• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome! An additional non refundable fee of 20.00 USD per Night, per Pet, per Room will be applied for accepted pets of 25 pounds or less. A max of 2 pets per room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eagle Mountain Lake
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rockwood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and
View More

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate their short commutes to work. In addition, Fort Worth - Meacham International Airport (FTW) is three miles away, and free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to keep you connected.

The list of exciting attractions in the area is endless. From the Fort Worth Zoo to the thriving Cultural District, this city is hopping with the best entertainment options for children and adults. The Fort Worth Stockyards are near the hotel's location and boast attractions like Billy Bob's Texas alongside western shops, delicious steakhouses and Mexican restaurants.

Whether you are relaxing by the pool and whirlpool or working up a sweat in the on-site Fitness Center, our hotel's staff in Ft. Worth, TX is determined to provide the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. Be sure to join us every morning for the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your reservations today to "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Fort Worth, Texas may not offer complimentary food options like our Manger's Reception on Mon-Thurs evenings. With free beer, wine and a light meal, you can stay and eat smart.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff is amazing, room was amazing and overall very nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help The people who worked at this location truly make it wonderful. A Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn, which is why I stay with them all the time, but it the staff that make it WONDERFUL!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations This visit to Ft. Worth, TX was enhansed by the compatablilty of Holiday Inn Express and their staff. It really upholds the integrity of this hotel chain that has been achieved over the many years of service to the traveling public ! The convenience to our meeting across the street was just great. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in downtown Ft Worth Its pricey for where its located but the complimentary shuttle to downtown Ft Worth is a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location, and service Same as Review Title. The staff and service were great and the location very good. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Success School 2014 Exterior of the hotel was not appealing. The large warning signs in the parking area had me worried about my rental car the entire time it was parked. The fan in the bathroom needs a separate switch so that the light can be on and the fan can be turned off manually. The breakfast was great, but the times were not great with the conference I attended starting early. Service staff was very helpful and nice. Checkout was not accessible on the television in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not enough elevators The plugs in the room were very loose. Out devices would not charge. We had to search for wall plugs and could not use the plugs on the lamps. We were unable to utilize the breakfast because each time we tried to eat, there was no hot food or pastries. Finally, the elevator situation was poor, especially during Sunday checkout. There are 2 elevators in one bank for a 6 story building. Waits were 4 deep. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I stayed at the hotel while visiting a family member in the hospital close by. It was incredibly convenient - within walking distance - and I felt safe in doing so. Additionally, the free shuttle was a BIG plus when deciding to visit the Stockyards for dinner. They were incredibly reliable and on time. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Clean comfortable room. My minor quibbles are that the mattress was a little hard for my taste (which is true for 99% of the hotel rooms in america in my case) and that breakfast had to be rushed in my case due the 7:30 start time of the seminar I was attending. Other than that , this is an excellent hotel and will use it again in visiting downtown Fort Worth or attending an event at the Fort Worth Scottish Rite Temple (I am a Freemason but was attending a Continuing Legal Education seminar on this trip) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Very good hotel if you need to stay close to downtown Ft. Worth. Love the availability of the courtesy van. Staff is always very friendly and wanting to make your stay an enjoyable experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for your Buck It's nice to know that Holiday Inn Express is a reliable and well priced hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nicely updated and the grounds were very clean. Everything about the room was very nice and exactly what i have come to expect at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was the best I have have had at any of the hotels. perfectly cooked sausage and eggs and fresh. I will stay here again when staying on the Fort Worth side of town. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!! I try to stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever I can. Most of the time I am riding my motorcycle; a 2012 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited. It is an expensive bike and I don't like to leave it out in the open or in unobservealbe areas. This is the first HIE I have been denied the ability to park my bike under the main entrance, closest to any wall and out of the way of hotel traffic. I advised the front desk on the morning of the second day I was there that my bathroom faucet was barely trickeling water. I told them I thought the screen in the faucet might be a bit clogged. The person at the front desk said they had a water-saver feature on their faucets and that might be what it was. I told them it was hardly flowing at all but to let me know what they found out. When I can in from work that evening, the faucet was still barely flowing. The tub/shower flow rate was just fine. You couldn't even wash out your razor of shaving cream the water was so slow. The trash in the bedroom area was not emptied the three nights I was there. I used the ice bucket each day and it was never emptied of the melted ice from the day before. I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member at check-in. I have always felt comfortable in the Holiday Inn Express but not this one. I will never make reservations in the Fort Worth Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. Respectfully sfsog69 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, overnighter My family needed a room for a night. Although overpriced a bit for the value, everything was fine and worked well for the stay. It was a convenient location for my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent and room very comfortable The staff was the highlight of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Worth. Helpful, courteous and ready to make my stay as easy as possible. The room was as expected, clean and very comfortable with a location convenient for easy and quick access to the downtown area. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. One I would happily use again should the need arise. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business Meeting/Conference This hotel was much better than expected. Staff was very courteous and eager to please. The hotel has a shuttle service to the surrounding area and it was never a long wait. Conference rooms are within 50 feet of the elevator. Decent coffee, and plenty of it. Room was very comfortable, and had a microwave and a refrigerator. There's a Walgreen's just a couple of blocks away for those items you forgot to pack, or if you want to pick up a few snacks. Complimentary breakfast was just OK, but I'm a finicky eater. TV had a good channel selection, but there was no program guide in the room, other than a list of channels that are available. Excellent place for a business meeting. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfortable room. My two day stay at this hotels was pleasant. The property is conveniently close to desirable restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel-close to everything. This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable with caring staff. The shuttle took us all over so we didn't have to drive and find parking. The pool and hot tub was relaxing. The AC was strong. Parking at the hotel was a breeze. I recommend this place as a great buy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This survey is too long and it makes me not want to complete another one in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to return to room My daughter had a medical procedure done at Cook's Children's Center early the morning of our checkout. We were told that we could return to our room after since check out is at noon. We came back to the room at 10:45am so that we could rest for a bit before driving back to Oklahoma. When we returned to the hotel, our room was already in the process of being cleaned by housekeeping. We were unable to get into the room, so we left. Also, had a very hard time getting the shower to turn on. After trying repeatedly, I called the front desk to see if there was a "trick" to get the faucet to turn and she informed me that housekeeping sometimes turns it too hard and to just keep trying it. I finally got it to turn on, but had very red hands from trying so hard. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable I will stay again the next time I am in the area. Staff was friendly. Pool is indoor and I will remember that when staying here in the cooler months. My son and I enjoyed our stay August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Nice clean room, friendly staff, great stay!! Close to sun dance square and has complimentary shuttle. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place...great shuttle service I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The shuttle service was especially helpful in attending my meeting. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Down with duvets! I personally do NOT care for the duvet idea and end up taking it from between the sheets and using the light blanket provided. This is my major complaint for all HI motels. Other than that and the extremely small bathroom it was a pleasant stay, and extremely close and convenient to Cook's Children's Hospital where my granddaughter was having surgery. Staff was very helpful and pleasant and professional. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience - very good value linens were excellent as was the comfort of the mattress. Great location. Very good value July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great place to stay especially if you need to be near downtown. Quiet, clean and comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok I like the stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern interiors and great service Great place to stay while on business in Fort Worth. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and shuttle ride The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially liked Mike, the shuttle driver. The other driver was always hitting his tip jar to try to get us to tip. Both were good drivers, though and got me where I wanted to go. The main complaint I had was the slow internet service. I had planned on catching up on Netflix during my stay, but that was impossible. The connection was so slow, it wouldn't even start a movie. I really liked the breakfast, especially the sausage gravy and the excellent service of the staff that worked so hard to get everyone taken care of. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing I didn't have any issues while staying at this hotel. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I was in Fort Worth for a conference, so breakfast time was extremely busy. The staff was on their game. They had additional seating available and frequently checked on the amount of food available for other guests. Room was nice with a very comfortable bed. There were lots of loud jewelry ladies in the hotel, but once I was in my room I couldn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again! July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading