• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed. There will be a pet penalty fee of 100.00 for pets that are not allowed under the hotel's house policy rules. Please contact the hotel directly if there are any additional questions.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination
View More

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination that is near Miromar Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. From watching spring training for the Red Sox and Twins to touring the historic Edison and Ford Winter Estates numerous attractions await you in Fort Myers, FL. Business travelers will enjoy being near Ft Myers' business district, Lee Civic Center, Harborside Event Center, Florida Gulf Coast University, Chico's World Headquarters, Gulf Coast Medical Center, and other businesses in downtown Fort Myers. A 24-Hour Business Center and conference space are available.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ft Myers, Florida our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center, local calls, and an outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour convenience store. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities at this Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites.

View Less
Features
During your stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Start your day with a cup of hot coffee, delicious cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon or sausage, hot eggs, and more. Looking for something on the lighter side? Enjoy chilled fruit juice, a hard boiled egg, light yogurt and whole wheat toast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn the Best Repeat customer, and plan on many more visits! Beautiful landscaping, close to the beach, love the FREE lounge chairs and beach towels, and Paulette at front desk is absolutely the BEST. Always a smile, and a genuine attitude to make your stay the best. Thanks Paulette! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleased with their friendly service overall although wish their cleaning staff to finish up in timely matter while we were out for short while.. even we only stayed for two nights - weekend it has meet our basic needs overall October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach-Front room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The beach was just steps away from our room and the accommodations were excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike Russi Love this place.. I go at least once a year. I went for my 25 year anniversary. Great location, great beach love it!!!!!!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This was my 4th time at the holiday inn resort in Sanibel. Jesus, Claudia, all the front desk crew as well as the cleaning crew who work so had to keep our room clean and neat when we are at the beach are all to be commended!!! We look forward to visiting next year. Like the old motto of Holiday Inn the "best surprise was no surprise"!! Lech September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Getaway We opted for a hotel right on Sanibel. The hotel is very pretty, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The grounds were constantly being cleaned and room service was punctual. A very short walk to the beach is lined with little activities such as Ping-Pong and a ring toss of sorts. There is a Tiki type snack bar at the pool which can easily be visited from the beach and of course they accommodate the kiddies in the group. Our room, which was just what you would expect, bed, TV table/desk and a luggage rack, was clean fresh and up to date. The hotel owned and provided beach towels along with a complimentary small beach tote were a pleasant surprise. We were located on the first floor right by the office and there was no disruptive noise whatsoever. Very peaceful and relaxing. If you are going to take advantage of the Starfish Bar and Starfish Grille on the premises, be prepared to dig a little deep for your meal. It is more of a dining experience which we tried once. The food is very good and the staff couldn't be more attentive. We plan to make this a regular visit. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away I stayed here with a girlfriend to celebrate my birthday in September. The location was fantastic- right on the beach and close to many things on the isalnd. The property was very relaxing. We really enjoyed the tiki bar, sitting in the adirondack chairs, and sitting in the pool cabanas. The staff was always pleasant and more than helpful. The only thing I wasnt happy about was paying extra for a gulfview room that did not have a gulf view. The only thing we could see from our room was the pool. I don't know what the view was on the second floor, but first floor rooms should not be considered gulfview by any means. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff I thought the staff at the Sanibel hotel were most unhelpful, no late check outs available to Platinum Priority Club members, the room was cleaned on the last day before we had even checked out (we were on the beach). No balcony or patio chairs available. No safe key made available. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great girl's getaway. This was our third annual girl's getaway to Sanibel's Holiday Inn. We have always had a good experience here and I can't believe it has been "luck" each time. We have not run into any of the problems that other guests have talked about. The rooms are decorated nicely and the bedding is very comfortable. We enjoy having the refrigerator and microwave for nights when we just don't feel like going out for a meal. The safe is nice extra touch also. The staff has been very friendly and courteous. We stay here for about two weeks each year just to kick back and relax. We like to sleep in in the mornings and the staff are very nice about not bothering us. The chairs and umbrellas are great and the gentleman that works down on the beach is very friendly and helpful in answering any questions we ask about the island. The only "con" I have is that the two weeks go by way too fast, but we are already planning our fourth annual trip back next year. Thanks to the entire staff for a great visit! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to relax My friend and I decided on Sanibel Island for our annual Thelma and Louise roadtrip. I was fortunate to find the Holiday Inn. The property was exactly as appeared on your website. The hotel staff made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We did so enjoy the Tiki Bar located near the pool. I will definitely travel to Sanibel Island again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable suite Was incredible, good price and clean hotel... I want to come back again!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Relaxing Stay We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the last three years now. Service is excellent, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. My husband and I both have stressful jobs but we were finally able to relax as we floated around the pool. Walking on the beach is another favorite activity of ours. This is a great place to hang your hat for a weekend. We plan on returning again next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location well kept hotel. convenient to many dining options including on site. close to shops. nice pool and beach September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Got everything I asked for: a room with a gulf view, room clean, staff friendly and attenttive. Labor day week end hotel was busy, pool was clean, poolside bar was outstanding. THe 5 star resurant althoug a littel pricy food was great, breakfest wasthe best meal srved in my ipioion. Beach side was the best I have seen on the island the staff kept it clean , orderly. THe umbrella man was very accommadating. I would highly reccomend this hotel to my family. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great Service and accommodations again. The resturant still needs work. I felt they were understaffed for a long weekend Saturday. Our server was not the issue. He was great (The Frenchman). September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitude and poor customer service No upgrade to platinum member. Rude front desk personnel parking lot room. No response from management makes this shameful after placing complaint with hi management. We were assured response in 24 hours. Still no response more than a week later. Hotel near empty so no reason to not upgrade platinum member. Was told policy no platinum members get upgrade when paying with points. Hilton honors would love to have me back. Claudia front desk skills are people poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island Property HI The room is very, very small...the decor has not been updated in many years. The phone is the room is from 1987. The restaurant was nice, the food was good and the staff was great. The rooms need to be improved and upgraded to the level that HI is attempting to portray throughout the US. Overall the property is in good condition but I would not stay there again because of the room size. There was no exercise facility on site. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodations I recently stayed here on a girls' weekend; and, this hotel is awesome. It is on the beach and the rooms are a great size. I especially enjoyed the hammock just before the beach. Both the Star Tki bar and the Starfish Grill were great! Looking forward to my next stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation oriented I had a small family reunion in Sanibel at another family condo, but the majority of us stayed at your Holiday Inn. Perfect accomodations. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I would definitely stay with you again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room seemed nice and clean. The greeting at the front desk seemed indifferent. I didn't eat there despite my discount coupon. let's see, 10% off of $12 pancakes? Nope, not worth it. Continental breakfast? None to be had. Nice location on beach. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We like visiting Sanibel and stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We weren't able to make it last year but when we arrived, it was nice to see some updates. It was nice to see the updates to the bathroom and some furniture updates. The tiki bar has been updated as well and it was nice to see. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive. A nice, relaxing stay. If you want to just unwind, soak up some sun and feel the warm waters of the Gulf, this is the place to stay. This was our 4th or 5th year and we look forward to the return visit. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Great location on the beach, umbrellas and chairs available for our use and plenty of them. We will visit again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We choose a frontbeach room: it was great! The room was nice and newly remade. The swimming pool has a bar. The hotel is on the beach. Sun chairs and sun umbrellas are at guest disposition on the pool and on the beach...that's great! The staff should just be attentive no to let ouside people use the hotel chairs on the beach! It' already hard to get one... But our stay was pefect.(maybe the AC a bit noisy...) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a room with of the ocean and overlooking the pool. Exactly as I expected. Room was clean and the staff friendly. The pool and ground area were well kept as well. The restaurant really needs work on the food quality. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - not so nice staff Nice place and location. We only stayed for one night as a little get away on my husband's birthday, so we didn't get to experience everything, but from that little time we spent, we have a bad experience to share. It was at the pool bar. We checked in around 5:30 pm and after leaving things in the room we went to the pool. My husband decides to go to the bar to get a drink, but that didn't happened. The bartender never made it to him during the 20mins he waited, and it wasn't that busy. He went twice to take care of the people on the other side of the bar and three times to the one on the center, spent time making some numbers and never asked my husband what he wanted. Of course, my husband got upset and left. We thought about writing a complain at the front desk, but we didn't want to keep ruining our night beacuse of that, and decided to have fun instead. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ground beautiful staff and rooms not so much The grounds of this hotel were very nice great access to the beach but the whole expience was not the best. Check in staff unfriendly and uneducated at there jobs. Rooms were full of sand and not cleaned very well. No one informed us of the draining of the lake so the beach water was dark not pleasing to us. Did not relax at all August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel Stayed here with my girlfriend for four days from Aug 6-9, 2013. Got there and they did not give ANY perks normally afforded to a Platinum member, and did not even thank me. How rude and cheap. Not even a room upgrade. They said it was "busy." The room was quite small and attached to another room through a paper thin door, whereby we were able to hear a crying baby as if it was in our room with us. Overall, a terrible experience at a great location, as it is right by the beach. This hotel should be ashamed to wear the Holiday Inn name, doesn't deserve it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable vac love sanibell Love location Ok pool Sand flees XX! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Stay From The UK This was our second stop off point on our recent holiday, another Reward Stay this time for five nights. To be honest, we booked it because we wanted to visit Sanibel and this was the only IHG hotel on the island. Having read some of the mixed reviews we were a little concerned as to what we might find when we got there. Being a Reward Stay you get the basic room and that's it, no option to upgrade. The rooms were a little motel like in appearance but spacious enough for a family of four and well equipped enabling us to self cater for breakfast and lunches when we wanted to. Facilities we found to be good although the pool was small, the hotel was right on the beach with its own sun beds and umbrellas it also has a garden area with hammocks, tables, chairs and some two- seater sun loungers with canopies which made for a very pleasant atmosphere and location. As a PC member, we didn't really receive any recognition other than a welcome letter which was a little disappointing. We tried the Starfish Grille on our first night, food was very good although a little bit expensive when you have kids in tow. The Manager was very attentive (I think he was the Manager - nice French bloke) although I was a little put out after we had charged the meal to our room he came running after us to check that we had given him the correct name and room number. I was not happy with the way I was spoken to by one member of staff who had attempted to claim a payment on my card when I wasn't around - this was for the meal in the restaurant - the company rejected the payment and so I had to produce another card. If I charge to my room then I expect to settle my bill in full on departure and get my points. I did not expect to be spoken to in a manner which made me feel like I was a suspect customer. This happened in our first week of three and because of this persons repeated attempt at re-swiping my card I was unable to use it again for the rest of our three week stay until I got home and sorted the problem out. This caused me considerable inconvenience. Everyone else was great but not very impressed with her attempt at customer service which is why I have rated staff and service as average. That said, we will hopefully return in the not to distant future but will make sure that whatshername doesn't stuff up my card next time. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unworthy of HI name I stayed at this hotel from Aug. 6-9, 2013 on a vacation with my girlfriend. I am a platinum member and was not thanked for being one on check in. As well, this hotel provides NO benefits that we are entitled to, like a free newspaper, breakfast or room upgrades that we are promised. CHEAP! The hotel is more of a motel than a Holiday Inn. As such, the walls are paper thin, a baby was crying in the room next to ours the whole stay, it sounded so loud it may as well have been staying with us. I would not stay there again, and certainly not worth the price we paid. August 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Manatee Park- Home of the Manatees- 5 miles away! Tee Time ! Hotel is close to World-Class Golf Courses! The Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers. Six Mile Cypress Slough Park- 4 miles away. Lee County-  Fishing, Boating & Kayaking Paradise! Spring Training Venues- Minutes Away! Miramor Outlet Mall- Welcome To Holiday Inn Express and Suites -The Forum! Fort Myers ' The City of Palms' Catch a Breathtaking Sunset while in town. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading