• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Jungle Queen & Water Taxi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I had great days in this Hotel, probably the only bad thing was the restaurant, the breakfast buffet is not recommended, is expensive and you don´t have good options to eat, the rooms are really good, very comfortable, the pool is cool, the staff is good. This hotel is a very good option, the location is really good, the hotel is between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable beds,hotel needs to change beds to biggest size great location, the pool area is very nice,but beds are not comfortable and very small for to people January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fee I have always booked rewards nights at this property and received complimentary parking. To my surprise, this time I received a $40 charge for two nights. How is this an improvement to the program. When I called guest relations to inquire, I was told she could not assist and the manager would not be on duty until after my check out time. WOW!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS ARE DECEIVING From the outside, you cannot see really see much of the building, but once you walk in that has all changed for the better. It's a first class hotel. I would rate the food as 2.5 out of 5. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT! January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Bed Stayed one day/evening at end of a cruise. Room became available at 1400. Pleasant staff January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming staff and super fast room service. Overall was a nice experience. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. They were able to check me into a room very early since I had an early arrival. The room service food was good quality, and was delivered very fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future friends and relatives. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort Thank you so much for this great time we spent at your hotel!!! Excellent stuff!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experence Not happy with hotel staff, not very willing to help with a problem I had. Restaurant was discussing, cleanliness, quality of food and most important service. Was glad to get home were someone actually speaks English! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Satisfying Stay Stayed for one night with the cruise and stay package nice big rooms we found our stay to be comfortable and convenient for our needs Thank You. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room and accomodations Mattresses sagging. Baseboard missing from closet. Door fell off refrigerator. Had to put back on. Broken chair on deck for 3 days that was never fixed after request at front desk. Ice bucket not emptied or cleaned several days in a row. Face cloths not replaced several days. Clock radio did not work, had to request new one. Sheets not changed when card was set on pillow. No hot water in shower for two days. Maintenance had put the control valve in backwards. Tiki Bar service poor. Never came around to ask about drinks or food. Only seemed to go to areas where the good looking girls in bikinis were stationed. Crew replacing patio stones around pool for all 10 days we were there. Noise and dust, couldn't even sit on room deck because of noise. Hotel did nothing to offer compensation for this disruption. Two cups of free coffee for being a Rewards Club member is pretty sad. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy sheets! We have stayed at this property before and have enjoyed it. This time, though, we encountered a problem...with the sheets of all things! Every time one of us rolled over, the sheets made a loud crinkling sound. It was annoying to both of us, so after the first night we stripped the bed of the top sheet and the under blanket sheet. We left on the bottom sheet and the cotton weave blanket and bedspread. We had a nice quiet sleep on subsequent nights! Who knew sheets could keep one awake?! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Nice hotel ,,enjoy my stay I booked one night ,try to stay another night ,but price was to high for my budget,,beautiful view ,,the only complaint and not to bad I have allergies and the scent they use through out the entire public areas a little bit to strong,,also my room was across the elevators and you can hear the elevator up and down,,other than that,I enjoy it ,may stay again in a future,,thank you December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff not so great The hotel is nice, great location, but the front desk staff specifically the female manager, was very standoffish, unfriendly, and non-personable. Not great qualities for a hotel manager. Overall, good hotel, but staff could be better. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room with a great view I had a 5th floor corner room with balconies on both sides and an ocean view!. The king bed room was VERY spacious, and was a delight to have to much room. Clean, great bath, microwave and refrigerator were nice to have. I had room service for dinner one night, fast, pleasant, easy, and delicious. I have been to this hotel twice previously. The restaurant is very good. The pool area is lovely and relaxing. The entire property is well maintained and pleasant. Only one complaint, the bed has a pillow-top mattress. Some people love these, I have a hard time sleeping on them because the mattress becomes a hillside. Really bad when there are two people in the bed, There was only me this time, and it was still like sleeping on a hillside. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Arrived on a Saturday and was able to get early check in....staff was very courteous and knowledge about the surrounding locations. attending a wedding on site and it was beautifully done. would recommend to anyone. :) December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, loved the outdoor balconies and views We stayed one night and unfortunately had bad weather. But we still appreciated the outdoor balconies with the sea breeze at night. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, very comfortable. Expensive valet parking, but that is the norm on Miami/Hollywood Beach. Our only problem was with our reservations and billing. We did our reservations online and found that they had double booked with 2 different rates. When we contacted the hotel, they said they could do nothing about it, we were responsible for paying for all rooms since the deadline had passed. We ended up on the phone extensively with IHG Guest relations to get this resolved, which they did. Otherwise our experience was memorable in a good way and we would love to come back at another time for more than 1 night to enjoy the beautiful pool and beach across the street. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined my wedding weekend This hotel was beyond awful in hospitality. Yes it was clean, pretty to look at and the rooms were lovely. However, that is not what make a hotel good. This hotels on a whole from the door to the desk was terrible to me (the bride) and my whole family (10 seperate rooms). The door staff went above and beyond to try to be nasty. The day of my wedding while in my gown, the valet/door men refused to allow my car to pull through under the covered area when it was raining. They were so focused on the one guest checking in that they would not allow us to use the clearly open drive to just pull into. As almost all brides we were running late, so after standing there for over 5 minutes while he putted around, I walked out into the rain to get into the car. After getting in the car the valet then let us drive though the same open area he would not let us drive up through before. Then after the wedding, another valet worker at 12am would not allow me to drive in the gated parking lot because he was busy arguing with another guest who was not with us. We had the code and the sticker on our car and he still refused. Now in my wedding gown with my sleeping six year old I was forced to stand in the parking lot arguing with the valet attendant. I left and went inside trying to ask the front desk to send someone out to help because we couldn't get in and we had paid. I was told I was needed to wait for help because they were busy helping people check in which I understand if it was said politely. However it was not. He was nasty and rude and refused to help. Meanwhile both parties outside are both arguing with the attendant and it needed to be addressed. So much more details to even mention. But hopefully you have the idea. I never write reviews but it was that terrible of an experience to not mention. Wedding weekend was spent crying and dealing with nonsense. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay within walking distance to beach Stayed here during Thanksgiving weekend 2013. The hotel is directly across from the beach, with a pathway to get there. The room itself (Executive Suite) had an OK view from the 8th floor. We were overlooking the parking lot, but we did have a semi view of the Atlantic Ocean. There was some construction that made the view a little less memorable. The room was very spacious with a great shower. I wasn't a big fan of the bathroom sink that sat between the bed and bathroom door. Also the sink wasn't very deep, so you would get splash-back. The beds were comfy, but they sunk towards the middle. These need to be changed out soon. The pillows were great and smelled fresh. The HDTV worked great and had no issues watching the local news, sports or movies. The one negative I had for this room was the refrigerator door. The outside of it looked like something dripped all over it, and looked a little gross. The inside of the fridge was perfectly fine with no stains or smells of any kind. Please clean/replace the refrigerator door. We had a car during our stay, and in order to park at the hotel you must pay $17 per night. A little steep for parking considering how many spots were available each day (a lot). The hotel staff were very friendly and answered all my questions. If you are looking for a place to stay that's somewhat close to Miami (about a 30 minute drive to South Beach), this is the place. Its about a 5 minute drive to the famous Hollywood Beach Board Walk (great people watching/drinking/food area). December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I just returned home from a two week stay at the Crowne Plaza. As in my previous stays here, I thoroughly enjoyed my vacation. All the staff, from the front desk, housekeeping and pool staff were very friendly and accommodating. I can hardly wait to return next year. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary getaway Beautiful hotel-rooms were gorgeous and so clean! The pool was wonderful and the bartender always was making sure you had drinks available-LOVE the hotel-showers were amazing and rooms so up to date! We loved our stay there-only thing I wish they offered was a shuttle to the airport-but other than that-wonderful stay!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacations I enjoy in general. Location of the room was not good because we are so close to the box of the elevators and the noise was a problem. Front desk good nothing special. Great mercedes la cubana de housekeeping who offer her help, cordiality and service. Location, installations greAt, swmmingpiool great great. Valet good service. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and fantastic pool Good service and nice staff, nice big rooms well equipped, very nice pool, but the food was average or below. too bad. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Elizabeth is awesome. She goes above and beyond. Mattress in king bed could be replaced. Everything else was great. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel to stay My room was quiet and clean, everything was working well, especially WI-FI. The breakfast is OK and affordable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A WONDERFUL TIME THANKSTO T WONDERFUL AND PROFESSIONNAL STAFF THAT MADE EVERY MOMENT SUCH A PLEASANT STAY November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Great location. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are spacious and comfy..... November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Horrible Service. Prior to booking my stay at this hotel, I called the 1-800 number to verify that I would be able to check-in early. I was assured that I would be able to check-in early and proceeded with my booking. I requested early check-in because I was scheduled for an interview at 10AM. After completing my 12 hour drive and arriving at the hotel at 7:30 AM, I was notified that I would not be able to check-in early. The "Lady" at the front desk explained that early check-in is a request and is not guaranteed. I was furious; I drove 700+ miles only to be told this information on the day of my interview. The front desk clerk then explained that I would be able to get a room within 30 minutes of the cleaning staff arriving (9:00 AM). I waited for nearly 2 hours. I was finally given a room at 11:00 AM (and missed my interview). During my stay at the hotel each time I walked throughout the hotel entrance I was ignored and did not receive the friendly “Hello” all of the other individuals were receiving. The hotel is beautiful and great for its value, I only wish the customer service matched. I have tried to call and speak with the general manager, but I keep "missing" him/her. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill When I checked out, I asked for my bill to be emailed to me, which I never got. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be Back We reserved a corner room well in advance of our visit and even called prior to our trip to ensure that we would have the same location. I was told that they would enter it in the system and would make sure we were happy. Well - we arrive and we do not have the room we requested. It was a corner room on the other side of the hotel. We went to the front desk and said that we did not want this room and they said nothing else was available so we ended up in a room with two queen beds and were told they would notify us if a corner room became available. We asked and called several times and were told no room was available. Very disappointed..... November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Awesome Staff Excellent Room Concierge Jeffrey looked after all our needs from the moment we arrived November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading