• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Montgomery Histroric Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Constitution Island, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Bear Mountain State Park, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
USMA - West Point, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in front of the hotel and to the side. There is also space available to park two tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5022

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football game.

Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is "Your Home Away From Home".

View Less
Features
Free hot breakfast bar
Indoor heated swimming pool
24 hour business center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cofortable room and very nice buffet breakfast Very nice hotel for the money. The only reason I don't stay there if traveling in the area as they don't allow dogs. Should I be traveling with my dog I stay at another local hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time we've stayed there while on travel An excellent place to stay from all aspects. Typical Holiday Inn service. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Restful We only had one overnight at this hotel but it was wonderful. We will come again! October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not fridley the staff was very not Friendly i feel like they did me a faver by taking me in to the Hotel October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not fridley the staff was not friendly to me i didn't feel like i'm in a hotel it was rather like they do me a fever by taking me in i will not go to this hotel again October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way to treat yourself! My girlfriend and I stayed here in advance ot a social outing the next day. We had our choice of hotels in the area but for the money I had available I wanted the Holiday Inn, and we were not disappointed. The room was great, the indoor pool was very relaxing, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We ordered room service dinner Saturday and the food was outstanding. I told my girlfriend we'll stay here again next time we are in the Middletown area---or maybe just to get away from northern NJ. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, everything the whole visit was very nice, we stayed to attend a wedding. and would recommend the hotel to others October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs refresher on HOSPITALITY Room was ok. Rate was good. The true downfall of our experience was the staff. Unfortunately, it wasn't any one individual in particular, I could give them a pass on that if it was. Seemed that every staff member we encountered could care less that we were there, and some were even downright rude. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a perfect stay!! This is my favorite place to stay when i visit Middletown! The whole staff is great and attends to my every need. Clean and comfy just great!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our one night stay was an enjoyable experience. All aspects of the facility with which we interacted were above average. I would not hesitate to stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review Staff is very friendly. I stay here often and the staff knows me and greets me with a personal welcome when I arrive. They have always been helpful if I needed something and have even provided me with their own personal cell phone charger when I forgot mine. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Food in resturant was superior and well prepared. Staff was courteous and professional in all departments. The ambiance of the facilities was commendable. Ease in booking reservations was smooth.Location off the /Interstate was an added convenience. Recommend this hotel without any reservations. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfy. Good Location. Nice having a restaurant in hotel and it was good food lots of choices especially for the kids. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay As a frequent visitor to Middletown for business purposes, I am always made to feel very welcome at the Holiday Inn. The beds are the most comfortable ones in any of the hotels I stay in. The General Manager Matthew is always available and checks to make sure your stay is going well. Breakfast with Tayna in the hotels restaurant, is always delightful. And Margaret always has a kind word when you are checking out in the morning. All in all, a very comfortable place to stay, when away from home. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Middletown New York As stated earlier when I was 19 and just out of Viet Nam and going to OCCC. I worked at this INN. Now 65 I was up in NY out of Florida to visit family and stayed here. HI has done a great job remodeling this INN and it looks beautiful.Friendly staff etc. I will be back here for sure everytime I come up from Florida. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jeep Jamboree Weekend Participated in the Catskills Jeep Jamboree in Monticello and stayed at this hotel for two nights. Had a great experience. Bed was awesome! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convience to highways for size of bar/lounge DJ was just to loud and did not notice intimate discussions were not attainable September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stall friendly and helpfu; l am getting very weary of this survey and I don't have anything more that I want to add; I am not writing a book here! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy me 123 Stay was comfortable, room quiet. Had to leave early, so did not take advantage of breakfast cupons. Would stay there again September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! We enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. Would recommend it. Room service was wonderful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home This hotel is very home-like. As a woman traveling alone, I am always conscious of safety and I felt very safe here. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable and clean. The only "complaint" I have is that the diverters on this shower/bath and the last one are both in serious need of an update. This is an older hotel but the only way it shows its age is by the lack of updates in the bath/shower area. I think the entire hotel could do with a plumbing upgrade. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still no contact from management Customer care contacted as lastresort, Front Desk told at check out concerning the unsavory trash left in nightstand by previous guest. Asked for management to contact me about this condition. Nothing from them. It has been communicated to me by customer care they also expressed my concerns to the hotel. It is apparent they are also ignoring their own entity also. This property in my opinion is reverting to the dumpy, dog eared, shopworn property it had been. All it would take is a phone call or an email to show some sort of action on management's part. Avoid this place if you are able. I also had to remind them to post the welcome points offered at check in. This request has been finally fulfilled. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The hotel staff were friendly, room very clean and beds very comfortable. Great night sleep. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, but road construction Facility was very nice once you got to it, but the road off the highway is under construction and has been for a while. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at the hotel were attentive to us even after checking in past midnight. They also informed the morning workers of the issues that occurred the night before making check out a breeze. Nice place for a quick night stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a complaint I had a nice stay here, but when i wanted to charge things to my room the staff would ask for more room number from across the room. I would then have to yell out my room number to the entire room. I dont nned the entire restraunt charging things to my room. Please educate you staff about privacy and security. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No follow up or follow through by management Still waiting for promised Welcome points to be posted. Stay points have been posted. Why is this? Told front desk of concern with garbage left in night stand by previous guest Upon check out I asked for manager to contact me to discuss. The trash left is of a very unsavory nature. Nothing heard form anyone. I have been a regular guest of this property for quite some period. This location is reverting back to sub par service and quality of the past Lack of contact by current management is inexcusable here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice size and very clean. I was very impressed with both the room and staff. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the best I have every experienced in a hotel. They offer full breakfast and the price was right. It was an overall great stay. I will stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds good overall experience clean and safe. Friendly staff with a smile. Willing to find any information for local eating and shopping. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great stay recently at this hotel. the check-in and check -out , was smooth. the room service was superb, and the room was excellent looking with everything in its place. It was an enjoyable stay September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Autumn in Seven Lakes Drive Autumn at Bear Mt State Park West Point Visitor Center Bear Mtn Bridge West Point Military Academy West Point Military Academy Spacious Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading