• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed. There will be a pet penalty fee of 100.00 for pets that are not allowed under the hotel's house policy rules. Please contact the hotel directly if there are any additional questions.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination
View More

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination that is near Miromar Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. From watching spring training for the Red Sox and Twins to touring the historic Edison and Ford Winter Estates numerous attractions await you in Fort Myers, FL. Business travelers will enjoy being near Ft Myers' business district, Lee Civic Center, Harborside Event Center, Florida Gulf Coast University, Chico's World Headquarters, Gulf Coast Medical Center, and other businesses in downtown Fort Myers. A 24-Hour Business Center and conference space are available.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ft Myers, Florida our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center, local calls, and an outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour convenience store. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities at this Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites.

View Less
Features
During your stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Start your day with a cup of hot coffee, delicious cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon or sausage, hot eggs, and more. Looking for something on the lighter side? Enjoy chilled fruit juice, a hard boiled egg, light yogurt and whole wheat toast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Cape Coral area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable This hotel was clean quiet and friendly. No mystery as to where to find things like ice. The pool was immaculate as was the room and bathroom. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We picked this hotel not knowing anything about the area. We just happened upon it. We needed to stay somewhere and fortunately our stay was perfection. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and fresh. The pool area was nice. Our experience in general was beyond our expectations. I would recommend to anyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Safe A great value. Basic ammenities all clean, rooms are basic but a place to sleep. Not a hotel I would plan to lounge around at but we will be back here as a great value for a place to sleep. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by willing to accomodate We were happy to see we could check in early. Everyone tries his or her best to make your stay enjoyable. We were warned by the staff that street side of the resort will be a bit lively and noisier than the other side. We needed to add an additional room and wanted to be close to the rest of our party so we opted for the noisy side. Thankfully, we were tired enought to go to sleep and not wake up. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Bed is very comfortable. Pillows need to match comfort of bed. I found the pillows to be rather flimsy. Service was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love pillow choices, comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly We had a very good experience, will stay there again when the occasion occurs. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good breakfast, good rate Had a very good experience, will return next week, and as a frequent visitor to the area will use this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located property in Cape Coral Property renovated. Rooms in good condition. Common areas very clean. Good stay at reasonable rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms. We love to hear the music from Brew Babies across the street. The front desk staff are always so friendly . It makes you feel safe and at home! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fresh fruit breakfast bar We enjoy being able to walk to our favorite Cuban bakery as well as local consignment and antique shops. Fresh fruit on the breakfast bar is always a nice treat - just ripe and ready. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Great updated hotel. Great breakfast selections with hours up until 10 am. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Cape Coral Great place to stay if you are in the Cape Coral area. Very nice staff and Breakfast. Had a problem with the Housekeeping staff not tending to our room for 2 days of our stay. This situation was rectified by the Manager. Will return! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Cape Coral The A/C was very noise so was the refrigerator. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was fine. Room smelled stuffy. Not planning to go back. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business. Well looked after This is a nice stay for a few days for business. if you want more beach area this is not for you. There are plenty of amenities all around. Great for you money and staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I recently stayed here and I thought the place was very good for the price and location. Its location is ideal with plenty of restaurants in the area and activities. It is pretty close to the beaches and Sanibel Island. The breakfast is typical of what you would find at any Holiday inn so my daughters and I had no complaints there. The swimming pool was kept clean along with our room which had an outside patio with chairs, I think all the rooms have that feature. Also what turned out to be a great surprise was the Forth of July festival and fireworks which happened to be just down the street from the hotel so if you are planning on visiting for the Forth of July you couldn't ask for a better location. All and all a nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and location This hotel is new and nice, it is located near many restaurants and retail stores. Their breakfast however was poor. The eggs the first day, scrambled looked dry and old. The next day the omelets had burned edges and looked dry. Both days cinnamon rolls were dry and not very hot. No white bread available. Hall way on floor 3 looked like it needed a good vacuum job. I would stay here again only if it is necessary to be near it's location. otherwise there are other choices in the area. I'm very surprised that a mgr does not look at the food. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We come down to Cape Coral about twice a year and always stay at this hotel. It is convieniently located, the staff is great - and stable, we see the same faces every year, a good sign - the rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is super. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Everything was good the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean and relaxing June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillows pillows weere too soft. they said firm and soft, but they were all too soft. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Guest bathroom was not clean to my expectations. There was hair on the floor, in the tub and in the sink upon y initial arrival. T Guest room was dusty and the carpet was very dirty. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not an IHG expected type room only usable amenity is a pool, the hotel in general does not meet the standards that we have become accustomed to with IHG, when I questioned the staff about this condition and price , they tried to convince me it was location, this location is no were near any popular amenity much less cape coral beaches. its to bad I am not able to share my video of this place and condition of room . June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, run down furnitures, curtain dirty, not what expected. Room was unkempt. Walls too thin since was able to hear the commotion in the hallway. Curtains stained and dirty. Furniture in room outdated as well as the tv. Not what i expected in a Holiday INN Express. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and servers Very attentive to needs of the clients being served. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE EXCEPT I really enjoyed my stay except on my third day I could no longer gain access to the internet. When I talked to the staff they told me to contact the IT service by phone. When I went to use my phone I realized that I had no phone service. I told the staff I had no phone service they said I was the only room in the entire hotel without service and they would take care of the problem. When I left the hotel two days later I still did not have phone service. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comments Overall very good. Bathroom floor was in desperate need of being cleaned (washed). Staff could not re-mediate the business center copy machine when it would not operate properly. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time - last time. This is an updated 30+ year old FL hotel with a noisy room air-conditioner that wakes you every time it turns on and a rattly bathroom vent that sounded like it was going to fall from the ceiling at any moment. This hotel is for someone who wants to visit friends nearby in the Cape - not a businessman. It's back to the Crowne Plaza-Bell Tower for me next time. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Overall Considering that I had to make a last minute reservation during spring break, I think it was a good quality hotel, in a convenient location, for the price. The staff, especially during Monday morning breakfast was excellent -- very friendly! The lobby, dining area, hallways and rooms were all very clean. My only gripe was that the air conditioner filter was dirty. (The cover wouldn't close, so it was easy to see that it hadn't been cleaned. I think that's why I woke up with a stuffy nose.) The air conditioner itself, a wall unit, worked well, but it was really loud. It kept waking me up every time it went on. The beds were quite comfortable, and I like that they have both soft and firm pillows, so you have a choice. If I have to come back this way, I'll probably stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel Stayed here for a total of 8 nights,even came cut short a stay else where to return to this hotel,yes we have stayed in newer properties but we were able to relax here and loved our breakfasts.staff were superb and can't wait to return.rooms was a little old and dusty and air con noisy but who cares? We were able to relax and had a great time in the area..We felt safe.... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time close to fort myers beach but with out beach prices April 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Manatee Park- Home of the Manatees- 5 miles away! Tee Time ! Hotel is close to World-Class Golf Courses! The Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers. Six Mile Cypress Slough Park- 4 miles away. Lee County-  Fishing, Boating & Kayaking Paradise! Spring Training Venues- Minutes Away! Miramor Outlet Mall- Welcome To Holiday Inn Express and Suites -The Forum! Fort Myers ' The City of Palms' Catch a Breathtaking Sunset while in town. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading