• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like at Home Holliwood Beach Crown Plaza gave me and my family the feeling to stay at home, warm welcome, nice room, clening service, good breakfast nothing better to spend your holiday time. Only one not fair thing the internet service was poor. Reccomended also for Business purposes. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel should be downgraded to a Holiday Inn Express! This hotel used to be a little jewel. We have stayed here ever since it became a Crowne Plaza., and have recommended it to many people(which I will be amending). It is now a a processing plant for the cruise lines and the overflow from The Diplomat. It 's all about getting thru the paper/computer work as fast as possible---no real "customer care". The quality of the "newly hired staff members" has deteriorated dramatically. Our last stay found us in a 10th floor rm. w/ a safe that didn't work, bare minimum furnishings-- no chaise lounge and more. We will use our reward points at another property and then switch to a different hotel group. Your previous Staff Members, who are still there, con to try, but they can only do so much, unfortunately it falls far short...! I hope this negative review will find it's way to the person who still cares about loyal patrons and quality of service! Very sincerely, January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! From the moment we pulled up to the valet, I found the employees of the hotel very accommodating. In particular, Freddy at the Front Desk was fantastic. He was so helpful with directions and made us feel so very welcome. Our accommodations were outstanding and very well-kept. We ate in the bistro for brunch and the wait staff was terrific as well. The Tiki bar was a great place to relax and the bartenders were very attentive. I can't think of a single negative experience the entire weekend! January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Hotel run without any love from management. Poor knowledge of consierge and reception, lost laundry, arrogant waitress and junk food on breakfast. For 370 usd/night))) ridiculous) January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the pool We spend six days in this hotel. I chose a corner room and requested a high floor (even called ahead on the morning of our arrival). Of course they could not guarantee it. I am a Gold Ambassador member and even paid the flexible rate, but it did not mean much. We were assigned a room on the 7th floor, but upon entering we noticed that the room had already been used. We were promptly switched to another room on the 6th floor (it was a 10-floor hotel). There were a number of other minor deficiencies, mostly related to service. (I had the feeling that this hotel was somewhat understaffed.) However, the pool area compensated for most of them. It was really nice with all the palm trees around and the heated pool that is lit with different colors in the evening. The view from the balcony was good, but no ocean view though. Parking was expensive; however, the valet was quick. The on-site restaurant is not even worth mentioning. Overall, we had a good time, but mostly because we were in Florida in December. If you plan to hang out by the pool most of the time, this may be the hotel for you; otherwise, I would choose another one in the same price range. I guess my expectations were just too high to be fully met. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back It's become our go to place when visiting family on the Florida coast. They're close and we enjoy the hotel and it's amenities. Large spacious rooms easy parking and nice helpful staff The pool are is very pretty and sits on the inter coastal waterway If you have time take the water taxi We've been here with family teenagers and alone and have enjoyed ourselves on each occasion Good breakfasts and a good selection of nearby restAurants- lots of choices January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place short on details Good location - close to Hollywood/Hallandale condos, Aventura, Hollywood Broadwalk. Rooms are spacious but the open bathroom area does not allow for privacy. The shower is weak. The shower door rail was broken - housekeeping never advised maintenance. Towels were non-absorbant and stained. A good hotel that should keep a better standard. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 orange bowl hotel our visit was to attend the orange bowl and the web page said you were a sponsored hotel of the orange bowl.. yet you had no transportation the event, you sold no event memorabilia, nothing except a bed to sleep in like any other hotel could have offered my family thought there would have been a get together or a cocktail hour for all the quests in the hotel to get together that were attending the game and most of all we were told there was no transportation the game. i think your hotel could use a lot of improvements You have people fly into town and you offer no beach chairs or umbrellas January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet floor The quiet floor mentioned in the properties overview is what led me to choose this location. The hotel has 10 floors, quiet floor is on the 6th floor. the nights advertised is Sunday thru Thuresday. We checked in on a Saturday, departed on Wednesday. A family with a screaming baby was put in the room next to ours. wakeing up at 6am to that is not a quiet floor. When i talked to the front desk,, they told me it was tuesday thru Thuresday for the quiet floor, not true. They further told me they would move the family, never happened, nor did they give me the option to move. The best thing i can say about this hotel, AWSOME valet service.. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best This hotel is sub standard for a Crowne Plaza. The Wifi was poor and kept going out, the beds were not comfortable. The room did not have enough towels and it took hours to get more. The bar was expensive. The staff was not helpful. Parking was expensive. This was the worst Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed at. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I had great days in this Hotel, probably the only bad thing was the restaurant, the breakfast buffet is not recommended, is expensive and you don´t have good options to eat, the rooms are really good, very comfortable, the pool is cool, the staff is good. This hotel is a very good option, the location is really good, the hotel is between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable beds,hotel needs to change beds to biggest size great location, the pool area is very nice,but beds are not comfortable and very small for to people January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fee I have always booked rewards nights at this property and received complimentary parking. To my surprise, this time I received a $40 charge for two nights. How is this an improvement to the program. When I called guest relations to inquire, I was told she could not assist and the manager would not be on duty until after my check out time. WOW!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS ARE DECEIVING From the outside, you cannot see really see much of the building, but once you walk in that has all changed for the better. It's a first class hotel. I would rate the food as 2.5 out of 5. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT! January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Bed Stayed one day/evening at end of a cruise. Room became available at 1400. Pleasant staff January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming staff and super fast room service. Overall was a nice experience. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. They were able to check me into a room very early since I had an early arrival. The room service food was good quality, and was delivered very fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future friends and relatives. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort Thank you so much for this great time we spent at your hotel!!! Excellent stuff!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experence Not happy with hotel staff, not very willing to help with a problem I had. Restaurant was discussing, cleanliness, quality of food and most important service. Was glad to get home were someone actually speaks English! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Satisfying Stay Stayed for one night with the cruise and stay package nice big rooms we found our stay to be comfortable and convenient for our needs Thank You. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room and accomodations Mattresses sagging. Baseboard missing from closet. Door fell off refrigerator. Had to put back on. Broken chair on deck for 3 days that was never fixed after request at front desk. Ice bucket not emptied or cleaned several days in a row. Face cloths not replaced several days. Clock radio did not work, had to request new one. Sheets not changed when card was set on pillow. No hot water in shower for two days. Maintenance had put the control valve in backwards. Tiki Bar service poor. Never came around to ask about drinks or food. Only seemed to go to areas where the good looking girls in bikinis were stationed. Crew replacing patio stones around pool for all 10 days we were there. Noise and dust, couldn't even sit on room deck because of noise. Hotel did nothing to offer compensation for this disruption. Two cups of free coffee for being a Rewards Club member is pretty sad. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy sheets! We have stayed at this property before and have enjoyed it. This time, though, we encountered a problem...with the sheets of all things! Every time one of us rolled over, the sheets made a loud crinkling sound. It was annoying to both of us, so after the first night we stripped the bed of the top sheet and the under blanket sheet. We left on the bottom sheet and the cotton weave blanket and bedspread. We had a nice quiet sleep on subsequent nights! Who knew sheets could keep one awake?! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Nice hotel ,,enjoy my stay I booked one night ,try to stay another night ,but price was to high for my budget,,beautiful view ,,the only complaint and not to bad I have allergies and the scent they use through out the entire public areas a little bit to strong,,also my room was across the elevators and you can hear the elevator up and down,,other than that,I enjoy it ,may stay again in a future,,thank you December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff not so great The hotel is nice, great location, but the front desk staff specifically the female manager, was very standoffish, unfriendly, and non-personable. Not great qualities for a hotel manager. Overall, good hotel, but staff could be better. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room with a great view I had a 5th floor corner room with balconies on both sides and an ocean view!. The king bed room was VERY spacious, and was a delight to have to much room. Clean, great bath, microwave and refrigerator were nice to have. I had room service for dinner one night, fast, pleasant, easy, and delicious. I have been to this hotel twice previously. The restaurant is very good. The pool area is lovely and relaxing. The entire property is well maintained and pleasant. Only one complaint, the bed has a pillow-top mattress. Some people love these, I have a hard time sleeping on them because the mattress becomes a hillside. Really bad when there are two people in the bed, There was only me this time, and it was still like sleeping on a hillside. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Arrived on a Saturday and was able to get early check in....staff was very courteous and knowledge about the surrounding locations. attending a wedding on site and it was beautifully done. would recommend to anyone. :) December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, loved the outdoor balconies and views We stayed one night and unfortunately had bad weather. But we still appreciated the outdoor balconies with the sea breeze at night. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, very comfortable. Expensive valet parking, but that is the norm on Miami/Hollywood Beach. Our only problem was with our reservations and billing. We did our reservations online and found that they had double booked with 2 different rates. When we contacted the hotel, they said they could do nothing about it, we were responsible for paying for all rooms since the deadline had passed. We ended up on the phone extensively with IHG Guest relations to get this resolved, which they did. Otherwise our experience was memorable in a good way and we would love to come back at another time for more than 1 night to enjoy the beautiful pool and beach across the street. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined my wedding weekend This hotel was beyond awful in hospitality. Yes it was clean, pretty to look at and the rooms were lovely. However, that is not what make a hotel good. This hotels on a whole from the door to the desk was terrible to me (the bride) and my whole family (10 seperate rooms). The door staff went above and beyond to try to be nasty. The day of my wedding while in my gown, the valet/door men refused to allow my car to pull through under the covered area when it was raining. They were so focused on the one guest checking in that they would not allow us to use the clearly open drive to just pull into. As almost all brides we were running late, so after standing there for over 5 minutes while he putted around, I walked out into the rain to get into the car. After getting in the car the valet then let us drive though the same open area he would not let us drive up through before. Then after the wedding, another valet worker at 12am would not allow me to drive in the gated parking lot because he was busy arguing with another guest who was not with us. We had the code and the sticker on our car and he still refused. Now in my wedding gown with my sleeping six year old I was forced to stand in the parking lot arguing with the valet attendant. I left and went inside trying to ask the front desk to send someone out to help because we couldn't get in and we had paid. I was told I was needed to wait for help because they were busy helping people check in which I understand if it was said politely. However it was not. He was nasty and rude and refused to help. Meanwhile both parties outside are both arguing with the attendant and it needed to be addressed. So much more details to even mention. But hopefully you have the idea. I never write reviews but it was that terrible of an experience to not mention. Wedding weekend was spent crying and dealing with nonsense. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay within walking distance to beach Stayed here during Thanksgiving weekend 2013. The hotel is directly across from the beach, with a pathway to get there. The room itself (Executive Suite) had an OK view from the 8th floor. We were overlooking the parking lot, but we did have a semi view of the Atlantic Ocean. There was some construction that made the view a little less memorable. The room was very spacious with a great shower. I wasn't a big fan of the bathroom sink that sat between the bed and bathroom door. Also the sink wasn't very deep, so you would get splash-back. The beds were comfy, but they sunk towards the middle. These need to be changed out soon. The pillows were great and smelled fresh. The HDTV worked great and had no issues watching the local news, sports or movies. The one negative I had for this room was the refrigerator door. The outside of it looked like something dripped all over it, and looked a little gross. The inside of the fridge was perfectly fine with no stains or smells of any kind. Please clean/replace the refrigerator door. We had a car during our stay, and in order to park at the hotel you must pay $17 per night. A little steep for parking considering how many spots were available each day (a lot). The hotel staff were very friendly and answered all my questions. If you are looking for a place to stay that's somewhat close to Miami (about a 30 minute drive to South Beach), this is the place. Its about a 5 minute drive to the famous Hollywood Beach Board Walk (great people watching/drinking/food area). December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I just returned home from a two week stay at the Crowne Plaza. As in my previous stays here, I thoroughly enjoyed my vacation. All the staff, from the front desk, housekeeping and pool staff were very friendly and accommodating. I can hardly wait to return next year. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary getaway Beautiful hotel-rooms were gorgeous and so clean! The pool was wonderful and the bartender always was making sure you had drinks available-LOVE the hotel-showers were amazing and rooms so up to date! We loved our stay there-only thing I wish they offered was a shuttle to the airport-but other than that-wonderful stay!!! November 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading