Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels and stinky room I always stay on a Holiday Inn property. I generally know what to expect by their locations and age of Hotel. With this one seeming fairly new I expected more. The room smelt like the Stetson Cologne guy died in it. No other rooms to move too either from what I was told. The bath tub filled up with water during the shower and 2 our of 4 towels had brown stuff (which looked like poo) on them. Wont be staying here again! April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, but airport shuttle is a problem. The hotel itself was fine, BUT the airport shuttle only ran once ever hour. This is not appropriate for a hotel that advertises itself as an airport hotel. Also the national operator for HIE said that the shuttle would be every half hour, which was not true. The shuttle organization at the airport is poor. One shuttle driver didn't make much of an effort to look for customers and even went to the wrong hotel -- however the other driver was excellent. The hotel was good, as expected, but really did a really good job on breakfast. Because of the hourly shuttle schedule, we had to leave at 6am, which was when breakfast was supposed to start. But in fact the breakfast preparer had everything out by 5:30. And the breakfast was better than the average. For dinner skip the Old Heidelberg restaurant a few minutes walk away -- overpriced for mediocre food. There appeared to be other restaurants in the large mall across the street. I recommend this hotel, but only if you don't need the shuttle. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad airport shuttle service and bad pillow Airport shuttle service was uncooperative, rude and late. The pillow was not comfortable and front desk had no alternatives. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle pickup from airport There were 7 of us staying the night because we were going on a cruise the next day. The reason why I booked this hotel is because it was close to the airport and the cruise ships and your advertisment stated that you had free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and all we had to do was call when we arrived. We called and was told where to go and the shuttle would be there in 15 to 20 minutes. There were many Holiday Inn busses that pulled up but we were told that it was not servicing our hotel. We waited an hour and a half before the shuttle finally arrived. In that time we saw the shuttles from the other Holidays Inn's come and go 3 times. This was a very frustrating experience to the start of a long awaited vacation. And just to let you know, not all the people waiting for the shuttle could get on. 4 of our party could not fit so they opted and paid for a taxi instead of waiting another hour. If you are going to advertise a service then you need to provide that service. I would never stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The facility was on a busy road but quiet sleeping was not a problem. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast ample and varied choices were available. There was a small mall where you could go to a salon, Winn Dixie or Dunkin Donuts, if you so desired. It was just across the highway and proved to be a bonus because of its proximity. When I return to Ft. Lauderdale, I will stay at this hotel again. Maraide March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly disappointed for an IGH property I booked a room at this hotel because of its close proximity to the FLL airport, and other favorable reviews I had read prior to booking. Upon arrival, we were sadly disappointed with the quality we thought we were paying for. The bathroom was dirty, and obviously hadn't had a thorough cleaning in months, if not longer. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, even for 1 person to sleep on, and the hotel staff was less than friendly. My kids didn't even want to swim in the pool because they didn't want to have to use the shower in our room once they were done swimming. Keep the water bottle, Cheez-It's and Fiber 1 bar we received at check-in, and put that money toward other uses to update and clean the hotel. We had 2 different shuttle van drivers, & their driving skills were the same. I nearly vomited from motion sickness after the short drive from the airport to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ESPECIALLY FOR THE EXPENSIVE RATE!! Very sad and disappointed to end our awesome vacation at this hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff Staff was super friendly and even remembered my last visit March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by acomadating staff When we arrived, we were really looking forward to a hot cup of coffee. The coffee was not very hot or fresh. We mentioned to the desk clerk and they made fresh coffee right away. Not that coffee is a prime factor, but this shows how much they care about their guests. Every request we made was taken care of immediately. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for airport /port convened Stayed one night to catch early flight,hourly shuttle very reliable and convenent . Room excellent February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay. Our whole experience was wonderful. We stayed three nights and do not have a single complaint. We used the laundry facilities which was very convenient. The Breakfast was outstanding and I'd like to give a special thank you to the Breakfast Attendant, she has the best customer service attitude and provided superb service (I'm sorry I didn't get her name). February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet at last The staff and accommodations were a welcome relief to my husband and me. The room was clean and quiet, both things needed when traveling. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and nice staff too My flight was canceled and I'm lucky to have found a room here. Nice staff, clean hotel and a really comfortable room. In addition, a free shuttle to the airport every hour made my night and morning a lot better than it could have been! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was very good. The staff was great to work with. I had booked two rooms and the second party wasn't able to get to Ft Lauderdale due to weather delays, so I had to cancel the second room and the clerk gave me a voucher for a future stay. I called the next day and rereserved the room for our second party. Everyone was very accommodating. Thanks for helping us out. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend the hotel. It is located near the port. Would like to see more restaurants in the area but otherwise great. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay the staff here is very attentive, going above and beyond in helping us get to our rental car! Thank you so much!! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to start cruise My friend and I stayed here prior to leaving on a cruise and we found the staff really helpful and the inclusive breakfast had very good choices. I belong to the rewards program and can definitely recommend it. The location is very handy being just across the road from a plaza. Thank you and hope to see you again next year...it perfectly suited our needs. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service a good experience, specially we are thakfulthat we were able to prolong our stay 3 h after ordinary checkout.time - we recommend this hotel January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, spacious, costly We were satisfied with our one night at Holiday Inn Express near the FLL airport even though the first room we were given was already occupied. The guests were gracious about it and we were all startled but calm. We returned to the apologetic clerk and were given a very nice room across the hall. Our only complaint was the high price, but it was probably due tot the Christmas holiday timing. I would say at less than $150, this would be fine but above that amount, it's not a good value. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The first room we were assigned (a junior suite) had an air conditioning issue. The front desk staff was very good at trying to fix the problem and then putting us in a standard room with a working air conditioner. I really appreciate the staff's accommodation of our needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Good value for money hotel. We were waiting long for the transfer bus from the airport otherwise all worked very well January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Our family spent there 4 nights. Hotel and rooms are very clean and updated. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. I strongly recommend it. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. however, we had one issue; when taking our shower the water would not go down while the shower was running. We had to wait 5 minutes for the water to drain. I actually checked out early for this reason. This I thought was unsanitary and I had children with me. Other than that it was alright December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Hotel looks a bit old, but our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was crazy in the morning (not unexpected) with long lines for everything. Maybe breaking food areas into separate sections would alleviate waiting in long lines behind folks cooking pancakes, etc. when you are just trying to grab a cup of coffee. We only saw one poor lady working to replenish food and keep the serving area clean, tables wiped, etc. Overall it was a good experience and the location was very convenient. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location just off the highway. Being Premier Status, I was surprised I didn't get an upgrade and surprised I got a room on the !st floor. Room had a doorbell, and the 1st night, someone rang the bell, like 3 times in the night, waking me up. Also the rooms do not have a SAFE for valuables or laptop. This is a BIG NEGATIVE December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our stay. Gal at desk was so accommodating. We didn't have a flight out until 7:00p.m. She let us stay in the room until 2:00p.m. and then stored our luggage until flight time. Great breakfast. Nice room and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay there again on our next cruise. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a stop-over The location of this hotel, near the airport and cruise port make it ideal for an overnight stay. Friendly staff, good rooms, great buffet breakfast. Cost during the week was OK. Price on the weekend doubled, but so did those of all other nearby hotels. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE LUGAR PARA HOSPEDARSE ESTE ES EL MEJOR HOTEL QUE YO HA VISTO EN MUCHOS AÑOS. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Times! We stayed one night before our cruise and four nights after to tour the Ft Lauderdale/Miami area. Front Desk service was excellent upon arrival, when we had questions about how best to enjoy our touring, and arranging shuttles to and from the Ft Lauderdale Airport & the Cruise Port. We used All Star for Shuttle service to and from the Cruise Port and they were on time with helpful staff. The hotel rooms were large and well laid out, with clanliness equal to what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. WiFi was free, and we had a small fridge & microwave. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast food was watched over carefully by smiling staff and the sitting area was well maintained. There was a short waiting period for a table depending on the day but one could always join another guest if room was available at the table. Did not use fitness equipment and only sat around the pooll having a second morning coffee. Both seemed well maintained. Several restaurants nearby: Slackers Bar & Grill ( a finger food neighbouthood bar) was good & it is in a strip mall across the road. Lesters (about 6-7 blocks away) was a fine deli with 24 hour breakfast. The Old Heidelberg (about 1/2 a block away) is a Bavarian food restaurant, a bit everpriced then other restaurants and was not overimpressed with the food. Service was good at all restaurants. As for getting around by car, Federal Highways & Expressways were nearby. There was much construction so GPS directional information could get a bit confusing. We carried a map as well. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROACHES Door key would not work, had to go back down stairs to get it fixed! Then when I came in the room it 'smelled' like someone had been in it. #Recently, and it had not been cleaned# Under the sink in the bathroom, there was 'toe nails' or something! Roaches were crawling under the door into the room! #This I saw in the am, on my way out! Otherwise, I would have checked out# Also in the am we got in one van for transportation to the Airport, to only have the driver say, "He said he'd take you, even though I was brought in early to take you". The 'He' was the night shift van driver, and at 0400 it was the nightshift drivers run. So we had to get out and moved luggage and then go to the airport. But after that I don't think anyone tipped the nightshift driver. The driver that was called in had a 'negative' attitude. Which made everyone, just shake their heads. I only stayed because I need to be at the Airport Early and didn't want to have family wake up, etc. Next time someone will have to wake up and take me. I won't stay there again, and I've stayed in lots of Holiday Inns around the World. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and lots of pillows We had two rooms and everyone liked their room, no complaints! December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>