• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne, Indiana

Situated in the upscale village of Coventry, just off I-69 and US 24 in southwest Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's premium accommodations promise travelers exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. Just minutes from the area's most popular businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne is your ideal home away from home.

There's plenty to see and do in Indiana's second largest city, Fort Wayne. Lodging with us
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Fort Wayne, Indiana

Situated in the upscale village of Coventry, just off I-69 and US 24 in southwest Fort Wayne, IN, this hotel's premium accommodations promise travelers exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. Just minutes from the area's most popular businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne is your ideal home away from home.

There's plenty to see and do in Indiana's second largest city, Fort Wayne. Lodging with us gives you quick access to the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, home of an exotic African Safari and the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, where patrons can tour the permanent collection and unique rotating exhibits. While visiting, vacationers are also encouraged to attend a TinCaps baseball game, a Single-A affiliate of the San Diego Padres.

Those looking for Fort Wayne, IN hotels near businesses like General Motors, Superior Essex and Water Furnace have found the perfect place. In addition to a convenient location, this hotel features a spacious meeting room for up to 50 guests. Audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are also available.

When you're in Fort Wayne, lodging with us means that you get the best treatment, from the warm and gooey cinnamon rolls at the complimentary and hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to an indoor pool and whirlpool that are open year-round. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Fort Wayne!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forwarding Phone Calls Last week while staying at this location I received a phone call on the house phone system telling me they were a Holiday Inn representative (I assumed the front desk) and that a recent computer application update had lost my information. Which I supplied that included a credit card number. During the course of this conversation I realized something was wrong. After the call I contacted the front desk to find out there was not a computer update issue and then found out the call was forwarded to my room by the front desk. We were both scammed. I recommend in the future that no calls just be forwarded to the guest room without some kind of verification, like first and last names, room number or other verification that the caller truly knows the person they are calling. I have common last name, which this caller asked for and the front desk made the assumption it was for me. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service, Nice and Comfortable Rooms, Great Location The hotel employees are super friendly and eager to meet all requests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Love this place! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I've been the guest of the Holiday Inn IPFW many times, and will continue to return there when on business in Fort Wayne. Very comfortable accommodations, excellent staff, easy access, convenient neighborhood for shopping/dining, and (the best part) guest passes to IPFW's athletic center just a few blocks away. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was just relaxing as it could get. Would visit again if in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all No hot water couldnt take a shower. For the cost there should be a complimentary breakfast. Seems as if everytime I stay the price of the room goes up. I stay at this hotel because of location but may need to check into other options September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No ice makers. There are only two ice makers in the entire hotel and no signs telling you where they are. I had to call the front desk and even she had to go and ask someone else where they were. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FGS Conference My stay was very enjoyable. Had trouble adjusting air conditioner. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Quiet hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reviewed you on Yelp! I have already posted a review of this facility on Yelp! But let me reiterate, thank you, Laura, for being so accommodating to this old and very tired traveler. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a large wedding group last weekend and had great service, from accommodating early check-ins to having us occupy almost a whole floor. Heard that the bridal suite was also great., and staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the downtown was also good as we had to get down to a ball game the one night. Close to shopping and restaurants was also a bonus and the pool was great. Jarvis family August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Clean and comfortable room Friendly helpful Staff made our stay extremely pleasant. Shuttle to our conference At Grand Wayne was a real plus. Can't praise this hotel enough Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities lacking No teabags in room or in front lobby. Had to find a waiter so Icould get a cup. No resturant after morning breakfast, til dinner. That means if youngest up late, after ten you have to leave the place to get brunch or lunch. No refrigerator or safety lock box in room. The front desk are overworked and not very glad to see you. They are in the hospitality profession,therefore they should be hospitalable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I spent 5 nights at this facility while attending a downtown conference. Staff members were gracious when we first arrived and especially helpful in trying to meet the needs of a number of people attending a downtown conference with varied scheduling that included late night use of the shuttle. I loved the access to the fresh cucumber water and the coffee. Staff helped me when I needed scissors, etc. for a conference related project. Room was clean and we slept well. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The air conditioner was a little loud and woke me up several times. It would have been nice to have had a free continental breakfast offered such as other chains offer. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and updated The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet. You can hear the traffic noise in the rooms facing Coliseum Blvd. The bathrooms are great, especially like the shower. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not cleaned I am very sorry to report, but I cannot recommend this hotel. The bathroom and coffee pot was not cleaned when I left the room for the day. When I returned that evening, I noticed that the towels were still on the floor and the coffee was still in the pot from the morning. Given the hour it was I went to sleep and did not bother with it that evening. Upon checkout the next morning I mentioned the issue to the person behind the desk. Seemed very concerned and wanted my email address so the hotel could follow up with me upon review. I never received and email or follow up at all. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and disheveled front desk The front desk was unprofessional and treated the guests rudely. Their appearance was unkempt and disheveled. The hotel was full of basketball players from a local tournament and the front desk personnel placed professional clients on the same floor as the basketball teams?? When these clients complained the front desk attendants blamed the first kids they saw and called the cops. Very unprofessional. When we tried to defend our side, the hotel would not listen. We will not be back now or ever to any Holiday Inn. Very unsatisfied. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad expierence Worst ever.......... We got one night a refund and should have been for two nights. If someone is reading this that has some authority I would like a refund for our other night. Employees fighting over tables at breatfast time, hardly any food to choose from and employees would not stock it up, asked a employee 3 times for orange juice and was totally ignored, no big plates to eat breakfast. We asked for more coffee and cups, towels, and shampoo and conditioner in our room never got it. Asked about our shuttle service to and from our wedding reception and no one knew what we were talking about. Very diappointed in your hotel and employees. I sure hope someone reads this and follows threw. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, terrible breakfast - no food Our room was clean although apparently there were no clean towels to give us. We finally received towels around 9 pm. Breakfast was supposed to run from 6:30 or 7 until 10:30 as it was a weekend. We went down around 8 and there was NO food and a huge mess. Around 8:30 we finally found staff to ask about more food and they said they would see about getting more. By 9:00 we gave up and went out for breakfast elsewhere. The dining/buffet area was such a dirty mess. The only food left were a couple of English muffins. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was happy with this hotel from the moment I walked in and was kindly greeted by the person at the front desk. The hospitality of the everyone working was phenomenal! The room was comfortable and had a great A/C unit which came in handy since it was 95 degrees out that day. I would recommend anyone staying in the Ft. Wayne area to stay at this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great value We've stayed here several times over the last few years. The location is great - near rink, restaurants and shopping. The property is in great condition and the staff is well-trained. When comparing this property to others, this one stands out in its condition and value. The pool is larger than most competitors. My kids like the free wifi. I liked the shower; well-lighted and vented, the shower head was unexpectedly luxurious, and plenty of hot water.. Great start to the day. If the GM is looking for opportunities to improve, I'll offer a few suggestions. 1. Those of us with long hair need conditioner. please? 2. The coffee could use an upgrade. Not a fan. 3. The sports team breakfast got a polite, but unanimous thumbs down from our group. Thanks for your hospitality. I expect we'll see you guys next season. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Shuttle Had a wedding reception across the busy road, shuttle took us there and back, no waiting! Wish the bar inside was opened later than midnight July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The beds were the same height as the blower on the air conditioner. I had to build a pillow fort to block the air blowing directly on me. Other than that, the price was a little high. I would still recommend to my friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Flexible to meet the demands of our convention The ISWC had its 10th annual car show at the Holiday Inn IPFW & Coliseum. As an organizer for our show in many other cities no other hotel or city was as flexible and friendly meeting the demands of our club and show. I recommend consideration of this hotel for your future needs or location as part of your trip to Ft. Wayne. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, Great food, and Professional staff As a business traveler, I appreciate this hotel. Great location, very well run, quality food, and very clean. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blake & Vanessa THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING . THIS SINGLE VALUE MADE ANY GRIPE i MAY HAVE HAD DISAPEAR . BOTH TEAM MEMBERS BY THE NAME OF BLAKE AND VANESSA SOLD YOUR NAME WELL BY MAKING YOU FEEL LIKE "YOU ARE MY GUEST AND I PERSONALLY WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF". NO QUESTION WAS TOO UNIMPORTANT. I WOULD COME BACK TO YOUR HOTEL TO VISIT MY FAMILY IN FORT WAYNE BECAUSE OF THEM. However one team member...during the day...Larger Blonde woman,,, THAT WAS IN THE BACK OFFICE ,,,WHO RESPONDED W/" I'M RIGHT HERE I HEAR YOU I'LL BE RIGHT THERE"" sorry here name is unimportant as she is not one I wish to remember. I asked a question abt breakfast and she behaved in a manner which made me feel I was silly for asking. Sorry i can not be more specific W/ you abt the conversation....What i do remember is how I was made to feel. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay this hotel was not worth the money dirty pool bad room June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff I stayed there over the weekend June 7th and 8th. My experience was less than tolerable. The front staff was awful! They were unable to accomodate those who were in a wedding party and needed to switch rooms from Friday to Saturday. I had to take all of my belongings outside and put them in my car early Saturday morning because I was told there was no where to store them for me. Needless to say I had items melt due to the heat. My cousin, the bride who was only paying for one night had her card swiped for two nights and received a room with only one bed when she requested two. The room was less impressive than what I expected considering the floor was blocked off for the bridal party and we still paid more than what would be a fair price at that hotel. Lastly, in the future when someone books a room let them know up front there is an extra fee for incidentals.. not when they are swiping their card at check-in. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place...but breakfast buffet food was cold and generally unappetizing. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne The Inn was well maintained, clean and quiet. I was just there to have a roof over my head for one night on my way through the area. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn, and both times were very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer shuttle service to the Coliseum, which is a huge plus! We'll definitely stay here again. May 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby View Exterior View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading