• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT SMITH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 25.00 per pet per day, nonrefundable
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Smith Historical District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Central Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Smith Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:2.25MI
Attraction:
Hardscrabble Country Club
Distance From Hotel:2.73MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

In Fort Smith, Arkansas, Hotel's Guests Tour the Wild West

Circle back to the nostalgic frontier West at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Smith - Executive Park. Relive the days of outlaws and lawmen as you walk through the once-dusty streets of downtown Fort Smith. From the brothel-turned-visitor-center to the operational 1920s street trolley and 1935 World's Fair Ferris wheel overlooking the Arkansas River, the entire town retains its vintage charm.

Our hotel is near
View More

In Fort Smith, Arkansas, Hotel's Guests Tour the Wild West

Circle back to the nostalgic frontier West at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Smith - Executive Park. Relive the days of outlaws and lawmen as you walk through the once-dusty streets of downtown Fort Smith. From the brothel-turned-visitor-center to the operational 1920s street trolley and 1935 World's Fair Ferris wheel overlooking the Arkansas River, the entire town retains its vintage charm.

Our hotel is near downtown Fort Smith, AR at Executive Park. We're close to Rheem Manufacturing, Baldor, Trane, Gerber Products and many other businesses. The free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary airport shuttle keep our hotel's guests productive in Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Visit the Fort Smith National Historic Site to linger at important stops along the Trail of Tears, see the courthouse of the "Hanging Judge," Isaac C. Parker, or explore the miles of nature trails bordering the river. Our hotel's location in Fort Smith, Arkansas places you minutes from the historic downtown, the Arkansas River Valley, Van Buren, Arkansas and some of the most beautiful wine country in the states.

Start each day a free, hot breakfast. When you aren't enjoying all the area has to offer, unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. For modern amenities and Old World atmosphere, stay at our hotel in Fort Smith, AR!

View Less
Features
Stay with the friendliest hotel in town! Visit our gorgeous lobby to enjoy light snacks and mingle with other Fort Smith, Arkansas guests at our hotel's hospitality reception on Mon-Thurs evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are amazing and very helpful and accomidating. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restuarant the shuttle drivers are more than happy to take you where ever you would like to go which is a HUGE plus! Thanks Jaime, Reola, April, Kimme, Doug, Christian, Kevin and Tom for all help and great customer service! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff Had a wonderful stay. Everything is in walking distance. We walked to dinner and had the optionof taking in a local band or two but decided to get some rest; we went back to the hotel. The hotel was very clean ~ a little dated but not in disrepair or neglected in any way. The grounds were tidy and attractive. I was disappointed that the room did not have a fridge. In a hotel this nice, there is usually a fridge in the room. The shining stars were the staff. Mark, the bartender gave us wonderful and attentive service as well as suggesting some great restaurants. Kimee and Reola at the front desk were all about hospitality! They went above and beyond ~ little rays of sunshine! I plan to stay there again next year when I'm in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend on 4th of July 2014 While the room was slightly dated we found everything to be clean and in good repair. The check-in was smooth and the manager (Kevin) actually upgraded us and asked if we'd like a room with a view of the fireworks display. Of course we said "yes" and had a front row seat later that night. We ate a steak dinner in the hotel restaurant that night which was wonderful, as was the service. Breakfast (Cook to order via menu) was excellent both mornings and again the service was great. Location for exploring historic areas was excellent. Parking was somewhat limited but again we were told we could park across the street in the parking garage at no charge. We did find parking each night in the hotel's lot but would imagine it to be full during busy times. Overall this stay exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend this hotel for sure. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Wifi does not work. Room Key does not work, swimming pool is filthy, jacuzy does not work. Staff is rude and unwilling to help. Run away fast and go to a real hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convinient location This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. When we checked into our room we noticed it was a smoking room. Since we are non-smokers this was unacceptable. When I checked with the front desk I discovered I had mistakenly made a smoking room reservation. However, Jaime who was helping me, did not hesitate in moving me to a non-smoking room. Jaime made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable. In addition this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and several historical sites. The hotel breakfast buffet was outstanding and a reasonable price. The free coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. We will definitely keep this hotel on our "return" list. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay for overnight, but kind of pricey for the quality. The main area of the hotel were nice. The room was decent, however the toilet had hair on the seat and a significant amount of dust on the tank lid. The carpet had many stains. I worried about going barefoot. The price was too much for the quality. Also the $10 breakfast buffet was slim pickings and I had to ask for them to refill the empty containers. You will have better quality food if you order from the menue but even though it says pancakes come with your choice of bacon or sausage they will charge you for it anyway. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our first stop on our vacation while traveling through Arkansas and Missouri. It was a great place to stop and see the historical areas of the city and relax. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great stay at hotel staff were great will stay agin June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mel And Felicia Just the smell of the smoking room and the yellowish colors of the furniture and equipment ....smoke alarm, curtains....couch....but overall was a good room June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business computers Need more than one computer for the business center. Unruly guest wanted to kick me off of the computer after only being on it for 2 mns and waiting 2 hrs to use to book flight out. Rooms too cold. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business or pleasure! The Holiday Inn in downtown Fort Smith is a great place for business or pleasure. It's close to lots restaurants and right next door to the historical area which is great for kids and families. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Water and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT I could not get the temperature in the room below 75 degrees even with the thermostat turned down as low as it would go and the fan on high. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Room had a musty smell also. Very little parking in parking lot at hotel, I had to park across the street in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. Only after I parked in parking garage and was walking into the hotel did I see the "parking rules" sign, none of the staff informed me of where I could and couldn't park. They have painted the rooms to make them look pretty but it still doesn't help. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Everything was clean, especially the bathroom. Carpets were very clean and the bed was presented nicely and were comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I love IHG. Always great staff and excellent amenities. The age of this hotel is showing, but I don't really know if that is a bad thing. I have stayed at older Holiday Inns and new Holiday Inns, but prefer newer ones. Overall, my stay was great and relaxing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to sleep Room smelled clean as soon as door opened, nice place to sleep before returning to work. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed our stay. We were there for a baseball tournament and I wish this hotel had a laundry room. I had to go find a laundrymat. I would stay again for sure May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handked the herd We were a group of over a 1000 bikers who love to party. The hotel staff handled us with grace and made for a very nice stay. Considering that we party until the wee hours of the morning and are up early to do it all again, they were top notch. My wife and I are planning to return for a regular weekend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have to say of all the hotels in all the years, this one is by far the Best. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every part of our stay. From check in to check out they were polite, courteous, and helpful. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and they still managed to keep smiling. I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back myself. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Everything about our stay was great!!! The hotel staff was exceptional, very helpful and always had a smile. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and really great night sleep We were in Fort Smith for a baseball tournament and this was the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable! The kids loved the pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfied!!! Everything about our stay was beyond perfect. The people that work at this location were very hospitable! Definitely staying there again!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,clean room,& omfortable beds Would recommend this hotel to any one. Will use again when I'm in Ft. Smith. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad stay The stay wasn't bad but the $14.00 buffet breakfast was steep for what was offered. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had to pay for breakfast. Other than that, fair to good review of facility. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay. I attended a conference here and was disappointed in the facilities. The rooms were clean but the hotel seemed understaffed. We had trouble with the air conditioning in our room and upon calling we were promptly moved to a new room. One night the lounge was closed because a worker called in. That was a missed opportunity for a lot of revenue because then hotel was completely booked. I was also disappointed that some of the conference rooms required going down a hallway where housekeeping was doing laundry. It felt like we were invading their space and were somewhere we shouldn't be. Many of the conference attendees had to pitch in to get our luncheon set up and served due to the understaffing. I would not recommend this hotel as a convention center until they become more equipped to handle large groups. I will say that every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. They were just having to cover a variety of jobs. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What about breakfast?????? We have been coming to this hotel for our special occasions (anniversary, birthdays, new years eve) for the last couple of years and we love it. The staff have always been very helpful and polite and our rooms have always been very comfortable. The last couple of times that we have been here though we have been very disappointed that the breakfast buffet hasn't been available on Saturday or Sunday morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded at this property. A dial-up connection would have been as fast. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I was having a case of the dropsies when I was on my way to check out. A staff member who happened to be at the front desk, Marsha from housekeeping, offered to help me out to my vehicle. At first I declined and then fumbled around some more. She then insisted to help me so I accepted her offer. When I got back to my vehicle I realized I forgot my laptop in my room and I had already checked out, and I was late for a conference seminar in the hotel that I didn't want to miss. Marsha said she would take care of it and she did. She let the front desk know to grab my laptop from my room. I was able to retrieve it with out any problems. To me Marsha went above and beyond. The conversation I had with her while walking out was also very wonderful. She's a special lady who said she loves what she does and it shows. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Food Service The food was prepared well but not much quality. I was there for a meeting and the wait staff was very loud and playful after clean up. They weren't very respectful of what was going on in the other banquet hall. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dante's 5th Level of Hades I will start off by saying the hotel was close to good eating establishments. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The wireless worked without issue and I was very grateful. From there...the room was musty. We had to keep the air on to make the smell dissipate. The coffeemaker wouldn't have worked if we wanted it to; there was no component available to sit the coffee in to brew. The bathroom door did not lock. And finally, the room keys would stop working after you used them once. This becomes a hassle when you are staying for a multiday conference such as we were. Frustrating! We were with the AAIM conference. 500 + people. The restaurant was closed the first evening; a Saturday evening! The next day we went to eat breakfast and were refused service at 10:10 am. We were reluctantly given coffee. We couldn't even go to the bar and order because no one was there. I didn't get to eat until 7:30 that night because nothing was served at the conference. Monday and Tuesday I didn't even bother with food. Lastly, when I went to check out, my room had never been moved to my university's card and was almost charged to my VISA. Yes, I had made the reservation on my card, but my dept secretary had actually moved the reservation over to the other card at the first of January. I had this discussion with the front desk when I checked in and was told this would be taken care of before I checked out. I was vey disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn and also being a member of my organization and as a part of the leadership team I was thoroughly embarrassed at the facilities and the handling of our conference. I do not care if we never come back. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI I have ever been in I have been staying at your hotels for many years and was appalled by everything in this hotel. The only good thing about it was the check in clerk on Saturday night. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was not fit to eat. We waited 25 minutes to be seated even tho we were only the second couple there. We were there at 9:00 am. As I said, the food was horrible. The sausage was as hard as a rock, the potato's hard and cold. One taste of the gravy made me not eat anymore. I can honestly say I will never stay here again and most certainly not recommend it to anyone. In addition, my wife stayed two more days at a convention there and things got worse. The sheets were NOT changed even tho they were obviously soiled. It was not vacuumed, and in general, the only thing that was done was the bed made. The food service at the convention was so bad that my wife and other attendees has to help set and service the tables. I'm sure you will get other complaints so I won't give you any more. I suggest you look into this ASAP before anyone else gets this kind of service. As I said earlier, I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn's on business over the years and in fact used points to stay here one day. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading