• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shoppes of Las Olas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Friendly Hotel Clean comfortable rooms, with attentive courteous staff. Made to fell welcome from initial contact at check in. Comfortable beds/pillows, along with a very good continental breakfast. Would visit there again no problem. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Realised our expectations of Holiday Inn Express Hotels Our stay in Plantation was comfortable, the location of the Hotel is very useful for shopping in the area. There was a marked difference between the professionalism shown by the front desk and supervisory cleaning staff (floor 3) and the more informal attitude (too informal in our opinion) of the lady replenishing items at breakfast. I am sure we will stay again when in the area, thanks. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel I didn't get my money worth of this hotel. When you google and search for hotels in Fort Lauderdale, FL, Holiday Express comes up and you book it thinking it's in Fort Lauderdale but they are located in Plantation, FL. When you first book, they tell you to apply for a master card and if you're approved you will get $50 off your stay. I did exactly that and got approved but they were not able to honor $50 they promise. When I finally checked in, the room was noisy because all the door in the hotels have a two inch gap between the door and the floor. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep and I horrible time during my stay there. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The overall cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff made this stay a pleasant experience. Breakfast area was spacious and food choice met everyone's need. The only difficulty we encountered was finding the location. This can be a little tricky if you have never visited this area. All in all it is a great place to stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Our over all stay was nice , I will come back in he future. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay We had several issues during our stay, which staff helped fix, but the hotel was clearly understaffed for a holiday weekend. The problems were small and did not greatly affect our stay, except for having a really hard time finding convenient parking. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This wasn't the forst time I stayed at this hotel and it definitely will not be the last. the room was good. very comfortable and clean. the staff were absolutely amazing. each and every single one of the staff were friendly and smiling. The reception was were amazing especially Karen who was on reception whe we arrived at the hotel. Very professional, friendly and helpful. When I am back in this location I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid as Always Stay here for business often and they never disappoint. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Card Experience Exceptional. Was not expecting the level of service I received as I do not usually stay at Holiday Inn chain. It was awesome and as a result, I have cancelled my gold card membership with an other hotel chain July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. would stay again, everything was in order clean room bathrooom was clean also, and staff was wonderful and very cheering. eating area was very clean as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, great bed Two senior females traveling. Felt safe, secure, and comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay before CRUISE It was a nice, clean place. Close to a lot of places you might need for last minute. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Priced reasonably. Shuttle service with Gene was great. He is a great guy, and is on time.. Would recommend. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than home! Clean, quiet and great breakfast bar combined with friendly staff and comfortable sleeping accomodations. My favorite place to stay when working in this area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best staffs and service I must say that Noelle and Dennis at the front desk made me feel so welcome they were very friendly and helpful, while I did not like the room for the fact that it had no microwave, and was very small, because of the warm welcome and wonderful breakfast I will return whenever I am in need of a hotel in Ft Lauderdale. Again thanks a lot to Dennis and Noelle June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar As part of the Jehovahs Witnesses bunch, I think we all appreciated the breakfast spread. The employees that worked so hard and did such a great job deserve to have a tip jar. Many of the witnesses would have gladly contributed, as I heard many express their gratitude. They were wonderful. Kudos to you all! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Everyone was so nice and frindlly. Do not do anything different you got it just right. Thanks for a great stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed the stay. The reception area was clean and welcoming. The hallways had a clean smell. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The towels in the bathroom were a bit over washed they felt a little on the rough side. Room was quiet and dark enough to sleep. A/C was nice and cold. The check out was very easy. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Comfortable bed with variety in firmness of pillows. Great staff and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Very good hotel. The only thing that must be improve are the gym facilities. The rooms are great and the staff is nice. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 noches de estadía Me aloje 3 noches con mi familia la experiencia fue muy buena. Es la segunda vez que me quedo en este hotel con mi familia. Siempre he tenido buena experiencia al alojarme en este hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The staff were very kind, the rooms were extremely clean, the entire look and feel of the hotel was very comforting and very relaxing. The hotel itself looked like a nice classy place especially for the great deals it offered. Would not prefer any other hotel over a Holiday Inn. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Si lo recomiendo Es tercera vez que nos hospedamos en este hotel, la zona es limpia con restaurantes, tiendas, etc, y el hotel esta en muy buen estado el servicio fue excelente y las camas deliciosas para dormir, lo recomiendo ampliamente. Un unico detalle no me reconocieron como miembro de Priority Club April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Awful-All except Abi The Concierge is very rude from arrival to departure. They act as if you're bothering them when a question is asked. I was rudely greeted when I tried to check-in to my second room by a solid build, red skin, lady. Her facial gestures and tone of voice was horrible! I also went to the concierge to receive towels for the pool as directed and they gave me small, old, bleached out towels and said that's all they had and other guest arrived after me and received clean, large towels. The check-in process if awful, rooms aren't ready even if an early check-in was requested and no one is willing to explain directions calmly for first time guest. Abi is the only friendly Concierge who was always smiling and who was also willing to assist every time!!! She should be the lead person to assist always. I know about service because I am also in the Hospitality Industry and it hurts my heart how others take their jobs so lightly. Word of mouth is the best reference... April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Ideally Situated Th.is property was close to International Airport but also the Sawgrass Retail Centre and a nearby mall. While it is situated in the suburbs it has appeal if you wish to be away from the port and the city April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This was a good stay. It is more like a full size Holiday Inn than a Holiday Inn Express. It was fully booked and they kept running out of food at breakfast. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good Bed was hard and the room could have been vacuumed better. Had a great pool and nice atmosphere. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MOST INCOMPETENT STAFF EVER NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! AGAIN will I or anyone I know stay at this hotel facility. Insular reception staff, indifferent and insincere senior staff. Total incompetence. Thank God for Abbi and Dennis; but even them will never get me to return to that hotel. In Trinidad and Tobago we have one word to describe this STEUPS! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuban19560 Great holiday inn. It was quiet and clean. Had a refrigerator in the room. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location for us we had a very comfortable 2 day stay at Holiday Inn Plantation in March 2014. No complaints; friendly staff, good location for the purpose of Panthers game and Sawgrass mills followed by a cruise. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and comfortable bed with a reasonable price. Would gladly return! March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first room was horrible and unable to change. The room we had booked was a handicapped rm, we had to wait late to get it, then when we got it the smell was horrible. Maybe mildew or something, I called the front desk and they said they were booked and there was no other choice. I told them we would need to move and they said maybe the next day? Also, when we showered the water came out of bathroom and soaked the carpet! At night, the walls were paper thin and front door was not sealed well so we heard everything, there was a lot of noise around 11pm and we called down and they said there wasn't much to do but that security would come up soon to check on it. It was very hard to sleep. We stay at Holiday Inns on a monthly basis in many states and by far this was the worse. The next day, they did move us about noon, the next room was better but dangerous for me because it was not accessible in the bath. The pool and breakfast was nice. I just believe they should have been more accommodating, if every room was taken, then send us to a sister facility, or a discount on the first night. March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading