Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a really nice place. Road access was easy and fast. They are in walking distance to some fast food places. My only complaint is the limited cable choices. But everything else is great. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls could hear man snoring in next room I could hear talking from the room next door and snoring at Night. We were on the third floor and the rug in the corridor was all Buckled. We had a constant noise all night coming from our bathroom. It seemed like a sound of a shower running all night. The door of the room across the hall from us screeched when opened. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walls too thin I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this room was. We were traveling by motorcycle and Ft. Stockton was our midway point. We really needed a clean comfortable room to rest our old weary bones :) The room delivered! We did not have a reservation and we were still able to get a nice room at a fairly affordable price. The hot breakfast the next morning was pretty good for being a buffet style breakfast. The food was fresh and hot, with a nice variety of foods to choose from. My only complaint was that the walls were very thin and I could hear everything going on in the next room from the TV and to her many phone calls. Our TV did not work, the message on the screen saying "your signal will be up shortly". By the time we figured it out, it was late so we did not call to have it fixed. When I mentioned it at check-out, the clerk stated it was probably the weather causing the TV problem. I told her that our neighbor's TV was working perfectly ALL NIGHT LONG. If I had to choose only one thing wrong, it would be the walls being too thin. Otherwise, I was very impressed with the room :) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in TX We were traveling cross country from CA and this was our first rest stop. We got there at 9:30pm and the young lady at the counter was still fresh and pleasant. She made it so easy for us to get in our room and relax. The room smelled fresh and was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual HIE experience We stay at HIE all the time on our cross country travels, year after year but this one would be enough to turn us off to them if it had been our first. Toilet not working, ice machine out of order, phone not working......then move to another room (ugh) where the a/c works intermittently all night. And to top it off the person in the next room leaves his TV blaring ALL NIGHT! True! And the desk clerk says - "oh it was probably one of the workers, they come in tired and then fall asleep....." After asking for our room to be comped they made it seem like it was our fault and reluctantly reduced the rate $50. That's for all the nights we have spent at HIE over the past 5 years. Stay away from this place. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Fort Stockton We were a bit apprehensive about stopping in Fort Stockton on our way back home to Houston on the last leg of our trip from LA. However, we were pleasantly pleased with the room - on the first floor - with the size of it and the amenities. I recommend this hotel if you are stopping in Fort Stockton. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst and most expensive!!! When travelling, I usually have 2 constants; eating at Cracker Barrel and staying at Holiday Inn Express. Well, after a near sleepless night at the most expensive location of a near 2 week trip, one of those may change. You can guess which one. The walls in this motel are useless as far as deadening sound. I could hear everything that went on in the next room, all the way until 1:30 AM. I finally got to sleep at about 3:00 AM. When I mentioned this to the clerk at checkout, her response was less than heartfelt sympathy. And you have responded to several other similar complaints with the explanation that the motel is being renovated. Well, I would suggest a "from the ground up" rebuild and next time try building with what every other hotel is built with! Real materials. It's a shame that somebody's poor judgement in the construction of this poor excuse for a motel should taint the good name of Holiday Inn Express. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but room needed some care First, we love Holiday Inn Express, so we want them to be the best hotel they can be. Our room was clean and nice, but the refrigerator did not work properly due to a missing leg. It seemed to stay in defrost mode. We had to put our refrigerator items in the hotel's kitchen. Also, the commode was wobbly, was not sealed to the floor. It looked like it was in the process of being fixed, but not finished. This room should not have had guest until the items were fixed. Thank you. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet The room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I was able to rest and get up early to get on my way. I would stay there again when passing through Fort Stockton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Stockton HI Express This hotel was clean and neat in appearance and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. THe room was very comfortable and relatively soundproofed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the desert A very nice room; there were three of us so one had to use the pull out couch and it was even comfortable! I had a full night's restful sleep on it. The room was clean, the facilities were neat and spiffy and the room was quiet. The high cost, probably, is the result of all the surrounding oil and gas play, which puts rooms at a premium as to supply. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Our room was noisy and we could hear the people in the next room. The guy snored all night. The room was hot when we arrived. Overall evaluation was good January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and no service! I try to make it a point to stay at Holiday Inn Express's during all my travels. So I believe I have many other locations to compare this one too and it was by far the very worst one I have every stayed in. The Staff were unfriendly unprofessional and unengaged in anything that was going on there or any of the questions I had during both my check in and my check out over the holiday. I believe my stay here actually ended on Christmas day. The toilet paper roll in the bathroom was just the cardboard, there was a used bar of soap in the tub and there was a big red liquid stain of some sort in the bathroom on the back wall. I had to give the lady behind the desk my priority club number three times and she looked at me as if I was bothering her. When I checked out and asked for my receipt (because it was not slid under the door) The woman behind the desk never said a word, not "good morning", not "how was your stay", not "your card is no good", not anything. After I got my receipt I said "have a nice day" and she finally responded. As far as I am concerned you can remove this location from the map and plow it into the ground! January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night in Fort Stockton Wall are paper thin....we listened to the man in the next room snore all night long. We could hear them talking all evening..before the snoring started. Oh, my! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV noise from room adjoining wall at 02:33 am, occupant in adjoining room had TV at a volume loud enough to wake me and my family. Called the front desk to correct the situation, I heard the phone ring in the adjoining room and no one answered. Since i was driving long distance the next day, I opted for ear plugs. TV noise increased in volume a few minutes later and I again called the front desk to send someone to kill the power on the TV if no one was in the room. I heard the phone ring in the adjoining room again and this time heard the occupant rustling out of bed, after a few minutes the TV was turned off at 03:03 am. Do something about the walls density to control noise transfer into the adjoining rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive noise, poor soundproofing Very noisy in our room with very poor soundproofing. Even though our room was at the end of the hall, the noise coming from the only adjoining room was excessive. Also could hear doors slamming all down the hall. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious modernization. Will not go back. Felt old and dirty. Unsanitary even. I suspect cheap construction and materials. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID THIS PLACE This is the worst HI Express we have ever experienced. It was also the most expensive HI Express on a cross-country trip. The building is old and the walls are thin. The motel was full of oil field workers, who were loud and who played their televisions in the adjacent rooms until well after midnight. Also, there is a trucking company behind the building, and a refrigerator truck was idling loudly outside our room until late. There is a K-Bob's steakhouse across the road. The food and service was so bad that we walked out. The manager was so embarrassed that he didn't even make us pay. We altered our return route home to avoid staying in Ft. Stockton. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resting Place In West Texas This Holiday Inn Express Is A Great Resting Place In The Middle Of The West Texas Desert. Fort Stockton Is Almost Half Way Between El Paso And San Antonio. When We Were Traveling A Nasty Snow And Ice Storm Hit The West Texas Desert And It Was Very Icy, Slippery, And Dangerous. This Fort Stockton Holiday Inn Express Was An Oasis In The Storm. This Holiday Inn Express Had A Great Hot Breakfast, Very Big And Spacious Rooms, Very Relaxing Beds, Very Nice And Spacious Bathrooms, And Free Use Of The Internet And Corresponding Computer Terminals In The Business Center. This Place Had Everything That We Needed. I Plan To Come Back To This Hotel Again In The Future. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend All HI Express & Suites proclaims to be but better. Will definitely stay again & again & again. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a competent cleaning staff I last stayed here in early September. At that time, I questioned whether the linens in the room had been changed. The room was dusty and it did not smell fresh. I got caught in the recent West Texas ice storm and had hoped to continue on to Austin, but the weather was too much. I remembered this hotel and hoped it had improved from two months earlier, but no such luck. In fact, while standing in line with other hapless travelers stranded by the weather a woman approached the counter and said that the room she was given had not been serviced at all. Rumpled beds, towels on the floor, etc. On the way to my room I encountered heavily scuffed walls and deeply stained carpets. This is too bad because I trust the HIE brand and now I cannot be so sure. I have a feeling that because this hotel is located literally in the middle of nowhere between El Paso and Austin/San Antonio and because there are few other choices the management doesn't care or they can't find good help. I will not stay at this particular hotel again. I don't like to write a negative review but perhaps this will get the hotel's attention. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience My daughter and I travel through Texas quite a bit to visit family and usually stay at a hotel along the way. Holiday Inn Express is usually our go to place since we've had pretty positive experiences in the past but our last visit was so terrible I don't know if I'll ever be back-at least not to this location. We had a late check in and were pretty tired but when we walked into our room we could hear snoring from the room next door. It was so loud in the room, I had to turn on a movie just to help my daughter sleep. In addition, the room was extremely cold and when we went to turn on the heater a foul smell of burning plastic filled the room so quickly we had to turn it off immediately and just bundle up for the night. Also, I found an old empty bottle on the side of the bed that had been left behind by some previous guest. To make matters worse after a terrible nights sleep, the walls were so thin that bright and early the next morning we were awakened by the sound of a loud tv and blow dryer in one of the other rooms. During check out when the person at the front desk asked how our stay was and I let her know, I quickly realized it was really meant as a rhetorical question as she took my credit card and offered an insincere apology. I don't like to complain so I just left it at that but next time we're driving through and I see this place you can bet I'll probably just keep on driving. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The service was awesome and really friendly the room was make up like I was just checking the following day. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay quite hotel The rooms were nice, quite and comfortable. Bathroom was always refreshed and all the amenities worked well. The staff was cordial and polite. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay During this stay we were woking up by the fire alarm at 4-:: am. We whent out side as fast as we could because we did not know for sure what was going on. We waited out side while the cops and fire trucks showed up. After close to an hour of being cold I had to ask for someone to give us blankets. It was a false alarm. I stay at this hotel earlier in the month and the maintenance crew drill into a water main above me door and flooded my room and the third floor. This hotel has really put a bad taste in my mouth for holiday inn express. I have spent close to if not over 5,000.00 at this hotel this month and I really hope IHG makes this right!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable the only derogatory comment I have is that the ice machine down by the elevator was making so much noise that not only could I hear it all the way down the hall I could here it thru the ventilation in the bathroom of our room. However, it did not carry all the way out into the room and we were still able to get a very comfortable nights sleep. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was comfortable but dusty. Breakfast was good. Hallways were being worked on. No recognition for IHG members. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate but a great stay! Our stay was great even though the hotel was undergoing renovations... Customer/guest service was exemplary! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew First room had heavy smell of mildew, 2nd was ok. Yogurt was lite only, which has chemicals I cannot eat. No breakfast items for gluten free diet. Such as grits or corn cereals . Pool was closed for construction Not one of the better one I have stayed in. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisnes stay The Front Counter staff was great. However, the sheets were dirty and the Pillow cases. I took them all off to insure the replacement. I've stayed here before will no problems. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>