• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 25lbs. Pet fees 50.00 per pet per stay and 100.00 refundable deposit per pet.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cultural District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Will Rogers Complex
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Museum Of Science and History
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with plenty of space. Coach and Bus parking for groups. Truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX2021

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Fort Worth

With an ideal location off I-30, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you have a carefree stay.

This hotel is located just minutes away from the many sights and attractions the Fort Worth area has to offer. Enjoy a concert or show at the Will Rogers Coliseum or at the Fort Worth Convention Center. Families
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Fort Worth

With an ideal location off I-30, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you have a carefree stay.

This hotel is located just minutes away from the many sights and attractions the Fort Worth area has to offer. Enjoy a concert or show at the Will Rogers Coliseum or at the Fort Worth Convention Center. Families should be sure to take advantage of our close proximity to Fort Worth Zoo, Botanic and Japanese Garden, Texas Christian University and Bass Performance Hall. Guest can explore Stockyards' National Historic District or downtown Fort Worth.

Our hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers as we are close to a number of area businesses, such as NAS JRB, Lockheed Martin and the Hospital District. To help guests stay connected during their trip, we offer free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. Guests who want to host a meeting in Fort Worth can take advantage of our hotel's 600-square foot meeting room.

During your stay at this Fort Worth hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like an outdoor pool and hot tub, Fitness Center and a free, hot breakfast bar. We are also happy to accept pets under 15 pounds for a small fee. The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for all your business and traveling needs.

View Less
Features
This Fort Worth, TX hotel's location off I-30 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. We are conveniently located near downtown Fort Worth and we're near numerous businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value. No complaints at all about this hotel. It's a good value compared to some of the other nearby properties, and is exactly what you'd expect for HI Express. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly place to stay Very convenient to downtown. Room was nice, but nothing fancy...clean and a good bed. Courtesy van to take us to a restaurant and pick up was very prompt with a neat driver. For someone not familiar with Ft .Worth, it was great to leave the driving to someone else. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure trip the site, the staff and the breakfast were fine. there was no welcome packet in room, although there were some general brochures downstairs. the key pass card, had a faint arrow, which could have been pointed out at first by staff, after a trip back down I was shown. I did not think this Suite needed to charge $10/night for mostly outside parking; it it was right in the middle of downtown F.W., O.K. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Staff Chelsea is a fantastic asset to this hotel. She was very pleasant when she greeted us. She was extremely helpful with everything. The shuttle staff were all very enjoyable and pleasant. They were true "tour guides" for our stay making sure we knew what our options were with the shuttle service. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people. My husband was in the hospital and we needed to have a place to stay for an extended time. The staff took me under there wing and watched over me. They made a very difficult time better. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating staff Staff very friendly. Shuttle service hours convenient during our stay. Overall enjoyable experience. Would recommend to a friend. Definitely would stay again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Holiday Inn Express for downtown Ft. Worth Overall a good stay. I stay at HIE frequently. This one was good and comparable to most. Parking is an issue. The lot is around behind the hotel and not the most secure. I had no issues. The room was smaller than other HEI I stay at, but this was likely due to this being a remodeled old hotel. Staff was good, food was good. I do not like being asked if I prefer points to a snack. Seems a platinum status would qualify for both or more points. No big deal though. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Downtown Fort Worth This hotel is ideally located for doing business in downtown Fort Worth and is reasonably priced. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fort Worth The staff was most accommodating in helping correct a mistake I made in the booking and the room was in excellent condition — clean and up-to-date furniture. We would definitely enjoy staying there again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent stay, friendly and informative staff with comfortable room and free shuttle bus. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities but poor customer service My fiance and I decided to use Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Worth Downtown for our wedding guests because we've stayed there before and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and affordable. However, trying to coordinate a stay for multiple guests was a nightmare. It seemed as if every time we talked to the front desk, reservations, or the sales department, they always gave us different information. Our guests had to contact us because of inconsistencies when talking with staff at the hotel. When my husband and I checked in, we were being charged full price for the room and had to get the rate corrected. Organizing our block of rooms was the most difficult part of the wedding plan process. The women who worked at the front desk were GREAT, very courteous and helpful. However, the hotel was very understaffed and there were often lines to speak with someone at the front desk. We will definitely think twice about booking a room here again, especially if we're trying to coordinate a large group. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A high dollar place to stay A good location for the venue we were attending. A little pricy for a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. Air conditioning was set to have the fan run continuously with brought a lot of cold air in from the outside with had the room at 63 degrees the first morning of our stay. Corrected the fan setting and had no problems the remainder of the stay November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting Very well located. Once I understood the shuttle service worked very well. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and super staff Although at the edge of downtown, the location is convenient especially if you take the ever-ready complementary shuttle. The super-friendly shuttle staff can take you to Sundance Square in the heart of downtown Ft Worth for numerous dining options, or to the Kimbell Museum or Botanic Gardens, all on a moment's notice. The hotel parking is a bit tight, but I had no problem finding a spot. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, could use better bathroom Overall was a good stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean, breakfast was good. The bathroom could have been a little bigger or had a sink outside to help getting ready and the drains were very slow. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Great location and the shuttle takes guests to most of the area attractions, so we did not have to drive our own vehicle or worry about driving-directions-parking etc. We enjoyed our stay! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Comfort! Advance Payment Option well worth it! Enjoyed this location especially given the value under the advance pay option. The shuttle service was fantastic and drivers (in particular, Chuck) were wonderfully personable and knowledgeable of the area. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff For a property with this star rating, unusual to find as attentive and genuinely friendly, helpful staff. All of them were simply terrific which gave it a 5 star feel October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Fort Worth Downtown The Holiday Inn in Downtown Fort Worth provided very good service. I enjoyed my stay, was treated very friendly, found a very clean room, really found the shuttle service to add additional value, and feel that I will come again. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would visit again with no qualms As one of the judges for the IALHA Nationals in mid-October, this was the hotel indicated by show management. Arrived Tuesday , Oct 14, checking in no problem. Desk manager Lauren assisted, and, was always ready to help. She is an asset. Two areas of concern: 1)breakfast starts a little late. This hotel is used by many breeds & societies as home base-shows start early and most guests are dependent on breakfast. 2)hotel is in the center of a questionable district. The only travel is by shuttle if you have no car. No restaurants within walking distance. A hassle to be noted. Shuttle drivers are all nice. Rooms are really neat, fully stocked and comfortable. I have been here before, and would stay here again with in a "Texas" minute------------ I am both an IHG Rewards & Holiday Inn Priority member, I do not know if that got me anything October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly staff! Overall lovely experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped hang on to our bags as we arrived before check in time. Also, the shuttle service was fast and easy and the drive was a very nice man. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cons and Pros Most people like to read what is bad first, so I'll start with the cons. CONS: PARKING - the parking spots are very narrow, if you have a truck, good luck. ENTRY - the entry off of Lancaster road is difficult to make. You have to come in at a 90 degree angle because of the curbs. ELEVATORS - The elevators are SLOW. CHECKIN - tried checking in at 3pm, but they said that the room wouldn't be ready until 3:30. Drove around until then - disappointing. - NOW THE GOOD STUFF: COMFORT - AWESOME bed. VERY comfortable bed. QUIET - even though we faced I-30, it was very quiet. SERVICE - the staff was very friendly LOCATION - although it is not right in the heart of downtown as some people have mentioned, you ARE in the shadows of the downtown buildings - its really not that far away, and very close to the Will Rogers Coliseum. - OVERALL - very nice place, I would recommend it and I would stay there again without hesitation. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service and sleep I am being honest when I say that this Holiday Inn Express is a gem. They have a free shuttle service that takes you many places for FREE. It is timely and efficient too. They have a great breakfast selection. They have access to some delicious delivery options to dine in room, Rocco's pizza was yummy. They have comfortable beds, nice rooms, AC works great. The view was lovely from my room. I enjoyed the employees as well. They were all accommodating, kind, helpful, and friendly. I will stay here again. You should too. My only issue had to do with my IHG recognition. I've booked IHG hotels of all kinds through other services, as well as the IHG website, for a long time. Each of those locations always recognizes my IHG membership, gives me a welcome goody bag, and apples points to my account, no matter how the room was booked. This was the only location to not recognize my IHG status with a welcome bag, or add points to my account. The only one and I've stayed at multiple IHG locations over the past few years. Oh well, that is the only con I have. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Service was excellent from front desk to breakfast area staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Elevators were a little slow but not a big deal. Shuttle was great and drivers were very nice. Overall great place to stay. We would stay there again if we are back in that area. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay We stayed here for an event at the Botanic Gardens, which is just a few miles down the road. The overall quality of the hotel is pretty excellent. My only complain would be the parking, but that seems to be pretty much the case with most hotels in this direct area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service The Holiday Inn Express - Fort Worth Downtown offers a great location with a staff that is attentive and pleasant and makes ones stay a great personal experience. The rooms are clean, the amenities are more than sufficient and it should be on the list for anyone staying for business or pleasure. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel vistit This hotel is generally on par with other HI and HIE's but this is a little on the expensive side for no good reason. The room was too cold and we couldn't get it right (but that is better than being hot), breakfast ends at 9:30, and the hotel is not conveniently located in Downtown Ft. Worth despite the name. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location Nice clean hotel. Free breakfast. About a 10 min walk to the heart of downtown Fort Worth. Front counter and shuttle staff have to be more knowledgeable of the area. Don't ask for their advice. I recommend researching the area on your own, before you arrive. All things considered, the pro's out way the cons. I'd stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we neeeded Great location to the 7th Street District and not too far from the Stock Yards. Easy access to the highway to get to the Cowboys game. The parking is a little tight, hopefully you don't plan on bringing a big truck. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO BANG FOR BUCK Highest price I have ever paid for IHG property Parking horrible or non existent staff inattentive room small and cramped !! October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Downtown Fort Worth Texas
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading