• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 25 pounds with crate are accepted on FIRST FLOOR. Per Night fee of 25.00 Dogs Not allowed in Deluxe Suites
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking while staying at hotel. Parking fees if you leave car a few days (or week) after check out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort
View More

Sunny Fort Lauderdale Offers Hotel's Guests Opportunity

Whether you are coming to Ft Lauderdale for business, embarking on a beach vacation or planning a casino date with Lady Luck, the place to "Stay Smart" is the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale N - Exec Airport. This hotel's location near I-95 and the Florida Turnpike assures easy travel throughout Fort Lauderdale.

Looking for hotels near the FXE airport? Guests lodging here are within a 1/4 mile of Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport (FXE) and 12 miles of Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Corporate visitors relish the hassle-free commute to companies like Citrix and Deloitte & Touche, while academics appreciate that Keiser University is a brief walk from the hotel's doors. Meetings in Ft. Lauderdale, FL are a cinch, thanks to the on-site event space.

Entertainment options abound in Fort Lauderdale. Nearby attractions like Pompano Park & Casino and Las Olas Boulevard offer everything from horse racing to leisurely riverfront jaunts. Sun Life Stadium, home to the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also close to the hotel's location.

While in Ft. Lauderdale, FL, guests can indulge in a savory, hot breakfast, provided free-of-charge each day, and afterward lounge by a sparkling outdoor pool. A Business Center and complimentary hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access ensure that you won't miss a beat, and the Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine. Book today!

View Less
Features
With I-95, the Florida Turnpike and Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport nearby, this hotel's location promises convenient travel. Guests also experience exceptional service and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right off FL Turnpike and Glades Rd...gets you away from I-95. Close to all types of shopping and restaurants. Great value. Nice staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here on a recommendation, although it wasn't hugely positive. I was very much surprised. The hotel was in a great location for my needs, and the surrounding area had plenty of dining establishments. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. The "AUTO" setting on the HVAC unit work perfectly. Breakfast was okay - but the coffee was always hot and available on the breakfast bar. And in the evening, there was always a bountiful basket of cookies at the counter. I will use this property again on my next visit. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Although the location isn't great, it's in a shopping center, it was a good value for what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. More importantly, I wanted to write a review, which I rarely do, because the staff were very kind and helpful. Specifically, I left a phone charger in the room when we checked out. We had already left town when I realized it was left in the room. I called the hotel and was advised to call in the morning and speak to housekeeping. The next morning, housekeeping called me to let me know they had the charger. When I spoke to the front desk about getting it returned, they offered to mail it to me since I had already left town. It arrived today and I'm very grateful. Thank you! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof for a few nights stay The hotel has an unusual configuration. There is a section of the hotel that has outdoor patio for sitting. There is also a different section with 4 floors that is a more conventional hotel room. The hotel is quite old and needs updating, however will due for a few nights stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and I love the basket of cookies at the front desk. The breakfast buffet is not up to par with the other holida in express I have stayed in. The milk was spoiled, the "hot" food items were cold, etc. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat clean rooms enjoyed our stay. will stay again. the breakfast was very good May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This is the 2nd time that I have stayed in this hotel while visiting the Boca area and it will not be my last. The property is extremely well cared for and the staff from the front desk to the breakfast attendant are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Additionally, the pool was refreshing and the room was well appointed and very comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Outstanding Service, Friendly Staff Clean comfortable affordable accommodations. Great breakfast.. Liked having the pool available. Very helpful front desk staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff During my recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Christine at the front desk was particularly helpful not only to myself but too my family members who were also staying there. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the pool was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again when needed. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Super professional friendly and helpful front desk staff. Wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning with attendant who is very warm and friendly. Room was very clean and well appointed. Great value April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great Breakfast My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The location fit our needs for visiting relatives and getting to the airport. The breakfast was great and the variety of food was excellent. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by houskeeping staff did not close our door Houskeeping left our room door open from 2 pm until we returned at 11 pm , When we arrived back to the room my granddaughter was tired and leaning on the door waiting for us and literally fell into the room by leaning on the door. No one wanted to discuss this with me or take responsibility. The desk staff said I could contact the manager if I chose. I thought they should contact me and not have me chase down a manager as it was their error . April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay--wish it was less expensive cheaper price would be better---------------------------------------- April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a couple of nights This hotel was comfortable. Had no problems. The carpet does need updating in the hallways. It seemed kind of dark and old, but overall no problems. Beds were comfortable. Staff were accommodating. I Would stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down property A fresh coat do paint does little to hide the wear and tear the door frames and walls have suffered. No flavored oatmeal packets, very bad. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must be "in season" now..... I can tell "the season" must be starting - I have stayed here over the past several months, and the price has almost doubled! Not the newest Holiday Inn Express - and it is showing it's age - getting a little tired. Great staff - always helpful! And the breakfast is better than most Holiday Inn Express locations! February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive Location ok; a bit complicated floorplan. Rooms ok; not more; noice from road. Needs upgrade in rooms. Breakfast ok; friendly staff. Main entrance neglected. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food desert The property was nice enough and well kept, but there is nothing to eat within walking distance and no pantry at the hotel to purchase anything. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The property is basic and serves to basic needs. Would not be in a rush to return as there are many other options. Facailties are in need to refurbishing. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Hesitate To Book This Holiday Inn Exp A home away from home. Very Very Clean. Clorox clean...Beds very comfortable. Management outstanding. Would never hesitate to stay there. Great surrounding shopping in the same area of Hotel. Can walk to fun shopping stores. Breakfasts are really good, even a pancake machine that is fun to use. Fresh foods and thoughtful choices. What can be bad about Bacon, Eggs and Bagels....? January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express location for over 10 years. We visit our parents in a retirement community a few blocks away. With other choices in the area, we continue to be loyal to this hotel. The holiday decorations each year make us feel like we're at home, since we usually visit in December. The morning breakfasts continue to improve every year - with hot servings in the last few years added to our choices and a wide screen, flat tv showing morning programs. The rooms and halls are alwarys immaculate. The lobby offers a convenient computer and printer with WIFI capability. We only have one recommendation and that is their modernization of the bathrooms, there somehow wound up a lack of towel racks - which would be helfpful. They always give us our requested room overlooking the pool - not a hotel for the best of views, but this makes it a little more pleasant. But all else is perfect and we have stayed in some of the most elegant 5 star hotels in the world! In ending, what we really love is that some of the "long time" employees actually remember us when we come back each year - what more can we ask for !!! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great price! South-Florida is one of those tourist-places, where you know you're going to pay through the nose to stay. I've got family all over the area, and was there to visit relatives. This hotel had the best price (of any Holiday Inn) by at least $50. The only "con" I can think of is the layout: It was a little confusing, to say the least! Even by our third (and final) day there, we were still having trouble with finding our way inside the building. However, the rooms were everything we've come to expect from Holiday Inn: Comfortable beds with good linens and nice mattresses, a luxurious bathroom, and plenty of towels to go around. The fellow working front-desk when we checked in could have been a bit less grumpy, but the rest of the staff were wonderful. Breakfast had the usual Holiday Inn selections: Biscuits & Gravy, eggs/omelettes, and sausage/bacon, with a variety of cold items -- from cereal to hard boiled eggs. Milk, coffee, juice... the works. We walked away from breakfast SATISFIED, and not hungry till lunchtime. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an express I normally don't stay in HI Express because the quality is hit or miss. Needed to this time for location. Enjoyed my stay. Rooms have been upgraded and are very comfortable. i would recommend staying here. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Hotel in a convenient location just off the freeway the only problem was that there were not any American restaurants nearby. Hotel had a very nice pool area with very comfortable sun chairs. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in the new wing I stayed here with my girlfriend over Thanksgiving and our original reservation requested a non smoking king room. I called the day of check in because we had two additional people staying with us for one night and I wanted to ensure that we would be able to get 2 beds which I was told that we were in a double. Upon checking in, I was notified that we were moved to a king. No problem, I understand - but unfortunately the only doubles we could have been moved to were smoking rooms. I was allowed to check out a few rooms and find the room that smelled the worst. My issue here is that every room on the smoking side of the building had an old musky, mildew smell even if smoke was not present. The actual facility seemed so much more rundown and old as well. Everything from the carpeting to the shower heads... JJ was wonderful in switching our rooms. We went out the next day and by the time we returned, our new room was ready. It was on a different side of the hotel which felt cleaner and did not have the musky smell to it. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, no so great hotel This property is in a great location, close to major roads and retail. Property is showing it's age. The section I was in has not been properly maintained. Room seemed quite old and unkept, carpet was old, bathroom was not terribly clean. There was a sliding patio door in my room and I did not feel safe since it opened onto a strip mall praking lot. Even though I had great signal from the wireless internet, the speed and quality really was terrible. I ended up using the internet connection from my cell phone the entire 5 days I was at this hotel. I stay on average around 180 days a year in hotels, so I consider myself a good judge of accomadations. I doubt I would stay here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The juices are very poor. Is just water... Need to improve in the quality of the beaverages and juices. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expect from a Holiday Inn Express Room smelled, when we turned the heat on it smelled horrible. Walls were dirty. Not a good experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It The service vas grate. The room was very comfey. Very conveint to store in back of hotel. Nice pool. Had everything. It vas a grate place to stay. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading