• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 25 pounds with crate are accepted on FIRST FLOOR. Per Night fee of 25.00 Dogs Not allowed in Deluxe Suites
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking while staying at hotel. Parking fees if you leave car a few days (or week) after check out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort
View More

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport (FXE) and 12 miles of Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Corporate visitors relish the hassle-free commute to companies like Citrix and Deloitte & Touche, while academics appreciate that Keiser University is a brief walk from the hotel's doors. Meetings in Ft. Lauderdale, FL are a cinch, thanks to the on-site event space.

Entertainment options abound in Fort Lauderdale. Nearby attractions like Pompano Park & Casino and Las Olas Boulevard offer everything from horse racing to leisurely riverfront jaunts. Sun Life Stadium, home to the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also close to the hotel's location.

While in Ft. Lauderdale, FL, guests can indulge in a savory, hot breakfast, provided free-of-charge each day, and afterward lounge by a sparkling outdoor pool. A Business Center and complimentary hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access ensure that you won't miss a beat, and the Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine. Book today!

View Less
Features
With I-95, the Florida Turnpike and Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport nearby, this hotel's location promises convenient travel. Guests also experience exceptional service and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in Boca Stayed for five nights while in Boca Raton. The hotel was clean and seemed like they refurbished. The staff was polite and had the best breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible, checked out after one night of a 5 night stay I want my 75000 points back. I have had good experiences at other Holiday Inn Express. This one was smokey, musty, and had bugs in the bathroom. We could not stay March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Part of hotel is newer, which is where we stayed. It was pretty nice. The lobby computer has to be about 10 years old and really is not good for anything....it needs to be replaced. Also the TV in the breakfast area is very old and needs to be replaced with a nice sized flat screen. No fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet...this is Florida and oranges should be available!! March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not expected standards I regularly stay in holiday inn express hotels around the USA. There is a minimal standard expected from the hotel. The hotel lobby and staff are great. But The hotel has small rooms, uncomfortably soft beds, bad quality pillows. For sure the chain needs to inspect the boca raton west hotel March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy This The facility is in need of repair and update, Still looking for a transport cart. Kids ran wild in the hall and adjacent areas and when management was told of this, the reply was " there parents should control them" . The room had stained furniture, no floor lamp,slipped in the shower,needed additional luggage rack. Were we not bound by the reservation contract we would left ASAP. Reminds me of worn Sec. 8 housing This place destroys the Trademark and as a Priority Club member we were insulted. We deserve to get our $$$ back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms and halls, loud air conditioner, uncaring staff! We stayed three nights and will not ever return. The man that greeted us at check in was condescending and just plain rude. Got into our room late and the air conditioner was clunky loud and so very smelly. All night! Sold out so no other place to move to. I called in the morning to advise and was asked why I didn't call in the night. No apology for our sleepless night or any thought of caring. In fairness, they replaced the unit while we were gone ( the unit had over an inch of dust and grime on it), thus the smell, I'm sure.). Next two nights were much better. Upon checking out we were presented with the bill. I requested a modified amount for the first nights awful experience. The front desk girl offered $30.00 off or 1,000 points. No apology, etc. upon asking for the manager she stormed off. Manager came and offered $80.00 off. No apology, etc. With as much travel as we do and so very few problems, I would go to any other HIE before this one! Or a different chain hotel!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good experience Conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff. A good value. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return Again With family in the Boca area, I have had an opportunity to stay at a number of different hotels in the area. After finding this hotel, however, our search ended and this is my third straight stay at this particular location. It likely will not be our last. Between the comfortable rooms, the delicious breakfast, and the wonderful staff, we always feel right at home. In fact, I can tell that we are not the only ones who feel this way as the breakfast attendant greeted several people like old friends, not just customers. We will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. Ellen at the front desk was extremely helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property not worth it This property is sub-par for the brand. In addition to the staff being unfriendly and unknowledgeable, the hotel itself is old, smells of smoke/mildew, the rooms are horribly unappealing with rusted and outdated fixtures, wall paper pealing off the walls and uncomfortable beds. I chose to move my accommodations after a single night to a local Holiday Express more in-line with the brand I'm accustomed to. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy Property, Poor Service I stayed at this property 3 nights and will not be returning. When I arrived at approximately 7 in the evening, there was no one at the desk, just a sloppy sign saying that someone would be back. I had to wait over 10 minutes for this person to come back. When he did return he gave me my room, but when I got to the room the A/C was not working. The front desk person came and tried to push something beneath the A/C unit, but this did nothing. 1 hour later the room was still very hot, no change in temperature. I was moved to another room in another wing with no elevator, only stairs to access the second floor. But at least the A/C worked. The whole time I was at this property (chedked in Monday, out Thursday) the lobby and breakfast room was in a state of serious disarray. Carpet was pulled up and a roll of new carpet was laying conspicuously in the hallway, but the carpet was no more complete on Thursday than it was on Monday. Overall this property felt more like a "No Tell Motel" than an IHG property. It is definitely nowhere close to the standard of other IHG properties I have visited in the past. This part of Florida has just been added to my territory, but I will definitely not be back to this property. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Secure The hotel is a bit dated, but very clean and safe. What impressed me the most was the roving guard in a golf cart all around the property all night long. That fact help as we arrived almost at midnight. Parking was well light and active, visible security. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the shower, the transfer valve for the shower head kept failing. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Go wrong with this hotel Great value for clean large rooms with great location. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed here many times without incident. While the hotel does need a renovation, it is passable. Sadly, we were given the room for handicapped visitors. It was quite dated & reeked of mildew! Yuck,,,, Since there was no other room available, the front desk mgr reduced our fee. He could not have been nicer to me , but I couldn't wait for the night to be over. I expect more from holiday inn. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property When I drove up I thought to myself that it was an old property. On the inside it was clean, nice rooms and I did not feel I was in a hotel that was quite old. I would stay there again the next time I am in the area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice...computer table awesom where you get the table. love the bar I realizd last night October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoy this hotel! The nightly cookies are the best around. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a nice place I am a business traveler and have many choices on the road. I go out of my way to stay here regularly, everything about this hotel says stay here again. The entire staff is friendly and nice to people staying. They seem to recognize that people have a choice and they are happy to have you here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stay on night only due to business pourpouses, good mattreses, clean sheets, room a little bit old, but in overall Ok. Would I stay again there?... Yes. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was very friendly. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, cereal, fruits and other items. The hotel is a little outdated but i would stay there again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Place to Stay We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express many times over the years and have never had any regrets. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and try to accommodate every need. In our recent trip we asked for adjoining rooms. They fulfilled our request without question. I highly recommend this hotel but would like to point out a 2 things that could be improved. First, while the rooms are well furnished and comfortable, they could use to be updated. Some of the wallpaper is starting to peel and the tile in the shower is old. A facelift would be welcomed. Secondly, and I think this is for all Holiday Inn Express's in general; they need to provide a little more variety in the breakfast menu. When staying for a few days you see the same thing too often. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ staff They remembered us and even gave us the same room. They are wonderful! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be cleaned! Hotel is old but seems to be maintained fairly well. The only issue we had was that the ceiling in the room had dust hanging down from the popcorn. Please get the maid service to look up some time and clean more than the floors! Not sure I will return since the thought of the dirt dropping from the ceiling while sleeping really turns me off. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for the money the hotel is well located and it gives good value for the money hence, I return there when I need to be in that area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and convenance stayed with my daughter and grand babies. everything was clean and comfortable. good choice at breakfast and the time was not cut short for those that run late. we really appreciate that. thanks to all the staff for making or stay enjoyable. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When in Boca If you are looking for moderate prices in location near highway in Boca Raton, this is a good choice especially if you participate in Holiday Inn program to earn credits. Hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, pancakes and lots of pastry. Only fruit was banana. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE par!! This was our third and last stay at this HIE over the last two years. My wife and I are IHG Rewards Club members. I was greeted as such and provided two bottles of warm water and ONE granola bar for our membership. My wife was with me at check-in. I stated to the desk clerk there are two of us, but a second bar could not be provided. Could they at least provide chilled bottles of water? The Sunday morning breakfast attendants were seriously lacking. They remained in a room off the dining room and allowed all coffee urns to go empty, the cinnamon bun trays were empty and the fresh fruit (bananas)was emptied and not replaced. None of these situations were corrected until prompted by multiple guests. The Monday morning crew was more attentative although the egg omelets were all brown around the tops as if they had been over cooked. Overall, we have come to appreciate the HIE breakfasts in our many HIE stays over the years. This one did not measure up to that standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff My "sig other" left my suitcase in the MIDDLE of the parking lot (he's easily distracted!) instead of loading it. Someone retrieved it and the staff called me right away, saving my vacation!! When I phoned back a few days later to ask if they had found my s.o.'s (told you he was easily distracted!) eyeglasses, they went out of the way to look and to inform me of the status. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the dollar! I read other reviews and called in advance of arriving and the nightly rate was 1/2 of other hotels. This older hotel is coverted to a Holiday Inn Express and we were more than pleased with the staff, room, breakfast and proximity to shopping and entertainment. I would definitely comeback. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right off FL Turnpike and Glades Rd...gets you away from I-95. Close to all types of shopping and restaurants. Great value. Nice staff. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading