• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shoppes of Las Olas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking for registered guest for nights of stay only. $10 parking charge per night for duration of cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle
View More

Enjoy the Best of Florida at Our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Just a mile from the Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

With the airport nearby, our hotel's free shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. Should you need to hold a meeting, we offer the Marina Mile event room and a business center with copy and print services to help you prepare. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is just a stone's throw away.

While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements. We're only 10 miles from Dolphin Stadium and BankAtlantic Center. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too!

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll never forget.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. We also offer a 'scheduled' shuttle to and from the Broward County Convention Center. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older HIX but nice This is an older HIX property but the room was very clean and TV up-dated and nice. The staff was very good and helpful related to local knowledge and events. Next time in South Florida I will definitely stay here. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joyab we enjoyed our brief stay, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely kind and easy to be around, felt like a longtime friend. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Terrible Wifi. Remember what browsing the internet was like in 1996. Experience that thrill all over again with this HI's terribly slow wifi connectivity. With a fairly decent connection on both my iPad and iPhone I clocked the DL speed at .05 MBps. Typical is 10. As a Priority Club Platnium member, I've experienced a lot of HI's across the South Eastern US. This one had the worst data rates of them all. I work from the road, this is important. Please update your infrastructure. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall performance extremely clean staff were exceptional (what you woud expect in a five star) accomadtions were very comfortable grounds and common areas were immaculate excellent amenities very quite interiors highly recommend February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy room cleaning and re-supplying Thought this was going to be a winner until our second day. We came back to the room at about 2:30 and it was not cleaned yet so we sat in the lobby until time to leave again. Upon arriving back that night we noticed the following: (1) apparently they didn't vacuum the carpet because there were several things still on the carpet that had been there when we left; (2) no replacement for the soap we used; (3) no replacement for the wash cloth we used; (3) no replacement for the two glasses we used; (4) we used the ice bucket but the bag was not replaced; (5) didn't replace/refresh the lotion we used; (6) didn't replace/refresh the shampoo and conditioner we used; (7) didn't replace the shower cap we used; (8) didn't replace the laundry bag we used; and (9) there was no hot water either day (only tepid). We really like the location of the hotel (except the entry is hard to find the first time!) and if we're in the area again we will likely try it one more time to see if this was a fluke or the normal service level. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room We Stayed here before and after our cruise. It is a great location. The staff are great are there is lots of space in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is very so so but certainly acceptable. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and comfortable requested upgrade to a suite as a platnum priority club member but didn't get it, was very disapointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed The entire staff went out of their way to be friendly, everyone says hello. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here for Cruise or Airport access The hotel was fine in cleanliness but it was so far from the airport and cruise port that we had to pay an extra $70 just to get back and forth. We were in Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. Every other hotel I have stayed at had complimentary shuttle to the port. This one was a min. charge of $35. That is the same amount we were charged to get from the airport to the hotel...while we watched the other complimentary buses drive by. We thought maybe our hotel was going to be really nice to justify all of the extra costs......we were wrong. It was not worth it at all. Not only did we pay more to be at this hotel for the evening..we ended up with $70 extra just to be transported back and forth. I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly...so I hate to leave a harsh review out of sensitivity to them...but I wish someone would have given me this information before I wasted my money. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect When I checked in, the customer service was impeccable. From the moment that I walked in, I was greeted with warm gestures. The checking in process was quick, and very informational. The guy at the desk was friendly and approachable. He called transportation, and gave great recommendations for food. He also took messages, and communicated very well. The first night in the room was clean, and comfortable. The next day, room service cleaned and made my bed. I was more than grateful. My last night, when I arrived from a long day of work, at about 930pm I noticed that there were sounds of a baby crying next door. I called the front desk and spoke to a female who expressed to me that the people had been guests for about a week, and that the baby would be going to sleep soon. She also informed me that there was nothing that she could do. She also informed me that no other guest has had a problem with them and that "HE's usually pretty quiet". The baby was also at the door that conjoined the rooms, twisting the knob. They were a Spanish speaking couple and the noise continued until about 1130p. This was my only problem. I understood that she lady at the desk couldn't control the baby, but for her to feel the need to insinuate that I just needed to "suck it up" did not sit well with me considering the fact that I had to wake up at 4am to catch a flight. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for travelers who are embarking on a Cruise. This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Commercial Blvd. and we highly recommend it for anyone who drives to Florida and are embarkinig on a cruise from Port Everglade. The hotel is a short 15 minute cab or shuttle ride to the port and for a charge of $5.00 per day you can leave your car parked on the hotel's lot. The staff are friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Staff was very helpful in everything. Did everything to make a great visit, also laundry room was great. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great manager Amanda the on duty manager was very helpful. When we got in the room for the first time and we flushed the toilet and it flooded the bathroom. Help came quickly but it seemed from the conversation with the worker this might be a common problem. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nothing bad to say. The main entrance door could use a little work. It would rub and squeak loud when it opened. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Excellent facility Very nice staff. Excellent facility. Would stsy again January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and great loacation and the shower, oh the shower Great hotel and very quiet, I love the shower, the room was huge and VERY clean. staff was Very helpful I would stay here again and again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff of the year! I travel approx. 240 days out of the year for work and pleasure. I stay at several different brand hotels. All I expect is the minimum service and comfort. It is easier that way and stops me from getting upset over things I cant change, and its always better than a tent. IHG always does a nice job. Not much difference in hotels, rooms or amenities. All I want is a bed, a shower and maybe a smile. I happen to be in FL for a little vacation. Even on vacation you can never escape work. I had my computer so I could stay connected with the world I was trying to escape for a little while. I was only staying one night in Ft Lauderdale on my way to the Keys. I attempted to do a little work before moving on early sunday morning when I found out that my computer charger decided it no longer wanted to work. When I went down to talk to the folks at the desk, and sneak out for a smoke, they were truely concerned. The manager came out of the back when she heard me talking, asked what was wrong and told me to stand by. She gave me her personal charger. Which I promised to return before I checked out. After a few jokes I went back up and got to work, found out the world would not end without me, packed up and got ready to leave. When I came down to return the charger she refused to take it back. She explained she had a couple herself and I could have it. "There is no reason you should pay $50 dollars when I have an extra." I am back at work now and still cant believe someone I never met nor will most likely see ever again would be so kind. They say Integrity is doing whats right when no one is looking. I dont have a one word explaination for wehat she did. Maybe kindness, but that would not be strong enough. In a time when asking for someone to do thier job seems like you are asking for thier front teeth I wanted you to know that where ever you found your staff you found a gold mine. Yes this is wordy but can never say enough about the utter kindness and unselfishness of this fine lady. Thank you and most of all please thank her! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. Ready and willing to help. We had a truck breakdown and needed to stay an extra night and they were great to take a bad and turn it into a good. Thanks December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure This hotel is always clean and the staff is very accommodating. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 10 to 20 person conference We hold our classroom portion of our training course at this wonderful facility. Staff is accomidating and hotel is perfect to host both with all inclusive audio visual conference room and reasonable updated rooms... December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. I was very please with this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and good value. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We really like to stay in Holiday Inn because we know what we are going to get: great room with a comfortable bed. It was very nice beeing received with a snack and 2 bottles of water. It was a simple gester that made us feel like home. The breakfast was simple but with everything that we needed to start the day. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Clean and large rooms plus a very friendly staff. We saw staff go out of their way to help guests (including us - we had an issue with the coffee maker that was quickly resolved), and every time we passed by the front desk, we were greeted and asked how our day was. We will be staying here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE In many hotels you are able to charge to your room from the small store just by giving your room number. I found they want you to sign a boucher for your needs. Perhaps is possible but the management actitude is take it or live it because someone did not agree to pay 12.00. I was told. Next thing is going to happen they may look at your luggage to see if something from your room is missing. Make things easy for customers must be the goal not a "I dont care actirude" November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Super Friendly Staff I was really impressed with the staff at the hotel. When we arrived there were other guests in front of us for check in yet the folks behind the desk greeted us promptly and asked for patience. When it came to our turn, they joked with us and really made us feel at ease. This is the first hotel I've seen where there was a "breakfast greeter" a really nice lady who greeted us when we entered, checked to see if we were happy and offered us directions to a local shop. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer service, wrong information i was staying in miami for one night and then had a flight to catch for san juan,puerto rico. when i made reservation they told me that this property have a complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel 24 hours a day, i should call for shuttle after collecting mu luggage when i did so i was told that there is no shuttle service available in that case i had to rent a car. i was miss lead by the operator and than i called the property directly also and had confirm the information. second they told me this property is a mile away from the hollywood airport which was in correct it was 13 miles from the airport . November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I read the reviews before we stayed, as many people do. I never saw a negative comment and I am very pleased to let everyone know that we have nothing bad to report either. Our three night stay was as enjoyable as it possibly could be. The rooms, staff, parking, lighting, breakfast, etc. are all great. We will definetely stay again when we are back down in that area. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No early Check in Even though we asked for an early check in so we could get ready for a wedding, when we arrived at 12:30 we were told to come back at 3:00 by the "over-worked" staff member. She could have been more helpful. No Priority club newspaper delivered. Other Staff was friendly and helpful during rest of stay. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fpl job enjoyed my stay they helped me out alot. i would love to stay at that hotel again,the next time i am down in south Florida. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by KEYS WE WERE NOT GIVEN KEYS TO OUR ROOMS AS THE MACHINE HAD BEEN BROKEN FOR A FEW DAYS. WE COULD NOT COME AND GO WITH EASE AS WE HAD TO HAVE A PERSON TAKE US TO OUR ROOMS EVERY TIME WE WENT ANYWHERE IT WAS JUST AN AFUL STAY WHICH WAS NOT FUN. THE MORNING CLERK WAS ALSO NO HELP HE COULD NOT PRINT RECEIPTS AND REALL WAS JUST HOLDING A CHAIR DOWN, NOT YOUR COMPANIES NORMAL STANDARD November 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Lobby Port Everglades Cruise Center Fort Lauderdale Beach Broward County Convention Center
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading