• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Jungle Queen & Water Taxi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Wonderfully relaxing hotel, rooms, and excellent customer service!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. We're glad we chose this location, and will do it again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a gem of a hotel If you are a soccer fan this hotel is heaven. walking into the lobby is like the soccer hall of fame,with jerseys hanging from the walls of everyone that is anyone in soccer. The hotel is very comfortable, clean with helpful staff. Close to Sawgrass Mall & only 10 minutes from Ft Lauderdale Airport.. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John Was great I stayed here in July 2013. I called the hotel and John told me the room was ready.When I checked him he was very helpful and he explained everything to us and recognized us as Platinum members. Recognition is great at this hotel and the room was amazing it had everything you need. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything is perfect in this property based on the cost/benefit! Great and Friendly Staff. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and perfect for shopping spree It's a great hotel if what you want is to spend a day or two at Sawgrass Mills Mall without having to worry about renting a car or parking. They have a great free of charge shuttle service, available at any time of day, that takes you to and from the shopping mall. The rooms were large and clean and the staff quite helpful. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful suite, great visit! We were upgraded to a suite that was awesome! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your hotel The circles above will not acceprt my indications but I acn asay all was in the high field June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service offered to Platinum Priority Club Member Having made a Rewards night reservation for a friend travelling to the Sawgrass Mills area, I figured they would in-turn recieve the same level of service I've grown accustomed to from Holiday Inn/Priority Club/IHG. Unfortunately this was not the case. The check-in process became much more of an ordeal than it needed to, 'Customer Service' individuals were condescending, arrogant and not to be bothered from their Facebook'ing efforts. Upon receipt of a call from my travelling friend informing of difficulties in using the reservation/check-in, I requested the hotel contact me to resolve any concerns. The front desk staff were again not to be bothered and refused to place a phone call. I in-turn placed a call to inquire as to the 'trouble' and was too greated with an arrogance. Both individuals I spoke to were unwilling to actually listen to my concerns and offered solutions. Messages left with the location staff to have the Manager call me the following day were either unrelayed or ignored - as I never received a follow-up phone call to discuss my concerns. The remainder of the 2-night stay was uneventful and, minus the customer service failure, met the expectations of Holiday Inn. Moving forward, the next 3-5 years, I and referenced friend are scheduled to spend a minimum of 3 nights/week in the vicinity. As a result of this experience another location will be are choice. Thus far there has been no Corporate response to the request to discuss my expressed frustrations. Should Holiday Inn/Priority Club/IHG choose not to value its Platinum Level or any other customers, I will surely move onto another chain who values, appreciates and listens. The best part - This entire event centers around inflexibity surrounding $35. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Love the people I stay because they always know me June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review My stay was wonderful, my only complaint was that the I did not like the way the building smelled. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The Staff and Service are excellent! Recommend!!!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Beautiful Hotel We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn after a day shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall. It was a last minute decision to stay over so we could spend more time at the mall, and I thought the price was reasonable, especially for the last minute. We will probably return for a holiday shopping trip later this year. I see some of the reviews as I post this one, and I have to say, our experience couldn't have been more different than some of the negative comments posted. The front desk clerk was friendly and got us checked in very quickly without any problems at all. Our room was clean and had plenty of space for the two of us to spread out and we had a nice view of the pool. There were two parts to the room - an area with a couch, chair and TV in the front and the bedroom part was in the back - with a small refrigerator, sink and microwave in between that we didn't need. We had a drink at the small bar off of the lobby after we returned from dinner, and in the morning, we grabbed a quick yummy breakfast in the restaurant before returning to the mall. This is a big, full hotel with a real bar and real restaurant, not one of the smaller ones with a cramped breakfast room that is usually closed before we get up in the morning, or jam packed full of people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay here again the next time we visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be more clean The first room we got was at mid night (check in is at 4) and the room was disgusting. The next room was ok but still had a stink to it. The hall ways smelled of unrine and just didn't leave you with a clean feeling. The pool was nice and clean but you couldn't walk around the pool without shoes because the river rock was coming off of the decking. Over all wont be coming back there and really makes me think twice about going to another holiday inn. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday I will only say that this was the worst stay I have ever had a Holiday. Checked in at 11:30 told to come back anytime to pick up keys. Returned at 9:00 to get keys, agent was surly and said we hadn't checked in, gave us room 208' for the three of us. Got to the room and it was one king bed. Returned down, while my kids sat in hallway. Gave us room 510, which we into and unpacked. As the heat kept climbing, the bathtub water wouldn't run. Called down and engineer came fixed water, but said air was broken, not able to fix. It only continued to get worse. The rest of the story can be finished by calling me to talk about the fiasco. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't sure what to expect... After some of the reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. I have to admit they weren't the greatest. Our room was clean & comfortable (not dirty as many had reported). The staff was friendly & courteous. There was a strong offensive odor on the 2nd floor in the hallway & our room had an inital smell of strong cleaning supplies but it was tolerable. The breakfast bar was yummy with the made-to-order omelets but a little pricey. Thank goodness for our prioirity club discount. Overall, our 2 night stay was a good time and the staff was more than accomodating. I would recommend this location...there are a ton of restaurants & shops nearby. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we are in the area. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Clean room, extremely helpful staff. Everyone was friendly. Arrived for breakfast late, they stayed open and get the marvelous selection 100% open and available. Omelet chef treated my daughter like a princess. Highly recommend and will return at first opportunity. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rooms and cold pool - poor experience Rooms not living up to description. Was in executive suite as it was important to us to have space and basic stuff like refrigirator etc. When arriving could see that no refrigirator which was a big disappointment and not as expected. In the rooms the aircon was of poor quality and VERY noisy. Housekeeping was significantly below standard of what one could expect and worse than anything seen before (and I spend 40-50 days per year in hotels around the world). Every day there were basic items missing like stocking up on shampoo, replace towels (two days even forgot to give us towels and had to pick up in reception). Several times it was mentioned to the reception but nothing happend. The pool was stated in the hotel description as heated which was not the case as it was extremely cold and a negative experience. The restaurant we used a few times for breakfast. Overall experience was poor as unless you arrived very early then the buffet was emptied and not re-stocked. Also selection was poor. The experience at Sawgrass definitely will get us to seriously consider whether to use Holiday Inn again (despite 2 very good experiences at Holiday Inn in Clearwater Beach). In principle I am off the opinion that the stay was far from worth the money spend (stayed 9 nights), and would have expected some kind of compensation after all our complaints and no reaction from reception. Best Regards, April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Solo util por la cercania al Sawgass Mill Mall Pase 1 semana de estadia junto a mi familia, la atencion general es pobre. Las habitaciones estan en regular estado. Deje mi equipaje a el cuidado de la recepcion y 20 minutos despues continuaba a un costado de la misma al alcance de todo el mundo No hacen ninguna diferencia por el hecho de ser Priority. El servicio de cuartos es muy malo. Todos los dias se olvidaron de las toallas o los productos de baño. La limpieza de pisos entiendo que no fue realizada durante toda la estancia. Los cestos de residuos los limpiaban a cada 2 dias. Realmente todo muy pobre. La cama extra en la habitacion no fue hecha en 2 dias. Fue neecsario pedirle a la mucama... Estoy acostumbrado que en otros hoteles por la membresia hay algun detalle a la llegada. En este me entregaron en mano una bolsa de papel con una botella de agua y una bolsita de papas fritas. Mi recomendacion es no ir a este hotel April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room we had the Sawgrass suite, separate bedroom and living room with 2 tvs, which was very convenient. The bed was hard and the small pillows were frustrating. That being said, we did enjoy our stay. The weekend breakfast buffet was the best, esp the omelette station. The dining staff were extremely helpful. The one morning I ordered room service, some of the requested items did not arrive. Otherwise the food was good Pool and pool deck looked inviting but we didnt have time to enjoy it April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by REALY NEEDS REPAIR AND UPDATES THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A NICE HOTEL AT ONE TIME, HOWEVER, IT IS REALLY IN NEED OF A LOT OF REPAIR WORK AND UPDATING. FOOD WAS JUST OK. SERVICE WAS JUST OK. RESTAURANT STAFF WAS A LITTLE RUDE AND NEGLECTFUL. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE ROOM DOOR THAT HAS JUST BEEN PATCHED OVER. THE TOILET WAS DIRTY WITH URINE ON THE SEAT WHEN WE ARRIVED. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE WALL THAT HAD BEEN COVERED WITH A SPARE PIECE OF DRYWALL THAT DID NOT FIT THE HOLE AND THE HOLE WAS COVERED WITH DIRT AND OLD COBWEBS. THE ICE MAKER WAS NOT WORKING. PROBABLY BEST TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER HOTEL April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and comfortable room I think all hotels are too expensive these days so I will never rate the value as excellent. That being said I was very happy with my stay and my room. The breakfast buffet and omlette made to order was a very nice perk. I had visits in North Palm Beach and Miami so the location was good plus it was not a bad drive to the airport. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room itself was nice but it was not clean the bathtub had hair on the side of it I made a reservation for 2 rooms. When we arrived they weren't even on the same floor. I would think when someone makes a reservation for more than 1 room some effort should be made to have them close together. When we checked out and I mentioned that the room had not been clean and that I had cleaned the bath tub area the response from the front desk was "oh". I always stay at Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn and usually everything is fine but this location could use some help. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I'm a student at Nova and I stay here when I'm in town for school. They rates are great and I'm very comfortable when I'm there. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service left a lot to be desired! If it weren't for Jonathan, I would not have recommended this property to anyone. Although it is a beautiful property and the room was very comfortable, the front desk customer service was horrible. Upon check-in, waiting to be checked in, I witnessed the most rude customer service I have seen checking into a 3 1/2 star hotel or really any hotel. The hotel representative was very rude and condescending to the guests that were ahead of me. My interaction with my check-in was very similar and I was helped by another front desk person. Rather than making the check-in go as smooth as possible, the front desk was not interested in making it an enjoyable experience. Knowing upon arrival to your hotel you are usually beginning your vacation. The check-in "set the stage" to what we were in store for as far as customer service goes here at the hotel ( I will say the housekeeping staff was very accomodating). If this hotel improved on front desk customer service and actually made the customers feel like they cared rather than making them feel like they should search for another hotel to stay at, it would be a much more enjoyable experience! Thank you Jonathan for showing us the kind of customer service that everyone should receive upon checking into a hotel regardless of the star rating! March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the bathroom and no shampoo Staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, there were bugs in the bathroom (ghost ants?) and I ended up throwing out my shave kit and completely going through my suitcase to make certain that no bugs would return with me to home. Not a pleasant experience. Then, to compound things, there was no shampoo in the room. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value & Very Friendly Service. The location isn't actually Sawgrass Mills, it's in Sunrise - never the less it is convenient to shopping, dining, freeways etc. The King suite was comfortable and a decent amount of space. The bed was especially comfortable. Overall, the cleanliness could use some help-room was a bit musty smelling, bathroom had a few leftover hairs from the previous guest and the carpet was somewhat dirty and stained. It wasn't enough to complain, but it definitely needs more attention. The BIG WIN for the hotel is the staff. VERY FRIENDLY and VERY ACCOMMODATING. From the front desk, restaurant & housekeeping - all the employees were genuinely ready to please. The restaurant is convenient and quick, the food quality is average and the prices were decent. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again; however I hope the management focuses a little stronger on the room cleanliness. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room staff are very friendly and the room are huge and comfortable. Would recommend to co-workers March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel and Fantastic Staff Let me first say that this location may not suit everyone. We are familiar with this area which is half an hour from the beach, but we have many friends and things to do there. For us, it was very convenient - and this was the first time we have stayed in this property. We have a need for a refrigerator due to medications, so we had to stay in a suite with a king bed, the only kind of room with refrigerators. I was traveling with my sister and after a few nights of not sleeping well, we changed to a double room (and an engineer was nice enough to bring a refrigerator). I recommend they have spare refrigerators for this OR they put two beds in the suites. The desk staff and restaurant staff were fantastic. We mostly recommend the hotel for the wonderful staff who couldn't have been nicer and treated us so well during our twelve night stay. There were a few days we didn't receive maid service, but the desk staff was very accommodating. My status with Priority Club was also nice. Computers near lobby worked very well and were appreciated. Courtyard and Pool area are very lovely. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.