• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Discovery & Science & Blockbuster IMAX
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is in good location ,the room is very clean the bed are comftoble and you sleep good,I order room service and it came fast and every thing was hot the food is good but very expensive . Overall the hotel is great we will stay their again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We had a great visit to Hollywood, FL, and with the hotel being right across the street from the beach, we had easy access to the surf. The sheets were a little strange to get used to, kind of a combo between cotton and vinyl it felt like, but other than that everything was as it should have been. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stat We had very pleasant moments in this Hotel. next time in Miami I will stay right here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay place! The staff was the best. We had a terrible experience with our airline, and when we arrived at the hotel we were angry and exhausted. Well, the staff immediately stepped up and made sure we had nothing but the best. The room was beautiful, large and clean, clean, clean! We had a great view also. The pool and tiki hut area were exactly what we needed to rid us of the stress. We only stayed one night as our cruise was leaving the next day, and I really wished we could have stayed longer! But, we shall be returning in March 2014 as we have another cruise and we are only staying at this hotel from now on! Thanks for the best service! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family of Three Full size beds were not comfortable, mattresses did not support back and double beds too small for two adults. We paid for a third person in our room, but had to ask for extra towels and washclothes for a third person every day of our week-long stay. Dirty glasses were left on counter and not replaced on two days. Dirty towels were left hanging on rack in bathroom, so throw all towels and washclothes on floor to get picked up unless you like using someone else's bath towel. Their website states you are provided bathrobes, but there were none in our room and we had an Executive room. This would have been nice to go to & from pool. We were never informed of location and didn't find the hottub/spa. Front desk people were less than helpful. When I asked for ID and password for internet service they told me to look at my key cover rather than readily providing me this information although it is advertised as free to guests. We were not informed that this was on the key holder when registering. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Its was a All Girls trip, celebrated my Daughter's 30th birthday. The Staff was Very Friendly and made us feel Welcome... Great/relaxing Pool Area.. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice views...but strange Room setup I liked the room with the exception of the bathroom being inside by the beds. Also, housekeeping was poor. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Review We came there for a conference at a different hotel. The rooms were clean, but no Tissue paper in the tissue box for all three rooms we had. There's no shuttle to and from places. Shuttles are a plus for business conferences. In fact, I don't think I'll stay at another place that doesn't offer a shuttle. Taxi's were available but the cost was to much. That is why I said no to the question about staying there. The pool and the service by the pool was very good. Front desk was not friendly nor helpful when asked questions. The atmosphere and cleanliness were good. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND ESCAPE I read all the reviews and they all seemed positive so I chose this hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms and furnishings, near many places. Definately would stay again..would be a great hotel to stay a night before a cruise or a flight, convenient to cruise ports. Love watching the boats outside by the pool area...plus had a stop for the water taxi which we will take on another visit. Nice Tiki bar, beautiful pool, very tropical. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Room was very nice and clean, however if you needed an extra towel, they never answered ur calls or responded to notes written in English or Spanish. Had to go out and buy extra towels for the four days we stayed. Than on the last night they left one extra towel. The pool staff was very professional and accommodating especially Scott. Extra tip for him. Restaurant very expensive and not diversified. Very little to choose from. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and spacious room We enjoyed our recent stay. Found the standard room to be much bigger. Every room includes a mini kitchen area with a mini fridge and microwave, which is necessary for us because we have a 'lil one. Other hotels don't offer the same. They charge for the fridge and don't install it until arrival. Pool was huge and beautiful. However, the carpets in the room and the halls can use some attention. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had all the amenities If you are going to Gulfstream Park you have to stay at the Crowne September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected expenses My family and I came down to stay for the weekend, and I made the reservation online. When we arrived the front desk informed us that the debit card we put on file would automatically be charge $50.00 a night for incidentally costs. I could not understand why if I had a card on file. I was not pleased with this at all and explained that I had work in a Holiday Inn for 3 years and had never heard of this. I also do not like that it takes up to 10 days to receive a refund for this $50 a night. This was an unexpected cost that no one told me about until we checked in and I was unprepared for. We also went in the restaurant for breakfast, and the waitress told us there was a buffet. She did not ask if we wanted to see a menu, or tell us the price of the buffet ($17.95). After a disappointing breakfast that was not tasteful, and a $68 bill later for 3 people, I was very dissatisfied!! I was not pleased to find out after the fact that they also had a menu we could choose from. We could have went somewhere else for a lot cheaper and a better breakfast. Especially when my brother, who was staying in another hotel, only paid $10.95 for his buffet which had more choices. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Confort and Great Service Excellent Confort and Great Service.I come back again September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend As always my wife and Love this Hotel, we get so much rest. We only ask that you would please add "OWN", THE OPRAH WINFREY Network" to your TV Channel's please. I would have stayed another day, but we had to drive back to Daytona Beach just to watch The Have & The Have Not's which is on OWNetwork. The Hot Tub at the Hotel is marvelous! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice room , staff was very helpful and friendly, September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Great location on A1A on the inter-coastal. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice pillows on the bed and a nice sized mini fridge. Both the water taxi and trolley make stops right at the hotel so getting around is super easy. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMG !! This is my 5 th time stating here ...Love it !! I have rented here in the pass and I love the pool OMG the best! The hotel is always clean and smells really good , rooms are great and clean, the beach is just across the street 5 min walk . Easy checkin and checkout everybody is friendly and helpful . We are pool people and criwne plaza pool is by far the best pool in the area . Last year my brother rented too and the kids love the walk in area in the pool and my parents love the side sitting area insude the pool , we can be all day in the pool and relax . Never is the pool crazy or rude guest ,always nice and peaceful . If you wants to relax and enjoy a pool day rent here . We can't wait to go back . September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and service Our family had the Reunion at your hotel, lt was warm and inviting in close proximity to where we needed to go the staff was very kind and helpful to us. The food was excellent. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Great hotel. Beautiful pool area and very spacious rooms. Staff is very accomodating. Definitely the place to stay in South Florida. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as great of a place as expected Upon arrival for a 4 night stay and paying for 2 rooms, we were told the pool closes tonight at 8:00.....no problem, right? Well, it was a problem, since the pool was closed for the remainder of our trip. We were told it was posted on their website, well I made 2 different reservations and never saw it!!! Also, our bathroom had no cold (yup cold) water at times each day, making it impossible to shower or brush your teeth! The breakfast food was horrible and we ordered off the menu, so it hadn't been sitting in the buffet. We also had no hairdryer and a phone that didn't work. When trying to call the front desk on several occasions, we rec'd no answer. The wine we ordered was not available and room service was slow. I would never stay at this hotel again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Location Overall I give this Hotel a top score. Service excellent. Pool refreshing and drinks and food from the Tiki bar was great. I reccommend this property to all. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice I was dismayed to read some of the reviews of this hotel. We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was great, the rooms are beautiful and well-maintained, and the location is top notch. Our porch had a gorgeous ocean view, and there were really NO cons to our visit (save for maybe a too-soft mattress...a personal preference). If you're thinking of a stay in the Miami area, you should definitely consider the Crowne Plaza. Thanks to the entire hotel for making our visit so nice! Daniel S August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service We stayed just one night but will definitely return - not only was the hotel great, but the service was really what was so remarkable. We arrived very late after a long travel day and were greeted by two very helpful gentlemen working the front desk. We received a corner room and it was lovely and modern and clean. Having Starbucks in the morning was a bonus. We are sad we didn't get time at the pool as it looked really nice. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended Family from Germany with tweens spent a week in July. We had a room on the 8th floor, very nice room with sufficient space and spectacular view on the waterway. Pool area perfect for kids and adults, It is great. Nice Tiki Bar and friendly staff. Beach can be reached across the street, less then a 3 minutes walk. Beach not so bad as sometimes explained in other comments. WalMart on the other side of the canal, 10 minutes walk. However, car is a must. Con: breakfast is good but overprized. To summarize, Crowne Plaze can strongly be recommended. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Spacious, neat and clean room with comfortable beds, good hotel service. This large hotel lie fairly close to Fort Lauderdale and Miami, however, when our next Florida holiday we will choose a hotel which is more in the neighborhood of the cosy, bustling Miami Beach. This hotel is located on the Hallanda Beach and near Hollywood Beach; compare the beaches of Bloemendaal, Zandvoort and Scheveningen, the beach and the ocean is beautiful but there's not much to do. Miami Beach with its Ocean Drive is cozier. What is overly expensive is that one about 18 $ paid for parking at the hotel, while there is room enough in Florida!?, but anyway it seems to be quite normal here. The breakfast is very good but somewhat limited.. an average Dutchman has enough for a cup of coffee right? And then is about 18 $ without tax and tip is on the high side, if you can book a breakfast about on a proper level. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great view, next to the beach We stayed 6 nights in July with 2 adults en 2 kids. Nice pool opened the all time, great view , breakfast buffet ,, We stayed on the 10 th floor . August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel This Hotel is very pleasant, and we enjoyed the stay. Room was quite large and comfortable, filled with all sorts of amenities. We stayed in the king executive suite, and were particularly impressed with the Stainless steel small sized refrigerator with the temperature controls. Additionally, room service was above adequate, along with the great food (Elements Bistro). Views of the Bay and Ocean are excellent. I highly recommend this stay to anyone looking to vacate here for a short (or long period) with close proximity to Tourist/Beach locations (I.e, Sunny Isles, Hollywood, Ft Lauderdale, Hallandale and Miami) Downside: may be a bit more expensive than similar hotels in the area, although overall experience and accommodations even out the slightly higher premium. All inclusive pricing may be easier for folks (I.e valet parking etc) Five star review here! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Checkin Upon arriving early room was not as expected and overlooking highway exit ramp. Being a special occasion I asked front desk clerk (Elizabeth) if she could make a room change for me. She came through with flying colors and made my weekend. Congrats to your staff and you should be proud to have an employee like her working for your company, August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My wife and I, haven't had vacation in over six years. We stayed at The Crowne Plaza for 4 nights and the staff made our stay great. I want to a give a special Thank you to Isabel, she really went all out to make our stay great!!! She went over and beyond of having execellent customer service.!!The room service, houskeeping, front desk, conceige and the resturant staff was outstanding as well. Thank you Isabel and the entire on Crown Plaza staff for making our stay so comfortable!!! August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Port Everglades Cruise Port Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Fort Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading