• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shoppes of Las Olas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we appreciate the cooperation at arrival and helping us out with some problems we were having not related to the accomodation itself June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to old heidelburg restaurant great place to stay and walking distance to the german restaurant. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Looking Forward to the Next One!! I felt that for the price not to expect too much but this hotel really exceeded my expectations. After the 14 hour drive from NC.....I really wanted somewhere comfortable to rest and this was perfect. Very clean, nice amenities and a kitchenette! That's always a plus. Only 3-4 miles from the beach. I will book my next visit there. I really enjoyed and the staff were very courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and value good overall experience; helpful and friendly staff; convenient location to business and commercial centers. Excellent acccessibility to I-95. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pre-Cruise Stay with GREAT Staff Tim checked us in and helped with recommendations, etc. We were quite pleased with this hotel as it was our first time staying at this chain. Will stay again and recommend for others. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood and would recommend them to your Hotel chain. I was very satisfied with the room June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay - as usual I have stayed here several times, great location, great staff, great experience every time. Keep up the great work June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Slept in an Ashtray The room smelled like cigarettes and marijuana, which is completely unacceptable for a property that makes you sign on arrival that you will pay a fee of $150 if you smoke in the room. Plus, there was an ash tray in the kitchen. These are supposed to be non-smoking properties. We were traveling with a baby, and it was the most uncomfortable, unhealthy stay we could have had. The front desk staff that night offered us air freshener, stating there was no other room he could move us to. We have used Candlewood Suites all over the country and always look forward to a comfortable stay and restful sleep, but we will never go back to this property again. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Defecation in toilet and room smelled of smoke No, joke. Our room actually had unflushed defecation in toilet and stunk of smoke. The front desk person gave us another room and stated that the new house keeping staff doesn't speak English and it was probably them. I spent the entire night wondering what else the house cleaning staff had done to the other rooms. BAD IHG no more business from me. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kim C Overall good value, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/location Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff super friendly and helpful. Great for flying,cruising . Beach close by with great restaurants all over. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recomended Ever since new management the overall experience has been better which is why I would recommend a stay here at Candlewood. Convenient location, average price for a hotel stay, and staff Is great for the most part. Will be back again next time I'm in the fort Lauderdale area. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed several nights...before and after our cruise ....at the Candlewood and found the staff and the facility to be excellent. It's a great value....close to the airport and a short drive to downtown. We really appreciated the free laundry! The only thing we would have liked better is to have an outside, sunny sitting area, as the little gazebo is quite shady. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was an amazing experience. Tanya, Jerry and the Manager were just absolutely great. Very helpful and knowledgeable. My needs were met and beyond. Can not wait to return. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport If you are going to a cruise this a good please to stay January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome manager Forgot my jacket and a shirt in the closet before leaving for my cruise. They held both of them until I came back 7 days later from my cruise to pick them up. Was very thak ful to the manager for handling this for me. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value While the hotel is nothing special, it provides a reasonable room at a convenient location at a good price. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price -- friendly helpful staff Stayed here to be near the airport, plus it was one of the few (maybe only) I could find that had free 24x7 shuttle service to the airport -- with flight leaving at 6 a.m., most of the others didn't start up until too late. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and pleasant. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Hotel staff very nice the manger Juan was always nice so was Tanya the rooms very nice and clean had a great stay November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a competitive rate We needed somewhere to stay for one night prior to our cruise and selected this hotel based on its convenient location, free airport shuttle, and competitive price when compared to other hotels in the same area with similarly good reviews. Everything worked out really well for us. Our flight landed after 11PM. I called around 11:30 once we had our bags to request the shuttle and was told where to walk to and that it would come in 15 minutes. We actually ended up waiting 30 minutes, but when the shuttle did come it was a shared vehicle for multiple hotels that had already gathered many other passengers, so I can understand why it took longer than the hotel clerk estimated and it wasn't a problem. The shuttle stopped at a few of the other hotels before dropping us off. Check-in was quick and easy - the night attendant, Tim I believe, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and sufficiently modern. We had 1 queen bed, a desk area with 2 comfortable chairs, a kitchen (which we didn't use, but included the basic necessities plus some clean towels/dish cloths were set out) a huge closet and a nice bathroom. The bathroom towels were very high quality for a hotel - very thick and soft. There was one small problem with the toilet where if you didn't lift the handle back up after flushing the water would run and run and run, but we figured out to lift up the handle so it didn't bother us after that. The bed was very comfortable and we never heard any hallway noise, and were not ever bothered by sounds from above/below/either side. Since the rooms all feature kitchens, this hotel does not offer free breakfast. I overheard another guest grumble about this in the morning when we checked out but it was not a problem for us as we were about to board a cruise ship with food everywhere. We did not use the gym or laundry facility but I looked at both and they were easily accessible and well-maintained. In the morning we hired a taxi to take us to the cruise port. This was an extremely easy process. All we had to do was pick up the phone in our room, push the button labeled "taxi" and state our name, and a taxi was immediately dispatched to get us without us ever having to verify the location of the hotel or anything. I would absolutely stay here again for any future trips through Fort Lauderdale and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I can't say enough about my stay. We arrived early-11 am- and were able to check in immediately. The front dest clerk was friendly and efficient. The rooms (we had two) were clean and a nice size. The laundry room had two washers and dryers, complementary no less! I was able to do all my laundry for free and go home with 4 suitcases of clean clothes! Lastly, we took the free shuttle at 5 am the next morning and the driver was prompt and friendly. I was very impressed and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you for excellent service. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected First of all, bedroom had a musty smell, i opened a bag of coffee to freshen the room. Had a rental, asked the front desk if they had a shuttle, they said yes, left on every half hour. Took my car back to airport the nite of my last stay, so i did not have to fool with it. Asked the van driver how early he started, he said they picked up every hour on the hour, not the half. So i had a 6 am flight, had to get up at 3am, arrived at airport at 4:10, security did not open till 5:00. Just frustrating, should have kept the car, could have gone over at 5:00, gotten another hour sleep. Just not a good stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very satisfied with room. It was super clean and kitchen an added plus. Only drawback was that there is no pool, but guests were allowed to use pool next door @ The Holiday Express. Shuttle was a benefit especially at 5 AM. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! Candlewood Suites, aside from the obvious great value and excellent accommodations, is truly a home away from home, or in our case, a four-month temporary home. The staff is so friendly and the amenities (like free washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen) are the best we have experienced. We have stayed in several Candlewood Suites across the county and highly recommend them! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay felt like home. My wife and I travel considerably, and our stay at the Candlewood Suites was ranked as one the best hotels that we've ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond their duties to make our groups stay a pleasant and comfortable one. The room in which we stayed in was large and the bed was really comfortable; and the added attraction was the full kitchen with utensils.We will definitely tell others about the Candlewood Suites; two thumbs up, and five stars. Thank you!! Bill and Makeda / 8-3-2013 / 8-11-2013. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superb Friendly and accommodating staff made this stay more than just a place to sleep. Had to extend the stay and front desk immediately accommodated even though a very busy weekend for the property. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for pre or post cruise stay Stayed one night before my cruise. Shuttle from the airport was cool. Driver was great. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. Plenty of places right across the street to pick up last minute essentials prior to cruising. (Grocery store, liquor store,big lots etc). Shuttle to cruise port was there exactly when we needed them. Room could have been a bit larger. Otherwise was an overall excellent experience. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Beds Uncomfortable Most everything about the hotel was great. Amenities, location and cleanliness. However, the mattresses on both beds were very uncomfortable, Very soft and bowed terribly in the middle. We had to hug the outside of the perimeters of the bed to sleep. Need newer and firmer mattresses. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place I have stayed there 2x now Can't wait to stay there again, awesome beds...great big room. i love that it has a fridge and coffee maker in room. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, updated, large suites! rooms were very clean/updated. Large suites with kitchen. June 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading