• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne, Indiana

Situated in the upscale village of Coventry, just off I-69 and US 24 in southwest Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's premium accommodations promise travelers exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. Just minutes from the area's most popular businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne is your ideal home away from home.

There's plenty to see and do in Indiana's second largest city, Fort Wayne. Lodging with us
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne, Indiana

Situated in the upscale village of Coventry, just off I-69 and US 24 in southwest Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's premium accommodations promise travelers exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. Just minutes from the area's most popular businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne is your ideal home away from home.

There's plenty to see and do in Indiana's second largest city, Fort Wayne. Lodging with us gives you quick access to the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, home of an exotic African Safari and the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, where patrons can tour the permanent collection and unique rotating exhibits. While visiting, vacationers are also encouraged to attend a TinCaps baseball game, a Single-A affiliate of the San Diego Padres.

Those looking for Fort Wayne, IN hotels near businesses like General Motors, Superior Essex and Water Furnace have found the perfect place. In addition to a convenient location, this hotel features a spacious meeting room for up to 50 guests. Audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are also available.

When you're in Fort Wayne, lodging with us means that you get the best treatment, from the warm and gooey cinnamon rolls at the complimentary and hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to an indoor pool and whirlpool that are open year-round. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Fort Wayne!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This is an awesome place to stay. We reserved 9 rooms for a graduation for my son at IPFW. They put us all on the same floor. Everyone loved the stay. Comfortable beds, excellent price, friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent job Holiday INN. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, staff not very helpful Tried to check into room at around 1:30 pm and was told I room was being checked for cleanliness and I couldn't check in. Other people were checking in after me which was rather frustrating. Went to restaurant and while no on there, waited for a few minutes until someone came out and said to sit wherever. Daughter ordered chocolate milk, but they were out (5:30 on a Saturday night!). Overall, hotel was clean. Elevators took a very long time (2) and there were no stairs to take as an alternative as stairs only went directly outside. While convenient to soccer fields at Hefner (a very nice plus) if not there for soccer, would stay somewhere else. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Office The two computers in the business office had outdated operating systems and no virus control. For this reason I would not use those computers to access my e-mail or any other sites I normally use while traveling. This is the first time I have encountered this problem while staying at a Holiday Inn. I left my laptop computer at home because I planned to use the hotel computer during my stay. This was a minor inconvenience and the only negative thing I found at the hotel. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around property Professional and Personable Staff in all areas. Excellent Housekeeping staff. Due to my past experiences with this property and the people associated I chose to only stay here when in the Ft. Wayne area. Close to all companies and nightlife/restaurants also. If ONLY they could control the Winter Weather !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 15 degrees BELOW zero is just too cold !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodiations Great staff, food and room. Definitely staying at this location again! April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOMS THERE WAS A DOG ON THE FLOOR I WAS ON AND BARKED ALL NIGHT April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great people at the motel. very very helpful Agreat place to stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rita123 We have been staying here for the past 5 years for the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. Room was clean & beds comfortable. We stayed 2 nights Thursday & Friday. We asked 5 times & I even went down to the front desk to get some toilet tissue. Finally at 10:00 pm on Friday night we got more toilet paper. There was 6 women in our group & only 1 roll extra toilet paper in the bathroom. I don't know if the were short staff but we have never been this disappointed at this hotel. For the price we were not happy. Rita 123 April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient for Vera Bradley Sale My friend and I go to Vera Bradley Outlet Sale every year and if we stay overnight, this is our preference for a hotel. This year we didn't get to use a Vera code discount or a AAA discount because Holiday Inn is able to get full price since it was such a popular weekend. This procedure concerning the discount codes was explained to me by the lady who booked our room. I had to call once a week for five weeks before I finally got a room. However, check-in was a delight and our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff at the main desk was very professional and courteous. I noticed that other reviewers who stayed the same weekend said they were recognized for being a Priority Club member. I have been one since 2003 and was told that membership would not help me as far as making a reservation or using any discount code or AAA membership! We did have one problem with the restaurant staff. We asked for Jacobs Creek wine but knew as soon as we took a drink that we had been served the wrong kind. We told our waitress and she said she would check with the bartender. The gal from the bar came over, told us they were out of Jacobs Creek, she had substituted another brand; and then asked if we would prefer a glass of water!!! I thought this was extremely rude. I asked if that was the ONLY wine they had available. So, she did offer us a different kind, brought us a small taste, and we said it would be fine. I just felt that we should have been told that the JC wine was not available. Perhaps we looked like we would not know the difference! Everything else was really good and our Sat. morning waitress was delightful. I would definitely stay here again but I do think there are a few things as far as staff that need addressed. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location...excellent service. This Holiday Inn property should be the benchmark to which all other hotels aspire. Every employee we had contact with from the front desk to housekeeping was pleasant and accommodating. The price is reasonable but the service is exceptional..When in Ft Wayne, I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. I almost forgot to mention the food in the restaurant was delicious. We arrived 15min before closing, and even they bent over backwards to serve us with a smile... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly service We try to stay here during our Vera Bradley Outlet Sale trip, this is a great little one day get away,the room was perfect and the friendly staff made a four hour drive not so bad. Thank You hope to book next year!!!!! :) April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would absolutely recommend 5 stars!!!! Everything was clean, the staff is professional and very helpful!!! I will definitely be back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vera outlet This place was wonderful, I felt special because of all the things they offered to us April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Wether you're in Fort Wayne for business or pleasure, this hotel is the place to be. Located across the highway from the Coliseum, I had a restful night after a long drive. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One person Not a bad hotel, but my problem started when an unoccupied room next to me had an alarm clock go off at 1:00am. After 3 calls to the front desk & 40 minutes later....it finally got shut off. Since I was a little irritated, I couldn't go back to sleep, I went down to the front desk to ask why it took so long and the woman working the desk (the night manager) was rude and unapologetic to say the least. Her poor attitude & lack of professionalism is the only reason I will not stay here again. It's a shame one person can affect the perception of a business. Everyone else did a great job. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly Staff I stay in hotels 150+ nights a year. The entire staff at the Fort Wayne Coliseum Holiday Inn ranks among the most professional yet friendly staff anywhere. They always make me feel like I am truly welcome from the moment I walk in. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We've been staying at this hotel for 2 years. Rooms are clean and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff adn hotel Staff were so friendly and helpful. Was a pleasure staying here. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant so can not rate the food. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Best customer service ever!! I stay in hotels 3 nights a week, this is by far the best service I have ever had ! Clean room, Excellent staff! Great value. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Our stay was really nice! My husband and I took our 2 little ones and they had fun swimming while we relaxed in the hot tub :) Our rooms were nice and our beds VERY comfortable. We ordered room service for supper and breakfast. Our dinner was very good and came within 30 mins. Our breakfast was later then requested so it was free of charge :) Overall - I would definitely come here again! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER CARE I highly recommend Holiday Inn-IPFW. The staff at the front desk, lounge, and restaurant were all wonderful, cheerful, and polite. It is nice to finally see a place that takes pride in costumer care. Thank you! There were some issues with my reservations which were handled quickly and again with excellent customer service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stay annual due to business needs and it's always a great time! From dinner, to the bar, to the staff and the rooms- they have you covered! Not to mention the shuttle that takes you straight from their door to the Coliseum and back! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In from the Cold I had the best nights rest in years last week while I was staying at the Holiday Inn Coliseum in Fort Wayne January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel and my bad decision put my life at risk. I specifically stayed at the hotel because I could use your shuttle to cross the 5 lane street without cross walk, to the Fort Wayne Colusium. YOUR EMPLOYEE TOLD ME THERE WAS NO SHUTTLE AFTER 8PM. I asked them if they could help find me a cab to return after the races ended. They first said NO. I asked again and then was given a card for a cab company. I was told to use the phone in the loby to call the cab company. After the phone in the lobby did not work, they reluctantly making me feel like I was imposing on them, allowed me to call the cab company. After the races I felt it was too late to call for a cab and 68 year old me crossed the street, almost getting hit by a car. ONCE ACROSS THE STREET, I found the HOTEL shuttle waiting at the light. Since it was a long walk still to the hotel on a dark road, I boarded the bus. That was Friday. The next day I again asked the desk if there would be a shuttle and the SAME person told me NO. I then informed the desk person the SHUTTLE DRIVER last night told me they would be a shuttle and ended our conversation. Not only was I given incorrect information, which lead to me putting my life in danger, your employee's attitude of superority and condensation toward me angers me very much. Next year I'll probably stay at your hotel again because it is across the street, but I hope I can get accurate information and some sort of respect from your help next year. One other thing. Friday I was told the bar would be open till 11pm. The races ended in time for me and others to be back before 10pm. But the bar was closed with the bar maid counting the money and we were told it was because they were not busy. Don't you think it might be busy when people return from an event across the street, which is the probable reason for the hotel being there in the first place? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great staff - overpriced though Excellent hotel, especially for the area. The staff does an excellent job. It really is overpriced though for the area and what all is included. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, Good experience. I would recommend and plan on staying at this location again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night in a bad snow storm. The bed was wonderful, the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel. The only recommendations I would have is better cleaning of the bath and shower floors and doors that were more snug to the floor as we had a lot of noise and light through the gap from the corridor. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE- NEED MORE ELEVATORS We stayed over one night for a family reunion that my mother and uncle planned, it was a Saturday and there was also a group of young hockey players staying and it seemed like a full house. I am not complaining about that but on times when all rooms are filled it seems like you need more elevators to get to the rooms, there were several times when there was a large group waiting for the elevators and some of the kids were pressing each button to make them stop on each floor. Other than that the pool area was nice and the room was clean and we also took advantage of the wifi. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Family members came from Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and Maryland to enjoy a wonderful reunion: Four generations from age one to eighty-two. All staff members at the hotel (housekeeping, restaurant/bar, security, front desk, management) were competent, friendly, and helpful. They happily accommodated all of our special requests, and their excellent hospitaly offered a totally welcoming atmosphere for our successful gathering. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Was quite surprised when we walked into hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Friendly staff. Room service excellent. Would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby View Exterior View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading