• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Montgomery Histroric Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Constitution Island, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Bear Mountain State Park, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
USMA - West Point, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in front of the hotel and to the side. There is also space available to park two tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5022

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football game.

Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is "Your Home Away From Home".

View Less
Features
Free hot breakfast bar
Indoor heated swimming pool
24 hour business center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stall friendly and helpfu; l am getting very weary of this survey and I don't have anything more that I want to add; I am not writing a book here! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy me 123 Stay was comfortable, room quiet. Had to leave early, so did not take advantage of breakfast cupons. Would stay there again September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! We enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. Would recommend it. Room service was wonderful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home This hotel is very home-like. As a woman traveling alone, I am always conscious of safety and I felt very safe here. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable and clean. The only "complaint" I have is that the diverters on this shower/bath and the last one are both in serious need of an update. This is an older hotel but the only way it shows its age is by the lack of updates in the bath/shower area. I think the entire hotel could do with a plumbing upgrade. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still no contact from management Customer care contacted as lastresort, Front Desk told at check out concerning the unsavory trash left in nightstand by previous guest. Asked for management to contact me about this condition. Nothing from them. It has been communicated to me by customer care they also expressed my concerns to the hotel. It is apparent they are also ignoring their own entity also. This property in my opinion is reverting to the dumpy, dog eared, shopworn property it had been. All it would take is a phone call or an email to show some sort of action on management's part. Avoid this place if you are able. I also had to remind them to post the welcome points offered at check in. This request has been finally fulfilled. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The hotel staff were friendly, room very clean and beds very comfortable. Great night sleep. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, but road construction Facility was very nice once you got to it, but the road off the highway is under construction and has been for a while. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at the hotel were attentive to us even after checking in past midnight. They also informed the morning workers of the issues that occurred the night before making check out a breeze. Nice place for a quick night stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a complaint I had a nice stay here, but when i wanted to charge things to my room the staff would ask for more room number from across the room. I would then have to yell out my room number to the entire room. I dont nned the entire restraunt charging things to my room. Please educate you staff about privacy and security. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No follow up or follow through by management Still waiting for promised Welcome points to be posted. Stay points have been posted. Why is this? Told front desk of concern with garbage left in night stand by previous guest Upon check out I asked for manager to contact me to discuss. The trash left is of a very unsavory nature. Nothing heard form anyone. I have been a regular guest of this property for quite some period. This location is reverting back to sub par service and quality of the past Lack of contact by current management is inexcusable here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice size and very clean. I was very impressed with both the room and staff. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the best I have every experienced in a hotel. They offer full breakfast and the price was right. It was an overall great stay. I will stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds good overall experience clean and safe. Friendly staff with a smile. Willing to find any information for local eating and shopping. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great stay recently at this hotel. the check-in and check -out , was smooth. the room service was superb, and the room was excellent looking with everything in its place. It was an enjoyable stay September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I highly recommend a stay at this Hotel. The Customer Service was "Fabulous!" Everyone was so courteous September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean and we made goof use of the indoor pool September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overal view comfortable, clean ,convent , what more do you need August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Atttended a rally and the staff were friendly and supportive. I was very impressed with the restaurant food. Chef came out to greet us and made us feel right at home. Thank-You August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff/ clean rooms We stayed the night to attend a wedding a few towns over. The rates were excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were clean. We did not use any of the amenities. So I cannot comment on them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middletown-Goshen stay Hotel staff very friendly and courteous. Hotel grounds feel safe. We have had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant many times. There are a lot of activities to do in the area, not far from New York City. The internet connection is good and they have a nice business center. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Everything was great with our stay of two days to do some shopping in Woodbury premium outlets. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing at the holiday inn This was a pit stop on our way home from taking our son up to college. It was perfect for relaxing after a long drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape route stoppover Good accommodations however more room and ammenities than we needed which was reflected in the price we paid. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of rooms The rooms have a weird smell. I have stayed several times and have found this to be the case in each room. It's sort of like a moldy/wet carpet smell. I have also had an issue with neighbor noise, but it is not a major issue. Otherwise the beds and pillows are very comfortable, the showers are clean and have nice pressure, and the staff has been very nice. I also enjoyed the meals I had in the restaurant. Overall I have been pleased enough to return. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Businss This hotel is well kept and the staff is frendly. Its a little outdated, but not run down. The bar staff is perfect and adds to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy ice machine and paper-thin walls No upgrade for IHG Platinum member. Room assigned was across from the noicy vending machines and ice machines that had loud 'klunk klunk, klunk..." of ice automatically dropping every 5 minutes all night. The room walls were so thin the next door alarm clock sounded like it was right beside my bed (and I could hear conversations clearly). August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were in town for 2 nights for a wedding. We arrived at 10 AM after driving all night and we able to check in. I did call about 2 hours prior to arriving to ask if it was possible. They made every effort to accommodate us and Althea was very helpful and kind. Upon arriving the hotel looks very old but it is nicely updated inside. We did not have a chance to use any of the amenities such as the pool or restaurant but I was impressed with the selection of drinks at the bar and the Friday night karaoke was very entertaining. Danielle was behind the bar and she was excellent. The only issue I had was that the open closet area in the room where the ironing board is stored has plenty of light but no outlet. I had to unplug both the alarm clock and bedside lamp in order to charge our phones and then to iron a shirt. Overall, an excellent stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service stay at this hotel was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and always will to help. food was great poll was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet clean place to getaway. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The front desk staff was welcoming and very helpful. The restaurant had a nice dinner and even better breakfast. The outdoor pool was lovely and the indoor pool was relaxing. Overall a great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Only thing was that I would say is that I got a non-smoking room and it looks like someone did smoke in there. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they gave us a free breakfast. Other than that the room and accommodations were good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent One of my favorite holiday inns to stay at. Staff isbalwaus pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Autumn in Seven Lakes Drive Autumn at Bear Mt State Park West Point Visitor Center Bear Mtn Bridge West Point Military Academy West Point Military Academy Spacious Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading