• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT PIERCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Household pets that are 25 pounds and under are welcome with a $75/ stay, non-refundable fee, in specified guest rooms.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers large parking area, free to guests. Parking available for large vehicles, trailers, buses, etc.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our brand new Turnpike Hotel in Fort Pierce, FL

Nestled between I-95 and the Florida Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Fort Pierce West hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Just six miles from St. Lucie County International Airport (FPR), this hotel in Fort Pierce, FL makes travel a breeze.

With NY Mets spring training at Tradition Field, shopping and dining at the Fort Pierce Marina, Havert Fenn Civic Center events and Fort
View More

Stay Smart at Our brand new Turnpike Hotel in Fort Pierce, FL

Nestled between I-95 and the Florida Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Fort Pierce West hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Just six miles from St. Lucie County International Airport (FPR), this hotel in Fort Pierce, FL makes travel a breeze.

With NY Mets spring training at Tradition Field, shopping and dining at the Fort Pierce Marina, Havert Fenn Civic Center events and Fort Pierce beaches, our hotel guests enjoy a never-ending array of attractions. Families can visit the Manatee Center to observe the manatees and later browse the shops of historic downtown Fort Pierce, FL. Our hotel is also near the St. Lucie County, FL fairgrounds and Vero Fashion Outlets.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Fort Pierce, FL are close to companies that include Southern Eagle Distributing, Walmart Distribution Center, Tropicana, PepsiCo and USDA. Indian River State College is only three miles away, as well, while the nearby PGA golf course allows business travelers the opportunity to relax. And, with a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi access and a well appointed boardroom for 12, we have all the bases covered.

While in Fort Pierce, FL, our guests can enjoy quality amenities, including an outdoor, heated pool, fitness center and a daily free, hot breakfast. Our friendly staff is ready to accommodate your needs, and we look forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
We offer a convenient location off the Florida Turnpike and near exciting attractions like the NY Mets Spring training. Our hotel guests enjoy St. Lucie County, FL attractions and area beaches, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! What a WONDERFUL property! Every thing about this property was PERFECT, including a nice short walk to the ocean. Andrea, Amanda and Brandy at the Front Desk, Valerie as Breakfast Hostess were all AMAZING and made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed or wanted! DEFINITELY will stay here again! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need close to the beach. Great price 1 block from the beach. Well kept grounds and great pool area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly place to stay Travel to Juno/W.Palm Beach several times a year, and always stay at this hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly, and its location, close to the beach and mant great eating spots, makes it ideal. Reccomend this as a destination hotel in this area of Florida. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room every part of the room and hotel was clean and comfortable. I loved that the room had a balcony and safety of having to use a key card to even enter the hallway. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel almost boutique The staff is so good it is hard to believe this is a chain. Rooms are nice and comfortable, but not opulent. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our overall experience. overall it was a nice place to stay. I think it is a bit overpriced since it is so close to ocean I guess. we stayed in one in valdosta and it was only half that price and just as nice. not on outside of building tho.. we were also quoted a different price on phone than when we checked out the rooms were higher than we had been told...the rooms were nice clean and comfortable . the staff was really friendly and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great facilities, sometimes difficult to work with staff Have stayed here a number of years now for MLB spring training vacation. This is a great location, with wonderful facilities. We have had some difficulties with reservations - not due to local Inn, but because of using combined rewards, points, and normal reservations. We were able to work through it this year with the help of Andrea, but our experience has been that the rest of the staff is slow to respond and difficult to handle requests. I guess because of high demand at this peak time, our business not as valuable. We'll keep looking to come back here, because of above positives, but would like to feel better about the experience when we do. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frontdesk Frontdesk is very unprofessionel and unfiendly (Mrs Anna). Sorry but i have never See this in my Last Stays in the ihg groupe! March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Water Pressure The hotel is located near the beach and shops. Great location for riding bicycles along A1A. But don't stay in building "C", our group had four rooms on different floors in building "C" and all of us had extreme low water pressure in the showers. It's so bad one room removed the shower head to see if would be better, it wasn't. Two members of the group were lucky enough to stay in building "B", they had good water pressure in the showers. So if staying in building "C" shower by the pool is a must!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Shower and Breakfast The Hotel was great and the host at breakfast were some of the nicest people I have ever met.. HOWEVER. the negative of the stay was the shower and bed. The water pressure in the shower in room 335 was HORRIBLE. So much so that it was difficult to get he tub diverter to catch to divert the water to the shower head. Asked for to be fixed twice. People came up but NEVER FIXED. The mattress on the bed was so uncomfortable that I would consider not staying there again if I had to sleep on that mattress. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Money. This was a surprisingly nice stay for a chain hotel. Of course, the lovely sun and beach had something to do with our overall happiness. The pool was really nice and the rooms were more than adequate. It was nothing fancy, but it was a good, solid, simple place to call home for a week. My only complaint was the loud bang of neighbors doors and the lack of ceramic mugs to accompany the coffee pot. Using styrofoam wrapped in plastic morning after morning wasn't too homey. :) March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, service, and surroundings We enjoyed our 7 day stay with a clean room and very friendly staff. The pool was very nice and the short walk to the beach and the local restaurants and gift shop and pharmacy within walking distance were an added bonus. The whole atmosphere day and night was very peaceful. We hope to come back next year. Thanks Again - Chuck and Diane March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved the location of this hotel, and the staff was great. We could easily walk the short distance to the beach each day. Nice breakfast and lovely pool. Our only complaint would be the king mattress was very poor, and the water pressure in our shower was terrible, even after the maintenance looked at it twice. We would come back again, but would hope they would make those improvements first. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another wonderful stay my wife and i just completed our 4th weekly stay over the past 3 yrs..... Mr. Monteleone and his Juno bch. staff were wonderful and most accommodating.....Val and Amanda in particular displayed a great willingness to serve and please.......Todd was on top of everything that is good service....... the rooms and the pool were clean and comfortable..... breakfast was served fresh and warm.. my wife and i plan to return again in april. ..... great job guys !! March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but bad service We booked a room at least 3 months prior to the date. When we arrived to check in at 3:00 PM (time they say check-in is) we were told that our room wasn't ready yet & they had no idea when it would be, they would call us but feel free to use pool or go to beach. How were we supposed to get into our swim suits with everything still in bags & no where to unpack them??!! So we walked to beach, after hour went by walked back to hotel to attempt to dig out suits & possibly get to pool. Finally after 1.5 hrs we got the call that the room was available. They didn't act apologetic at all for the delay & didn't offer anything for our wasted time. Fortunately for the hotel, the room was good size (had booked suite) & was decent enough that changing hotels would be too much effort. The staff at breakfast gave me dirty looks for spilling tea & didn't offer to help clean it up at all. The pillows in the rooms say firm/soft, there's no difference between them... So overall was a fail for Holiday Inn & I will not stay in these hotels again. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OUR OUTSTANDING STAY AT THIS HOTEL! This one month stay, in addition to the previous consecutive eleven years was outstanding as usual. We would not stay anywhere else! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach Loved that this hotel is a 5 min walk to the beach. I booked a king room ( #343) and it was very clean and spacious, beautiful view of the ocean from balcony. My only complaint is I wasn't recognized at check in for being a platinum member, offered an upgrade if one was even available, or offered any perks ( free bottle of water, ect) that other HI offer. I would stay here again though. The Juno Beach Fish House next door is excellent! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret room that was spotless, great staff and service. Enjoyed my stay at this convenient location. Highly recommend staying here. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Very misled by the title"oceanfront"ocean is a walk away Room was disappointing till we upgraded to a suite still disappointing not to have an ocean view. Staff was very friendly and Accommodating . Pool setting was relaxing water temp perfect. Location was close to restaurants. My husband is an exercise buff and it was nice to be able to use a close facility January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at HI express I had a wonderful time fabulous complimentary breakfast every morning easy walk to the beach helpful staff perfect room thank you so much !! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Room is nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Pool was nice! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff We had a very large family reunion and everyone on the staff was so helpful. They were very gracious in handling a large group and were always so cheerful each morning at breakfast. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place More like a 5 star hotel! Everything was wonderful! Clean, beautiful rooms, very quiet and overall perfect! Will stay again and will recommend! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff. So close to the beach and yet reasonable prices. Service was excellent. Do wish it had a hot tub! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My stay was nice as always too bad I was there on business. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean! I enjoyed my stay here and felt that it has a great location to the beach, restaurants, walking route, some shopping and was very clean! The breakfast was tasty and varied but could of been presented nicer and had fruit. The front desk girls did their job but a smile goes a long way!The lobby area could also use some updating. The basic room was adequate , small bathroom but clean. Nice balcony overlooking tropical pool area. make sure you request it! I dont know why they dont put in a shorter and safer beach access stairway by building C on Donald Ross so guests dont have to walk thru the restaurant parking lot pasttheir garbage dump. But I would definitely recommend staying here but stay in the executive room which was a little bigger. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay There were ants all over the room. The room was not clean and we had to ask several times to have a dirty cup filled with cigarette buts removed from our patio. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service The customer service at the front desk is very poor. I called the front desk from my suite room addressing the ants all the room. She never apologize kinda gave me a cold shoulder. She said this Florida lots of ants she said I'll give you Holiday Inn point went you check out. Also, Dominic had very poor communication skill and poor personality. However, I would to address Patricia was very helpful and kind. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, don't hesitate to stay. The only reason why I didn't give each category 5 stars was because we were in an end room where you could hear the outside hall door every time it opened and closed. With that said, it's still worth it because it's not a place where people come to party so it was a non-issue as we only heard it a few times in the evening and the same in the morning. The check-in staff were all excellent as was the breakfast lady. The room was clean and very comfortable, as were the beds. The bathroom toiletries were also very good quality. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was the BEST hotel stay ever!!! I want to buy one of the mattresses it was so comfortable. Great staff and great food. October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading