• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed. There will be a pet penalty fee of 100.00 for pets that are not allowed under the hotel's house policy rules. Please contact the hotel directly if there are any additional questions.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination
View More

Welcome to Ft Myers, Florida Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ft Myers East - The Forum is the newest hotel in the Fort Myers, FL area. The hotel's location gives you easy access to I-75, Southwest Florida Regional Airport (RSW) and local businesses and attractions.

Lodging here puts you minutes from various attractions Manatee Park, beautiful Sanibel & Captiva Islands, and Ft Myers Beach. Our hotel is located at The Forum, a shopping and entertainment destination that is near Miromar Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. From watching spring training for the Red Sox and Twins to touring the historic Edison and Ford Winter Estates numerous attractions await you in Fort Myers, FL. Business travelers will enjoy being near Ft Myers' business district, Lee Civic Center, Harborside Event Center, Florida Gulf Coast University, Chico's World Headquarters, Gulf Coast Medical Center, and other businesses in downtown Fort Myers. A 24-Hour Business Center and conference space are available.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ft Myers, Florida our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, a Fitness Center, local calls, and an outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour convenience store. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities at this Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites.

View Less
Features
During your stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Start your day with a cup of hot coffee, delicious cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon or sausage, hot eggs, and more. Looking for something on the lighter side? Enjoy chilled fruit juice, a hard boiled egg, light yogurt and whole wheat toast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask about Happy Hour Our latest stay was January 31-Feb 6, 2014. We have stayed here several times over the years and love the location, along with the easy walk to the beach. New management has made several changes to the property over the last year or two. Breakfast specials and drink prices have increased with the restaurant and tiki bar remodeling -- disappointing, but no doubt more in line with other hotels. The outdoor Starfish Bar is a nice feature, but Happy Hour specials weren't well-advertised - we had to ask the bartender if there were any food/drink specials, and what the hours were. We do miss the "featured" cocktail of the day, and hope that will be brought back. All said, the staff is always helpful and the grounds are well-kept. We will be back in spring and look forward to it! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Property has a good location but is way over priced for the quality of the room. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Premises need updating The beach and location are fantastic; however, the buildings, guest rooms, bathrooms and air conditioning units need updating. The overall resort is very tired looking and the air conditioners must be turned off to sleep!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommadating with the Atlanta Snow Storm Your staff and the property there were so accommadating when we couldn't fly home the last week of January. Everything was so clean and comfortable. We were a last minute reservation and you made us feel like it was a planned resort stay. Thank you so much. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here annually since 1997. Very friendly and supportive staff; love this place. Highly recommended! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We loved this hotel. Great location on the beach. Nice pool area and bar. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean. I saw housekeeping washing windows every day! The front desk staffers were all very friendly and helpful. We could rent bicycles here and ride to nearby attractions and restaurants. The dinner we had at the on site restaurant was one of the best we had on the island. Overall a great experience. We would stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and amenities are great We had a delightful time at this location. The beach location is ideal. The food at the restaurant was horrible. We had a fish and steak dinner and both were poor quality, We intended to eat there our entire stay stay but did not go back, I informed the front desk staff as I checked out. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great We had a very nice time. the location was great, there were chairs on the beach, beautiful gardens. The only problem we had was the air conditioner made a wining noise the first night, however when we called the desk early the next morning they said they would be right over. We went to breakfast and when we returned they had installed a whole new air conditioning unit, so needless to say we had a very comfortable night after that. It is an older motel, but is kept up very nice, newer mattress that was very comfortable. I would stay there again. Oh I rated the food low, but didn't know how to rate since we didn't eat at the attached restaurant. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Access Great, Room Not So Much The property overall is average, the room is dated with mismatched furniture. There is no elevator service for the second floor, unfortunately, I missed this detail when reading the resort information. The maid service was less than expected, for example, the pool/beach towels were taken but not replenished, maid rude on the day we met her. The rates are very high for mediocre lodging but the close proximity to the ocean helps. The rate per night varies hugely, as well. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Sanibel It was really relaxing to stay in Holiday in Sanibel island. We really enjoyd and relaxed. House cleaning and service excellent. Heating and air condition extremely good. Pool area and beach access made us enjoy beach athmosphere and sun even it was quite cold season. I would lik to suggest that complimentary coffee desk also would include also some tea selection. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, but expected more. We stayed here at the beginning of a ten day trip to Sanibel and Captiva. The location is wonderful. Close to a beautiful beach. I would wake-up every morning and take my son for a walk to look for shells. The grounds are nicely maintained and the staff is friendly. However, I had problems relaxing because of the cleanliness of the room. There were literally hair clumps in the shower and blood left on the comforter. I asked for a sheet change, but they forgot to actually look at the blood stained comforter. The hair clumps were there the entire trip (in the shower, behind the door, on the floor). There was also no bathtub in my unit. We have a six month old, and this made bathing him a little challenging. The room is very dated. I have stayed in other dated hotels (husband and I travel or have traveled in the past for work), which isn't an issue as long as they are clean. I just expected more, from the room, for the price. The pool, bar, location, grounds, and ocean were very nice. I just wish the room could have been cleaned. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Girls weekend on sanibel started out great with the Best Bloody Mary at the tiki bar!!! Wonderful staff at front desk helped us out with last minute paperwork needing to be faxed and getting in the room early. Thanks to ALL !!!! BEAUTIFUL beach!!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better The attention was very bad, expected better for the price and probably you can get it in another hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A marcellous week-end Excellent hotel in its category. Well situated: close to the beach and nevertheless calm at night. The bar close to the pool and the beach was well appreciated! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel looked bit old and expensive due to resort. But, overall everything was good and we could enjoy the private beach and shelling too. Especially the restaurant was awesome! Staff was really professional and taste was so good! I definitely will come back to the hotel for the Sanibel Island trip. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and helpful front staff Stayed here a few weeks ago and found the facilities to be great. Beautiful setting. The front staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have family on Sanibel and I will definitely stay here again when visiting. I asked for a gulf side room, which I won't do again. The pool is right in front of the rooms, and there is no privacy if you open your window shades. I'd rather just go to the pool/beach to enjoy the view. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Enjoyable Get-Away! A very pleasant two nights was enjoyed by both of us. It was just what the doctor ordered this time of year. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Access but dated rooms This is a great property for getting to the beach. They have a nice system of providing beach loungers right on the beach, and it's easy access to get to the water. Loved the beachfront bar, shell bag provided, and shell rinse station. The rooms are smallish and dated, however, and all have external doors. It is very difficult to find; bring your GPS! No elevators, so pack lightly. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. No pool that we could find. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff, fun pool bar. We were there primarily to play golf and the hotel is conveniently located close to both Sanibel courses. The beach is lovely and was a short walk from the room. The pool bar was a lively place and the staff was fun. Only complaint was that the room air conditioner was very loud when it came on. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Radio and Internet The Internet was painfully slow! The room radio was full of static and poor reception. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but clean This Holiday Inn is an older hotel but the grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean and comfortable. None of the rooms actually have a view of the beach but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place, had a good two days. Ok place nice beach area, pool and bar are nice too. Room was clean, and suite our needs fine. All rooms are a very short walk to the beach. Ocean view is not worth the money, all rooms with ocean view face east and west, ocean is to the south about 200 feet from the buildings, want to see the ocean walk to it! They have umbrellas and chairs for you to use. Very relaxing. Only issue was one staff member, but returned 2 hours later and Jesus, yes Jesus took care of the issue. Great guy and helped us out at 9pm when earlier we were told they could not help us, with computer issues. In room and lobby. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great,but needs one comfortable chair We have stayed here before and this time was as great as ever. The restaurant and Tiki bar has some of the nicest servers ever! The desk staff was very pleasant and very helpful and the room was cleaned good in a timely manner. Thank You and we will see you next year. Oh yeh,the food was good also. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy beach there was no room available but the staff did their best to make it happen. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serivce was great Room was very clean and neat. Staff was great. Mattress was not very comfortable. Room doors are on the outside and at times it was noisy. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Location, Lousy Facility Even the good rooms are small. The 'beach view' rooms are at least 200 yards from the beach, you can barely see it. The beds are uncomfortable. This is an old and cramped hotel and too expensive for what it offers. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff I booked the hotel in September for the November stay. I didn't realize that it was a motel type with cars parked in front of the rooms until we arrived there. The website certainly did not reveal that. Since we arrived an hour earlier than the check in time, I asked the lady at the front desk if she could put us on the second floor because I was a very light sleeper. She rejected the request claiming that all rooms were booked. However, when another clerk looked at the room availability, she noticed that there was one available. Yet, Claudia (the first clerk) refused to accommodate making a big deal that she was the one making decisions and she would not do it. If we weren't disturbed by kids running on the second floor late at night, our stay would have been more enjoyable because the hotel did have direct access to the beach I think the staff at this Holiday Inn can use some extra training in customer relations. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly wonderful With the Manager's Special, we were able to stay for a very reasonable rate. The setting was perfect for us. Loved the little heated pool, which was never crowded. Really enjoyed the cabanas. Enchanted by the tropical setting of palms, hammocks, and then the sparkling ocean. Rooms were classier than I expected with tiled floors and island décor and very comfy beds and pillows. Maid service was excellent. One night my husband had a diabetic crash and the thoughtful man at the front desk gave us his glucose tablets. Wow. That's beyond the call of duty. Also, the front desk folks helped me find out about the Midwest storms to see if our area in Illinois was hit. The Starfish Grille was very fancy. The only issue was the 18 percent gratuity "clause." The word "gratuity" means "free" and people should have the choice of what to tip. But all and all, we look forward to returning. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great vacation I had a great vacation and my stay at the Holiday Inn was a big part of it. The room was an ample size, comfortable and clean. All of the staff was friendly. The Holiday Inn is right on the beach, which is great. This is the second time I've stayed there and I would stay again. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Poor Management and Outdated Rooms We have stayed in Sanibel every year for the last 15 years. Unfortunately over the last 3 years, downhill has been the direction of this facility. We like to getaway and do some shelling and will be looking for a new place in Sanibel unless this hotel is updated and becomes under new management. November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Manatee Park- Home of the Manatees- 5 miles away! Tee Time ! Hotel is close to World-Class Golf Courses! The Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers. Six Mile Cypress Slough Park- 4 miles away. Lee County-  Fishing, Boating & Kayaking Paradise! Spring Training Venues- Minutes Away! Miramor Outlet Mall- Welcome To Holiday Inn Express and Suites -The Forum! Fort Myers ' The City of Palms' Catch a Breathtaking Sunset while in town. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading