• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 25lbs. Pet fees 50.00 per pet per stay and 100.00 refundable deposit per pet.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Worth Museum Of Science and History
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Entertainment District Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Nascar Texas Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with plenty of space. Coach and Bus parking for groups. Truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX2021

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Fort Worth

With an ideal location off I-30, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you have a carefree stay.

This hotel is located just minutes away from the many sights and attractions the Fort Worth area has to offer. Enjoy a concert or show at the Will Rogers Coliseum or at the Fort Worth Convention Center. Families
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Fort Worth

With an ideal location off I-30, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you have a carefree stay.

This hotel is located just minutes away from the many sights and attractions the Fort Worth area has to offer. Enjoy a concert or show at the Will Rogers Coliseum or at the Fort Worth Convention Center. Families should be sure to take advantage of our close proximity to Fort Worth Zoo, Botanic and Japanese Garden, Texas Christian University and Bass Performance Hall. Guest can explore Stockyards' National Historic District or downtown Fort Worth.

Our hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers as we are close to a number of area businesses, such as NAS JRB, Lockheed Martin and the Hospital District. To help guests stay connected during their trip, we offer free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. Guests who want to host a meeting in Fort Worth can take advantage of our hotel's 600-square foot meeting room.

During your stay at this Fort Worth hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like an outdoor pool and hot tub, Fitness Center and a free, hot breakfast bar. We are also happy to accept pets under 15 pounds for a small fee. The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fort Worth is the perfect choice for all your business and traveling needs.

View Less
Features
This Fort Worth, TX hotel's location off I-30 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. We are conveniently located near downtown Fort Worth and we're near numerous businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barely noticed the construction.... Barely noticed the construction because the staff was so wonderful. Went out of their way to be helpful. Will stay here again for next years convention and would gladly recommend to anyone who is looking for value and comfort. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Shuttle I was very disappointed in your staff and the incorrect information I was given the whole entire time of our stay. To start is out I called 2 hours prior to our check-in and was told both rooms were ready and cleaned, only to arrive and find out only one room was ready and had to wait until the other was cleaned (disappointment 1)!!! Then I asked if the shuttle would be able to take us to our dinner reservations at Texas de Brazil (only approx. 2 miles from the hotel) I was told YES be down here for the shuttle at 5:40p.m for our 6:00 reservation, so my family, friends and I arrive at the desk at promptly 5:40 only to be told the shuttle is not available for another 35 minutes!!!! This prompted us to drive our own vehicle in unfamiliar areas (also paying to park) (disappointment 2)!!!! Later that same evening when we arrived back at the hotel we needed the shuttle to take us to Stock Yards and I was told the shuttle was 5 mins away (waited over 20 mins) only to find out when he got there that he had to go pick up riders from downtown and bring them back to the hotel and THEN he would take us to the Stockyards (this took 30 mins more)!!!!! I have never had a poor experience with any Holiday Inn Express as I, my family and friends had at this one!!! I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT YOUR FACILITY!!!!!!!!!!! I am very disappointed!! I was given false information starting even before we arrived!!!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful, the staff was very attentive Desk Clerk, Margarita hope I said that right, Breakfast Staff very helpful, it truly was a pleasant stay. We had shuttle rides wherever we wanted to go Terri was the Best Drive we had, Service rooms staff was trust worthy so much so we had to write them a note to take the cash for tips we left on the dresser. About the only complaint we had was that the first night the bed for us was a little to hard. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were amazing and the entire place was very nice and clean, it was a little pricey for the room but I would stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Staff was pleasant and the hotel was bright and cheery. Although there was construction going on, they finished up by 5pm each day which was nice. Parking was a little tough but managable. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping in the chair the first night for a couple of hours (the only good sleep I got that night). The next night wasn't as bad because I was in a drug-induced coma with the help of Benadryl! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We were here for over 2 weeks attending the Van Cliburn piano competition and enjoyed the stay very much. That staff was very helpful, the room comfortable and the location perfect. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Interior of Hotel and Room were very comfortable and appealing to the eye. Staff were very friendly. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great overall experience. There was construction but that was not a problem at all. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complaints! We had a 2 nite stay, and parking is very limited and tight spacing. Scaffolding all around hotel - no views. But more importantly, we left the room at 1pm and returned at 7pm and no maid service had been done. We called the desk and complained and asked to at least get new towels. The front desk person DID bring the towels and left them on the desk, but the bed was never made, nor old towels removed, nor floor cleaned and garbage disposed of. Plus no info in room on local venues. Despite leaving at 8pm and not returning until midnight, still no maid service. Would not stay there again!! Hotel was just fair and location hard to get to. Have previously filled out complaint without any reply. . May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quincy at the front desk is awesome I would like a response as Quincey, who works the front desk personifies professionalism. I am a Platinum memeber, and he makes your hotel work. Although there were 2 college baseball teams, loud and obnoxious, Quincey did everything he could to make my stay comfortable. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Worth I arrived late, this property being renovated, they started wall drilling early in the morning. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by When it rains, it poors. I would not recommend this hotel. Major roof construction with no protection from the elements. Many in the party had to deal with fans in the halls or moving rooms. Very disappointing. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Rain in Spain is sometimes in the Plane. Many people in our group had rain water coming through thier roof into their room. There were fans in the hallways to clear the moisture. The ceils were torn up and there was banging at odd hours. The hotel probably should have been closed for renovation, because it sure wasn't being managed. Worst hotel experience, outside of third-world nations, which are worse. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you don't mind getting wet When it rained, water was flowing inside the entire building -- the rooms, hallways, and elevator. The hotel had to finally move everyone to another location because it was so bad. I understand they were open during construction, but it should never be this bad. This is the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced and I have stayed at other hotels that were open during construction, so I know what to expect. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip The hotel is located with easy access to I-30 but is not noisy. The staff were among the friendliest I have ever encountered in years of traveling for work. I was disappointed to find upon check-in that there was major work being done on the building. This should have been clearly advertised on the IHG website prior to making reservations. Nonetheless I decided to stay only to have that stay cut short after the third day when overnight letters were posted on all doors that guests had to vacate. I understand that a decision had to be made for whatever reason but it was extremely inconvenient. The hotel offered to make reservations at another property but I was not contacted prior to check-out with any other reservations so I had to accomplish that task on my own. Overall I was very disappointed with the circumstances and the only bight side was the extraodinarily friendly staff. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Problems ... I have been staying at this hotel for a project for over a year, and I have never had such issues. Since this hotel was taken over by whomever (because I don't really know who it is#, they have not once acknowleged me as a Platinum Priority Club member. Additionally, I used to get a free drink when I arrived, because of my status - and since the change, they have offered me nothing. The new staff is NO where near as friendly and helpful as the previous staff ... I wish the old staff were still at the counter. This trip, it rained, and with the construction on the 6t floor, apparently there is a MAJOR issue, as I had water flooding #not dripping - actually running solid) from my light fixture and fan in my bathroom. Soaked EVERYTHING on my counter, and luckily I heard it in time to be able to salvage some things. Staff wanted me to move at 2AM, but I refused - there was no way I was packing up everything and moving in the middle of the night. Those conditions are unacceptable, and I would have the contractors license for those types of issues. I have a go live and at least two more trips to Fort Worth, and I will be looking for a different hotel ... which is very sad, as the location is perfect to work with the City of Fort Worth downtown. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed everything about my stay Erica at check in and Andrew the shuttle driver makes a great team. We really enjoyed our trip to Fort Worth and are definitely coming back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I felt very secure with the area. This hotel is one of our favorites. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not enjoyable at all! The toilet in the room was malfunctioning during our entire stay. The tank either did not fill at all, or tried to overflow onto the floor. When we contacted the desk staff, we were informed it would be almost midnight before it could be addressed (when we had to be up at 4:00 am), or we could get a plunger and try to fix it ourselves. We were never offered the option of another room with a functional toilet, and were just given a $20 credit for repairing the toilet ourselves. Also, there were partiers in the room next door who were quite disruptive ALL weekend in their room and in the hallway. It was the most restless weekend we have ever spent in a hotel. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and enjoyed shuttle service My wife and I stayed for a one night get-a-way. Staff very friendly and shuttle service to downtown was excellent - really saves on having to drive around to find a parking spot. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service and fabulous staff Being from out-of-state, the staff and shuttle service made our stay worth the trip to Fort Worth. They shuttled us around to our destinations and gave us tips on where to go and also called us a cab every time we needed one. They made the stay so easy and effortless that it was a joy to stay at that hotel. I cannot wait to go back- I will stay there again for sure!!! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptional - facility above average Very good experience. The staff at all shifts was very friendly, which is an immense positive when traveling. The workout room was solid (typically why I'll select a hotel) except that one of the treadmills was not functioning. However - you did have another and it was in good working order. And since the gym wasn't crowded, it wasn't a big deal. Also - many hotel breakfasts are difficult for individuals who cannot eat gluten (breads, pancakes, rolls, etc). You did a good job of having gluten free yogurt, boiled eggs and fruit available, so thank you. Nice job. Will likely return. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM DOOR LEFT OPEN WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 2 NIGHTS WHILE ATTENDING THE FORT WORTH LIVESTOCK SHOW. UPON OUR RETURN TO OUR ROOM ON WEDNESDAY EVENING WE FOUND THE CLEANING PERSON HAD LEFT SEVERAL BOTTLES OF CLEANER IN OUR BATHROOM......I THOUGHT "NO BIG DEAL"..................THEN THE ULTIMATE PROBLEM CAME ON THURSDAY WHEN WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM AFTER BEING AT THE STOCK SHOW ALL DAY AND FOUND THAT THE DOOR TO OUR ROOM WAS PROPPED OPEN WITH A TOWEL (WHICH TELLS ME THE SAME CLEANING PERSON WAS PROBABLY INVOLVED AGAIN). I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD A MNGR WOULD CONTACT ME THAT NIGHT. AFTER NOT HEARING FROM A MNGR ON THURSDAY NIGHT, I CONTACTED THE GENERAL MNGR CATHERINE AT THE FRONT DESK, EXPLAINED THE SITUATION, SHE ASSURED ME THAT SHE WOULD GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE SITUATION. AFTER SEVERAL HOURS, CATHERINE DID CALL ME BACK, CONFIRMED THEY HAD VERIFIED MY VERSION OF WHAT HAD HAPPENED AND SHE OFFERED TO REMEDY THE SITUATION. SO ALTHOUGH OUR PERSONAL BELONGING WERE LEFT OPEN FOR SOMEONE TO TAKE OUR ITEMS FROM OUR ROOM THIS TURNED OUT TO BE A MUCH BETTER RESULT THAN IT COULD HAVE BEEN. KUDO'S TO THE GENERAL MNGR FOR "DOING THE RIGHT THING" February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Down Town Cow Town! I reserved rooms to enjoy the stock show pool with the 2 year old grand baby but I had to wait from 2:45-4:45 to get a room and I had to be very persistent to get one then. The room was available but had to change names but when I got up to my room it had been smoked in. The young lady was not trained very well and couldn't make a decision to give me a room foe 2 hours Went back down and they gave me another room...why couldn't I have got a room and let the people that weren't there get one when they arrived Only one lady working the Brkfst. area was out of everything she was trying hard but very overwhelmed all of the tables very dirty! Went down to the pool area Sat morning and the hot tub was filthy with a big black ring around the top.The floor had nasty food all over the place, no towels . I stay at Holiday Inns 50-70 nights per year and this has to be one the worst ever ......a poor use of points!!!!!!!! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS, COMFY BEDS AND GREAT SERVICE! EVERYTHING WAS JUST GREAT! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN, THE BEDS WERE COMFY, EVEN THOUGH WE DON'T GET TO LOUNGE AROUND IN THEM FOR ANY LENGTH OF TIME. WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK. SEE YA NEXT YEAR! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service ever!! No matter what time of day or night you come in, the staff is always very friendly!! They have fresh cookies waiting for you!! The staff goes over and beyond what is necessary to make your stay perfect. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I cannot say anything positive about my stay at HIE other than the front desk staff worked hard to improve the situation. Nightmare from walking in the door until walking out. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds I'm older and have a back that can't lay on a board. The bed was tough on me. Otherwise, the property was well-kept and the staff was pleasant. I've seen better breakfasts -- no fruit, itty-bitty yogurts -- but it was a pretty standard experience except for the bed being too firm. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff My wife and I were on our way to a Mission Project in southern Texas and stopped for the night in Fort Worth. For a downtown hotel the price was very good, with lots of free parking. It is a very comfortable for a downtown Hotel. The breakfast was very good and fresh. There was a hostess who kept the food fresh and was refreshing the coffee about 10 minutes before the area was scheduled to close. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is traveling to Fort Worth or even looking for a place to stay when traveling. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest bathrooms and unprepared for breakfast We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties in many different states and this bathroom was the smallest we have ever seen. Only one person at a time could even walk into the bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable but for $10 more we could have stayed at the Hampton Inn with a HUGE bathroom. Our New York bathroom was larger than this! Also, we were not notified that there was a youth conference in the area and all the students were booked at our hotel! My parents are handicapped and we were in a rush to get to the Armed Forces Bowl game. We stood in line at breakfast for 30 minutes and I finally went and found the manager and asked if he could help the kitchen rush through the crowd so we could be served. We finally decided we didn't have time to wait and left in pursuit of a drive-thru so we wouldn't be late for our game. The workers were working very hard to keep up the breakfast bar but there was no way to be prepared for that many students at breakfast. Had we known so many students would be staying at this facility and eating breakfast, we would not have stayed at this facility for 2 nights. If we visit this area again, we will not be staying at this facility. It is not worth the price we paid. January 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Downtown Fort Worth Texas Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.