• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT PIERCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Household pets that are 25 pounds and under are welcome with a $75/ stay, non-refundable fee, in specified guest rooms.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers large parking area, free to guests. Parking available for large vehicles, trailers, buses, etc.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our brand new Turnpike Hotel in Fort Pierce, FL

Nestled between I-95 and the Florida Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Fort Pierce West hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Just six miles from St. Lucie County International Airport (FPR), this hotel in Fort Pierce, FL makes travel a breeze.

With NY Mets spring training at Tradition Field, shopping and dining at the Fort Pierce Marina, Havert Fenn Civic Center events and Fort
View More

Stay Smart at Our brand new Turnpike Hotel in Fort Pierce, FL

Nestled between I-95 and the Florida Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Fort Pierce West hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Just six miles from St. Lucie County International Airport (FPR), this hotel in Fort Pierce, FL makes travel a breeze.

With NY Mets spring training at Tradition Field, shopping and dining at the Fort Pierce Marina, Havert Fenn Civic Center events and Fort Pierce beaches, our hotel guests enjoy a never-ending array of attractions. Families can visit the Manatee Center to observe the manatees and later browse the shops of historic downtown Fort Pierce, FL. Our hotel is also near the St. Lucie County, FL fairgrounds and Vero Fashion Outlets.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Fort Pierce, FL are close to companies that include Southern Eagle Distributing, Walmart Distribution Center, Tropicana, PepsiCo and USDA. Indian River State College is only three miles away, as well, while the nearby PGA golf course allows business travelers the opportunity to relax. And, with a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi access and a well appointed boardroom for 12, we have all the bases covered.

While in Fort Pierce, FL, our guests can enjoy quality amenities, including an outdoor, heated pool, fitness center and a daily free, hot breakfast. Our friendly staff is ready to accommodate your needs, and we look forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
We offer a convenient location off the Florida Turnpike and near exciting attractions like the NY Mets Spring training. Our hotel guests enjoy St. Lucie County, FL attractions and area beaches, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room very clean this was a stop over for us traveling between destinations it is a very nice hotel the bedroom was big with a balcony very comfortable clean and would recommend it. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but air conditioning ruined my sleep. My one complaint was the air conditioning. I slept as far away from it as possible but I still had a wind blowing in my face. It was loud and came on about every ten minuets. I even tried putting a chair in front of it. The temp was set at 76! Ocean view room should be called a partial ocean view. Every thing else was very satisfactory. Lovely staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Enjoyed our stay..Few gliches which staff took care of right away. Speaking of the staff, they are the best and a key element to enjoying our time here..Oh and the pillows are awesome... August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms....but. Holiday Inn Express always have spotless rooms and making reservations is easy. The staff are always helpful and very friendly. They try hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible......but while I was trying to sleep on my first night, there was a loud intermittent beeping and I discovered it was the smoke detector o I checked for smoke, nothing, obviously a malfunction. I called the front desk and they said I had permission to take it off the wall, their building maintenance was not there at that late hour. I tried to take if off only to find it was wired to the inside of the wall, no battery. The beeping continued. I called the front desk again and they offered to move me to another room. So I had to get dressed, pack my bag, walk to the front office building and get the new room key. Of course the new room was hot and humid and I wasn' t able to sleep for the rest of the night. The A/C just didn't cool very quickly. The next night was fine and they apologized for my inconvenience, but I'm sure there will never be a need to go to North Palm Beach, Florida again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The room was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the location is very convenient. Nice breakfast I will be back. Thank you August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very pleasant and accomodating.. Stayed for an entire week. No issues. Staff very friendly, easy to speak with. Not a big breakfast eater, but it all looked good. Need some extra items staff was able to assist. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful landscape Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. AC units were quiet. The landscape was like a high-end resort. Only a .block from the ocean. I will definitely come back. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and staff Front desk very helpful upon check in. Clean, comfortable room. Walking distance to beautiful beach and restaurants. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and hospitality We loved our stay here. We found it so relaxing with the well kept lush tropical gardens surrounding the hotel and pool area. Sitting on the balcony was nice our only drawback was someone always seemed to be smoking on the balcony next to ours. The beach was amazing and just a short walk away as well as restaurants. Extra towels were supplied by the pool which was a very nice touch. The rooms are clean nice and spacious with comfortable beds my only issue was I would have loved to seen more storage area for toiletry items. We did not have enough counter room to place all our items during our 5 day stay. Outside of that we look forward to staying there again in the near future. The free breakfast was great and Valarie and Patricia were so awesome and helpful as well as Michelle who took our reservation. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel We have stayed here before and it is within walking distance to the beach. Also within walking distance to good restaurants. We will be back here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thought it was updated.... Front desk people were great. Thought property was updated, but seemed and looked like old style HI's. Door to room rattled when opening/closing, bath/shower grout was stained, no sign to tell you where blow-dryer was, couldn't sit out on balconey because AC unit of next unit was blowing hot exhaust air right at your lap and noisey. I think there is more I could say, but really just wanted to let you know of my disappointment. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well taken care of hotel One of the best Inns we have stayed in. Love this hotel. Also what a great location. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Location. Room location Was NOT great. Hotel was very nice and the location was nice. My only complaint is my room was next to a hallway door that was very loud. Staff was not sure of the closest beach access but they were very nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great choice! The room was very spacious and clean, the breakfast great. Walking distance to the beach . July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and very clean room the room was very clean I am picky and couldn't find any dirt or dust!! the staff printed me directions and told me of local hot spots as well as gave us beach chairs and toys to take to the beach for no charge. breakfast was good and they offered me a late check out bc I was a member. most don't do that. I was really satisfied and extended my stay. I will be returning and recommending this hotel to others!!! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location At this time, I was a very, very good stay. Fast check inn as a Prority club member and i think the attention at the front desk is similar for every persons, because people in the front desk they have a lot of experience. Very good breakfast as ever. The room, bed and bathroom very cleaned and supervised and best of all, relax was excellent. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was clean and comfortable. There was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of room for a weekend stay. The patios do not have a view, but it is a short walk to the beach. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SWK64 The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Something for everyone at breakfast. Close walk to a beautiful beach. Nice pool and landscaping. Great value! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always I keep forgetting to mention this when we stay. My only complaint since you did the refurbishing is that you removed the full length mirrors from wall as you enter the room/suite. That was a nice feature to have, especially since there is no mirror in the bedroom of the suites. I think all hotel rooms should have a full length mirror, even if it's just on the back of a door. Other than that, everything is always great! We stay here several times a year for 3 day getaways. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The layout and appearance of the buildings was very appealing with landscaping and walkways leading to the courtyard. Individual balconies provided privacy if you wanted to sit outside in the evenings. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, and the muffins in the to go bags from breakfast were yummy...something we enjoyed a little further on down the road. Hope to come back again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Was a great to place. The staff was very professional and the property was very clean. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel in a real Florida Town This is one of my most favorite IHG properties. The town of Juno Beach is really fun with a great beach. The GM Kim and her staff make sure that everything is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The property has recently been updated and is beautiful. The rooms are always clean, well furnished, and comfortable. There is so much to do with walking distance of the hotel and plenty more with just a few miles. I recommend this hotel as the best location for time spent in northern Palm Beach County. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Friendly and helpful staff, great location and great value. We will be back! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. Not too far from beach.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place looked like it was recently renovated. It was clean and we could walk to the beach in about 5 minutes. It only took about 20 minutes to get to City Place in West Palm on I 95. Do not take route 1, it takes forever!! Convenient if you take PGA to I95. The rooms were not that big, OK size but there wasn't much dresser space. I would stay there again and recommend to a friend. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice with all the renovations now completed.. Looking good and feeling comfortable.. Good job with all the renovations. You could use some weights in the workout room May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, excellent staff We stayed for three nights and found the rooms comfy and clean. We've stayed elsewhere in the area and found this hotel to be the best value for your money. You could hear the waves at the beach from your room at night. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value Stayed from 4/3-4/11 and found all was well. The location is perfect as it is a two minute walk to the beach. The pool is a nice size and was rarely crowded. Have stayed here several times previously and always found the location to be a decent value for the price. Standard breakfast items offer multiple choices and breakfast/desk staff were very friendly & accomodating including an early check in. Nothing fancy but if looking for decent rooms with great location, this is it. Will be returning after the summer. Could use larger complimentary beach chairs as these sand chairs are made for very small people but offering the chairs is a nice touch. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms but hard to access I didn't like the layout of all the "out" buildings with steps to climb even to access the ground floor. (Of course there was handicapped access if you were on that side of the shrubs.) The pillows were lumpy and the gravy at breakfast was unbelievably watered down. I think what finished the place for me was when I called for a late check out on Sunday and I was told they "aren't available in season when we're busy." Okay so after being told check out is 11, when I said, "Well, I just need an hour until noon." The response was, "Then you will be charged for another day." ... Wow. I won't be staying there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better then expected After reading some of the reviews on here I was expecting the worse. This place is in a very nice and in a safe area, the beach was a short walk, CVS pharmacy close by and also some restaurants. Thirsty Turtle was a fun place to go for drinks and food. Would come here again and recommend this to other people. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable, housekeepers very friendly. Only two problems...the pool bathroom door did not lock and our room was nest to people smoking cigars on their balcony. Several times we could not sit on the balcony. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading