• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shoppes of Las Olas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It was my second time staying at the Staybridge in Plantation. We were there for 2 weeks and found it very comfortable. The room was like a small apartment with a kitchen. I used the laundry room and fitness center frequently. I did not take advantage of the food and beverage offerings on Tues, Wed., and Thurs. evenings, but it was nice to know it was available. Breakfast offerings were adequate but we usually just ate in our room to save time in the mornings. The front desk was responsive to anything we needed. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for excellent value! We have been visiting the Plantation area for many years and Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for short-term stays. For the past seven years we have been travelling with our children, and its simply wonderful to have an safe, friendly, clean environment where meals can be prepared at one's leisure, or where take-away can be ordered, or where you have the opportunity to socialize with fellow guests. The choice is yours. An excellent value!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We traveled to FL from NC for a concert at the BB&T Center. Our room provided enough space for us to separate and enjoy some peace and quiet! All of our expectations were met! Thank you! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Farquharson's Fab-Stay@#Staybridge We arrive May30th, Chek in with Judith was quick and efficient as always, our room was clean, bed soft and made beautifully and the room was clean daly by maid service, which I like allot, we prepared lunch in our room which we enjoy as well. Carmen no matter what make shores we are clean and comfortable. We also love breakfast and social some evenings of the week. We check out on June 9th, 2013. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly Staff is friendly. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable and are stocked with all your needs. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency stay Stayed 6 nights due to flood emergency - Staff very accommodating and helpful. Also brought pet who was welcomed! Bed comfortable and property nice and clean. Highly recommended June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay!!! The place was beautiful and very comfortable. The bed was cozy and very soft. Food was phenomenal and filling. Not like your typical complimentary breakfast this was cooked eggs, bacon, and oatmeal plus extras if you wanted cereal or waffle which you made yourself. Everything you needed was there pool, gym and even a bball court. They also prepare a dinner on certain days....wonderful concept and great stay...absolutely loved it!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return Except for a cleaning brush full of hair on the kitchen counter-top, we had a pleasant stay. One other thing is that the lady at the desk could not tell me what the calling rate was for an international call. She advised me to go buy a calling card. She did not know that we spent the whole night in a hospital with a sick child. This wasn't very convenient also as we were put in a room far from the elevator. never had to walk this far in a hotel to get to the elevator. Also you have to get behind the bathroom door before you can close it..it's very smalI. Other than that staff was nice, warm breakfast, nice surroundings. This hotel actually has a lot to offer for this price. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Long check-in time. Sub-par breakfast. Check-in time took over 25 minutes due to computer outage. The quality and selection of the food was much worse than other Staybridge Suites. The fitness center machines were in disrepair. On a good note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wedding, family and guest! Plus Great Service! I made our reservation for 15 block of rooms for our daughters wedding, all of our out of town guest stayed at the Staybridge Hotel. It was close to the Airport, close to the church and close to a grocery store. Since we had the amenities to cook and eat in our rooms. The staff was WONDERFUL!!! The rooms were more than I could have hope for.Well maintained and comfortable. Everyone loved the rooms, and the morning breakfast they received every day for FREE! The kids went swimming and we had some workout buffs that used the gym as well. We took advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. We could have stayed anywhere, But my family and I are excited we chose Staybridge for this special occasion! You really treated us like family and that is what counts the most!!!! Thank you so very much Staybridge Suites Hotel Plantation FL!!! We will be seeing you again! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay WISH THEY WOULD HAVE TOLD ME WHY THEY UPGRADED US TO A 2 BEDROOM WOULD HAVE LIKED A KING BED ALSO NO ONE KNEW HOW TO US THE TV I ASKED WHERE IS THE GUIDE THEY SAID THEY DID NOT KNOW NEW TV THE TOILET IN MY BEDROOM RAN ALL NIGHT ALL DAY THE FOOD WAS OK NO DITE COKE ONLY ONE WAFFLE IRON WAS WORKING BUT OTHER THEN THAT AND NO COFFEE IN OUR ROOM TILL I ASKED IT WAS NICE May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Smell!! but Great Breakfast &Staff The lobby area has a very bad smell! but the Staff were very very helpful! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room is Very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a full kitchen in which you may prepare meals and dine. This is really home away from home. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better room maintenance Bedsheets and covers were torn, doors were loose from the hinges and rooms were never properly cleaned but rather walked thru quickly to finish. With better care and service this hotel could have received my 5 stars May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk grest service especially from Judith good employee May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing hotel in a nice area The people at the front desk were very nice and upgraded me due to my platinum status. I love Staybridge Suites, and especially the breakfast in the morning and hospitality on tuesday wednesday and thursday. The surrounding area is very nice and peaceful, although close enough to the airport and beaches. I'll be back! May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable BUT Needs more attention to cleanliness, detail- starting to show wear Stayed here nearly ten yrs ago.- loved it then... Showed a lack of detail in housekeeping, in spit of remodels, paint, etc. The elevators were spoted w/numerous fingerprints but the low was when we opened the sheet bundle for the foldout- the sheets(both) had large blood stains- did they not get washed or just unnoticed? A replacement was picked up from polite and apologetic front desk but ... Pool area had people loudly eating & drinking, in spite of signs asking then not to... Honestly, this location was one of my alltime favs, well I hope they concentrate on getting back to that level...Beds are still comfy, its quiet, itslocation very private...Breakfast is good, though table cleaning in this area could be more thorough... April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I booked a king one bedroom suite on the Staybridge Suite web site. Upon arrival it took 30 minutes to check in, there was only one check in clerk.. I asked for a room away from the elevator. When we got to our room it was right next to the elevator and it was a studio. When I went down to registration & asked for a king one bedroom suite I was told they could not give it to me because on the reservation it said studio. I had proof of it but they still would not accommodate me. When I got up to the room it was a studio with a queen bed. I am very unhappy with the way all of this was handled and even wrote to Priority Club Rewards and was told they would forward this to the manager & it would be handled in 48 hours. It has been a week and I still have not heard from the manager April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home We recently returned to Staybridge Suites in Plantation for our fifth time! and it was just like going home. The service of the staff is excellent, once again our room/suite was perfect and very spacious, we love the idea of the Sundowner evenings, the location of the hotel is perfect for us to be able to visit our friends in Florida, and we are able to enjoy the great Floridian weather from the pool or the terrace. We hope to be back with Staybridge in the not too distant future. Thank you. Averil and Stephen April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean suites and great service We enjoyed our stay in the suite,I never experienced having a full kitchen with all the essentials and the rooms were fabulous.Pillows need improvement. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-Away-Home I always feel like am at home with the front desk greeting of the staff and a checking is smoothe and fast, the name ties are great, the kitchen the Public Food Store close for shopping and the Social that is every other day to meet long time friends. My only concern is the pool area on the out side of the pool need to keep clean more often. Housekeeping is great, especially if you have Carmen she make you feel like we are apart of a family and she makes shore I needs are meet. Also, I miss our private line phone number, it should be put back in place. It will give the front desk more time for other duties. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The price was a good value for a suite. The location is convienient to many amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Nice renovated hotel. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Great breakfasts. Wonderful service. Reasonable price. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely updated property A good , clean, modern property. We had a good stay. Our 1-bedroom suite was very clean and well equipped. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool (located in a pleasant courtyard setting) and a game of basketball with our neighbors on the hotel's half court. The location is convenient to outlet and regular malls. The only down sides are an awful sofa bed (even our 8 year old was not comfortable on it) and the suite layout. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom and there is no direct access to the toilet/tub area from the leaving room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent patio and breakfasts we would definitely come again. too bad it is so far from beach, downtown, etc.. otherwise wonderful. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & great breakfast... We stay in the area few times a year and tried the place based on the positive reviews... our 1 bedroom suite was ok, space not utilized very well, tight bathroom area and wasted space in leaving room/kitchen would've served better if used in bedroom/bathrrom... also the room was not as clean as expected(sink in kitchen and bathroom door/floor should've been cleaned with more care#. The breakfast buffet was as good if not better than any free offering we have seen elsewhere and basketball court and business center were handy and popular with kids. I can see the attraction for longer term stays #and families) but not as clean as other hotels we stay at in the area so would comeback only if we get a much better rate compared to other area hotels. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! They allowed us to check in early!! Great service! Clean 2 bedroom suite! Loved the faucets & shower head! My only regret is I only stayed one night & left too early the next morning; therefore, I didn't try their continental breakfast. All in all, I would stay here again! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay yet Loved this hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful. Our floor housekeeper wasn't as socialable but she wasn't rude either. I think she might need a vacation. Overall we had a great stay. It was in a very good location and easy to find our way around. We are DEFINITELY going back next year in the summer. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management # 1. No hard wired Internet access in room. # 2. Front desk called my room and woke me at 4:30 am claiming I had called them first. Absurd ! # 3. Never received actual and requested wake up call. #4. Left message of complaint with manager, a "Cinthia". Call never returned. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments First, let me apologize for not providing reviews following earlier visits but I don't remember receiving an email inviting me to do so. I believe in giving good reviews when applicable as well as less complimentary comments when called for. Generally, I can say that my earlier visits have all be enjoyable, as was my latest one. The staff was courteous, the accomodations were clean and comfortabe and provided all I needed, especially the refrigerator and microwave, which I particularly like having when I away from home. My one negative comment has more to do with an upcoming visit. Though I almost always travel strictly for business, on my next trip, my wife will accompany me. Not wanting her to be stuck at the hotel all day, I inquired at your front desk when I checked out about her being able to get shuttled to the nearby Broward mall. i was informed that getting shuttled somewhere depended on how far, how often, etc. I was given the impression that it would probably not be possible. As an employee of the training department at AT&T and knowing that we provide good amount of business to you, I was disappointed that I didn't receieve a more favorable response to my inquiry about the shuttle. I don't need a reply but if you care to, I will provide my email address below. March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading