• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 25 pounds with crate are accepted on FIRST FLOOR. Per Night fee of 25.00 Dogs Not allowed in Deluxe Suites
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking while staying at hotel. Parking fees if you leave car a few days (or week) after check out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort
View More

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport (FXE) and 12 miles of Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Corporate visitors relish the hassle-free commute to companies like Citrix and Deloitte & Touche, while academics appreciate that Keiser University is a brief walk from the hotel's doors. Meetings in Ft. Lauderdale, FL are a cinch, thanks to the on-site event space.

Entertainment options abound in Fort Lauderdale. Nearby attractions like Pompano Park & Casino and Las Olas Boulevard offer everything from horse racing to leisurely riverfront jaunts. Sun Life Stadium, home to the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also close to the hotel's location.

While in Ft. Lauderdale, FL, guests can indulge in a savory, hot breakfast, provided free-of-charge each day, and afterward lounge by a sparkling outdoor pool. A Business Center and complimentary hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access ensure that you won't miss a beat, and the Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine. Book today!

View Less
Features
With I-95, the Florida Turnpike and Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport nearby, this hotel's location promises convenient travel. Guests also experience exceptional service and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't pay attention to yelp! Hotel was really great!! I actually had moved due to business needs, and wound up returning to this hotel even though it was 25 minutes from my job site. Truly awesome, ALL members of the staff were amazing and they remembered me when I returned. Had one issue with my bill however this was thoroughly looked in to and resolved extremely fast! I will definitely return to this hotel November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Stayed at this hotel on business. Was very relaxing. Friendly staff when entering, clean and fresh room. Internet was a little frustrating (kept logging me off), but was able to get what I needed to do finished. Overall, comfortable stay and would stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff AMAZING This is my second time staying at this hotel, and everything was beyond exceptional. I really hate that I can't remember every name of the staff I encountered, because I wanted to give everyone recognition for making my stay pleasant. KAREN, at the front desk, was very friendly, and just utterly amazing. The housekeepers were just great. I appreciate doing buisness at this location. See you again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay !!! This is a great place to stay at a reasonable price. The rooms are very comfortable , clean and peaceful. There is a great breakfast and perfect service from all the staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Excellent value for the money. Only negative comment was that the swimming pool didn't look like it had been cleaned this particular day. But, since it was an outside pool and it was 15:00 hrs maybe I was expecting too much. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pricing Price was great and room was clean. They have made tremendous improvements. The breakfast buffet was good however I would recommend perhaps having a cook to prepare omelets to order. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort beyond our expectations We stayed in one of the suites, the facilities are clean, and comfortable. It felt just like home! Absolutely loved it!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Lauderdale Great staff and facility. I will stay there anytime I'm in Ft. Lauderdale-Plantaion location. The facility was clean and beautiful. Great landscaping. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curtains in room I did have a comfortable stay, my only complaint in regards to the room I stayed was that there was no shade to block the sun that gleamed into my room early in the morning. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and Bathroom I was very impressed with the water pressure at the shower, very clean bathroom, comfortable mattress. Excellent air conditioning, and wireless internet a cinch to set up. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and leisure. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I has a great stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA Y PERSONAL EFICIENTE UN LUGAR PARA RECUPERARSE DEL TRABAJO O DE LAS LARGAS CAMINATAS DE COMPRAS , FACIL ACCESO A GRANDES SUPERMERCADOS Y MALL COMO EL SAWGRASS ALGO QUE NO SE DEBE DEJAR DE VISITAR. , CASINO , DIVERSIONES QUE SIEMPRE GENERAN CANSANCIO Y LA UNICA MANERA DE PODER COMPENSAR ESTE ESFUERZO ES DARLE A TU CUERPO Y MENTE UNA BUENA Y COMFORTABLE CAMA ACOMPAÑADA DE UNA SOÑADORA Y SUAVE ALMOHADA , ESTO GRACIAS AL ESPECIAL INTERES QUE UDS. HAN PUESTO EN ESTE GRAN E IMPORTANTE ASPECTO QUE TODA CADENA QUE SE JACTE DE SER EXCELENTE Y ESPECIAL NO DEBEN DEJAR DE MEJORAR CONSTANTEMENTE. A ESTO SI LE SUMAS EL PERSONAL QUE RESUELVE TUS INCONVENIENTES Y TE TRATAN BIEN A LA HORA DEL DESAYUNO HACEN QUE UNO SIEMPRE QUIERA REGRESAR Y RECOMENDAR. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Everything is great at this hotel. Clean safe and staff is very friendly. Great Place to stay. Could use some Bacon on Breakfast Bar. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by honest hotel Good quality for the price, i recommend for leisure or business. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place In area for wedding....wonderful place to stay. Will stay here again if in the area. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean facility in a convenient location Very nice room, lobby and breakfast facility. Good breakfast choices. Very comfortable and clean room. Staff was friendly and professional. Our stay was only marred by very a very noisy room a few doors down, where there were 6-8 young children (I met them on the elevator in the morning) laughing and carrying on until after 11pm, and then again at 4am. They stopped when I called the room to complain, but started again at 6am, spoiling an otherwise very good experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room The Junior suite was awesome, I definitely plan on staying at this hotel again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay. Excellent place to stay pre-cruise if you have a car. Very pleasant staff and ample breakfast. Will stay there again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very pleased with the location and facilities. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRReat September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location for Peace and Quiet Swift check in/out, courteous staff, clean room and surroundings, adequate breakfast, free mall shuttle, few eateries nearby, fast elevator, 24 hour coffee in lobby, 15 minutes from Sawgrass Mills Mall and 5 minutes from Broward Mall. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was very convenient for shopping September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You Wont Regret Your Stay Here! I am very indecisive when choosing hotels, but after reading a few reviews I decided to go with Holiday Inn Express Plantation and I'm so happy I did. My husband and our 9 month year old had a blast! For starters breakfast had such a wide variety, fruits, pancakes, sausages, delicious cinnamon rolls, french toast etc. The room was excellent we had a king size bed, clean sheets, a clean room and bathroom, also they had a nice size portable crib for our little one that also slept in comfort! All of the staff are friendly front desk, house keeping, even maintenance! The décor is lovely and makes you feel like your staying in luxury! We'll definitely be back for Christmas vacation and summer vacation! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location short stay due to travel, staff very friendly until the cleaning crew walked in my room even though there was a sign hanging in the doorknob ZZZZZZ, very uncomfortable and embarrassing moment!!!!! Great location close to everything, front desk staff excellent job!!!!!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay This was my second time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. The first time my brother got a room for me to attend my nieces birthday in Tampa and it was a nice and comfy hotel. Our stay in Ft. Lauderdale met all expectations. The room was nice and comfy for my wife and I. We will always choose Holiday Inn Express. Comfy room, great customer service, and free breakfast! Sold! I would recommend them over and over again. Our next stay will be in Orlando and we booked through them too. I know our stay will be great September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay Good value, good location. The hotel is clean, there is lots of parking and it is close to all types of food and shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The housekeeper Sharon was very nice and friendly she hi to me in the all way when she see me September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Stayed here for little over a week and I would stay here again. I had a one bedroom suite which was quite large and had everything my wife and I needed to relax. The parking closest to the hotel entrance is gone relatively early but the walk from the side is not so bad unless you are carrying heavy packages. Front desk staff were nice and pleasant enough. No one is going to go out of there way to be nice unless you start first though, but maybe that was just us. Hotel is close to everything and beside a 24/7 Denny's so how can you go wrong. I never saw any security but always felt safe. If i visit Ft Lauderdale again, this will be my hotel of choice, no question.... as long as there is a suite available. Can't speak to the other rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I stay here while I'm attending classes at Nova. I always have a positive experience, would highly recommend. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía Muy buen hotel, muy recomendable. Algo que es conveniente chequear al ingreso son las almohadas y solicitar otras si no son de tu agrado. La verdad es que es lo mismo tenerlas o no. Algo que restó muchísimos puntos es la calidad de atención de la recepcionista del turno noche. Se notaba que no tenía ganas de estar en su lugar de trabajo. Me hizo sentir que le generaba molestias por el simple hecho de pedirle la dirección del Aeropuerto. Realmente muy descortés. Aprendí que una sola persona puede bajar las calificaciones de cualquier servicio al cliente. Una pena. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Pillows Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet, which I appreciated. I did have a few issues with regard to bathroom cleanliness and I shared those issues directly with the Hotel GM. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading