• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1228

Enjoy Fort Worth, Texas Hotel's Convenient Access

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Fort Worth (I-20) hotel. Situated just off I-20, this hotel's location in Fort Worth, TX offers easy access to tons of shopping, entertainment and dining options. In addition, we provide great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a quality stay at a price you can afford.

Corporate travelers love that the 24-hour Business Center offers free local fax, print and copy services.
View More

Enjoy Fort Worth, Texas Hotel's Convenient Access

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Fort Worth (I-20) hotel. Situated just off I-20, this hotel's location in Fort Worth, TX offers easy access to tons of shopping, entertainment and dining options. In addition, we provide great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a quality stay at a price you can afford.

Corporate travelers love that the 24-hour Business Center offers free local fax, print and copy services. And, this hotel's Forth Worth, Texas location places guests close to prominent area businesses, such as Lockheed Martin, NAS Joint Reserve Base, Novartis and MillerCoors Brewery. For our government and military guests, all rooms have complimentary wired HSIA.

Leisure guests frequently visit the nearby Cultural District, which features major museums, such as Kimbell Art Museum and the Modern Art Museum. The Fort Worth Zoo, named as a top-10 zoo in the US, and the Stockyards are also less than 10 miles from the hotel's address in Fort Worth, Texas.

Seeing the area is exciting, but sometimes our guests just want to relax. The hotel's property in Fort Worth, TX provides great amenities with an outdoor, heated pool and a bubbling whirlpool. We have an on-site Fitness Center, as well, but guests also enjoy the complimentary access to a health club across the street. Reserve your room today, and see why our service, like our blue roof, stands out!

View Less
Features
Just like our customer service, our Fort Worth, Texas hotel's roof stands out. If for any reason you aren't quite sure how to get here after you exit I-20, just look for a big blue roof to guide you!
Announcements
Attention Google Maps users: It has come to our attention that Google Maps may direct you to "Trail Lake Drive" instead of "Citylake Blvd W". To avoid this error, please enter our address as "4609
View More
Announcements
Attention Google Maps users: It has come to our attention that Google Maps may direct you to "Trail Lake Drive" instead of "Citylake Blvd W". To avoid this error, please enter our address as "4609 Citylake Blvd West" (Citylake is 1 word).
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed and service Bed very comfy, breakfast great, friendly attentive staff July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort is the key Enjoyed my stay,. Rooms were great personnel friendly and competent. Amenities excellent could expand more items on breakfast menu but other wise everything was fine July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly and efficient service at reception and from all staff encountered. Clean room July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel the hotel is close to the downtown area. I have stayed here several time. Very clean and the staff here is superior to none. The internet is slow in some areas but I'm sure they are working to correct this. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn located on Lancaster Street in Ft. Worth Texas........ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good stay At breakfast , they ran out of food., Other than that the hotel rooms were clean and the staff was nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The hotel is conveniently located. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The shuttle was awesome, allowing us to visit many sites and not worrying about parking. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The Staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information/staff/shuttle service One of my reasons for booking with your hotel was because your it was advertised to be 5 min. walking distance to the Convention site. Incorrect turned out to be more like 15 to 20 min. Information was not explained clearly when we called to find out about paying for room and when we would have to pay. (very confusing) Your front desk staff was very lack luster and really didn't make very much attempt to assist . Not sure if I will stay here again. Although the shuttle staff were friendly and very courteous, there were not enough shuttles for the number of guest that needed the services. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep I really enjoyed my stay at this location. It was very clean, has nice amenities (pool, gym, breakfast, shuttle bus). Pros: Clean Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable beds Wifi Quiet rooms (never heard any of the other guests and hotel was full during my stay) Gym Laundry room Pool Complimentary Breakfast (Free Coffee and Tea all day) Attractive decor Cons (these were not a big deal for me but it could have made things better): Fan in Bathroom was extremely loud and annoying Very low water pressure on the sink faucet (Thankfully, the shower had nice water pressure) Just a couple of tips: Hotel location - it's about a 15 to 20 min from the hotel to the heart of downtown or a quick shuttle ride. It may not be a big deal for some but take that in consideration if you need to be closer. I walked to downtown for most of my stay and used it as an opportunity to get some extra exercise. Outlets for charging: There are built in outlets on all the lamps which was a great idea. Unfortunately, the lamp/outlet design does not accommodate chunky chargers like for iPads. You'll have to charge those in the bathroom or on the refrigerator which was a bummer since I wanted my iPad on the night stand near me at night. Next time, I'll travel with a small extension cord to get around this. If you have an extension cord you can plug it into the lamp outlet and then plug your iPad in the extension cord. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My overall experience was great,i enjoy the breakfast and the service was very good.I stay here for 7 nights because i was attending a convention.We had to get Shuttle service every day back and ford from the hotel to the convention center.The only thing i was no to please with was the time frame in witch i had to wait for the Shuttle to pick me up from the convention center to take me back to the hotel,I believe that at that time they should had have at least 3 Shuttle to cater to the amount of people the had during that week.I want to thank the staff for they out standing service.If you are going to spend some time in Forth Worth this will be a great place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor In-Room WiFi Mostly a good experience, but, I was surprised, especially for the USA , by the poor quality of the in-room WiiFi. It was awful! Many times only 0.1 Mb/sec was available. Apart from this, no other complaints July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast pool & shuttle were our reasons for staying Everything was pretty good overall here. The shuttle (small minivan) is free but please tip them! The pool was pretty small & really warm, a little disappointing. Pool was only 3'9" deep. Nice workout room. Guest laundry was a plus! My only complaint was the carpet in our room felt really dirty like they had never been shampooed. So much so that our feet turned black/gray walking around barefoot in the room. Nice choices at breakfast & the whole family enjoyed that. We were here a week for a convention and we had a pleasant stay, everyone really nice! Yes it is easily walkable to convention center /downtown 15 minute walk. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Most comfortable beds and pillows I have encountered at any hotel. Excellent!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was well worth it! Upon arrival the staff suggested restaurants to me, as well as offered complimentary shuttle service to/from the restaurant. I also received free, pleasant shuttle service to and from the office (there on business), each day. I found this hotel by chance and so happy I did. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Quite no traffic noise. The breakfast was good and fresh. Easy to get to the doctor office and was close to some of the attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This hotel was listed as a 5 min walk to the convention center. It was more like a 20 -25 minute walk. The shuttle service was good when available, needed more shuttle vans to accommodate all guest. Driver's were great. Hotel staff were just average. They do not go out of their way to please you. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Good Amenities...Small annoying problems Overall hotel stay was good, but small issues like nonfunctional outlets, slow maid service, problems with parking, and poor weekend breakfast hours were frustrating. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I love this hotel and their late night shuttle service to Downtown Ft Worth. Their staff has huge attention to detail and we were able to just relax and enjoy our night off. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service missed the mark This was one of our best experiences at Holiday Inn.The beds are always very comfortable,room was clean and fresh smelling.This Holiday Inn has smaller rooms/bathrooms than most Holiday Inns. Hot Tub was not working. Samuel (front desk) was working alone,this is not normal for Holiday Inns,and it was very very busy. John (shuttle driver) was very very busy,but was driving the smaller van,so he was working hard not smart (there is a bigger van). John would not drive the larger van.Many people cancelled the shuttle and found a different way to get where they wanted to go (1 man walked,others called a cab,we took our own vehicles,others just didn't leave). We live locally,but for Graduations we use Holiday Inn Downtown for out of town Family. And the shuttle is very convenient,it just didn't work out this time. 5 of us rode the shuttle,the rest drove,and we rode back to the Hotel with friends and family. It gets better,the next morning the Hotel was losded with help at the front desk.They had 4 employees and a manager working the desk,compared to just Samuel the afternoon before. Samuel was very friendly and helpful. Sharon is very smart and friendly.Sharon will get a better job offer than wiping tables,Holiday Inn needs to look at her and needs to keep Sharon around. It is very hard to find employees like Samuel and Sharon. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff All staff members encountered were very nice and friendly. Knowledgeable about the area, where to find restaurants. Happy to have me as a guest... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Enjoyed staff at breakfast, they were very attentive to the customers needs and very respectful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly. The parking lot was ample, did not have to valet the car. The free shuttle to the convention center and around downtown Fort Worth was a bonus. The convention center was nearby, but not within a short walk, the shuttle or a taxi was needed. Molley the Trolley does not drop off at this location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Elevators are very slow. Nice renovated hotel just west of Downtown. The elevators at this hotel are very slow and didn't seem to be working correctly. Stairwell access to lobby is not good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was excellent. We had covered parking, shuttle service, breakfast, great room and wonderful service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying downtown Ft. Worth. The shuttle drops off and picks up within a 3 mile radius which covers the areas we were interested in. We saw Jersey Boys at Bass Hall and didn't have to drive our car once we arrived at the hotel. We were taken to Sundance Square by shuttle, but other folks were going to the Stockyards. The staff was also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The beds could have been softer. But all in all I had a great stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. This is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it for a downtown location that will not break your bank. The staff was great. They gave us helpful directions to several places. One of the best best things is their free shuttle that will take you just about anywhere downtown on call. The staff arranged the shuttle for us whenever we needed to go someplace. The downtown location makes all Ft Worth downtown events close at hand. We went to see Jersey Boys at the Bass Hall and got there and back quickly and easy with the shuttle service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet. I got up too late to enjoy breakfast which I will try the next time I stay there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF MADE ME FEEL WELCOME AND AT HOME I STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN BRANDS 90% OF THE TIME WHEN I TRAVEL...THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN. I CAN FIND HOLIDAY INNS IN MOST OF THE TOWNS AND CITIES WHERE I TRAVEL. YOUR REWARDS PROGRAM MAKES ME FEEL SPECIAL AND APPRECIATED. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow, room dark at night We received a warm welcome and the staff was able to answer and assist with all questions. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shuttle service and good breakfast. Bad parking. I'd rather you spelled "center" the right way. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room with all necessities and more My stay was for business, so I did not spend a lot of time in the room. However, when there, the room was more than adequate for my needs. I also appreciated the free shuttle service between the hotel and downtown Ft. Worth, except for Friday evening around 9:30 PM when it took over 45 minutes to get someone at the hotel to answer the phone to request a shuttle pick up from downtown. I wonder where the staff was during that period of time. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas
Select to close.
Welcome to Fort Worth, Texas Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Welcome to Fort Worth
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading