• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT SMITH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a Twentyfive dollar fee assessed daily.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Smith Historical District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Central Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Smith Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:2.25MI
Attraction:
Hardscrabble Country Club
Distance From Hotel:2.73MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

In Fort Smith, Arkansas, Hotel's Guests Tour the Wild West

Circle back to the nostalgic frontier West at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Smith - Executive Park. Relive the days of outlaws and lawmen as you walk through the once-dusty streets of downtown Fort Smith. From the brothel-turned-visitor-center to the operational 1920s street trolley and 1935 World's Fair Ferris wheel overlooking the Arkansas River, the entire town retains its vintage charm.

Our hotel is near
View More

In Fort Smith, Arkansas, Hotel's Guests Tour the Wild West

Circle back to the nostalgic frontier West at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Smith - Executive Park. Relive the days of outlaws and lawmen as you walk through the once-dusty streets of downtown Fort Smith. From the brothel-turned-visitor-center to the operational 1920s street trolley and 1935 World's Fair Ferris wheel overlooking the Arkansas River, the entire town retains its vintage charm.

Our hotel is near downtown Fort Smith, AR at Executive Park. We're close to Rheem Manufacturing, Baldor, Trane, Gerber Products and many other businesses. The free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary airport shuttle keep our hotel's guests productive in Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Visit the Fort Smith National Historic Site to linger at important stops along the Trail of Tears, see the courthouse of the "Hanging Judge," Isaac C. Parker, or explore the miles of nature trails bordering the river. Our hotel's location in Fort Smith, Arkansas places you minutes from the historic downtown, the Arkansas River Valley, Van Buren, Arkansas and some of the most beautiful wine country in the states.

Start each day a free, hot breakfast. When you aren't enjoying all the area has to offer, unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. For modern amenities and Old World atmosphere, stay at our hotel in Fort Smith, AR!

View Less
Features
Stay with the friendliest hotel in town! Visit our gorgeous lobby to enjoy light snacks and mingle with other Fort Smith, Arkansas guests at our hotel's hospitality reception on Mon-Thurs evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and knowledgeable staff Stayed here for my business trip, The hotel and location is good with nice clean rooms the customer service is excellent! the reception and the desk did everything they could do to please you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here several times a week great place and great staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tim is great! He needs to share his experience with other clerks. I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times. The previous time was in November 2013 and I was waiting until I returned from our December stay, giving them a second chance, before writing my review. First, if you have any issues, talk to Tim. He seems to be the only one that make a guest welcomed, comfortable and actually means it when he says he is there to help. I have had conversations with other desk clerks and while they are very good at talking you through a situation and telling you how it will be resolved, little is done. Tim not only took care of the situation, when he saw me later that night, caught my attention and made sure we were okay. November, no excuse for poor service, December there was a bad ice storm. Either way, if it wasn't for Tim, this review would be extremely unpleasant. In November, our room heater didn't work. After writing a note and delivering to the front desk, talking to the front desk and calling 2x, maintenance finally came to manually turn on the heater the second night of our stay. I was told by maintenance there were certain rooms that the heater worked properly and since we were returning in a month, to request one of those rooms. When checking out in November, I went to the front desk two fold. 1-to request a room that the heater worked and 2-to tie my split reservation together so I didn't have to switch rooms. Well, when the front desk clerk tied the reservation she changed my rate on my room which was $32/night plus tax more than my original rate. Thankfully, I had enough points and just cancelled the reservation and extended my points reservation. While the Holiday Inn in Grand Rapids had zero issue combining reservations, this task was a bit more than the clerk could handle in Ft Smith. I was told in December that she was new and since my rate was the internet rate originally, that once she goofed, she couldn't change it back. I am standing there thinking that she could have at least told me that she goofed rather than me finding out when getting my documents together for the next trip weeks later. Positive, the hotel let me check in at 1:30, nice since I was trying to miss the storm. Positive, platinum status recognized. This did not happen in November, so that was an improvement. Upon checking-in in December, I again asked for a room where the heater worked. I was assured the heater worked in my assigned room. After sitting in a freezing room for almost an hour and just about ready to call downstairs the maintenance person showed up to turn on the heater. He said it would take about 20-30 minutes to warm up the room. Well, okay. I waited another hour and still in my jacket and hat. Finally, I called downstairs and Tim switched me to a room that the heater indeed worked and we were comfortable for the remainder of our stay. Still a pain to switch rooms, but there was no way I was spending 3 more nights in a room with no heat and 1/2" of ice outside. Positive... when requested extra towels, delivery was within 15 minutes. Overall bathroom cleanliness is marginal at best. Both stays, I found hair in the bathroom that was not ours nor did it looks to be any of the cleaners roaming the floor cleaning other rooms. The other is the cleaning staff is exceptional slow. Again, I would say it was because of the ice storm, but it was the same in November. It was 4:50pm one of the stays before housekeeping knocked to clean. At that point I had decided to pack up and go home a day early. There were some other minor maintenance issues... but those wouldn't make or break a trip. This was an average stay had it been an average hotel. It is not what I have become accustomed to as a Holiday Inn preferred "go-to" hotel. The hotel is understaffed on all levels or folks just don't want to put out effort. Not sure which. Also, if the staff would inform the guests when they check in that if the heater is not on to call maintenance rather than sit for hours or even through the night with having no idea that the thermostat doesn't do anything, I think guests would be more understanding. Of course the better course of action would be for the heaters to be turned on prior to the arrival of the guest and not assign guests to rooms where the heater doesn't work at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WET CARPET We stayed 4 nights as we were visiting my sons and grandchildren, over the Thanksgiving holiday. Room 508. I also had room 509 for 2 nights, for one of my Sons and his family, in from OK City. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown Fort Smith, when we get down to visit. This was our first bad time with it. The carpet in front of the window was soaking wet 2-3 feet from the wall. I couldn't have people over to visit. I had to go to their homes or restaurants, wherever. My sons room was the same but not quite as bad. Amanda at the front desk was the one bright spot. Very pleasent. A front desk man named Tim ? I believe....was rude, short and should not be in the greeting or helping people field AT ALL. How he got the front desk job, I have no idea This is my first complaint ever about a Holiday Inn. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but poor food and loud The hotel staff was great. The front desk clerk was awesome. The only problems I encounterd in my 9 day stay was that you can hear people and sounds from other rooms. Im guessing either by the windows or the heating/air system. You can also hear people walking around above and below you. I would have assumed the hotel would have done a better job taking that into consideration. The beds are comfortable, but the sound of theair conditioner ticking is LOUD.The food was so-so. Very basic and desserts were almost non-existant. This maybe due to the fact they are in between chefs. I was told that by the staff. Overall, Ive stayed in worse and better. Its average. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We absolutely froze! The hotel was fine; we weren't there long. Be advised, however, that adjusting the room temperature from heat to air-conditioning cannot be done in room on your own. When we were there, our room was an ice-box while our neighbor's was a sauna. I did not know to call to have maintenance come and switch something in the heat/air vents to change over from cool to heat and kept waiting for the room to heat up when I adjusted the thermostat to hot. When the temp is changing, the front desk needs to alert people at time of check-in that they cannot adjust from ac to heat on their own. Re: food - we had the buffet breakfast and received poor service and food was not refilled on the buffet. Barely anything was on the buffet the whole time and we were there around 9AM so not too close to the end on the weekend. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Cold (but otherwise great) We loved the open central atrium that the rooms overlooked - really created a great feel instead of long stuffy dark hallways. Rooms also seemed well sound-proofed. But the air conditioning unit options pretty much came down to really cold or nothing. We would turn the AC on for an hour just to freshen up the air (was a bit stuffy otherwise), but then had to turn off as was way too cold! Also the hot was was so hot that you could really burn yourself if you weren't careful when turning on the sink/shower. And my husband is really picky about beds and pillows and he didn't sleep well at all. But otherwise great facility with free wi-fi in the rooms, free breakfast, and a nice atrium. And conveniently connected to the Convention Center, which is a really great facility. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay The room was hot and stuffy when we arrived, but the air conditioning fan made a horrible noise. When I called the front desk, they were extremely apologetic and nice, butvoffered no solution. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by serivice The service at this hotel is amazing. The staff was very helpful and courteous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff skills and desire to be helpful Having stayed in many different places for many years in many different venues, I can say this Holiday Inn has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Even if they cannot accommodate what is asked for, they are kind and seem generally sorry they cannot help. They are very professional and remember you from the day before and what interaction took place, checking up on it. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I wish I had that bed! The only negative is lunch and dinner at the restaurant seems a little lacking in quality and taste. It was inconvenient on Saturday evening to have to go out to eat because only a buffet was being served that was not to my taste when all I had wanted to do was have a nice salad and use the hot tub which I did not get to do since I had to go out to eat. I am a senior citizen and my stamina was not able to do both. But all in all, it is a great place to stay and so nice not to have to get out in the weather to go to the Convention Center. Thank you again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love my stays at Holiday Inn. I especially like the friendly staff that greets us with a smile. I need to mention one emp. whos name is Kevin, he went the extra mile for me and please let him know I told you so. I ask about my king suite as to why it did not have a frige or mic. in it and he said he would check on it for me. When I return from dinner I have a frige and microwave in my room. thanks to Kevin I love you all. regards, October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable The reception staff was ok, nothing more. I didn't appreciate having the manager come up to try to convince me to enroll in a promotional program when I said no to the receptionist. The bed was hard, as a board, I had poor night sleeps both nights. The screw on the toilet seat was broken. The armrest on the sofa bed was worn, able to see the foam. And the sofa bed was not very uncomfortable to sit on, the cushion sank into the bed and I could feel the wood frame on the back of my legs. All conference rooms were freezing. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff My expectations for this location were very low when I booked it, but upon arriving that all changed. Excellent service by the staff. Very clean location. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful staff Everything was great! Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No other choice When staying in Ft. Smith, there is no other choice for me other than this Holiday Inn. I have stayed here numerous times and this will always be my "go to" location. The staff is second to none and the cleanliness leaves nothing to be desired. This will be my home away from home as long as I travel to the area. The daytime front desk manager, Crystal is one of the most personable people I have ever encountered in the hospitality industry. There is also a young man, Devin, that is accomodating and professional way beyond his years. Keep it up guys and you will always have my business. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying at this location again and again October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Uncomfortable Bed Old hotel need updates. Bed uncomfortable & it was noisy outside. Hold to fall sleep. Food was not good and we had to wait a long time to be served. We missed sessions of our meeting waiting for our food. Parking not good. Limited parking close to the hotel. I had to park in a parking deck across the street. Staff was friendly & helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Noisy and loud HVAC System!! Overall the Staff was Great! As far as the work out room was old - need update!Pool and jacuzzi were extreme on the chlorine!! The staff is Great! its the building that needs to update! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Service We always get the same room and the customer service is awesome. They accomodate quickly if something is needed in the room, acknowledge me as a Platinum member and ask if assistance is needed with luggage or anything else. Highly recommended!! Thanks! Staci September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold the room & service were fine, but the meeting rooms were terrible. I have never been in rooms that were so cold. In a hotel that nice, temperature should be able to be controled. I would not schedule meetings or a convention at this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap parking More than 4 spaces I had to park in the parking deck I am handicap! The ice maker on the second floor was out of order the third Floor ice maker worked fine! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodating room and meal Enjoyed staying at FSM Holiday Inn. The fountains and elevators were all working, which hadn't been the case in previous visits. My room was quiet and very comfortable. We had just a few minutes to eat between appointments and the service was great even though we were outside normal dining times. The business center is very accommodating for printing off boarding passes and really enjoyed the little gift bag at check-in. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold The room was very, very cold. We had to wrap up in blankets and our sweaters. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property Old, old, property in need of remodel. Way overpriced for the money.Should have been $65.. B August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff hotel needs repair The hotel and furnishings need repair and replacement appears owners are not willing to reinvest in the building. The staff was great and seem to care about the guest. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very clean and comfortable, the servic was great and my grandsons loved the pool. The parking was clean and well lite at night, the entrance and lobby was very bright, clean and friendly faces and smiles meet you at the desk or sooner. The elevator view was fantastic over looking the lobby and dinning area and my wife just loved the water falls. The pool was just great, like I said, my grandsons loved it, the ice machine worked and the area around it was very clean and the room was very good and clean. We enjoyed the stay very much and will stay there again. thank You Larry G. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Other than parking, which during the week can be challenging, this facility has it all. A great staff, clean rooms, and being centrally located are the reasons this hotel is my preference when traveling through Ft. Smith. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities and room Barhroom needs to be updated. Room is good otherwise. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, except... This property is right in the down town next to the convention center. There are many restaurants and bars a block from the hotel and it seemed safe. The rooms are well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. Very positive so far right? Unfortunately, the first room I was in was directly above a ballroom where a rock and roll band was playing on a Wednesday evening. After three calls to the front desk, they finally agreed to move me to the other side of the hotel. I missed a few hours of sleep and that is the only negative from my stay at the Fort Smith Holiday Inn. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is ridiculous. The air conditioning was not adequate even in low 90 degree weather. The parking is horrible. For a Holiday Inn of this size, the parking lot is laughable. There is a parking deck across the street with additional parking - Approximately 31 additional spaces. I gave the hotel a rating of 2 starts only because the staff was terrific. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading