• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome domestic pets weighing 35 lbs or less with 25.00 USD per day non refundable fee. Max 2 pets per room; must register pet upon arrival and sign pet policy form.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fossil Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Cabella's
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Sundance Square
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Corporate and leisure guests alike enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center!

Conveniently located on I-35 in North Fort Worth, this premier location provides easy access to businesses and area attractions. Business travelers visiting BNSF, FAA, Haagar Clothing, Dillards, Elbit Systems, Exterran, TDIndustries, Coca Cola, Trinity Industries, and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate the short commute to the local offices. Our leisure travelers enjoy being
View More

Corporate and leisure guests alike enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center!

Conveniently located on I-35 in North Fort Worth, this premier location provides easy access to businesses and area attractions. Business travelers visiting BNSF, FAA, Haagar Clothing, Dillards, Elbit Systems, Exterran, TDIndustries, Coca Cola, Trinity Industries, and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate the short commute to the local offices. Our leisure travelers enjoy being close to Cabela's Outfitters, the famous Stockyards Station, the Fort Worth Zoo, Fort Worth's Cultural District, Billy Bob's Texas and Texas Motor Speedway. Centered between Meacham Airfield and Alliance Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center is within close proximity to several attractions and corporations.

Enjoy the premium amenities like our 24 hour Fitness room, or relax by our indoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected with our free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, or use our Business Center with computer, fax, and printer. And remember to start the day off right at our Express Start Breakfast!

Whether traveling on business or leisure, our associates are waiting to welcome you! Experience superior service, premium amenities, and a welcoming atmosphere at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center!

View Less
Features
Discounted shuttle service to/from DFW International Airport is available with 72 hour notice. Local shuttle service is complimentary on first come first serve basis. Call the hotel directly for more details. Don't forget to visit with our managers at the evening reception with free snacks and beverages each Monday through Thursday from 5pm-7pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything needed My stay was very good. The hotel was clean; room was nicely appointed; bed comfortable. Staff were friendly. The only negative was the wi-fi service. Although it was free, which was great, it was the slowest I've experienced. I would, however, definitely stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The DFW West Hurst HI is within a short walk from the Hurst Conference Center. I spent all week at this Holiday Inn which was very clean with a friendly staff. It was nice to return back to the HI for happy hour after a long day with some colleauges. I have to return back to the area within a month and will definitely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms were in excellent condition. Very clean and fresh. Staff was very nice. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall very nice place to stay loved the breakfast. we had it our last day there. and most of the staff were friendly, except one older grumpy man at the front desk late at night. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The person working the front desk gave another couple a key to our room before we even checked out. I went to the front desk to check out saying "it must be time to check out since you have already given our room away. " The clerk then says "he shouldn't have those keys." There was NO APOLOGY. My mother was in the restroom when the man walked into our room. She had to hurriedly close the door sinceshe was dressing after her shower. Everything else about this hotel was nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Usually good but... We came on a weekend that had the hotel under repainting of rooms near us along with kids for a tournament. Apparently the parents think it is ok to let the hotel be adult supervision allowing the kids to trash the pool area with pizza boxes and other adults leaving their empty beer cans 3 feet from the trash can. The room near us was being painted and the fumes were strong enough to reach our room. The bed in our king suite was hard and lumpy feeling and which is unusual because our prior stay the bed was not like this at all. The staff didn't know how to handle either situation when it was brought to their attention except to give a general apology for the situation. If i wanted a queue card response I could read my own. This place is usually a great value but this time it seemed like I should have spent my money elsewhere to get this kind of result. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower! The room was nicely furnished with a nice sofa, chairs, and king-sized bed. I loved the shower. It was a nice stone tilled walk-in shower. Nice change that I had not seen in other Holiday Inn Express hotels. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This hotel was so clean and well done! It was very pretty and the rooms were equipped with everything I needed. I had a very restful sleep, a great workout in the gym and an awesome breakfast! Excellent July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The bed sheets had a red stain and the bed / mattress was very hard / uncomfortable. Some guest(s) started slamming doors around 5am June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster at breakfast Stayed for two nights over the weekend. Went down for breakfast on Saturday morning and it was a total disaster. Whoever they had working the kitchen was totally unprepared, unorganized and didn't have a clue what they were doing. There was no food, the coffee was gone, people were waiting around for the food to come out. Ended up going to McDonalds for breakfast. They must have been having staffing issues because on Sunday morning the breakfast was excellent. All the items were stocked and the coffee pots were full. To be fair, I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express's at various locations and this was the first time I experienced this type of service. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Was there for a week on business, and it was wonderful. Beds are comfy, rooms were clean, and staff was very friendly. Would definalety stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Although local folks informed me we were in the Ghetto of Dallas, I felt safe and comfortable the 2 days I was here. The hotel was wonderfully modern and very appealing and comfortable. I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 pool We look forward to using pool and hot tub, but that did not happened. No hut tub, and water was very cold to relax our body and muscles. So we ar not sure if we would stay there or not next time, but front desk and employes were nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express always makes us feel welcome. From the person at the desk to the person at the meal room is always friendly and makes is feel at home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel. This place is absolutely beautiful. The cleanliness was fantasic and the free breakfast was above and beyond. It was like staying at a luxury hotel in Vegas! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Reasonable and Comfortable Staff was way above the ordinary during our visit. Reception was prompt and complete. I was very surprised to see a Happy Hour appetizer spread that equals the best. Our room was exceptionally well prepared. Parking was very adequate and convenient. Yes, we'll stay here for our next Hurst, Texas visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL WAS AWESOME!! Staff was great especially the evening gentlemen and maintenance/shuttle man Kevin was especially nice. Hotel was beautiful, clean, had plenty of room, and perfect meeting facilities. Lots of food places within very close distance of the hotel. I would consider this one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise with Evening Drinks and Food During my recent stay at the Hurst Holiday Inn Express I was happily surprised to find out they served beer June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff. Great hotel. The Director of Sales was very friendly and helped with all questions I had. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff and nice breakfast. I really like the large rooms with sitting area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay, quiet and safe. We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area. It is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is always great and they have an excellent breakfast bar in the mornings. It's across the street from the Hurst police department, so it's a quiet neighborhood and we feel very safe there. I highly recommend it. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value Good accommodations and location for Fort Worth area business travel. This hotel is clean and is a cut above the typical mid-range business hotel in decor and atmosphere. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last Stay Here We usually stay at the Fossil Creek HI but this time we decided to try this hotel based on the good reviews. When we first drove up there were two police cars in front of the hotel with 2 men sitting on the curb - literally right outside the front entrance to the hotel. There was a sign by the bedside with all sorts of warnings about your car and your hotel room safety which I haven't seen in a hotel before. The front desk check-in and check-out personnel were less than friendly. The bed felt like it was stuffed with hay. Freeway construction horrible trying to get to and from the hotel. Will not stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HEI Very happy with this hotel and will definately stay here again. Convenient location, great lobby/breakfast area, comfortable clean rooms, nice business center and more! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See Review This is without doubt the BEST Holiday Inn Express, no, the BEST motel we have ever stayed in. The decor is exceptional, the staff superb. Everything-better than the rest. This should be the standard by which all others are measured. We cannot suggest anything to make one's stay better than perhaps steak for breakfast-Probably out of the question April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and Friendly Staff! Thank you for a great stay. The entire staff was very friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed with Everything was great. My only complaint was that the room price was significantly increased the night we stayed there because there were many events going on in Ft. Worth and Dallas. I always stay at HIE when I travel and I don't think it was fair to raise the room rate just because of all the local activities. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It gets better each time Another wonderful stay. This hotel is the best in the area. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the hotel is always spotless. The location is great making it super easy to get to Fort Worth and Dallas. Can't wait to come back! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable! We truly enjoyed our stay at the DFW Holiday Inn Express West. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was ideal. We were in town for a wedding in Sundance Square. We could not have had a better experience. My husband and I have discussed visiting Fort Worth and staying there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIespress I have ever stayed at I am a frequent to HIexpress. This is one of the nicest for the price I have ever stayed at. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading