• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Kennels are nearby. We allow service animals. Must provide service dog documents.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Land Shark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dania Jai-Alai
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulfstream Thoroughbred Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • • Parking available
    • Complimentary self parking for registered guests
    • Registered guests can Park and Cruise for $10.00 per night for duration of their cruise beginning on their departure date.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy
View More

Our Hotel's Ft. Lauderdale Property has a Great Location

We are located just minutes from the airport and within walking distance of cruise port, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is near everything in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Stay with us on your next trip to the city and we'll make sure your visit is carefree.

We've designed our contemporary hotel with the corporate traveler in mind, which is why we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a business center with copy and print services. In addition, we're just a block from the Broward County Convention Center and only 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Business and leisure guests can save time and money by taking advantage of our free, 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're so close to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale for Port Everglades. Our hotel's near great shopping, too, like the Galleria Mall and South Port Center. Want to explore outdoors? Patrons can take a tour of Ft. Lauderdale's Waterway or go for a stroll along one of the many beautiful beaches near our hotel's property.

In Ft. Lauderdale, FL, our guests enjoy quality amenities at a price they can afford. We serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar every morning which features delicious cinnamon rolls, meat, eggs, fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and much more.

View Less
Features
Just block from the Port Everglades cruise port entrance and the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale International airport. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable, would stay here again This property is directly across from the EXECUTIVE airport (not FLL) which is where we needed to be early the following morning. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to Amanda who upgraded the room to a suite. She also gave us menus for restaurants in the area which delivered meals & arranged for a taxi to take us to a drug store. Her partner at the desk called & arranged for transportation for us the next morning during check-in. The room was large & well appointed with a living room, kitchenette, separate, large sleeping area with two queen beds, & a large bathroom with Bath & Body Works products. It was very clean & quiet despite being on the first floor just down the hall from the front desk/dining area where a large party was taking place. Both the living room & sleeping areas had a television & their own climate control in addition to wifi. The beds were comfortable, had just the right amount of bedclothes with a variety of pillows from which to choose. The next morning, I realized I needed toothpaste for the rest of my trip & the woman at the front desk gave me a travel sized tube (thank you!). Just a few caveats: The closest restaurants are at least a mile away, hence the restaurant delivery (good food!); the property is close to the Executive Airport but nothing else. Overall, our stay was very pleasant & I would stay here again. The price was excellent! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect! Clean rooms, friendly staff within a well maintained property! You can tell from the moment you enter the parking lot, management and staff are passionate about how this property is operated, well done! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel about 150 days per year for work and by far this hotel is the best. Fast and friendly at the front desk, neat and clean rooms, good choices for breakfast, The entire staff tries to make a great place to visit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The sales staff and the front desk clerks are one off the best group I've seen and let me tell you I live in the IHG hotel chains Monday thru Friday all over the nation. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you towed our vehicle without being asked to do so. UNFAIR PRACTICE ON THEIR PART! Charging us to have my van towed because they were paving the parking lots. We were NOT informed in advance about any of this! They just took it upon themselves to do so and charged us $45.00 for towing my van to the back lot and $35.00 for parking. This is an unfair practice and I want my money refunded. They had no right doing this to me without informing me in advance. The manager of the Holiday Inn was very nasty about this when I called her. I received a bill for the charges in the mail. I have always stayed at a Holiday Inn each time I travel and I have been a priority member for YEARS. I do NOT appreciate being treated this way. I will have to think twice before I use Holiday Inn again on all my trips. I hope you can resolve this with a refund. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible experience Our family of 4 recently stayed here for 2 nights. After a long airline delay, we arrived at the hotel at 2 am to find out that our ajoining rooms were given away. The manager was not very friendly about it, just kept handing me the keys back and telling me that we didn't arrive early enough. We spent the next two days going back and forth from room to room with kids clothes, pajamas, medicines, bathroom items, etc. VERY INCONVENIENT!! In the morning we went down for breakfast. The food was fair quality, with a decent selection for a family. However, approximately 10 minutes before the breakfast was to shut down, I went to get a glass of water for my daughter to take her medicine, and the hostess had already shut down the juice/water machine. She was busy cleaning everything up and would not turn it back on. Then, to top off the whole experience, we returned at 8pm after being gone since 10 am, to find that our rooms had not been cleaned. We told the man at the front desk, and his response was that never could have happened. Well.....YES it did! They brought clean towels to our room, we made our own beds, and called it a night, looking forward to check out the next morning. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this HIE! I stay here at least 3 times a year and it's always awesome. It was good to be back and feel right at home. It's nice and quiet for a good nights rest but still convienent to the interstate and businesses. I'll be back! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, good breakfast and clean pool maybe they need improve the housekeeping service, sometimes clean the room late in the afternoon. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Even arriving at 2AM the person working the front desk was cheerful and helpful checking me in. Had a suite room and it was huge. Plenty of space to unwind. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average cleanliness Stayed two evenings and the service was very welcoming. Even when they blocked off the back parking lot to resurface, they made accommodations to have a guard watch thru the night in the adjacent parking lot. I was very happy with the overall stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I always stay here when I'm in the area and each time is as good as the first. This hotel is awesome and this stay was no exception to that. The suite was huge and had everything I needed. The rooms are updated and clean with a classy decor. I think the wall colors make this hotel feel so warm and inviting rather than just plain white. The staff is wonderful and make you feel right at home. I look forward to my next stay! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Stay This was the first time we stayed here. This hotel does not offer airport/cruise port shuttle but they do recommend an outside company that was very nice and affordable. The driver also picked us up and took us wherever we wanted to go for a low fee. The hotel was very nice and the staff are excellent. They greeted us every time we were in the lobby. The hotel is very clean and affordable.The beds are very comfortable and the pool was crystal clear!!! It is in walking distance to food places such as mcdonalds, kfc etc. We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again when visiting Fort Lauderdale. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable I am a Priority Club member and I visited this hotel on a pleasure trip. It was clean and stood up to and beyond my expectations for this brand of hotel. They welcomed me and recognized my club status. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, very professional, great service! I stay at this location frequently and have never been disappointed. Each and every staff member is outstanding! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good Stayed here a few times before it was always great, This time it was terrible the bed was very hard very uncomfortable, The shower now that was a huge joke there was no way regulate the temperature it was really hot and cold just plain uncomfortable the water was either boiling hot or cold pitiful !!!!sorry guys we used to really like to stay here May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron is excellent I am a FTL native. I now travel there to work and play. This hotel is the best because of leadership from Managers like Aaron. This hotel is clean and tidy with all amenities. Everything works including the internet. It is quiet considering the location to the Executive airport. There was a slight issue with the breakfast juice machine that was not fixed on my last three night stay. I am confident that Aaron provided oversight and it is now fixed or replaced. Whenever I visit FTL to work or play, Aaron and his employees at this Holiday Inn deserve my business.Located approximately three short miles from the beach and about 12 miles from the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Mall. Book and stay here, you will be glad you did. Thanks, Aaron, from your favorite GA. Nurse! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We loved this Holiday Inn. Every thing was great. We arrived early and was able to check in early. Even though we did not go to the beach it was not that far 20 min or less. Very centrally located. Would have liked to stay longer. Great place to stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and restful Our one night stay was peaceful and restful. We booked a suite because we needed an extra bed (sofa bed). The hotel was conveniently located (across the street from the racetrack, but no races that night, so quiet). There was also a mall next door. The room arrangement was a little unusual--the king sized bed was on one wall, facing the sofa bed. I prefer the more usual arrangement where the bed or beds are on the same wall as the sofabed with a partial partition between as it gives more privacy for all parties. The TV was on a dresser on a perpendicular wall--so, not really that visible from either the bed or sofa bed. It was ok for us because we only turned the TV on in the morning to check the weather. The room was clean and fine for a one night stay. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare--a good selection. Breakfast room was clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place this hotel was clean, staff friendly and nice, breakfast was a great variety, wish it were a little less expensive, would have stayed another two days if price was better,. would like to see priority club members get a better rate.over all we are very satisfied May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Very comfortable suite. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. We were flying out of ft. Lauderdale. Easy connection to I95 and the airport. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before leaving on a cruise We stayed at this hotel the day before leaving on a cruise. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. We were impressed with the larger size of the room. The room was very clean and recently upgraded. Breakfast was very good, fresh and quick. Parking was plentiful. Convient to many resturants. We will stay here again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place ! We review heavily on reviews so booked this hotel based on all the wonderful reviews we read. The staff is great !! Very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the area. Although the hotel does not offer shuttle service, they did recommend a reliable company who took good care of us. Even though the property is abit further from Port Everglades it is sooooo worth staying here and not only because of the tremendous value but the rooms were clean and in great shape. Thank you and we will be back :) May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, poor service The hotel is fairly ideally located, and the room was comfortable. Bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was the same as any other HIE. I'm a Diamond member, so I frequent Holiday Inn Express locations. For this particular location, you can have a good experience as long as you don't need the staff for anything. That's usually the case with me. However, at this property, I ended up with a problem that I caused ... I left my one-day bag of dirty laundry in the room and didn't pack it when I checked out. I called the hotel that night, and the person I spoke to refused to take a note to pass it on to housekeeping, telling me instead to call the next day between 9 and 5. I told him I was in business meetings, and asked if he could please take a note. He would not, but said he would transfer me to their phone. He wasn't sure if they had voicemail. They did, and I left a voicemail that no one returned. I had my wife call the next day during their normal business hours. They told her that we would need to send FedEx with packaging to pick it up. I took some time to call them, left a message with both the General Manager and the Assistant GM, asking if they could simply package it in a Priority Express envelope, and I would be happy to pay the postage. To the Assistant GM, I told her that I was disappointed at their intransigence, and their response/explanation would affect any feedback I was asked to give. Neither returned my call. If I were in a pinch and had nowhere else to stay, I would consider this property. But just don't ask the staff for anything. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel with Great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights before our cruise April 12 - 15, 2013, and 1 night April 25, 2013 after our cruise. The hotel is clean and comfortable,with the convenience of a fridge and microwave. The staff are all pleasant and the buffet breakfast had a good variety of choices. I had read so much good reviews of the manager Jo Jean, I met her and she is a wonderful lady. Keep up the good work Jo Jean and thanks for making our stay most enjoyable. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Experience Our overall experience at the Express was fantastic, I only wish we could have been able to stay longer. The staff is warm and welcoming, the breakfasts each morning was more than adequate with great choises, it always started my day out right. Love the location with amenities close by, the airport only 20 min away , we couldn't have asked for better. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that I expected and more. First time visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area, so I went with the other favorable reviews and they did not disappoint. I was recognize as a Priority Club member and I got upgraded to a suite.That was a nice surprise. The staff was wonderful. Although the breakfast was standard HIE fare, it was hot and there was plenty of it, even when they were very busy. This is not the location for visitors who want to be right on the water but for people who want to be close to everything while quietly out of the way. Overall, I highly recommend this HIE location. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicholeqsmi1999 This hotel phone was not working and TV was not working. I stayed until from Fri to Sun, with a Static TV and they fixed the phone while I was held up going to meet family until it was fixed. The manager and front desk people, showed no remorse or concern. I will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very spacious and clean rooms, friendly people! Such a lovely stay we had! Will not hesitate to stay there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected i stayed here March 2012 and now again in April 2013. This year i used my points for 3 nights, then paid for the remaining 5. All staff were friendly, courteous, and professional from the desk folks to the maids, maintenance men, breakfast helpers. on my initial check in, i was upgraded to a very nice suite and given some bottled water and snacks, all of which were greatly appreciated and above the service i get at other hotels. Parking was plentiful and i love the shaded spots out back. The pool was clean, the chairs were comfy, and the pool was never overcrowded during my stay. Both TVs in my room were the nice flat screen type, although did not seem to have the digital HD picture i am used to, but not bad. The king bed did have a low spot on the right side (nearest the bathroom), but sleeping in the middle of it worked out just fine for me. i will stay at this property again and wish to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay first stay at this property and will certainly stay again. Terriific rooms. April 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Florida Golf Courses Area Attractions Port Everglades Cruise Port Area Attractions Fort Lauderdal Beach Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading