• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome! An additional non refundable fee of 20.00 USD per Night, per Pet, per Room will be applied for accepted pets of 25 pounds or less. A max of 2 pets per room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eagle Mountain Lake
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rockwood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and
View More

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate their short commutes to work. In addition, Fort Worth - Meacham International Airport (FTW) is three miles away, and free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to keep you connected.

The list of exciting attractions in the area is endless. From the Fort Worth Zoo to the thriving Cultural District, this city is hopping with the best entertainment options for children and adults. The Fort Worth Stockyards are near the hotel's location and boast attractions like Billy Bob's Texas alongside western shops, delicious steakhouses and Mexican restaurants.

Whether you are relaxing by the pool and whirlpool or working up a sweat in the on-site Fitness Center, our hotel's staff in Ft. Worth, TX is determined to provide the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. Be sure to join us every morning for the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your reservations today to "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Fort Worth, Texas may not offer complimentary food options like our Manger's Reception on Mon-Thurs evenings. With free beer, wine and a light meal, you can stay and eat smart.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall condition of property is good, easy to access and central to the area including university. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and rooms Hotel was very nice and rooms are nice and clean. Appreciate the hotel Ambience as well. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet weekend geetaway The staff was very friendly and helpful.the facilities were clean and safe and the location was good for shopping, dining and entertainment. Breakfast was fresh and well maintained both mornings. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accomodating staff members. Staff went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They were very willing and accomodating while fulfilling our request for additional bedding. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay with a few issues The hotel overall was a very nice place and in a great location. I was disappointed that in this day and age of technology, there were zero USB outlets in the room to charge any of our devices. I am not a big fan of the super soft pillows and do not like that if I'm going to be able to fall asleep, I will ultimately have to bring my own. But I know this is my own personal issue. The water pressure in the shower wasn't very strong at all. I felt like it was just a sprinkle mist and it took a while to rinse out my hair. This hotel was also listed as one that will give you a discounted rate if you are staying because you will be touring the TCU campus. When I looked online at their webpage and then called to book the reservation, there was absolutely no discount or change in the rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service The staff is very good. Our TV didn't work, but they quickly moved us to another room. The hallways were warm. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Super fast check in. Slept in and completely missed breakfast. The nice gentleman at front desk graciously offered to have coffee, juice, cereal and muffin/toast for me. Appreciated all of that, since I had a long day of conference ahead of me. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by toilet being blocked toilet blocked several times and hotel site have handy man to unblock toilets July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by !st. Time BAD Stay Was easy to get to. Like location. Hall-ways, was Hot and smelled! Elevators was Hot, too! Nasty inside of windows, in our room. Felt uncomfortable with lady in plain cloths and headband on, going in and out of rooms, eyeballing me, every time see saw, me. was afraid of leaving room. WILL NOT BE GOING BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you want television! If you want to kick back and relax to a good movie or television show, this Holiday Inn is NOT for you! They use Dish TV and the set up is VERY confusing!!! Just when you think you have it down, the station changes and now it's in Spanish only! Also, there is no option to purchase a movie. I have stayed here several times and encountered this annoying problem every time! Otherwise.... It's a great place to stay :) July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest Enjoyable stay and great location with easy access to all Fort Worth and West Metroplex locations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! Great service by staff, very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. Thanks July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roach and noise level My husband found a small roach in the bathroom and disposed of it. Probably coming in from the construction out front. Forgot to tell someone before we left. The noise level was not good kids jumping and stomping in room above us or next to us. So many kids in pool we did not use it. I know you cant control this people have children. I have raised mine and like peace ad quiet.We did look forward to sitting by the pool and having a quiet evening Oh Well. I wish IHG would think about having all adult hotels or split hotels with same anemities on each side. Love the service and friendliness and the breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We loved this hotel and plan to stay again. The staff (Junior) was exceptional. The only problem we had was the the mattresses were not that comfortable. With that being said both people staying had finicky backs, but we did wake up sore. Very convenient - had an IHOP and Saltgrass within walking distance. There was some construction nearby, but it didn't bother us. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Although the front desk clerks were awesome, the rooms clean and comfortable , I find my only concerns was the attitude of the breakfast lady, didn't seem like she wanted to be there, snatch my empty plate, didn't interact with the guests, so almost to the point of being rude. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Problems The staff at this hotel is awesome, always. However, the maintenance is not so good. Last time the problem was with a shower head, this time the bathroom handle kept coming off in our hand. The breakfast is also superb. But it comes down to maintenance. sigh.... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Layover on Medical Return Trip Traveling from Harrisonburg, VA to San Angelo, TX. On short notice, we had to have "Handicap Accessible" rooms. Spent one night In Knoxville, TN, and one in Memphis, TN. The Motel in Dallas was the best of the stops. The IH maps and directions were perfect. The receptionist at the desk was great. Her personality was true Texan. Superior!!!! The breakfast was all that anyone could dream about. .We traveled 1,510 miles, with three motel stops, all at HI. I have already booked three more nights, this time for a little relaxation, with HI and plan to use them every time I travel. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel This was just horrible. I came to relax and get sleep but I got neither. There is construction in front of the building and no one told me. The construction will wake you up at 6 am every morning. I spent way to much money to have such a terrible time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location good service The location was close to my business meetings. I had other rooms for traveling students and most commented on the good service. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I am used to from HI Express A friend and I stayed at the hotel over Father's Day weekend. We arrived and checked into our room late in the evening. We went to the room and the hallway appeared to have a leak as there was a fan blowing down the hall and it smelt like mildew. We went into the room and the air conditioner was not working. I went to the front desk and requested another room. The attendant moved us to another room. However, he did ask if he could sell the room to someone else and I responded that I would not as the A/C did not work. We left early the next morning. When we came back to the room late in the evening we noticed the door was open. We verified that nothing had been removed from the room. We closed the door and checked to ensure it locked from the outside and to our dismay if we simply pushed on the door it opened. The door lock was broken and was not engaging. We went down to the front desk and explained the situation and they again offered to move us. We declined as we could lock the room if we were inside with the deadbolt. We left the next day. I travel and consistently stay at HI Express hotels. I was very disappointed with my stay at this HI Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so relaxing and great manager I would have to say this the best hotel i have ever stayed at it was peaceful , loved the breakfast and yhe hot cookies in the afternoon. The staff was absolutely great and welcoming! ! Therewas always someone at the front desk when i came by. The rooms where very clean beds we absolutely comfortable. The stay was great i have recommended this place to some of my family who will be coming to texas next week. Manager and staff was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, terrible hotel. My family and I stayed here for a long weekend. The first room they gave us had a door that did not lock. Management quickly gave us another room, in that room, the door locked about 50% of the time. We were constantly double checking it to make sure that we didn't go off and leave our room unlocked. The room itself was very clean, but unbelievably humid and musty smelling. The cleaning crew did not clean our room on one of the three days we stayed there, despite the fact that we were out all day. My husband could access the WiFi, but no one else in the family could. The staff was very friendly, and tried to correct things when they could, but eventually, we got tired of complaining and just gave up. I have to say the hotel itself was very clean, no complaints there. But we will not be back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet router in this hotel had a problem with Apple products. It would not allow sign on, and produced a message about allowing cookies, even though cookies were allowed in my browser. There is a work around, but only a few of the desk personnel knew of it. The manager on duty on the weekend was unaware of the work around. This was infuriating. The staff should take the initiative to provide a written document detailing the work around. And, they should fix their internet connection. Screening out all IPads and IPhones is a problem. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with front desk personnel . I have always been satisfied with HI Express accommodations and service personnel but the Fort Worth location was a poor example. The front desk service person was extremely distracted. So much so the room number written on the key folder was not legible and he even had to refer to the sign in form to read it back to me. I understand TV service being down, but calling the front desk twice with the ringer finally disconnecting, I guess from being ignored, was unacceptable. I assume the internet connection must have been down as well or overloaded from guests seeking entertainment. Again, front desk was extremely poor. So much so the short stay was very bad. Fortunately, I have not encountered this with other locations. Had this been the first it very definitely would have been my last. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Stay Last time I stayed I was not happy. This time was much better. Air didn't cool very well but I explained to Rose at desk on my way out and she was GREAT. She was very nice when we checked in and out! Great customer service for Rose. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel is in the ideal spot if your wanting to enjoy many of Fort Worth's malls and restaurants. My husband and i loved the fact that we could jump on and off the highway very easily. The staff is AWESOME!.. no matter how many times i wanted to view the rooms before booking. They accommodated me. Their were many breakfast selections and eating area was kept very clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIEX This hotel was the worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. The staff were rude and argumentative, The hotel was noisy all night. WiFi was non-existent at best. I would suggest never staying at this location. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My only observation is that the night I arrived, the manager showed up after about 10 min. Otherwise, everything was excelent.. Thank you. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment at Fort Worth Stay We normally seek out the Holiday Inn Express to stay in while travelling, but we will not be staying at the Fort Worth facility on any subsequent travels to Fort Worth. Numerous inconveniences or problems were evident during our 5 day stay: 1)On first entering the room there was a residual odor of cigarette smoke; 2)the handle on the bathroom door was separating from the door; 3)the "message" light on both phones would not shut off. I followed the operators suggestion but they did not work. Later an employee tried to stop the blinking- did not help so I had to place a towel over both phones when we slept; 4)the TV remote would not turn on the TV, no volume control or shut off TV. the only way to turn on/off was by the switch on the side. To get channels I had to select "SAT". An employee showed me that trick; 5)Service at breakfast was poor. The employee responsible to supply the buffet was rude when I informed her the pancake machine was not working and I saw her curtness shred with other guests. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading