• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1228

Enjoy Fort Worth, Texas Hotel's Convenient Access

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Fort Worth (I-20) hotel. Situated just off I-20, this hotel's location in Fort Worth, TX offers easy access to tons of shopping, entertainment and dining options. In addition, we provide great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a quality stay at a price you can afford.

Corporate travelers love that the 24-hour Business Center offers free local fax, print and copy services.
View More

Enjoy Fort Worth, Texas Hotel's Convenient Access

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Fort Worth (I-20) hotel. Situated just off I-20, this hotel's location in Fort Worth, TX offers easy access to tons of shopping, entertainment and dining options. In addition, we provide great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a quality stay at a price you can afford.

Corporate travelers love that the 24-hour Business Center offers free local fax, print and copy services. And, this hotel's Forth Worth, Texas location places guests close to prominent area businesses, such as Lockheed Martin, NAS Joint Reserve Base, Novartis and MillerCoors Brewery. For our government and military guests, all rooms have complimentary wired HSIA.

Leisure guests frequently visit the nearby Cultural District, which features major museums, such as Kimbell Art Museum and the Modern Art Museum. The Fort Worth Zoo, named as a top-10 zoo in the US, and the Stockyards are also less than 10 miles from the hotel's address in Fort Worth, Texas.

Seeing the area is exciting, but sometimes our guests just want to relax. The hotel's property in Fort Worth, TX provides great amenities with an outdoor, heated pool and a bubbling whirlpool. We have an on-site Fitness Center, as well, but guests also enjoy the complimentary access to a health club across the street. Reserve your room today, and see why our service, like our blue roof, stands out!

View Less
Features
Just like our customer service, our Fort Worth, Texas hotel's roof stands out. If for any reason you aren't quite sure how to get here after you exit I-20, just look for a big blue roof to guide you!
Announcements
Attention Google Maps users: It has come to our attention that Google Maps may direct you to "Trail Lake Drive" instead of "Citylake Blvd W". To avoid this error, please enter our address as "4609
View More
Announcements
Attention Google Maps users: It has come to our attention that Google Maps may direct you to "Trail Lake Drive" instead of "Citylake Blvd W". To avoid this error, please enter our address as "4609 Citylake Blvd West" (Citylake is 1 word).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO BANG FOR BUCK Highest price I have ever paid for IHG property Parking horrible or non existent staff inattentive room small and cramped !! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I can't complain, this is a decent Holiday Inn Express and the location is great. Not as nice as other options, but certainly what you would expect, and the lobby is quite nice actually. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Front Desk Staff was amazing, believe Sharon was here name!!! Very helpful in all aspects of our stay!! Shuttle drivers were also very helpful in guiding us around town. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Stayed here over night for business. The inside of the building is quite a bit nicer than most Holiday Inns I have been in. Staff is super friendly and check-in was quick. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Found areas in hotel where I couldn't access internet, the bathroom fan is connected to the light and shouds like your on the runway at DFW. The location wasn't exactly convienient for some of my work but was overall good access to the nearby highway. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems here Breakfast is very good. They had coffee available all day. Staff is nice. The hotel was clean. I didn't use the shuttle but it seemed to be well used by the guests. Positive visit. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in a room by the elevators I've stayed at this hotel before and the staff is great. Helpful, speedy and accurate. The hotel is clean and I feel safe staying there. However, the noise level in the halls and from other bedrooms isn't good. This time I was put in a room across from the elevator and I heard every conversation throughout the night. Going to bed was hard because the room next door had people talking and laughing. It was a full hotel so there weren't any other options. Being at the end of the hall would be better in this mid-size hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, enjoyable staff Had a relaxing stay at this hotel, it is close to downtown Fort Worth and highways to get in and out of the area, this allow me to get to were I was going quickly out and back and relax at hotel. I found the staff of this hotel to be very friendly and always helpful with anything I asked or needed. The price I felt was good for a hotel with the proximity of downtown and highways. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Center Great supplies and internet service Shuttle was great also. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms I was pleasantly surprised by this location, it was near enough downtown Fort Worth to be close to the convention center (a HI shuttle was available) but far enough away from the traffic and crowds. The adjacent neighborhood was "iffy" but it looks like the area is in the process of renovation. The lobby was spacious, clean and modern, the staff for the most part was professional. The elevators were very busy and a little on the slow side but the room was modern with interesting colors and patterns. The wireless internet was fast but should be open without a log in, not sure what the point of log ins are for a guest, many HI's are now moving to open net access. The only issue was the breakfast selection, but this is true for all Holiday Inns Express. The egg-cheese "omelette" offering needs to be changed to just scrambled, I don't prefer the "omelette". I would have liked a better fruit offering. Parking is an issue if the hotel gets filled, I had to park across the street next to the Masonic Temple. Overall the stay was good and I would stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The rooms were clean and up to date. Nice staff. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of parking. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated, horrible parking, small rooms This Holiday Inn was by far a disappointment. The parking lot is terrible and very hard to park or maneuver SUV's in. The carpet in our room was torn and dirty. Overall very outdated & we are disappointed to have paid the rate we did, when there were a lot better hotels in the area for similar rate. We chose to stay there as the brand name, Holiday Inn, has not been a disappointment before. Staff was decent. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Downtown Fort Worth Upon arrival I did not feel the welcome that most HI properties show you. Even though it was not crowed at the front desk at the time I was still made to feel I was more a bother than a returning Platinum guest. On the weekends the food is promptly put away and heaven forbid you get in their way. The bed was comfortable but the lighting in the bathroom was dimly lit. Also the mirror in the bathroom was all foggy and could not be cleaned even after I tried to. Two of the light fixtures were not working as well. The free shuttle service was very slow especially in the later hours. a forty five minute wait is what we were told. Room for improvement? I think so..... September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the free breakfast and the availability of the shuttle service! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No complaints! No complaints at all. Service was great, room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator and a coffee pot... I was a happy camper! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for HIExpress Not what I was expecting at all....I am a rewards platinum member and this is by far the worse hotel I have stayed in with this company. We were there under a hospital rate, which was still outrageous and for a hospital accommodation hotel....not near clean enough anywhere but the lobby. Will never stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service! Great place to stay if your going to party. They do all the driving so you stay safe and out of trouble. Also the indoor pool September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Fort Worth OK, but not up to the standards I expect from Holiday Inn September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very convenient to where I had my business meetings--I was able to walk to them. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great--I especially enjoyed the mini-omelets--I had never seen them before. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harris/Cook Convience We had been at the hospital and were walk ins at this hotel in the middle of the night. Wonderful, kind,caring and very helpful front desk staff. After a stressful day at the hospitals it was nice to be greeted with such kindness! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficent, quiet Very close to downtown and easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out and staff was quick and courteous. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Fort Worth Great Place, great location...had a great time, will definitely go back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Fort Worth. The shuttle service is prompt, with courteous professional drivers. Everything is clean and well stocked, and the parking is convenient and safe. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff is amazing, room was amazing and overall very nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help The people who worked at this location truly make it wonderful. A Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn, which is why I stay with them all the time, but it the staff that make it WONDERFUL!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations This visit to Ft. Worth, TX was enhansed by the compatablilty of Holiday Inn Express and their staff. It really upholds the integrity of this hotel chain that has been achieved over the many years of service to the traveling public ! The convenience to our meeting across the street was just great. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in downtown Ft Worth Its pricey for where its located but the complimentary shuttle to downtown Ft Worth is a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location, and service Same as Review Title. The staff and service were great and the location very good. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Success School 2014 Exterior of the hotel was not appealing. The large warning signs in the parking area had me worried about my rental car the entire time it was parked. The fan in the bathroom needs a separate switch so that the light can be on and the fan can be turned off manually. The breakfast was great, but the times were not great with the conference I attended starting early. Service staff was very helpful and nice. Checkout was not accessible on the television in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not enough elevators The plugs in the room were very loose. Out devices would not charge. We had to search for wall plugs and could not use the plugs on the lamps. We were unable to utilize the breakfast because each time we tried to eat, there was no hot food or pastries. Finally, the elevator situation was poor, especially during Sunday checkout. There are 2 elevators in one bank for a 6 story building. Waits were 4 deep. August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas
Select to close.
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Welcome to Fort Worth
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading