• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed. There will be a pet penalty fee of 100.00 for pets that are not allowed under the hotel's house policy rules. Please contact the hotel directly if there are any additional questions.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination
View More

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination that is near Miromar Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. From watching spring training for the Red Sox and Twins to touring the historic Edison and Ford Winter Estates numerous attractions await you in Fort Myers, FL. Business travelers will enjoy being near Ft Myers' business district, Lee Civic Center, Harborside Event Center, Florida Gulf Coast University, Chico's World Headquarters, Gulf Coast Medical Center, and other businesses in downtown Fort Myers. A 24-Hour Business Center and conference space are available.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ft Myers, Florida our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center, local calls, and an outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour convenience store. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities at this Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites.

View Less
Features
During your stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Start your day with a cup of hot coffee, delicious cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon or sausage, hot eggs, and more. Looking for something on the lighter side? Enjoy chilled fruit juice, a hard boiled egg, light yogurt and whole wheat toast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable, great bed Very nice, clean . Bed very comfortable , hotel decor updated and nice January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by basic HI experience Fort Myers seems like a great town. Pretty normal Holiday Inn experience. Just disappointed to level of Fitness "center". Everything were more or less broken. Nothing wrong with room and service was good. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, that's about it Everything that was under the hotel's control, was great. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Only one thing that really bothered us, was that there was a couple in the room next to us that argued and screamed for hours while we tried to sleep. We had called the front desk 4 times, yet the yelling continued. We wished that the hotel would have just escorted the couple out of the hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location If traveling to Fort Myers, this location is ideal place to stay. Located near good eating places and near downtown Fort Myers. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel was in a good location with a park right across the street. Great stay and great staff! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay good location, great service, clean and nice room, very comfortable beds January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return I visit Fort Myers about once or twice a year. I really liked the convenience and price for this location. I like the on-grounds restaurant. I will definitely come back. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Friendly and attentive staff makes up for the moderately drab location. Recent room updates were nice. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve ball drop We had a very good experience on New Year's Eve night. at your Holiday Inn, We had wonderful meals, the service was very good and Savannah did a superb job all the way around at dinner. The shuttle bus to down town was a fantastic thing to do for your guests. We appreciated it very much. We just might do it again. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Visit We were able to use earned points for our 2 night stay at this hotel. Check in was easy and they did use our comments to assign us a very nice, quiet room. As Platinum members, we were given a coupon for a free appetizer or drink at the bar, a bottle of water and a package of cookies. It is nice to get the recognition of being a loyal IHG member. What I never understand is when 2 people check in why they give you only 1 water. Really? The water costs a few cents and the gesture of getting two bottles of water in the welcome back would be so much appreciated. The property was in a good location and there was a trolley stop fairly close by. We did check it out but didn't see a trolley the entire time we were in the area so I can't tell you if it would be worth trying to use or not. My experience always is it is easy to get to a downtown but you can never get back when you are ready. That being said, we took a cab both ways to downtown. It was about $7 each way. Well worth it for door to door service. The bar/restaurant on site was very nice. The bartender was incredible! She was attentive and welcoming. She did a fabulous job and you could really tell doing a good job was very important to her. If I had an area business, I would steal her for sure! The happy hour was really great and the food was good too. We ordered a dinner to take back and share and everything we needed was in the bag thanks to the fabulous bartender. I cannot for the life of me remember her name but she knows who she is. She is just plain great and makes the entire bar/restaurant experience a valuable reason to stay at this hotel. Don't be afraid to book and stay here. You won't be sorry you did. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and front desk staff Hotel is in a great location for access to anything in the Fort Myers area. The immediate surrounding area is very commercial and not very photogenic but that did not detract from the facility itself. The hotel is old but had been completely renovated is the past 3 years. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here for the Staff the entire staff department make this hotel what it is. this location is average at best in every regard. Nothing of note is exceptional. the staff department makes you feel welcomed. friendly, professional and courtious best discribes the attitude of the employees. If the owners of this location ever loose their staff, thier business would surely suffer. Be grateful of your employees. Updating your rooms and ammenities would go a long way in making this a very nice Holiday Inn location. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room smelled of cigarette smoke even though its a 100% smoke free hotel. The staff quickly fixed the problem. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Our selection of this ite was based on the Holiday Inn brand, as this hotel was more expensive than other nearby choices. Very disappointed in this site. Underperforming AC unit, musty smell in bathroom, squeaky doors. This site needs attention January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very nice room, clean, comfortable bed, front desk lady friendly and helpful, great value for the price. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very courteous and very helpful. we appreciate it. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, comfort, and friendly staff. Check in was easy, and your staff made us feel right at home! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our hotel of choice each year We stay here annually as we visit family. Love the location and the rooms are clean and staff friendly. Only negative is that all of the fitness equipment is broken...all four pieces. They need to address that. But we will always choose this Holiday Inn whenever we are in Fort Myers. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly The evening staff, particularly the front desk clerk and the barmaid/waitress in the cafe were extremely friendly & helpful. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice updated looks I stayed at this hotel in October and had a great experiance. I came to town to visit my daughter who lives the fort myers. Danielle at the front desk remembered me from last year when I came to visit. She is a great asset to the hotel. I hope to see her next year when I stay!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations make this a great place to stay Our family of 4 (two young boys) was very happy with this hotel after staying for two nights. Room was ideal for us with the king bed and pull out couch was comfortable for the boys. The fairly recent renovations are easy to notice. Pool area was great for kids and the staff was helpful and friendly. Location was ideal for our purpose, being just outside of the downtown area. We had several other family members stay at the same hotel during this trip and all had positive things to say. The Dunkin Donuts next door was great in the morning for coffee and breakfast for the boys! As a Prioity Club member that travels alot for business, I give this hotel high marks when ranked against its peers throughout the southeast. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Immaculately renovated bathroom. Pancakes were fluffy and delish. Great value. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for Perfect Game Tournament Our overall experience with the hotel was very good, the staff was more then helpful with any of our needs, the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Our only complaint is that there was a young child who could not speak any english knocking on our door in the early morning hours when we had just arrived from a very early flight not knowing where his room was and when walking in the halls would walk into you and not even have a care in the world. We would however definitely stay at this hotel on return trips to Florida for baseball. The value was very good. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and cleanliness poor Upon arrival we still had leftovers in the room from somebody who vomited before (smelly). The carpet in the room was very dirty. The aircon was leaking and soaked my luggage with smelly condensing water. Finally we had to change the room. Overall the hotel is renovated, but poor and low cost. The carpets are still old and dirty, the overall smell is bad especially in the elevators. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay in a super convenient location We just needed a place to sleep since we would be away the whole day Saturday and out early on Sunday. This Holiday Inn was perfectly located near the river and the hotel and room we very nice and clean, with excellent staff on hand. The room was very nice, but like most hotels I wish the pillows were rectangular instead of square and therefore a little small. Could not really tell the difference between the soft and firm pillow, but I really appreciate the effort. There was no clothes line in the shower (maybe hotels are doing away with this) but not a real problem. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very good and bonus that kids eat free. I highly recommend this location. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds This hotel was friendly, clean and quiet. The beds were great. I would stay here again if I was in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees are helpful and friendly, clean room I would recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, we stay at this help when weare doing work for Lee County. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated!! We enjoyed our quick visit to downtown Ft. Myers, as we were on our way to Key West, on the Key West Express. The hotel was very nicely renovated. My only complaint is that it states "downtown historic area" and it was not at all in the downtown area... felt that was a little deceiving. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff MAKES this hotel. Friendly, professional and always trying to accommodate their guests. An older location recently updated and I have stayed there for over a year. All renovations were done with no interruption of service or interference with guests. Will stay again every time in Fort Myers. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom was a good size Pool area was awful. Room was dirty and smelled. No bar to have drinks . We would never have wasted our holiday inn points on this hotel. We stay with the Holiday inn @ Clear Water beach 4-5 times a year, coming from N.H.Everyone is friendly and VERY welcoming at the Holiday Inn @ Clear Water Beach We were very disapointed with the Holiday Inn @ FT. Myers, we left for a few hours and realy did not want to return. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lee County-  Fishing, Boating & Kayaking Paradise! Manatee Park- Home of the Manatees- 5 miles away! Catch a Breathtaking Sunset while in town. Fort Myers ' The City of Palms' Tee Time ! Hotel is close to World-Class Golf Courses! Miramor Outlet Mall- The Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers. Six Mile Cypress Slough Park- 4 miles away. Spring Training Venues- Minutes Away! Hotel Exterior Welcome To Holiday Inn Express and Suites -The Forum!
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.