• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed. There will be a pet penalty fee of 100.00 for pets that are not allowed under the hotel's house policy rules. Please contact the hotel directly if there are any additional questions.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination
View More

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination that is near Miromar Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. From watching spring training for the Red Sox and Twins to touring the historic Edison and Ford Winter Estates numerous attractions await you in Fort Myers, FL. Business travelers will enjoy being near Ft Myers' business district, Lee Civic Center, Harborside Event Center, Florida Gulf Coast University, Chico's World Headquarters, Gulf Coast Medical Center, and other businesses in downtown Fort Myers. A 24-Hour Business Center and conference space are available.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ft Myers, Florida our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center, local calls, and an outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour convenience store. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities at this Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites.

View Less
Features
During your stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Start your day with a cup of hot coffee, delicious cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon or sausage, hot eggs, and more. Looking for something on the lighter side? Enjoy chilled fruit juice, a hard boiled egg, light yogurt and whole wheat toast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff!! This hotel is not new but is very clean and was good for a regular room. I've become a hotel snob and REALLY enjoy suites, but we were on a team rate that I couldn't pass it up. The room has a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable and were queen (not the double/ full-sized beds in some hotels#. A/C worked well and was easy to get the perfect temp #that's a nightmare in some hotels). The bathroom is not too big, but was clean with LOTS of room under the counter for towels, toiletry bags, etc. Best of all was the staff at this hotel. This was a very difficult trip due to personality issues in our group and Lindsay at the front desk was extremely accommodating, separating rooms for us to eliminate potential conflict. Regarding the same conflict, Chris, the bartender, was super nice, making us custom drinks and allowing us to stay after closing as she cleaned up, so we could have a nice break from our group... We took the hotel shuttle into downtown - the process was easy at the front desk and the shuttle driver was very friendly and arrived quickly when we called for a ride back. Thanks so much for such a great visit! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff service, clean room, and great price for breakfast The entire staff in all areas were friendly, helpful, and provided immediate attention to any requests, questions, or concerns. The room was very clean, and if breakfast buffet was not included in the price of your room, it only cost $5.00! Nice breakfast buffet with great food! The location is great if you have business in the downtown area. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good people excellent housekeeping service Satisfactory at first until our room got flooded. Then everyone immediately jumped in and we were well taken care of for the rest of our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, safe. I stayed at this Holiday Inn because my husband was having surgery at the hospital across the street. I was alone for two nights and felt very safe and secure at this location. The restaurant was a great addition. I didn't have to go looking for somewhere to eat alone. I could have had room service if I wanted to. I ate in the restaurant alone two nights and really really enjoyed it. The Chicken Quasadias were out of this world. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I would hightly recommend this location for business or a stay like mine....near the hospital. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thanks for the excellent service. That is what I always expected. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. The hotel was very clean, the mattress was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet for sleeping. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was clean, comfortable and the pool was great. The hotel is in a nice location. Food available on the premises. Very safe location. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hosptility Food was good. Easy shopping. Stores close. Not far from the beach. Wonderful clean hotel. Staff was great!. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State Champions When looking for a hotel for our team to stay in we had a lot of things to consider. We wanted a hotel that could handle the team as well as the fans that followed us. I called the Holliday Inn at 2431 Cleveland Ave. Fort Myers and was put in contact with Hospitality director Dania. Dania was AWESOME. Dania was able to have special pregame meals prepaired for our team in a seperate dining area to keep the team secluded and focused on the task at hand. The food and service was great. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance department was very friendly and catered to our every need. W e would defenantly stay here again. And if you our wondering we (South Dade Baseball) won the Class 8A State Baseball Championship. Thanks again Dania and the rest of the Holliday Inn staff !!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I really liked this hotel. it was close to everything and the staff made the stay perfect. Rooms were bright and clean and restuarant food was reasonable and good quality food was served May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DECENT STAY Stayed only one night, the accommodation was good, except for the breakfast room which has terrible service, the choice of food is poor and there was only one person from the hotel staff, which obviously didn't enjoy her work. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night Based on low point requirement for the night, this was an excellent choice! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Great service. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The hotel was very close to downtown and Edison Estates, and easy to get to/from the airport. I will use this hotel again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in ft. myers A group of us stayed in your hotel while there for the women's bowling tournament. We all enjoyed ourselves (some more than others in the bar), and would stay here again. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast buffet. We had to wait on each item and that was with an hour to go before it closed. Other than that, everything was great!!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and knew their jobs. Keep up the good work!! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training The hotel bar for breakfast and happy hour drinks was outstanding. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room everything was good just don't sign up for the $7.95 breakfast as it was terrible There is a Dunkin Doughnuts next store April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Comfort The stay went well except for one minor annoyance. The ice machine on our floor (2nd) was out of order during our entire one week stay. One would think such a minor inconvenience could have been repaired in short order. Apparently not. We were compelled to retrieve ice from another floor. Otherwise our stay went well. The Hotel staff was GREAT ! Kudos to HR for some great hires. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean hotel This hotel was close to many places to eat and things to do. I was on business but I would stay here if I was going on vacation. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall the room was comfortable and clean. All the rooms are stocked with the old conair hair dryers that are made for the brush attachments; very out-dated. I had to go out and purchase a dryer at CVS. The fitness center needs immediate attention. The equipment is very old and inefficient. I thought the elliptical machine was going to fall apart. It needs a complete re-do. Add some free weights, sanitary wipes to clean the equipment before/after work-outs. Properly stock it with towels and please be sure staff clean the equipment at the end of the day. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, good service We were very happy with the overall service, the room was clean. This is a very nice Holiday Inn. We will stay here again when we travel to Ft Myers. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at all levels was terrific. Friendly, helpful, responsive at all times. We had two minor issues which were corrected immediately when we reported them. Although simple the rooms were fine and clean. Good value for the area and time of year (Spring Training) March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in ft myers staff was friendly and understanding of our needs. Young lady in the restaurant did an excellent job explaing the menu and service was very well. She took care of us excellently even when we moved from the bar area to a table outside after dinner even though she worked the entire area alone. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room already stated my dislikes and problems in the survey. Very disappointed in the Holiday Inn experience of late. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The visit was fine ! I wished the bar stayed open later and there was bar service outside. Perhaps music outside by the pool. Otherwise centrally located ! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. Location to our destination was great Great location to our destination. Room was comfortable March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Good overall stay. The good: Comfortable bed, Clean rooms, Excellent Value with points. Good recognition of Platinum Elite members. Bright and welcoming lobby area and hallways. Plenty of food options around the area. The bad: The pillows are very small, smaller than regular pillows. Rooms smaller than regular Holiday Inn rooms, thin walls, minimal variety of food at the Restaurant, fewer than the normal HI bathroom amenities (no bath gel or mouthwash). March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly desk staff Convenient hotel for overnight stay. We were there for a wedding, so we spent little time at the hotel. It was completely adequate and a good value relative to cost of other hotels in area. The bonus was a CVS and Dunkin' Donuts right next door! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was very accommodating in every area - front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance . The location was great. Plenty of parking. Free newspapers. Breakfast was good with great coffee and the servers were wonderful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service by staff The staff was very attentive to all my needs, from front desk to breakfast to maids, everyone was lovely. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service was great Personnel were friendly and helpful. Good recommendations on areas to visit and dine. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Manatee Park- Home of the Manatees- 5 miles away! Tee Time ! Hotel is close to World-Class Golf Courses! The Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers. Six Mile Cypress Slough Park- 4 miles away. Lee County-  Fishing, Boating & Kayaking Paradise! Spring Training Venues- Minutes Away! Miramor Outlet Mall- Welcome To Holiday Inn Express and Suites -The Forum! Fort Myers ' The City of Palms' Catch a Breathtaking Sunset while in town. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading