Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Star rating in my book. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fort Worth.Great location for both business or leisure.Great room,comfortable and all equipment in the room work and staff provided top notch service.Could not ask for better service from all staff.Andrew and Josh were awesome guys at breakfast service or with shuttle service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff from front desk to housekeepers were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate lighting. Restaurant and shopping recommendations by the front desk staffers were always exactly as they described. The complimentary shuttle service was fantastic. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, providing courteous, prompt service--one less concern in an unfamiliar city. I will definitely stay there when I return to Ft. Worth. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I have ever enjoyed!!!! The shuttle service in downtown was excellent. Patience is the key to really enjoying all that the area has to offer, the wait is sometimes up to 30 min. but a lot of folks are trying to get somewhere. They will pick you up as many times as you want. When I booked the room, I felt the price was a little steep for a Holiday Inn. By the time we left, I felt the price was extremely good because of the shuttle drivers, the breakfast buffet that was kept full and fresh, the housekeeping staff and the front desk. We had a group of 7 that ranged in age from 14 to 87. It takes a good staff to satisfy a bunch like that. I will recommend your hotel to both of my friends that are thinking about coming to Fort Worth on the Heartland Flyer. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The service was great. The thing that sticks out the most is the shuttle service. The drivers were AWESOME!! It is nice to have friendly and helpful drivers. The shuttle service is also great because they took us downtown and to the Stockyards and all you had to do was call when you are ready to be picked up. Just a great service and great people. Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DFW - HIE on Lancaster Street Downtown Fort Worth In town for the AOPA convention and the HIE shuttle service from HIE was outstanding! Too bad all riders did not tip well because this was a great add on to stay! The vent fan in bathroom (room 311) only operates while light is on but it is so loud that it disturbed others trying to sleep. Staff was excellent and very accommodating! Breakfast did not always have fruit selections and the breakfast staff seemed irritated when I asked. However, they did find a banana upon request. Fruit is important to everyone, but especially for pilots! Hot tub was not working on 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff When we checked in, the staff was so very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night, but would recommend it to anyone. It was a great location and loved the shuttle service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience Newly renovated rooms, excellent value, outstanding staff service. Close and convenient to downtown Ft Worth. Shuttle service to sun dance Square was awesome! Thank you HI staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I reserved 3 rooms for my husband and my 3 adult children for the attendance of my son's wedding on 10/13. I made the reservations in July, not knowing the exact timing of the wedding. When I found out the wedding was at 4:30 and a 12:00 checkout time would not work, I called the hotel directly to inquire about the possibility of a late checkout. I spoke to a gentleman and after my explanation, he said we could have a 4pm checkout on all 3 rooms for no additional charge. My mistake was in not writing his name down or getting him to email the changes. He said he would put the notation on our reservation record. I received a phone call from Natalie, the manager on duty around noon on Saturday. We were on our way to Fort Worth at that point to host the wedding rehearsal luncheon. I think she was just calling to confirm the reservations but I mentioned the late check out time that had been agreed upon. She immediately began telling me that that was impossible. We had an extended conversation and the final result was we could have a 2pm checkout on all 3 rooms and they would work on doing better the next day. I went to the lobby on Sunday morning to find out the status. I spoke to Estefania, who immediately informed me I couldn't have any late checkout. I explained what Natalie had said and the result of the conversation was all 3 rooms until 2 and 1 room until 4pm. One of my son's keys no longer worked and I called down to the front desk and spoke to Margarita. She told me we didn't have any late checkout times. I was so frustrated, I just hung up and went straight down to the front desk. I started explaining the whole situation again to Margarita. Estefania was standing there while I was telling Margarita what we had just agreed on. Then, Estefania says no, I told you , you could only have a late checkout in one room and only until 2 pm. She just stood there and blatantly lied in front of me to Margarita. I argued and insisted they call Natalie. They tried and did not get an answer. I was not giving in, we were six adults all trying to get ready for a wedding and there was no way we could do that in one room. I told them again for the fifth time that Natalie said she would document this in our reservation. Margarita finally put in a little effort and found it in the record. The final result was me feeling angry and frustrated at these two lazy girls who cared nothing about customer service and one of them blatantly lied about what she had said to me earlier. I will never go to this hotel again and I will never make another reservation at a Holiday inn. I was there for a joyous occasion and they made my day much harder to enjoy. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking At this property, do NOT bring a pick-up truck of any size into the covered garage. The garage was built years ago and was never designed for the 1/2 ton or 3/4 ton pickup. I have a new crease in my truck's passenger door because of a concrete post in the garage that is not logically placed. I have had no response 4 days later from the local hotel as to their concern. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I know you're aware, but parking is important. A discount for the inconvenience, unknown til I arrived, would have been appreciated. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great TLC The front desk staff were extremely friendly and very helpful..........Always greeting people with a smile. ++++++ October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was comfortable and clean. Great location - near downtown Ft. Worth plus just a short ride to the stockyards. The BEST was the shuttle service offered - GREAT! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Fort Worth From the Front Desk staff to the drivers of the Shuttle - everyone, and I mean, EVERYONE was extremely courteous and friendly! The new Toyota van was incredibly comfortable! The staff went out of their way to assist us in any way that we needed them! October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor staff on checking in the young lady; requested a credit card tho she had and verified a pre paid authorization. I travel extensively and almost 99% of the time use the Holiday Inn Express facilities, and am a IHG member, and HAVE NEVER, been ask for an additional credit card. She was RUDE, states it is this facilities policy and then proceeded to read the letter of authorization from my employer The State of Texas. called her supervisor which was even more Rude, "That is our policy, it is only for $15.00!" I then offered the only and All the cash I had on me which was 20.00, the supervisors response "Is that really all the cash you have we need at least $50.00 for no credit card." then she instructed the first young lady to call the company that sent the authorization, which the young lady did and reached the travel coordinator for our department in Austin, which she also ask what the problem was that this has never been a problem or EVER had such a request. The additional $15.00 was added to the original authorization. per the supervisor told the first young lady "now you can process her registration." This was extremely embarrassing, this was all done in louder tones and anyone standing at the desk could hear everything that was said! I will NEVER stay at this facility again! I have registered a complaint with the Travel department with the State of Texas, to the poor and embarrassing way this matter was handled. This was carried over to the other team mates and co-workers, that also stayed here. the comment that was shared with me "oh your one of those people, already had one to try this no credit card business." This facility will NEVER GET MY BUSINESS AGAIN.. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Parking for the HI, at the time of stay, was across the street. Plus, we had a long and tall truck that wouldn't fit under parking lot entrance. Anytime we headed to the lot in the dark of evening, there was always a HI agent to walk with us. They even saw us arrive after dark and met us at the curb. Very professional and observant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Noise level great for relaxing in your room. We celebrated our 28th anniversary this past weekend 9/21/13 which is our actual day with your hotel. Service was great and especially the shuttle service. It is awesome when you can just park and not risk getting lost in a strange city. It made for the perfect time for me and my wife. It also made me choose Ft. Worth as a place to visit again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and pleasant Our stay was enjoyable. The hotel location was great with easy access. The staff was most helpful and polite whenever we needed assistance. I would recommend the Fort Worth Downtown HI to anyone and would revisit!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service ok bed When checking in i was treated like i was an inconvienance. I was not acknowledged as a prioity club member and did not get the room that was requested. The parking at this complex is horrible with overflow parking across a very busy street. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Difference From Denise at the front desk to drivers Phillip & especially Terri. Matt & Robert, all are the best at this hotel making me not only feel welcome but I also look forward to returning to this FT. Worth Hotel. I believe this is the norm for the staff. If only this were the same at all the properties at which I stayed. a five star experience!!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible choice... My girlfriends and I decided to go to Fort Worth for a night as a getaway-small-trip. I chose the location in downtown because that's the location we wanted to be in (to explore the historic downtown), but I've also stayed in the Holiday inn off Gemini in Fort Worth. Therefore, there wasn't any second guessing which hotel we would choose to stay at. Well...I was wrong. Besides the long wait for check-in (other tenants/visitors were having issues with their reservations not being correct) we were given a room on the third floor. The first thing we noticed was the terrible smell in the room and we related it to smoking, but we shrugged it off because the only time you'd notice it was the first few minutes after walking into the room (we would get used to it after staying in the room for periods of time). Then...we didn't have a light that worked-the bulb was burnt out. But again...no big deal right? Then, we found a box of condoms...on the dresser. Seriously? I paided a nice nightly fee to stay there... So, I went down and asked to speak with the manager on duty. I explained the above points and even brought down the box of condoms. She explained the facility had been smoke free for 3 years... And said she would move us into a different room as she was preparing our new keys. She instructed me to being down my current keys when we moved our stuff out. I kindly let her know that once our 3rd tenant finished her shower, (she was in the shower before I went to talk to the manager) we would move our stuff into the new room and bring her the old keys. The manager then changed her position making the new points that since a shower had been taken, she would DISCOUNT the new room, but could not exchange room-for-room. Also, house keeping had already left for the day and she wouldn't have anyone available to clean our original room. I understand from a business stand point what she has to do as a manager, however...smoke-smelling room aside, the house keeping crew didn't have the decency to change the lightbulb in the room NOR remove the box of condoms from the top of the dresser (bright blue box on a chocolate wood dresser -it was obvious) . The manager huffed and puffed a bit, and then she gave us the new room keys.. We moved our stuff into the new room (from 3rd floor to the 4th floor)...no boxes of condoms, and a working light in our room... But it smelt worse!!! Instead of complaining and dealing with that manager again, we sucked it up. Disappointed? Very But we now know where not to go and I would advise the same. From our check in and visits to the front counter, we saw many other tenants who were having several problems as well. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL!! My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and we were impressed with the quailty of service and cleanliness of this hotel,granted there were some construction going on outside,but it didnt bother us,the rooms are so clean,loved the fact that there are microwaves and fridges in the rooms,there is a convience store right next door so we bought our snacks and drinks there and stashed them in the fridge.we used the FREE shuttle service that took us to the shopping and food areas,Terri and Andrew were awesome with thier knowledge of the area around the hotel!! we will definantly stay here everytime we are in the area!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality & Customer Service We have never felt so welcome being greeted with a gift bag for my daughter & sympathy that she was having to go through a day of tests at Cook's Children's hospital. When we got to our room there was another gift bag for me with a personalized card saying they were there if I needed anything! It was heartwarming! We will come back to stay if needed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need more fruit more fruit choices would be nice for breakfast, and one morning there were no bagels September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated...remodeling in progress Great location, Excellent service from shuttle staff; however, early morning drilling/hammering/construction on outside walls were very audible....still would recommend this HEI...easily accessed. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except for construction Rooms and service were outstanding. Parking was inconvenient (across the street with no crosswalk) due to construction. Stayed on 5th floor and construction began on 6th floor at 7 a.m. Was make aware when I checked in. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Rooms The lobby and the room were visually appealing. There is no restaurant and no room service but a good breakfast and several choices of frozen meals in the lobby that you can heat up in the microwave. The staff was pleasant and the property was clean. Parking was a challenge as I drive a larger car and the spacers were very tight. The main problem I experienced was that the bed was so hard I had to sleep on top of the thin comforter they had on the bed and that didn't add a lot to the comfort. I will not stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The coffee in the rooms was awful. And come on guys.....sweet and low ? Really ??? I expect blue or yellow sweetener packets in a hotel of your caliber not cheapo sweet and low. The staff were very accommodating regarding my request to keep our bride to be far away from our groom to be. They were on different floors and different ends of the hotel. So thanks for doing that one thing for us. The desk staff were wonderful. Breakfast was good. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The main reason we chose this property was the shuttle service around town. The drivers are very knowledgeable about the area & very friendly. There was only one thing that bothered me & that was at breakfast. An employee was fixing a large amount of food while we were trying to fix our plates & was really rude about pushing in front of us. At one point she actually threw her plate on mine as I was waiting for the pancakes to make. This is a problem that management needs to address. The beds are really hard but the property is well maintained. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Even though the hotel was full, we never heard anyone in the halls or through the walls. The beds were very comfortable. The pancake machine was a hit and something new and the pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt were great. The "omelet" was terrible. There is not enough parking at the hotel so you have to park across the street if you aren't one of the lucky few to get there first. We did appreciate the courtesy car to take us into downtown so we didn't have to move our car once we had a spot at the hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was extremely limited by the ongoing renovation. However this is compounded by the small spaces allowed for each car. This is my only complaint as our stay was great. The people at the desk were very helpful and nice. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>