• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, poor service The hotel is fairly ideally located, and the room was comfortable. Bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was the same as any other HIE. I'm a Diamond member, so I frequent Holiday Inn Express locations. For this particular location, you can have a good experience as long as you don't need the staff for anything. That's usually the case with me. However, at this property, I ended up with a problem that I caused ... I left my one-day bag of dirty laundry in the room and didn't pack it when I checked out. I called the hotel that night, and the person I spoke to refused to take a note to pass it on to housekeeping, telling me instead to call the next day between 9 and 5. I told him I was in business meetings, and asked if he could please take a note. He would not, but said he would transfer me to their phone. He wasn't sure if they had voicemail. They did, and I left a voicemail that no one returned. I had my wife call the next day during their normal business hours. They told her that we would need to send FedEx with packaging to pick it up. I took some time to call them, left a message with both the General Manager and the Assistant GM, asking if they could simply package it in a Priority Express envelope, and I would be happy to pay the postage. To the Assistant GM, I told her that I was disappointed at their intransigence, and their response/explanation would affect any feedback I was asked to give. Neither returned my call. If I were in a pinch and had nowhere else to stay, I would consider this property. But just don't ask the staff for anything. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel with Great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights before our cruise April 12 - 15, 2013, and 1 night April 25, 2013 after our cruise. The hotel is clean and comfortable,with the convenience of a fridge and microwave. The staff are all pleasant and the buffet breakfast had a good variety of choices. I had read so much good reviews of the manager Jo Jean, I met her and she is a wonderful lady. Keep up the good work Jo Jean and thanks for making our stay most enjoyable. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Experience Our overall experience at the Express was fantastic, I only wish we could have been able to stay longer. The staff is warm and welcoming, the breakfasts each morning was more than adequate with great choises, it always started my day out right. Love the location with amenities close by, the airport only 20 min away , we couldn't have asked for better. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that I expected and more. First time visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area, so I went with the other favorable reviews and they did not disappoint. I was recognize as a Priority Club member and I got upgraded to a suite.That was a nice surprise. The staff was wonderful. Although the breakfast was standard HIE fare, it was hot and there was plenty of it, even when they were very busy. This is not the location for visitors who want to be right on the water but for people who want to be close to everything while quietly out of the way. Overall, I highly recommend this HIE location. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicholeqsmi1999 This hotel phone was not working and TV was not working. I stayed until from Fri to Sun, with a Static TV and they fixed the phone while I was held up going to meet family until it was fixed. The manager and front desk people, showed no remorse or concern. I will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very spacious and clean rooms, friendly people! Such a lovely stay we had! Will not hesitate to stay there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected i stayed here March 2012 and now again in April 2013. This year i used my points for 3 nights, then paid for the remaining 5. All staff were friendly, courteous, and professional from the desk folks to the maids, maintenance men, breakfast helpers. on my initial check in, i was upgraded to a very nice suite and given some bottled water and snacks, all of which were greatly appreciated and above the service i get at other hotels. Parking was plentiful and i love the shaded spots out back. The pool was clean, the chairs were comfy, and the pool was never overcrowded during my stay. Both TVs in my room were the nice flat screen type, although did not seem to have the digital HD picture i am used to, but not bad. The king bed did have a low spot on the right side (nearest the bathroom), but sleeping in the middle of it worked out just fine for me. i will stay at this property again and wish to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay first stay at this property and will certainly stay again. Terriific rooms. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed here before a cruise and was very happy with it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the beds were great. Very nicely decorated and clean. We slept great and enjoyed the free comp. breakfast. Our friends stayed at a near-by big named hotel which wasn't as nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. We felt very safe here since we are not familiar with the area. w April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort offered by this hotel Our stay was very pleasant and the breakfast was great, such a variety of selections. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great staff Used as 2 day stopover after cruise. Staff/Reception very friendly and helpful. Keep our luggage in locked closet until late flight. Would definitely recommend and go back if in this area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover Perfect stop over for our journey. Just off the I 95 and choice of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very good as well. Would not hesitate to stop again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good value, will stay there next time when taking cruise there This Holiday Inn are very good. Room and bathroom are very clean. So much choice for breakfast. I only stayed one night on our way back from Bahamas. It's also good location and close to cruise port, about 15 minutes drive. next time take another cruise will stay there again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The Staff & room was great! Unfortunately the water came out green, when we called Maintenance promptly arrived to sort out, was told water is supposr to be that color. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cruise Hotel I stayed in this hotel around spring break time for a resent cruise. The hotel was great and they also recommended a shuttle service that was outstanding. The shuttle driver not only picked us up and dropped us off on time to our cruise port and airport, but he also drove us to the outet malls for a reasonable price so that my wife could spend the last few dollars that we had. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone who demands good clean quality hotels without the high-end pricing and the shuttle service was a truly a blessing. A Big Shout Out to Marc... March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thats the way a property is run I do travel plenty, around 180 nights per year spent at hotel rooms. It was a great surprise the level of service, attention and well kept of the property. No, it is not a luxury resort, nor a big city hotel, just a hotel where you see management out of the office, walking the property, contacting with Guests and reviewing performance of their Collaborators. Even de detail, that home made chocolate chip cookies baked in premises to share with guests at front desk. Basket of fruits always available for the Guest, make this details the difference. I would absolutely would stay there again any time. Thanks March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great location. It was a very nice and clean location. The up-grade was very welcome after a long day of flights. A free shuttle would have been nice, but they recommended a shuttle company and they were at the airport on time waiting (although the flight was late) for me and called me to see it there at airport yet and still waited on me. I e-mailed the shuttle company and that was all it took, they were even ready to take me to the cruise ship the next day. I will stay there again the next time I go to Ft. Lauderdale. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Check in was hassle free and the bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast and other selections were good, enjoyed the wifi in the room. We would recommend this hotel for travelers. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was very nice and I recommand it. It is not far from airport (10 minutes) Thank you for the warm welcome ! It's difficult for me to write in English. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience and value My wife and I are frequent travelers. When we come to the states we land at Executive Airport and always make a point of staying at this Holiday Inn Express for a couple of days. The staff is fantastic, the rooms are always clean and I have always found the internet to be dependable. I've tried other hotels but always come back to the Holiday Inn Express on West Commercial Blvd. It's become our home in Fort Lauderdale. Keep up the good work. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Extremely happy with the accommodations and amenities. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and well decorated. Easy off of I95. Free breakfast bar. Will stay here again. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb attention from staff My wife and I always return to this place because we are treated so well, the rooms are always neat, clean and roomy. The pool is a great place to relax and the area is convenient to many amenities. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Terrific We got a wonderful tip on where to eat by the beach. Thanks to the front desk staff person who was so helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older HIX but nice This is an older HIX property but the room was very clean and TV up-dated and nice. The staff was very good and helpful related to local knowledge and events. Next time in South Florida I will definitely stay here. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joyab we enjoyed our brief stay, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely kind and easy to be around, felt like a longtime friend. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Terrible Wifi. Remember what browsing the internet was like in 1996. Experience that thrill all over again with this HI's terribly slow wifi connectivity. With a fairly decent connection on both my iPad and iPhone I clocked the DL speed at .05 MBps. Typical is 10. As a Priority Club Platnium member, I've experienced a lot of HI's across the South Eastern US. This one had the worst data rates of them all. I work from the road, this is important. Please update your infrastructure. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall performance extremely clean staff were exceptional (what you woud expect in a five star) accomadtions were very comfortable grounds and common areas were immaculate excellent amenities very quite interiors highly recommend February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy room cleaning and re-supplying Thought this was going to be a winner until our second day. We came back to the room at about 2:30 and it was not cleaned yet so we sat in the lobby until time to leave again. Upon arriving back that night we noticed the following: (1) apparently they didn't vacuum the carpet because there were several things still on the carpet that had been there when we left; (2) no replacement for the soap we used; (3) no replacement for the wash cloth we used; (3) no replacement for the two glasses we used; (4) we used the ice bucket but the bag was not replaced; (5) didn't replace/refresh the lotion we used; (6) didn't replace/refresh the shampoo and conditioner we used; (7) didn't replace the shower cap we used; (8) didn't replace the laundry bag we used; and (9) there was no hot water either day (only tepid). We really like the location of the hotel (except the entry is hard to find the first time!) and if we're in the area again we will likely try it one more time to see if this was a fluke or the normal service level. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room We Stayed here before and after our cruise. It is a great location. The staff are great are there is lots of space in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is very so so but certainly acceptable. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and comfortable requested upgrade to a suite as a platnum priority club member but didn't get it, was very disapointed. January 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading