• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 25 pounds with crate are accepted on FIRST FLOOR. Per Night fee of 25.00 Dogs Not allowed in Deluxe Suites
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking while staying at hotel. Parking fees if you leave car a few days (or week) after check out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort
View More

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport (FXE) and 12 miles of Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Corporate visitors relish the hassle-free commute to companies like Citrix and Deloitte & Touche, while academics appreciate that Keiser University is a brief walk from the hotel's doors. Meetings in Ft. Lauderdale, FL are a cinch, thanks to the on-site event space.

Entertainment options abound in Fort Lauderdale. Nearby attractions like Pompano Park & Casino and Las Olas Boulevard offer everything from horse racing to leisurely riverfront jaunts. Sun Life Stadium, home to the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also close to the hotel's location.

While in Ft. Lauderdale, FL, guests can indulge in a savory, hot breakfast, provided free-of-charge each day, and afterward lounge by a sparkling outdoor pool. A Business Center and complimentary hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access ensure that you won't miss a beat, and the Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine. Book today!

View Less
Features
With I-95, the Florida Turnpike and Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport nearby, this hotel's location promises convenient travel. Guests also experience exceptional service and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay. Excellent place to stay pre-cruise if you have a car. Very pleasant staff and ample breakfast. Will stay there again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very pleased with the location and facilities. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRReat September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location for Peace and Quiet Swift check in/out, courteous staff, clean room and surroundings, adequate breakfast, free mall shuttle, few eateries nearby, fast elevator, 24 hour coffee in lobby, 15 minutes from Sawgrass Mills Mall and 5 minutes from Broward Mall. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was very convenient for shopping September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You Wont Regret Your Stay Here! I am very indecisive when choosing hotels, but after reading a few reviews I decided to go with Holiday Inn Express Plantation and I'm so happy I did. My husband and our 9 month year old had a blast! For starters breakfast had such a wide variety, fruits, pancakes, sausages, delicious cinnamon rolls, french toast etc. The room was excellent we had a king size bed, clean sheets, a clean room and bathroom, also they had a nice size portable crib for our little one that also slept in comfort! All of the staff are friendly front desk, house keeping, even maintenance! The décor is lovely and makes you feel like your staying in luxury! We'll definitely be back for Christmas vacation and summer vacation! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location short stay due to travel, staff very friendly until the cleaning crew walked in my room even though there was a sign hanging in the doorknob ZZZZZZ, very uncomfortable and embarrassing moment!!!!! Great location close to everything, front desk staff excellent job!!!!!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay This was my second time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. The first time my brother got a room for me to attend my nieces birthday in Tampa and it was a nice and comfy hotel. Our stay in Ft. Lauderdale met all expectations. The room was nice and comfy for my wife and I. We will always choose Holiday Inn Express. Comfy room, great customer service, and free breakfast! Sold! I would recommend them over and over again. Our next stay will be in Orlando and we booked through them too. I know our stay will be great September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay Good value, good location. The hotel is clean, there is lots of parking and it is close to all types of food and shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The housekeeper Sharon was very nice and friendly she hi to me in the all way when she see me September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Stayed here for little over a week and I would stay here again. I had a one bedroom suite which was quite large and had everything my wife and I needed to relax. The parking closest to the hotel entrance is gone relatively early but the walk from the side is not so bad unless you are carrying heavy packages. Front desk staff were nice and pleasant enough. No one is going to go out of there way to be nice unless you start first though, but maybe that was just us. Hotel is close to everything and beside a 24/7 Denny's so how can you go wrong. I never saw any security but always felt safe. If i visit Ft Lauderdale again, this will be my hotel of choice, no question.... as long as there is a suite available. Can't speak to the other rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I stay here while I'm attending classes at Nova. I always have a positive experience, would highly recommend. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía Muy buen hotel, muy recomendable. Algo que es conveniente chequear al ingreso son las almohadas y solicitar otras si no son de tu agrado. La verdad es que es lo mismo tenerlas o no. Algo que restó muchísimos puntos es la calidad de atención de la recepcionista del turno noche. Se notaba que no tenía ganas de estar en su lugar de trabajo. Me hizo sentir que le generaba molestias por el simple hecho de pedirle la dirección del Aeropuerto. Realmente muy descortés. Aprendí que una sola persona puede bajar las calificaciones de cualquier servicio al cliente. Una pena. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Pillows Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet, which I appreciated. I did have a few issues with regard to bathroom cleanliness and I shared those issues directly with the Hotel GM. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel! This hotel was beyond my expectations. The room we stayed in was both clean and spacious. The front desk staff was very generous to my needs and standards. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Plantation area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great locations Our stay was excellent, the hotel is clean, friendly staff, breakfast is pretty good, the location is excellent. definitely recommend it. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay EXCELLENT facility, I'll plan on only staying at this chain of hotels September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, pleasant staff, up to date facility I stay at the Holiday Inn Express Plantation on a frequent basis for business. Although there are numerous choices for accommodations in the Ft. Lauderdale area, because of the consistently of great service and pleasant atmosphere, I continue to choose this hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer servie The Manager was not nice, he did not take anything that i had said into consideration.The hotel should be held responsible if they give out wrong information. either they had not send someone to check for my item or some some lied about not seeing it. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Plantation Florida Great Hotel for Vacation in Fort Lauderdale/Wonderful front desk staff, at check in the gentleman made us feel confident we made the right choice and we will stay there again on our next trip to Florida. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay this hotel was very comforatble. the staff were all really great, and very helpful! there is plenty to do around this hotel within a very short drive(Malls/ food/ salons/ stores etc). I will definately stay at another holiday inn express. this experience may have lead me away from my other favorite hotel chain. diana September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel; Would stay again We had a great stay. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. I am a light sleeper. There was no noise and the room was very dark. I was able to sleep right away very comfortably. We ate the hotel breakfast everymorning. It was good. We had fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, pancakes, a variety of juices and coffee. When we were ready to check out, we just dialed "0" and checked out from the room. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The only problem that I had, if you want to call it a problem, was during the check in time. It was about 11:30PM and the older lady at the counter was not very friendly. I would think at that time at night you would want someone who can treat customers better. The rest of our stay was pretty darn good. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Left Wanting More from King Suite. I visited this hotel for one night and to say the least, it was a pretty good hotel. I was upgraded to a King Suite which was really nice. Most suites have the basic amenities provided in the room, such as dishwashing liquid, glasses, spoons, forks, etc. But, this one didn't. And the bed was very hard. My boyfriend did not sleep well. The bathroom felt like a small closet, not much room to move around at all. I paid for this room with points, so all in all, I could live with it. There were not a lot of T.V. channel options and being that it was college football season, that was a turnoff for my boyfriend. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Excellent Service My initial impression was great from the time I walked in until I check out. The staff greeted me with a smile and their conversation was centered around making my stay as pleasurable and stress free as possible. The room was very comfortable. The linen and towels were sparkling white and fresh. I have stayed at higher end hotels and their service did not compare to that of this Holiday Inn express. Kudos!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, terrible internet This hotel offers great location in the Plantation area but there were two problems during our stay: 1- Internet was not working properly and so we had to go to Starbucks for work 2-the noise between the rooms is terrible. You can hear everything. Finally, room cleaning was done at about 4-5 p.m. which is late if you are coming back from your day out, and the cleaning was limited to the bathroom (shower and toilet basically) and doing the beds. The sink was not cleaned properly. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay from TX I had a friend stay here for three days. He wasn't please with the room. for the money spent he felt it should have been a better experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was in the area visiting my grand children and friends. The whole time we were at the hotel I felt comfortable, safe in the area and the staff made me feel right at home. We had a great time in the pool, and the breakfasts were absolutely super. All the staff were friendly and helpful. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly and confortable hotel For my next visit to Fort Lauderdale and south Florida area, I will return to this hotel. I have already recommended it to several friends and relatives. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and staff This was my first time staying at this particular location, and aside from a bad experience with the dryers not working on the first night (for which the staff promptly addressed) the accomodations for the rest of our four night stay were top notch. Checkin was a breeze and they already had my Premium Elite upgrade ready without my having to ask. The staff were always cheerful, polite, and professional. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the level of cleanliness first rate. Breakfast in the morning was a step or two above the typical free breakfast fare with decent eggs and sausage; my only suggestion would be to have some more mainstream yogurts available instead of just the "greek" varieties. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GRACIAS SUPERO MIS EXPECTATIVAS , RECOMIENDO VARIAR EL MENU DE LOS DESAYUNOS , EL PERSONAL Y LA LIMPIEZA LO MEJOR !!! August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading