• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shoppes of Las Olas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room I was upgraded to a Suite and could not beleive how large the room was. Great recognition for Priorty Club Members. overall a great stay. Thank you! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here often and always get great service, friendly staff and clean rooms October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water Quality The water was yellow, very dissatisfied. How do you expect people to shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep Very nice room and a quiet environment. Great place to sleep and relax but not much more. Adequate breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I stay at this hotel frequently and am always very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff and services are always excellent! October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oil smell, yellow water in the faucet In the past few months I have stayed in this hotel few times. Every time in different room. Every time the water in the faucet is yellow and has Oil smell to it. Won't stay there anymore. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,quiet,clean, I stay in Holiday Inn Express motels frequently. This was probably the best motel for the price that I have stayed in. No reflection on the staff at this hotel, but the phone in automated reservation system is horrible. The automated voice would ask what city? I would reply,it wasn't even close to what I said. I finally just made up crazy answers so I would be switched to a live person. From now on that is what I'm going to do, to save time. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Wonderful Staff I only stayed one night for business but the room was impeccable, everything I needed. The hotel staff was perfect and precise, kind and accommodating. If the need arises for me to return I will definitely stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel! I stay at this property frequently and have never been disappointed. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. All of the staff is very accommodating, and Aaron is especially helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Friendly staff, easy check in, great service, clean rooms September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable even in a pet friendly room. I was comfortable with the room but there was a slight cigarette smoke odor in one area of the room. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I stay at this property on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The staff is exceptional, and the accommodations are a good value. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I have always loved staying at holiday express, and it seems Every time I stay there I'm always happy. Please go there experience. The plush pillows comfortable beds, awesome rooms. thanks!!!!!!! ............ September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for a Great Room We needed a hotel for our large family of 6, 2 adults and 4 teen children. We were celebrating a sweet sixteen birthday for one of our daughters. Our room was more that suitable for such a large group. It was roomy and allowed for some separation of parents and children with the two t.v.'s and slightly divided room set up. The check in was quick, easy, and friendly. I was recognized as a Rewards Club member immediately. My whole family was treated respectfully and we felt like the hotel provided a safe family friendly environment. So much so, that our other daughter wants to repeat the weekend next month for her birthday. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from beginning to end. If there is a rating above excellent & A+ well it's here. We always feel like part of your family. We have been staying here since Hurricane Andrew back in the 90's. Cannot not praise it any higher then the Best of the Best. Regards The Cartwrights Bahamas August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast selction...did I mention friendly staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice to know this team Keep up the GREAT work as I travel all over Florida every week and this place is consistent in friendly, clean and pricing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable, would stay here again This property is directly across from the EXECUTIVE airport (not FLL) which is where we needed to be early the following morning. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to Amanda who upgraded the room to a suite. She also gave us menus for restaurants in the area which delivered meals & arranged for a taxi to take us to a drug store. Her partner at the desk called & arranged for transportation for us the next morning during check-in. The room was large & well appointed with a living room, kitchenette, separate, large sleeping area with two queen beds, & a large bathroom with Bath & Body Works products. It was very clean & quiet despite being on the first floor just down the hall from the front desk/dining area where a large party was taking place. Both the living room & sleeping areas had a television & their own climate control in addition to wifi. The beds were comfortable, had just the right amount of bedclothes with a variety of pillows from which to choose. The next morning, I realized I needed toothpaste for the rest of my trip & the woman at the front desk gave me a travel sized tube (thank you!). Just a few caveats: The closest restaurants are at least a mile away, hence the restaurant delivery (good food!); the property is close to the Executive Airport but nothing else. Overall, our stay was very pleasant & I would stay here again. The price was excellent! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect! Clean rooms, friendly staff within a well maintained property! You can tell from the moment you enter the parking lot, management and staff are passionate about how this property is operated, well done! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel about 150 days per year for work and by far this hotel is the best. Fast and friendly at the front desk, neat and clean rooms, good choices for breakfast, The entire staff tries to make a great place to visit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The sales staff and the front desk clerks are one off the best group I've seen and let me tell you I live in the IHG hotel chains Monday thru Friday all over the nation. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you towed our vehicle without being asked to do so. UNFAIR PRACTICE ON THEIR PART! Charging us to have my van towed because they were paving the parking lots. We were NOT informed in advance about any of this! They just took it upon themselves to do so and charged us $45.00 for towing my van to the back lot and $35.00 for parking. This is an unfair practice and I want my money refunded. They had no right doing this to me without informing me in advance. The manager of the Holiday Inn was very nasty about this when I called her. I received a bill for the charges in the mail. I have always stayed at a Holiday Inn each time I travel and I have been a priority member for YEARS. I do NOT appreciate being treated this way. I will have to think twice before I use Holiday Inn again on all my trips. I hope you can resolve this with a refund. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible experience Our family of 4 recently stayed here for 2 nights. After a long airline delay, we arrived at the hotel at 2 am to find out that our ajoining rooms were given away. The manager was not very friendly about it, just kept handing me the keys back and telling me that we didn't arrive early enough. We spent the next two days going back and forth from room to room with kids clothes, pajamas, medicines, bathroom items, etc. VERY INCONVENIENT!! In the morning we went down for breakfast. The food was fair quality, with a decent selection for a family. However, approximately 10 minutes before the breakfast was to shut down, I went to get a glass of water for my daughter to take her medicine, and the hostess had already shut down the juice/water machine. She was busy cleaning everything up and would not turn it back on. Then, to top off the whole experience, we returned at 8pm after being gone since 10 am, to find that our rooms had not been cleaned. We told the man at the front desk, and his response was that never could have happened. Well.....YES it did! They brought clean towels to our room, we made our own beds, and called it a night, looking forward to check out the next morning. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this HIE! I stay here at least 3 times a year and it's always awesome. It was good to be back and feel right at home. It's nice and quiet for a good nights rest but still convienent to the interstate and businesses. I'll be back! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, good breakfast and clean pool maybe they need improve the housekeeping service, sometimes clean the room late in the afternoon. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Even arriving at 2AM the person working the front desk was cheerful and helpful checking me in. Had a suite room and it was huge. Plenty of space to unwind. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average cleanliness Stayed two evenings and the service was very welcoming. Even when they blocked off the back parking lot to resurface, they made accommodations to have a guard watch thru the night in the adjacent parking lot. I was very happy with the overall stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I always stay here when I'm in the area and each time is as good as the first. This hotel is awesome and this stay was no exception to that. The suite was huge and had everything I needed. The rooms are updated and clean with a classy decor. I think the wall colors make this hotel feel so warm and inviting rather than just plain white. The staff is wonderful and make you feel right at home. I look forward to my next stay! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Stay This was the first time we stayed here. This hotel does not offer airport/cruise port shuttle but they do recommend an outside company that was very nice and affordable. The driver also picked us up and took us wherever we wanted to go for a low fee. The hotel was very nice and the staff are excellent. They greeted us every time we were in the lobby. The hotel is very clean and affordable.The beds are very comfortable and the pool was crystal clear!!! It is in walking distance to food places such as mcdonalds, kfc etc. We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again when visiting Fort Lauderdale. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable I am a Priority Club member and I visited this hotel on a pleasure trip. It was clean and stood up to and beyond my expectations for this brand of hotel. They welcomed me and recognized my club status. June 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading