knob. They were a Spanish speaking couple and the noise continued until about 1130p. This was my only problem. I understood that she lady at the desk couldn't control the baby, but for her to feel the need to insinuate that I just needed to "suck it up" did not sit well with me considering the fact that I had to wake up at 4am to catch a flight. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for travelers who are embarking on a Cruise. This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Commercial Blvd. and we highly recommend it for anyone who drives to Florida and are embarkinig on a cruise from Port Everglade. The hotel is a short 15 minute cab or shuttle ride to the port and for a charge of $5.00 per day you can leave your car parked on the hotel's lot. The staff are friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Staff was very helpful in everything. Did everything to make a great visit, also laundry room was great. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great manager Amanda the on duty manager was very helpful. When we got in the room for the first time and we flushed the toilet and it flooded the bathroom. Help came quickly but it seemed from the conversation with the worker this might be a common problem. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nothing bad to say. The main entrance door could use a little work. It would rub and squeak loud when it opened. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Excellent facility Very nice staff. Excellent facility. Would stsy again January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and great loacation and the shower, oh the shower Great hotel and very quiet, I love the shower, the room was huge and VERY clean. staff was Very helpful I would stay here again and again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff of the year! I travel approx. 240 days out of the year for work and pleasure. I stay at several different brand hotels. All I expect is the minimum service and comfort. It is easier that way and stops me from getting upset over things I cant change, and its always better than a tent. IHG always does a nice job. Not much difference in hotels, rooms or amenities. All I want is a bed, a shower and maybe a smile. I happen to be in FL for a little vacation. Even on vacation you can never escape work. I had my computer so I could stay connected with the world I was trying to escape for a little while. I was only staying one night in Ft Lauderdale on my way to the Keys. I attempted to do a little work before moving on early sunday morning when I found out that my computer charger decided it no longer wanted to work. When I went down to talk to the folks at the desk, and sneak out for a smoke, they were truely concerned. The manager came out of the back when she heard me talking, asked what was wrong and told me to stand by. She gave me her personal charger. Which I promised to return before I checked out. After a few jokes I went back up and got to work, found out the world would not end without me, packed up and got ready to leave. When I came down to return the charger she refused to take it back. She explained she had a couple herself and I could have it. "There is no reason you should pay $50 dollars when I have an extra." I am back at work now and still cant believe someone I never met nor will most likely see ever again would be so kind. They say Integrity is doing whats right when no one is looking. I dont have a one word explaination for wehat she did. Maybe kindness, but that would not be strong enough. In a time when asking for someone to do thier job seems like you are asking for thier front teeth I wanted you to know that where ever you found your staff you found a gold mine. Yes this is wordy but can never say enough about the utter kindness and unselfishness of this fine lady. Thank you and most of all please thank her! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. Ready and willing to help. We had a truck breakdown and needed to stay an extra night and they were great to take a bad and turn it into a good. Thanks December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure This hotel is always clean and the staff is very accommodating. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 10 to 20 person conference We hold our classroom portion of our training course at this wonderful facility. Staff is accomidating and hotel is perfect to host both with all inclusive audio visual conference room and reasonable updated rooms... December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. I was very please with this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and good value. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We really like to stay in Holiday Inn because we know what we are going to get: great room with a comfortable bed. It was very nice beeing received with a snack and 2 bottles of water. It was a simple gester that made us feel like home. The breakfast was simple but with everything that we needed to start the day. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Clean and large rooms plus a very friendly staff. We saw staff go out of their way to help guests (including us - we had an issue with the coffee maker that was quickly resolved), and every time we passed by the front desk, we were greeted and asked how our day was. We will be staying here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE In many hotels you are able to charge to your room from the small store just by giving your room number. I found they want you to sign a boucher for your needs. Perhaps is possible but the management actitude is take it or live it because someone did not agree to pay 12.00. I was told. Next thing is going to happen they may look at your luggage to see if something from your room is missing. Make things easy for customers must be the goal not a "I dont care actirude" November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Super Friendly Staff I was really impressed with the staff at the hotel. When we arrived there were other guests in front of us for check in yet the folks behind the desk greeted us promptly and asked for patience. When it came to our turn, they joked with us and really made us feel at ease. This is the first hotel I've seen where there was a "breakfast greeter" a really nice lady who greeted us when we entered, checked to see if we were happy and offered us directions to a local shop. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer service, wrong information i was staying in miami for one night and then had a flight to catch for san juan,puerto rico. when i made reservation they told me that this property have a complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel 24 hours a day, i should call for shuttle after collecting mu luggage when i did so i was told that there is no shuttle service available in that case i had to rent a car. i was miss lead by the operator and than i called the property directly also and had confirm the information. second they told me this property is a mile away from the hollywood airport which was in correct it was 13 miles from the airport . November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I read the reviews before we stayed, as many people do. I never saw a negative comment and I am very pleased to let everyone know that we have nothing bad to report either. Our three night stay was as enjoyable as it possibly could be. The rooms, staff, parking, lighting, breakfast, etc. are all great. We will definetely stay again when we are back down in that area. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No early Check in Even though we asked for an early check in so we could get ready for a wedding, when we arrived at 12:30 we were told to come back at 3:00 by the "over-worked" staff member. She could have been more helpful. No Priority club newspaper delivered. Other Staff was friendly and helpful during rest of stay. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fpl job enjoyed my stay they helped me out alot. i would love to stay at that hotel again,the next time i am down in south Florida. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by KEYS WE WERE NOT GIVEN KEYS TO OUR ROOMS AS THE MACHINE HAD BEEN BROKEN FOR A FEW DAYS. WE COULD NOT COME AND GO WITH EASE AS WE HAD TO HAVE A PERSON TAKE US TO OUR ROOMS EVERY TIME WE WENT ANYWHERE IT WAS JUST AN AFUL STAY WHICH WAS NOT FUN. THE MORNING CLERK WAS ALSO NO HELP HE COULD NOT PRINT RECEIPTS AND REALL WAS JUST HOLDING A CHAIR DOWN, NOT YOUR COMPANIES NORMAL STANDARD November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was impressed! Prior to booking this hotel in Fort Lauderdale, I read many reviews but was still apprehensive about what I would get. Well, from arrival to checkout, my experience was terrific. I arrived at the hotel with my 4 year old son and my gorgeous but humble wife. I have been to many HIEX hotels and I have to say that the attitude in this hotel was excellent. My 4 year old son was loved by the staff as if he was one of their own kids. The room was clean just like many other reviews stated. There was an air of overall cleanliness and a sense that the staff and management knew the business of hospitality. I am not sure if this is unigue to Florida but the staff were nice and helpful when I needed direction or had a question. The facility presented as new and my sensitive nose did not complain for once. To the staff at this hotel, my 4 year old son, Wilson, says hello and thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS WAS A TOTALLY PERFECT STAY. NO NEED TO EXPLAIN BECAUSE EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTION CONSIDERING STAFF, SERVICE .BREAKFAST,ROOM AND VALUE. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am there 2 nights a week every week and it is great the staff is great and always welcome me. THE HOTEL IS VERY FRIENDLY AND TREATS ME VERY WELL November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place Hotel staff were very professional and courteous and i will most definitely will refer to a friend. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express on the planet The only person in the entire building who seemed to know what he was doing was the guy at the front desk during the day (I believe his name was Arron). Forget about the rest, especially the yahoo at the desk on the second shift. Then there is the wireless connectivity -- I had none in my room and no fixed Ethernet jack available. After several calls to the network support number it was suggested that I go downstairs to the lobby with my laptop, connect to the wireless there, and then go up to my room where it should remain connected. BZZZZZZZZZ!!!! Arron (if that is the correct name) got that fixed by moving me to another room the following afternoon. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Area Attractions Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.