• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cold Springs Shopping
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Choppers
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Stony Point Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Montgomery Histroric Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in front of the hotel and to the side. There is also space available to park two tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5022

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football game.

Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is "Your Home Away From Home".

View Less
Features
Free hot breakfast bar
Indoor heated swimming pool
24 hour business center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Overall the experience was enjoyable. The staff and front desk managers were great! They were polite, welcoming, and enjoyable. You could tell they enjoyed what they do and their attitude resonated throughout the hotel. However, I did think the property itself was a bit outdated. The pools, while clear, could benefit greatly from renovations and the gym was small, cramped, and limited. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there myself without any reservations based solely on the merit of the staff's skills and the spirit of excellence they give off. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oldie but The Holiday Inn is in desperate need of updating. It should really be considered. Also, the road construction there has been going on for ever. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back sliding property is falling back to its old ways, sub par housekeeping, no recognition of guest level, had to ask for welcome gift at check out. the welcome gift was taken care of before I left. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool; but hotel needs updates This hotel is old, and it shows. The people are great, but the rooms seriously need some updates. The room appeared dirty, not that it was, just had old carpet and furnishings. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We really loved our room--very comfortable beds. Very clean. Breakfast was not free but they gave us vouchers for the restaurant and so the cost was lower by a lot. The breakfast was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible breakfast service!!! the staff here are not good with the exception of the bartender. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Property I stay in the Middletown NY often and have stayed at competitive properties in the area. This Holiday Inn location is a good value for the money. It satisfies my business needs. I just wish they would update the rooms, particularly the bathrooms as they feel like 1980's compared to what is available in the area. I stay here because of the value for the price paid for the room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasent experience My husband and I enjoyed our stay and had no complaints. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean, inviting and the bed very comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the restaurant, and, again the staff very friendly and responsive. We would definitely recommend and stay in this facility again. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating For the most part, I like Holiday Inns but, this hotel shows neglect and needs to be updated My room was damp and musty and smelled of smoke. The sheer curtains were discolored and the room was dark and dreary. This hotel reminded me of the 1960's I generally stay at other hotels in the area, but all three were sold out. I've stayed at this hotel before, but it's usually my last choice. If this hotel gets an update, I would give it a second chance June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a great stay Place was okay - staff didn't seem to care about guests. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck the overall hotel is decent. The property is quite outdated however. asside from the newly renovated lobby, it feels like the hotel is stuck on its old decor, upgrading the hallways and the outside look and feel of the hotel would be a plus. but even better would be to update the bathrooms... low sinks and a smal round toilet seem like have never been changed since the original construction happened. Other than that no complaints whatsoever. The staff was helpfull and friendly. the mattress was comfortable, and everything was well cleaned. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I want to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Middletown Goshen for giving me another great stay. Doris and James at the front desk made me feel right at home - Doris even lent me an audio book for my ride! Raoul makes every dining experience a pleasure, and Chef Jordan's offerings are great! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management If not for management, specifically the manager Matthew. this hotel might be a fine property to stay at. I welcome corporate office to contact me but I don't want management from this hotel to contact me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Middletown Good food in restaurant, nice bar, great pools, decent room. Bathrooms are odd configuration and a bit dark. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. TV was great with good selections. Food vouchers were provided to use in the dining room, although they didn't cover the entire cost of breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed in better holiday inns Staff was friendly but not helpful. Clothing was lying on the bed when maids came to clean but was missing when we returned to our room. Called the front desk and they had to check with daytime manager. She said to expect a call from manager as to the whereabouts of the clothing and I never received a call. Breakfast was bad. The pancakes were rock hard as if they had been sitting there for a few days. No one came over to wait on us and we decided to just get the buffet. Waited 1/2hour to get check and then I was charged a 20% gratuity on top of leaving a tip. I was unaware of the 20% until after I paid the check. Overall experience was disappointing. Will never stay there again if it can be helped. I am a rewards member and was not treated as such. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate, outstanding staff, comfortable bed and room... We 'upgraded' to the Holiday Inn on short notice when original hotel in the area was substandard... and so glad we did. It was a very nice hotel, staff and services exceptional... quiet and comfortable on weekday evenings. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stop This was a very convenient location for being poised to head to Newark Airport. They are doing a great job, in spite of all the construction surrounding them! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! We love staying here. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. We love the pool. You feel like you are really on vacation. The quality of the food and service of the dining room staff are excellent. We love going on Friday evenings to listen to the great Jazz music at dinner. It is located close to the mall and other stores. Easy access from 17. We will go again! My kids love it! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is very comfortable and the manager was very professional The manager at the hotel went out of his way to accommodate me and the woman of my life. He works the evening shift. Thanks a lot. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay there again! This was a positive experience overall. The front desk was more than accommodating and very helpful. I had difficulty with the room safe and after calling the desk, an employee was there in under 2 minutes to help. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The linens and bed were super comfortable. If I could fit the pillows in my suitcase and take them home, I would have!! The room was clean also. They offer a free voucher for dining in their restaurant and we had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was really good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service My experience at this hotel was exceptional.My room was comfortable and I was treated with remarkable hospitality when I checked in. The convenience of the hotels' restaurant/bar/lounge was a plus for my stay because I didn't have to go far for a luxurious meal. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a home away from home in the heart of Middletown,NY. They offer outstanding service. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in I had been offered 500 points at check in, which I gladly accepted. This transaction does not appear in the tally, yet the stay generating these 500 points appears. This shows inattention by the check in personnel or follow through by management. I will check again in a few days for the promised point. I must mention housekeeping as extremely helpful. the desk chair in my assigned room did not function properly making work uncomfortable. I brought this to the attention of a housekeeper. She immediately found me a properly working comfortable chair for exchange. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience Bathroom was in need of improvements. Service desk was courteous. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent i have stayed at a lot of holiday inn's this one was the best, affordable.. the bar downstairs made it comfortable to just sit back and enjoy and most of all the staff. very pleasant and professional March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people another great week thanks to all of you at the holiday inn March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always enjoy the holidays inns. Very clean,. They let us use the pool after hours, which was great, since we were out to dinner and came back after pool had closed. Only issue was hot water. After 1 shower, the water was like warm. Other than that a very enjoyable stay. Nice location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice to get away a little Well located. quiet. great staff. nice rooms. ordered breakfast at this location a previous time. asked for cereal and milk and got 2 boxes of cereal , a banana and milk. this time just one box, milk and no banana no recognition or any perks for platinum members but a great value anyway! althea at the front desk is very nice! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Time. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn in Middletown NY. The woman at the desk was extremely helpfull & very pleasant. There was a Sweet 16 party going on this night & she put my wife & I on the other side of the hotel where the noise wouldn't disturb us. The bartenders & wait staff at the hotel bar. I believe it to be the EZ Lounge were friendly & even when they were busy made sure to make eye contact and let you know they saw you. All the patrons at the bar were nice & dressed well (even tho that is not a requirement but is still nice) They had good beers on tap like Yuengling & Hurricane Kitty. I do wish they had Guiness but hey not the worst thing in the world. I would recommend anyone to stay there. And the cleaning staff on the way out were all very nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatstaff Have stayed here in the past but since the management change I have noticed a large improvement January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Autumn in Seven Lakes Drive Autumn at Bear Mt State Park West Point Visitor Center Bear Mtn Bridge West Point Military Academy West Point Military Academy Spacious Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading