• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Montgomery Histroric Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Constitution Island, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Bear Mountain State Park, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
USMA - West Point, NY
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in front of the hotel and to the side. There is also space available to park two tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5022

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery.

Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the West Point events such as West Point Graduation, Acceptance Day, Homecoming or an Army football game.

Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is "Your Home Away From Home".

View Less
Features
Free hot breakfast bar
Indoor heated swimming pool
24 hour business center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Bathroom Great location and room very comfortable; but bathroom is rather tiny and cramped -counter space small. Tissue holder is mounted right next to stool and can easily be splattered. More sanitary location would be on the opposite side of the sink counter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff! I stayed here with friends on the way to NYC. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is very well kept. The dining area for breakfast was very nice and included an outdoor patio. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great accommodations while attending son's graduation from the Culinary Institute of America My son just graduated from the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) on July 25th and so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY. It's about a 9 mile straight drive to CIA, which is convenient if visiting the campus of CIA or the other local colleges. The suite we reserved allowed us to also share the accommodations with our daughter and her husband. It had a private bedroom with a pull-out couch. The large, step-up Jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise. I just wished we were staying longer than one night to enjoy the amenities. The bathroom was separate from the shower and Jacuzzi, which was perfect for 4 adults trying to get ready for an early morning graduation. The hotel was clean and quiet, despite over 150 teens attending a chorus performance. Maybe the kids were all just well behaved since there were no sounds from the kids. The only "disadvantage" was breakfast with so many teens in the breakfast area. However, they were polite enough to allow my family to grab something quick since we were running to the graduation. Overall, I definitely would recommend this property! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for 4 Day Leisure Stay Had everything that you expect from HIE... Great breakfast with decent food choices, especially the fresh pancake maker! As a IHG member I appreciated the fast and dependable WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and in my room. The area also has a lot of places nearby for dinner and/or entertainment and there is a large Shopping Mall a 15 minute drive from the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility As first timers to NYC, we stayed in Poughkeepsie and took the train to NYC. Probably should have stayed a little closer to NYC, but regardless this property truly was a relaxing place. The grandkids were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 8, felt it could have stayed open until 9, at least. I was also surprised with the laundry room closing at 8pm. But I did appreciate that the laundry room was spotless. Overall a very nice facility. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for a most comfortable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean, big rooms, comfortable, safe. We walked around the hotel one evening for exercise and felt safe. Very convenient to FDR site and to Walking Bridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax by outside pool we liked being able to park near a access door . liked the privacy of the pool area. nice setting outside of pool area with tables and chairs, still able to feel private yet easy to get to, just a step outside secure doors. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie was so clean and comfy. Room had everything we needed. The pool was fun and the breakfast offered a lot of variety. Highly recommend this place! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a business stay The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel with a pool and good restaurants nearby. I stay here often. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great access Great stay for visiting many Hudson Valley sites. Pleasant sitting area in lobby. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Room was good ,the room view pretty and the price was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As a first-time Holiday Inn Express customer, I was surprised that the room was a comfortable size and nicely appointed, if a bit "outdated". It was spotlessly clean. The only minor downsides were... the cold water temperature never got below lukewarm, the exhaust system wasn't working in the bathroom so steam took a long time to clear, and the mattress was good, but not up to the "I wanna get one of these" mattresses of most of the other chains. Staff were great, and the overall experience was surprisingly good. Can't understand why the smarmy TV comedian references. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and better than expected given the location Warm cookies! This should not have to be at least 50 characters long. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and close to attractions We found the Holiday Inn Express very convenient to a number of interesting attractions we went to the Hudson Valley to visit. The hotel staff was very helpful in their suggestions of things to see and do as well as places to eat. Location was quiet and convenient. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnite stay! Went to the culinary Institute of America & needed a one nite stay. Well to our surprise we had an amazing time. The pool was open so we had a lovely place to relax outside. The morning breakfast was far more than "continental" we were stunned at the array to choose from.. If you ever attend any event in the area do yourself a favor & stay at this Holiday Inn Express ! ! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing This property is amazing, from the recommendation for dinner when you check in to the AMAZING staff that checks you in. will be staying here again soon June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel in need of attention and rehab The review is mixed for me.. The hotel offers great location and convenience to the metro north station and downtown Poughkeepsie. The lady who checked me in was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to her. That's where the good stuff ends. The hotel's internet is atrocious.. spotty coverage and very very very slow. The rooms are pretty clean but super dated looked like the last time they saw some love was over a decade ago. Had a ton of problems with the door locks either in the room or the rear door. I was not alone in this as I witnessed several other people have the exact same issue. The rear door would let you in with the key and then go to your room and presto it did not work very very frustrating especially when on the top floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good place to stay in Poughkeepsie I was pleased with everything. The room was clean and in good condition. A few very minor details: I did not see a Welcome folder and there was no Kleenex tissue box, but I had brought my own. Also, the lamp near the door was burnt out. The staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was varied and of good quality. The rate was somewhat high, but this was in line with the specific date (Vassar College Reunion and proximity to the campus). June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean room Hotel recently renovated everything very nice everyone very polite and efficient June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for excellent experience Hotel desk staff was excellent, courteous and efficient. Very attractive guest room. Breakfast choices and quality were wonderful. Thank you one and all. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Three-Day Stay This hotel generally met my expectations and was relatively quite and convenient to area attractions. For those using a GPS device, it would be convenient if hotel were to list an address for Sharon Drive, where entrance is placed. The South Road address, which I am sure is accurate, does not offer an entrance and caused my GPS to unnecessarily lead me around the block upon first arriving. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book - here it was wonderful We had a great experience with the HIE. The staff were welcoming and helped find a room with a King bed although they were sold out for months with this option. Staff helped print driving directions for us. All was really great...especially 12 pm checkout on Sunday giving the extra time to relax. Just check about the hot water taking a few minutes to kick in. Not an issue just be aware. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL My stay was very good. I will be coming back to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I can only say how enjoyable my stay was. Friendly, clean, accommodating. Breakfast area was great. I know where I'm staying from here on. Thanks for a pleasant experience June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We were gathered there for a wedding and the gentleman working the front desk was so cordial to all of us! Great experience! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower issue We had a lovely room at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie - it was a King Suite with a giant bathroom including a jacuzzi tub and shower. The issue was that the shower temperature could not be controlled. It was either scalding hot or ice cold. The staff was very kind and twice attempted to fix the temperature issue but during our two night stay, were unable to do so. They eventually comped us one nights stay which we were grateful for but it would have been nice to have had an opportunity to take a shower while we were in town for a funeral. The staff was very accommodating but am hopeful they will fix this issue before the next guest gets that room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great service! Stayed for 4 nights and could'nt ask for anything more! The staff helped meet out needs, and very, friendly. Ex- when we needed more hangers or towels, or a later check out because husband was late returning, they made it happened. We will stay again!! Awesome job especially while the hotel was sold out for 3 different graduations!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, well located and great staff We were weary travelers when we pulled in and it was great to have a very comfortable room. Loved having the fridge and microwave and the bed was amazing! Front desk staff was very helpful in suggested a close-by restaurant that was perfect for our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Assuming the basics are provided and that nothing awful happens during a hotel stay, what sets a property apart for me is the welcome I receive from the front desk staff. After a whole day on the road, arriving to a friendly, personal greeting from Ali was great. We received restaurant recommendations and a suggestion to visit Walkway Over the Hudson State Park. What a great way to start our day the next morning. We'd have missed it otherwise. This was our first visit to the Hudson Valley; we'd love to visit Poughkeepsie again. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Montgomery Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Autumn in Seven Lakes Drive Autumn at Bear Mt State Park West Point Visitor Center Bear Mtn Bridge West Point Military Academy West Point Military Academy Spacious Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading